See what Arab billionaire wedding looks like. Photos from Sultan of Brunei's son's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 April 2015

See what Arab billionaire wedding looks like. Photos from Sultan of Brunei's son's wedding

Sultan of Brunei was once the richest man in the world. He was toppled many years ago by Bill Gates but he's still loaded and one of the richest men in the world. The youngest child, 31 year old Prince Abdul Malik, who is the second in line to become the next Sultan, got married today to 22 year old Data Analyst DayangkuHaji Bolkiah in a spectacular ceremony at the monarch's 1,788-room palace in Brunei's capital, Bandar Seri Begawan.

The billionaire monarch went all out for this wedding. The bride and groom wore gold outfits with diamonds. The bride's shoes were made with extra diamonds and she carried a bouquet made of gems rather than flower. Her tiara, necklace, brooch, bracelet and ring are all made of diamonds, studded with emeralds. See the photos after the cut...

Christian Louboutin heels added with diamonds
This is the Sultan of Brunei
For their second wedding outfit, the Prince a ceremonial military outfit embellished with diamond epaulettes and collar. His new wife dazzled in a diamond and ruby crown, a matching necklace, a brooch, and a huge diamond ring in a platinum setting worn on her right hand.
Photo credit: Reuters

253 comments:

1 – 200 of 253   Newer›   Newest»

Lol. These guys aren't Arab, they're Asian.

Oh God pls murda me wit wealth.

Hmmmmm

Money good o...........jesu kristi

Wow! Dis is full display of wealth@its peak, and richness thereof in display. HML.

Wale Adeniran said...

Sheer display of opulence that could have been better spent on starving people

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

HML to the latest couple.

Brunei is a south East Asian country close to Indonesia. They are Melayu and not Arabs.

Cheeeei!!! Aje oooooooooo!!!!! By God's grace you all will read about my son's wedding like this. Ameeen.

7F098C19 said...

Nothing special just colorful. Linda have u seen the ogboni wedding. Same clothes with this Arabs and more. Engr Emy

gossip girl said...

OK!! Sum kind things can vex person sha#mtshwww

did u say this thing is a wedding? then am coming

CLICK HERE FOR THIS INFO...

Money good o... .

What is money! Spend it!!!

NOW WE ARE TALKING ABOUT REAL MONEY. THAT IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. THIS IS REAL MONEY PEOPLE AND NOT SO CALLED BANK DEBTORS BILLIONAIRE.

Linda olodo! Brunei is not an Arab country! U go school sha?

LIB chairlady said...

Money speaking... Bia Linda dis bride is older dan 22, she looks 35

Arab money

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

emeraldmagazine said...

Money is good. "Chop life of your head"

Mehn!!!
Money is good!
See wedding!
Chai!!!!

NOW WE ARE TALKING ABOUT REAL MONEY. THAT IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. THIS IS REAL MONEY PEOPLE AND NOT SO CALLED BANK DEBTORS BILLIONAIRE.

Ummi said...

Linda! Brunei is in South East Asia! It is NOT an Arab country! They speak Malay.

Ummi said...

They are not Arabs. They are south East Asians

Money talks. Bullshit walks

Vanity.
JESUSlovesus.

Pardon me to say, Y does d groom look like a cartoon(drawing)

Explicit in spending

They are not arabs biko!

Uru said...

I'll gladly be one of the bridesmaids...and look forward catching the bouquet :D :D

Chimo! See my agemate! Baba God! I refuse to be poor. I must work my ass off to make that money. Not waiting on any man to get me all that.

Ego amakA

Wow! See levels! Hml to them.

na now be ur morning? other blogs don carry am since lol

Irritating..nd daz my coment.

Babe, Brunei is not an Arab country

Unlike Nigeria fake billionaires spending bank loans to oppress. CBN Should release their names as promised. Useless people going around being called Billionaires. I feel so bad for the people that put all their life savings in the bank and lost it all because the people that took out loans and didn't pay it back. That is why majority of them were miserable. Karma is a bitch

That is what I'm talking about. Money talks, bullshit walks.

Everything that glitters around the Sultan of Brunei, is either pure gold, real diamond or very rare precious metal from out of this world. Hat tip :)

Hey Linda, Brunei is not an Arab country.

Choi!! Looks like am gonna get married to an Arab man.

Wit all dis diamond will they live forever cos they have so much money. Mscheeeeeeeeeew

Who say money no good will not see it oooo

money talking

Money speaking

lamar said...

Money talks

All this riches for one family, chai!! May Allah give us the wealth that will benefit us in this life and the hereafter. Linda b like Ameen or Amen(lolz)

Money good o!thunder fire poverty...

lamar said...

The sultan and his family has taste men

They aren't Arabs

Memz said...

Jesus! Where was I when he was looking for a wife oooo

I am wondering if they are happy? if they will be happy? They dont look excited to me?
the burden of wealth!

