Buhari to drop General title from May 29th + See official portraits | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 May 2015

Buhari to drop General title from May 29th + See official portraits

The media team of General Muhammadu Buhari has released a statement saying that from May 29th, the president elect will drop his General title and so should no longer be addressed as a General.
“From May 29, 2015, the President-elect and Vice-President-elect are to be respectively known and addressed as Muhammadu Buhari, President, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of Nigeria and Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, Vice President, Federal Republic of Nigeria" the statement signed by the Directorate of Media and Publicity of Gen Buhari read.
An official portrait for the president elect and the vice president elect was also released today. Above

131 comments:

Mb

Sai baba

Sure thing na

COLLIN said...

Buh dz man z old naw

Sai baba

Muhammad Buhari no sweet for month

As if I've ever addressed him as one...drop it like its hot...

Nice one.

APPLELIPX said...

Hahaha
See the teeths of ur vp. ugly man. Even photoshoping couldn't whiten it

moniqUE said...

Noted

Why though? I like d general title.it got this authoritative Aura!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

This his VP is the one i don't like ooo. Looks like a rabbit whose gonna give my presido a bad name by looting

Okay oo...Good for him

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Issorai

lami said...

Good.

To God be the glory.
Finally the Change we've been praying for is here.

Don't like d portraits, dey can do better. Osinbajo's teeth though.

Seen!!!!!!!!APATA............

Of cos hé should drop it , cos he's no longer à général, elected under democracy. Thats why it should be. Nwa owerri.

I see no fuss about it.

Good for them, and I wish them well.

Noted!!!

Why?

Stlanre said...

Yes o Can't Wait the Change is Finally Here!!!

Did he want us to forget his past?

Kponskii said...

Prof. This ur portrait get as e be Ooo.

Wetin person no go hear from dis man again,did Goodluck drop his Dr. title?

Is that not APC flag overshadowing the Nigerian flag in buhari's picture?Thts very wrong.

destinysweet said...

Ok,we don hear

Auntylindagoddaughter

Maybe Buhari want everyone to forget that he is a militry dictator hence the dropping of the Gen. title.

victor said...

Sai baba

Change is here

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ BBM 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Yo dts my president n his vice! May d Lord help them. Oya welcome to a new Nigeria.

@arkiss said...

Nah Nah #Osibanjo

Na so naa. Success is beautiful. Mine is coming IJN

Sai baba

Sai baba.once a general ,always a general.we all know that.no need to drop ur title.
Just give us the 24hours power supply and bring down the price of dollar to one naira as you promised.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Noted.the pix of d vp is not sexy at all

Which ever way what we need is good governance

Sai baba.once a general ,always a general.we all know that.no need to drop ur title.
Just give us the 24hours power supply and bring down the price of dollar to one naira as you promised.thats all.no story story.

Well it's about time, so the world doesn't think we are in a military regime

Good leadership

Make we call them grandpa

Nky said...

Once a general will always be a general, with or without the general title..

I was wondering earlier if its Democratic rule why shld he be addressed as General

NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
is this man getting soft??????

Noted onto d nxt thing pls

Its ok.. That's how it will be Hmmm may 29th is almost here

I hear.

charles ems said...

This Osinbajo with him funny and crook look. This guy fit sell Baba o!

Good one from great team!

Nice one bt dis our VP tho

If d VP could keep his prof, why can d president be addressed as General

SEE THEIR FACES. GERIATRICS. I WILL CONTINUE TO ADDRESS HIM AS GENERAL AND I WILL CONTINUE TO USE HIS OLD PHOTOS, ESPECIALLY WHEN HE WAS A MILITARY DICTATOR AND TYRANT.

THEY CALL THESE OFFICIAL PHOTOS? WITH THEIR GREASY FACES, THE PAIR OF THEM LOOK LIKE MORTICIANS OR EXTRAS IN SPITING IMAGE, OR MICHAEL JACKSON'S THRILLER.

UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

On Point

ADAOBI said...

It's alright

But why drop d title????? Well......Anything they want......

Nice 1

Nice 1

The lopsided coat of arms on the flag should have been photoshopped out of the picture. It looks really inappropriate.

Once a general is always a general biko

all hypocricy...APC tactics..you are a general....

We Don hear..Make una sha deliver b d koko

VP LOOKING GOOD
BUHARI LOOKS SURPRISED

What type of laziness is this from the PR team na?

Please they should find a more presidential looking official portrait for our incoming president and VP. They look sweaty, oily and stressed in this one na.

