Abuja super ready for the President elect Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 May 2015

Abuja super ready for the President elect Buhari

World attention is now here in Nigeria, where the country’s fifth democratically elected president, Muhammadu Buhari, will be inaugurated today, May 29th 2015.

Contrary to speculations, the outgoing President, Goodluck Jonathan, will  attend the historic ceremony which would mark the first time a sitting president would hand over power to a victorious challenger. 
 The event expected to be witnessed by many world leaders will take place at the Eagle Square, Abuja.
So far, about 20 world leaders have flown into the country in preparation of the ceremony.
ADVERTISEMENT
Activities at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, peaked on Thursday as Presidents and representatives from many countries landed at the airport and then were driven to their various hotels.

39 comments:

Can't wait for him to hand over. Let's see what GMB has to offer.

To God be the glory, many places especially the hotels in Abuja are wearing a new look.
We can't wait, we just can't wait.
To God be the glory.
Change is here!

Oya leggoooo!

M on ma way to abuja tho!

Happy successful transition Nigeria.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Concerned Nigerian Woman said...

Long Live the President..... Make us proud!!!!

*Linda hasn't approved my comments all week**

Happy Democracy day Nigeria!

We pray today marks the day in history we will all be proud of. Wishing the new president grace to govern well.

Change is here Nigeria, remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless our land!
God bless GEJ!
God bless Nigeria!
God bless Nigerians!
God bless President Buhari!

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Ghen ghen... change ti de..*dancing*shoki ah shoki** dz new government will not fail IJN. amen.. let somebody shout hallelujah...

The big event..."Loading

#ItWillONLYgetBETTER
#ITmustENDinPRAISE

Its a new dawn for Nigeria

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Nice one...

I am so happy.I have always liked this man.GOD will see him through.AMEN

Congrats my president.....GMB,for Change.....

We need change

If you had an opportunity to meet president Jonathan today what would you tell him?

Yes oooooooooo

vibeafrik said...

ok na

Nepa is a Big disgrace to the Nigerian Economy. Y wont there be light on a day like dis? Its annoying! Pls give Ogba, Ikeja light

Here comes the beginning of a new Era,the man of Destiny, The real game changer.His excellency Muhammadu Buhari Yes!

Dats my Presido! Twale Sir! Linda take note!

I'm so happy tho and by God grace buhari ain't gonna fail nigerians

@anon I was just thinking the same thing, I stay in Ogba too no light and fuel scarcity....total disgrace o

God bless Nigeria

when the lor turned down the captivity of zion(bad governance), we wer like those that dream dreams. Psal 126

Great day. very exciting

My aboki president

Sia baba. Nigeria legendary president. Long live buhari! Long live the federal Republic of Nigeria!

Sia baba. Change is here!

Н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇ø̲̣̣̥ρ̥̥e Bola Tnubu will allow this man to salvage Nigeria.

Bola said...

They are all welcome to our country Nigeria,we pray dis regime will favour us all(amen)...

Yes, change is here indeed! Cos the olodo brainless one has come. Hahahahahha

Golda Awosika said...

I don't ve electricity to watch, waiting for dah change lyk crayy

Indeed super. Ready for him, and I wish him all. D very best. He should ensure he meet our expectations.

Okay...

Can't wait.

Welcome!!! Sai Buhari

Check this site for ur home/kitchen accessories: www.konga.com/khimol. 100% Product Quality Rating! With fast delivery in Lagos. Pay on Delivery.

Sai buhari

Sai baba