Money speaking radically.

Money good sha. Happy wedlock

Beautiful bride, reminds me of Kate Winslet ( Rose ) in d movie Titanic, this Sultan used to be richest man in d world, but all thanks to capitalism, now u too, d son of a common man can go from nothingness to being in d rank of Bill Gates, and u need not come from a royal family, he has been completely displaced

money business

Is Brunei really an Arab country though? Don't they consists of Malaysians and Indonesians. Wowza to the bling, love the shoes.

Wonderful! AFFLUENCE!!! + HML2Them.

guest 456 said...

Brunei is in South East Asia not the Middle East So CORRECTION (Asian Billionaire Wedding Not Arab). Anyways under GMB our fraudulent Rich folk better engage frugality in their spending... Anyone who looks at these pics for wedding inspiration may end up being the first guests at our newly (JB Built) ultra modern (5 star) EFCC HQ

When uve Got the money u spend it.

Oluwadamilola said...

Haaa eleda ooo.. This is too serious..

Linda, who said Brunei are Arabs? Their official language is Malay, and they also speak English. They're situated in the far east, not in d middle east or north Africa where we've Arabs.
You can see they resemble Asians.
GRAFIX

Too much money...just her crown n they can make some1 rich

God punish devil, punish poverty even more...

ayi said...

They are not arabs.

This is awesome

They aren't Arab Linda!

Linda Brunei isn't Arab... It's Asia...

Please get your facts straight! Brunei is a tiny South East Asian country. Yes they are muslims but not Arab.

dave wilson said...

Wao! Dis is lovely, I wish I wish oh how I wish, well some day I'll b there

Malay not Arab...

this makes all those billionaire Naija weddings local..lol

Lovely and nice wedding i must say..#GoodGod
akbankoledaniel@gmail.com

Lala said...

Brunei is in Asia...

@amOwen said...

Wedding of life....wen money talks....

Sean O said...

They are not Arabs.....but malays and chinese

Erhmm Linda, they're not Arabs o! Brunei is in South East Asia. It's an independent state within the Malay / Indonesia archipelago. They are predominantly Muslims but that doesn't make them Arab abeg.

Brunei is not an Arab country....

Brunei is not an Arab country. It is in South East Asia and populated by a Malay race. Linda, not all Muslims are Arab (obviously) and not all Arabs are Muslims.

It's nothing

Bling bling alll the way! Everybody ain't able

Vanity upon vanity all is vanity.

Hmmm. But they are not free as I am, they are inside caged and am free I have asses to go anywhere I am going to. I can excuse a girl along the rod. But they can't try it along the rod. Meanwhile they don't have free movement to anywhere. Lol

Brunei is not an Arab country , and the sultan is not an Arab, change the caption

Mouth sealed

When dere is so much money...

Brunei may be a Muslim country but not Arabs .I know cos I live in qatar

Linda, linda, see as u analysis every thing well, becos nah money pple, if it were de poor, u will say, let me post dis as it was sent to me, weldon oh!!.. Lindo, lindo, pls post my comment oh.

Make I dey wait for the cloth for okirika..

Una brothers ISIS never remember una!

money is gud oo.

Money is good

Wow!... dis is xo beautiful... wen money talks...
Mummy Linda, remember I'd b Ur Chief Bridesmaid wen U get married to dat Ur Arab boyfriend...

***Linda's 1st Daughter ***

They are Asians not Arab

You just goofed. Please note that Bruneins are not Arabs but Asians!!!

I hope his sperm is going to turn to diamonds as well.

HML,but remember dat everything end here on earth because Vanity upon Vanity .......

Nice, they look pretty

cool...

He is indeed a billionaire.. Once a billionaire always a billionaire.

Cc: Owner of The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

Brunei is not an Arab country...its next to Malaysia south east Asian region.

They are not Arabs. They are Asians. Pls amend the title.

nice

nice...money is good

BABARINDE oluwamitomisin said...

Brunei is not an Arab country nah. That's a SouthEast Asia country on the Island of Borneo.

Linda Brunei is not an Arab Country... get your facts right

all I see is money everywhere

sandra said...

cantik perempuannya..

JP. said...

Congratulations to them! osasot@yahoo.com

I hope it not tax payers money oo

Linda Brunei is in South East Asia Bounded with Sabah, Malaysia. They are not Arabs but Malays.

Money dey smell. ihe nke uwa!

Please Linda, these people are not Arabs. TheSultan originally came from Indonesia to find the small Island of Brunei which the family owns.

ogeee said...

LINDA IKETA said...

Jesus christ of Nazareth!!!

Common Linda they are. Not Arabs. They are Malay. You sabi fall my hand too much!

Vanity upon Vanity!

Oluwa oba iye o, money speaking seriously

Nd they av poor nd homeless ppl in dat country while d sultan lives in a 1,700 room mansion dats greediness of the highest order. (WESTINO says so)

This is splendid... Talking bof Arab money....