No beta pix???? Dis men look's damn confuse n too old

E teddy said...

Noted

Golda Awosika said...

Both re looking so old, passing by!
#*Karlishah*

Rubbish

God bless you sirs!!!President Muhammadu Buhari+Professor Yemi Osibanjo.

Buhari is even more handsome than d Vice

Tendency oby said...

Na them sabi

Osibanjo nba nu nu...:we officially reject your picture,Goan take another one sir.this one is not clear lol

Damilola said...

Nice one sir. The pics were not photo shopped you look good for ur age. Dropping the general title is a constant reminder that its a civilian led govt. Nice one

Does it change anything? U drop title u don't drop title na u know, just come and effect d much needed Change u where elected to make all dis paparazzi about how u want to b addressed or not does not amount to effective governance.Just get d job done and stop talking too much

Sai baba

These portraits aren't looking nice at all. Two ugly old men... especially Osinbajo, always looking stressed in all his pix.

<< LIB Addict >>

These portraits aren't looking nice at all. Two ugly old men.... especially Osinbajo, always looking stressed in all his pix.

<< LIB Addict >>

Saibaba.

It is ok. LINDA: YAW.

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

Good development

JOKE OF THE DAY: Do It Again- Hilarious!
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/05/joke-of-day-do-it-again-hilarious.html

hmmmmmm wonder why....

Dont like the VP's portrait

I SEE FEAR ON BUHARI FACE, WETTIN CONCERN ME IF YOU NO FULFIL YOUR CAMPAIN PROMISES IN 4 YEARS WE GO BOUT YOU OUT OF ASO ROCK

Once a soldier always a soldier

That's lovely

He realy deserve dat!

Bonario's baby mama said...

Aboki is still an aboki

Pidgin Mistress said...

Noted

Ok..

**Noted**

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Nobody is contesting that.

Buhari looks worried in that picture.

nunulicious said...

I prefer him in suit joor. And I also like to think of him as "the general"

Osibanjo's pic needs to be changed

Okay! That's good

It is well

Vp elect looks like a cricket. .make una perform o..no be to snap picture.. lol

May be this is to remove the fear associated with the Military.sai Buhari.

COLLIN said...

I think he should be called grand pa

Nonso said...

Buhari looks sad in his official picture. Hope that's not the situation he's going to leave us in......a sad situation.

Took dem dis long to drop d VERY IRONIC title

Dem photoshop dis Buhari picshure???
See as e dey lyk osuofia

Toh,and so shall it be..But wait o dz vp gada wringles 4 face shha

Great stuff...Don't let us down! we'll give u full support.

Ok seen

Hmmmmm they can't wait a d we Nigerians can't either for the change

well before he wan dey claim general again.....drop d title n be mr buhari....www.iwonpopular.com

Queen Tea said...

God bless you, as you guys have made it thus far, to collabo and revive this nation.

We need dat change they campaign abt not all dis. Nigerians hav a lot of expectations for GMB govt, and I pray he wil not disappoint.

Hiss! Is dis d change we hav b hearing or wht?

Sharappppp ur dirty mouth u dis harlot.

U disgust us over here in LIB. Senseless bitch.

U look lik a crazy old hag. No wonder ur dad sent ur mum away frm home. Lolzzzzz.

We need change they promised not all dis photoshop. I pray they do not disappoint Nigerians.

Lmao! @ applelipx! Ur head is there! Hungry Vp! Not even 1/3 of sambo! Hunger is a monster!

Oya na....my presido in the making saibaba i heal o

baba Afusa said...

U just a hater!!is general a civilian title??I'm onli pained cuz u wud pass ur stupidity to ur offspring

baba Afusa said...

Mumu!!sebi u no get past abi???arindin!!!!

U tink u r bad bitch rite.dnt worry ur end is near.foolish girl

oh my God!!!!!See these old men.....Is this the CHANGE????????

Once a general, is ever a general. Dropping d title does not make any difference

As If he ever noticed u exist.... Good riddance to bad rubbish.

I'm so amazed at the things that makes her happy.... Very senseless bitch,You come on here to parade Ur stupid self all bcos of giveaway, Ebina. Willie Weyrey.

ROTFL.... U actually replied me three times.... I'm sure u have a mother,i dash her everything u typed.

And they should find away to make osibanjo's teeth whiter na, na Naija image we dey protray like dis o. Which kind studio dey behave like dis na. Mtchew

I tire oo

Na wa oo

Sai baba lol but osinbajo pic sha