The alleged murder of Peter Afonuge by officers of the Nigerian Navy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

The alleged murder of Peter Afonuge by officers of the Nigerian Navy

Read the documents from Festus Keyamo Chambers after the cut...

36 comments:

May his soul RIP....

9jahub.com said...

too bad i say.. i hope they look into this

9jahub.com is now the 4th largest forum in Africa by award

Chai! Rip

HMMMMMMM.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Damilola said...

This whole business sounds fishy. Are the Nigerian navy above the law?

Na wa o! I pray dey get justice . Linda take note!

Why wait for their intervention when u can
sue them?.....that's so sad !

Rip

Eyaa...people wicked o

RIP young man...

To be frank,government risks the world

Hmmmmmn

Ka! So touching, and am so feeling bad abt dis. Wht sort of cover up is dis for d death of a fellow Nigerian???

God wil surely bring to justice who so ever is behind dis act. Am so pained in my heart abt dis.

Mtcheew this is very disturbing. A life cut short by men in uniform.All this crude and uncivilized way of torture has gotta stop.This 1st degree of human right violation

Franca said...

SO SAD. Wen d people who swore to protect u are d ones who cause u harm.

They make and break d law.

God help us!

Nawao!.. They think they can get away with everything. Rip young man. God will fight for u

So sad.
The the military in nigeria doesn't know and value human right is alarming.
They've tortured him to death.
In developed countries, even if you are a terrorist they won't torture you.

God help us. I use to know this guy. AVoid any issues with Nigerian law enforcement as much as possible especially if you are on the receiving end.

Thorough investigation should be carried out

JIZOXXX!..can u just negodi?..anyways,i trust dat festus wont handle dis matter wit kids gloves.this is becoming too much for all these uniformed men.who cares 4his dependants now? omo am sooooooo pissed. justice has to prevail abeg.

abeg this is too long to read joor.

obviously a set up - so so sad. Nigeria!a country where oppression will never cease.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

God, pls protect ur own.. Nigeria has no law @ all.. RIP young man..

These officers can be so wicked atimes

May 29 should already we need some discipline restored back to the force

Oh my God, I use to know this guy way back in Secondary school days... Just too bad i hope they look into this case... Justice must prevail.

Warri said...

Fools who are meant to protect us are the once killing us....m so interested in this case,don't knw y but it's moving me to look deep into it cos they would want to offer d family money 2 keep quite which isn't d solution or answer 2 any of dose question....BASTARDS!!!

We cannot allow this matter to be swept under the carpet. His death needs to be thoroughly investigated, and justice needs to be served. The Nigerian Navy has no authority to arrest a civilian. They should have referred this matter to the NPF and not taken the law into their own hands!

Dis case should go to court instead of d proper investigation dat they r going about it.

Those involved should b brought to face d law squarely. Dis act must b condemned.

The way this belated man is holding his wife is very aggressive. The hand behind the back of the neck is an awkward unnatural stance that reeks of domination and potential domestic abuse.

That's motive right there.

RIP though

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

And they wasted the man

Dere is something seriously wrong with u anon 6,15

mystique said...

This shit just got real!

Educational Consultant said...

This is injustice at the highest level...Mr. Festus take up the fight.