103 year old identical twins die within weeks of each other | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 May 2015

103 year old identical twins die within weeks of each other

After living most of their lives together, Gleyns Thomas and Florence Davies, reportedly the world's oldest twin sisters, passed away within weeks of each other.

Thomas died on April 23, according to The Telegraph, and her heartbroken sister passed away less than a month later on May 20.

The twins were born in 1911 in Wales.

For most of their lives, they were nearly inseparable, even sharing a room until one of them got married. In their final days, the sisters were living at the Abermill Care Home in Caerphilly, Wales in adjoining rooms.

The sisters were thought to be the oldest living twins in the UK and perhaps even the world, though Guinness World Records say the record for oldest female living twins has been unassigned since July 2014.

They are survived by a total of five children, 12 grandchildren and 19 great-grandchildren. Relatives attributed the sisters' longevity to a simple life enjoyed within a tight-knit family and community.

48 comments:

ty said...

Linda... go to bed.

No picture of them when they were younger ehn?

RIP.. hmmm 103

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Wow.... They really tried .. RIP

God rest their souls

Linda nwa Ikeji don't you ever sleep?! You this babe....

Awww...guess dey were so close

Mr LIB said...

wow

Linda do u rest at all, this early...

Cutemanuel said...

Oh dear, rest in peace sweet sisters.

»»»Be the change you desire

burberry said...

I tap the blessin of long life rip

Suzielicious said...

Eyah... Rip!

wow.....so cool.....They lived long and togeda.........
Rest on......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Lovely!

Wow can't wait to birth my twins.

Wow!!!!!

Wow! Am touched wit dis story. I tap into dis gift of longevity. Longevityis a gift frm above, and is not bcos of one heredity or hw u live.

vivian lively said...

RIP, longest lived twinp

Continue to Rest on

Awwwwww, dey were so into each other. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Awwwwwwwwwwwn

Awwww!

Rip to them.

China said...

Wow!!

awwe

Heya

Whao!! What a bond. RIP

Oh my God! This is so sweet.may their souls rest in peace.ojeogwu.irene@yahoo.com

princess said...

Wow! May they RIP..

angelite said...

Dahs sweet

prettiyz said...

May their soul rest in peace

Awww... may der soul rip

May their souls rest in peace.

So touching. The love between them was real. RIP

andre kelvin said...

Ladydee said...

How about that! God bless their soul! I pray my twin sister and I can live that long together. Amen

Awwwwww! Lovley.wat a glorious exit.may their loving souls rest in peace..

**LINDA' LOVE***

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Wow! It was a life well spent.. RIP 2 d twin great grannies..

WOOOOW!! .....GRT ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

How beautiful. May their souls rest in peace

Rest in peace mamas.

May their souls rest in perfect peace.. pray we too shld leave dis long...

Wow, so touching........... BLACKISBEAUTIFUL

AWWWW, BLESS THERE SOULS LORD JESUS

AnnieDozie said...

So touching.....Really the oldest TWIN that have ever lived. Beautifull Mamasss, I imagin how pretty they wud be in their young days.
I tap the blessings of Long Life and also the blessings of giving birth to twin or even tripplet : AMEN

May God rest their souls....