Nomso said...

luxury...everyone with their own style.

Sweeeeet....money good

Money is good

Ryan said...

Money good ooo

Money is talking. My turn soon!

fola said...

Hmmmmm!owo oluwa jor setemi.amin

see moni oooo chaiiiiiiiiiiiii.God plz bless me wit plenty moni Amen

God locate me o. AMEN!!

Money speaks, bullshit works.

Malaysiame said...

Colorful... Schöne

Chaiiiiiii

Life style hmmm...ego ji olu

Damilola said...

Class pass class. But cant help but wonder how they walk around with grace considering the heavy jewellery on their head and neck. I'd be staggering

Ego na ekwu...nice 1

moni rules the world..a beautiful one and every gals dream wedding.. pray they stay married.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Descriptive words lost in memory. I don't wanna go block my thoughts faculty trying to search for a phrase. Well hope the relationship is diamond studded too :) kindly visit
The Pink Journal

Still looks soooo fucking boring

NA gold e go take dey fuck ur toto.

Point of correction. Sultan of Brunei is not ARABIC. they are from Cambodia side

One of dem shoes and my families life will never be the same. Damn

Point of correction. Sultan of Brunei is not ARABIC. they are from Cambodia side

Entered comment...magnificent!

It doesn't appeal to me

Hye Linda! FYI, its not Arab... its Malay traditional wedding. .we r totally different race..plse amend it..thanks

Now that is what I call money...darm!

They are not arabs. They are Southeast Asians...Research before you post Linda.

Wow

Brunei isn't an Arab nation! It's part of Asia

all this for what....

CHOI!!!!!!!!!

Green said...

Lovely and beautiful couple. Money is good. Very soon I will be the richest woman in the world.

Green said...

Lovely and beautiful couple. Money is good. Very soon I will be the richest woman in the world.

Green said...

Money is the 2nd thing on earth after God.

Who say money no good, everything gold, diamond, gel. I wish them the best in their marriage life

Walahi!!!! The boy no fine...the girl doesn't seem too excited/happy on her big day....*2 cents from a Psy* ....*reppinffromafar*

Favour belle said...

Ahhhhhhhhhhh.....interesting 😱

Money speaking....

Innocentia Annie said...

Omoh!!!
This wedding is not here
One in a million kinda
Hml $ enjoy the groove

Vanity on vanity. All is vanity Linda. Seek the kingdom of God and he's righteousness first and every other things shall be added unto you. Kpam!

Innocentia Annie said...

Omoh!!!
This wedding is not here
One in a million kinda
Hml $ enjoy the groove

Innocentia Annie said...

Omoh!!!
This wedding is not here
One in a million kinda
Hml $ enjoy the groove

sean said...

Vanity

News-Portal Ng said...

It is wa o...

Join News-Portal Nigeria's BBM Channel on C00126AEF to receive Global News Updates.
You can also join by clicking this link from your Blackberry phone » www.pin.bbm.com/C00126AEF
Follow us on Twitter @NewsPortalNg

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Beautiful couple.

Chai!!!! Money is good..... Poverty na bastard.... I will get there

INK_HER said...

Oh woooooow!!! I will make it in this life! Money is good aswear

Is it gonna add more yrs to their age? next pls

HIS FIRST SON IS IN LONDON PRINCE ASIM,. HE IS GAY AS HELL.FREQUENTING ALL THE GAY CLUBS. THIS IS THE NEXT KING HENCE THE BIG WEDDING.

Brunei is not an Arab nation.

Chris ABC said...

Linda!!! This one na old news... Pls up your gains

Linda!!!!.... This one na old news abeg..... Up your gains

So does this guarantee a blissful union? Vanity
....I bet his prick is also embellished with gold & her pussy with diamonds...mtchwwwww

Linda!!!! This one na old news... Pls up ur gains

Does this guarantee a blissful union? Vanity...I bet his prick is also embellished with gold and her pussy with diamonds....mtchwwwwwww!!!!

Somtimes linda wit her stories. Who told u this pple are arabs? Pls learn b4 publishin

So does this guarantee a blissful union? Vanity
....I bet his prick is also embellished with gold & her pussy with diamonds...mtchwwwww

Money is good

Please edit the title the people of Brunei are not Arabs by race.

No be small thing ooo

Oil money working

Wow...!Simply Awesome.

na wa ooo this is a grand wedding
nice one

Oskirin said...

kai n som poeple dey luk 4 food 2 eat.my own b say make dem no dey too extravagant whn it cums 2 spendin.

Ego di nma.

Fairy tale wedding. I wonder how the people of Brunei are faring?

Brunei is not a Arab country- Linda please get your facts right!

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Money speaking

Linda Ikeji, the people of Brunei are not Arabs, they are South East Asian!!! Have some shame for yourself and do research na

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 253   Newer› Newest»