Photos: Nigerian woman spotted eating Amala on a train in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Photos: Nigerian woman spotted eating Amala on a train in the UK

Abeg, enjoy yourself o jare...:-)

237 comments:

1 – 200 of 237   Newer›   Newest»

Hahaha this na good example of Mama Africa, she belike who Oyibo Yama Yama food don help???

Proudly African

El-Toro...

Hahahahaha. She's a pure Yoruba woman. I like her way jare.

Proud African woman, enjoy yourself

But the food plenty o

El-Toro...

So embarrassing!!

Bimablinks said...

Lol. Madam carry on joor, no tym.

Why not? Everyone else eats burgers, kebabs, fish and chips etc on the train, especially late night trains / weekend after a night night in the pub.

Naija will always be naija.
Madam enjoy yourself jare!

Lol if I here see groove

Nice one madam, am sure u are from Ijebu ode...

Confirm nice one

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Yoruba pple tufia!de can like to do dirty dirty thinz! Eyesore! Ezi bida

Lol...enjoyment indeed.

Nigerian culture will never die

Lucasbalo said...

I wish I can do this on Chicago trains.

Serious matter

I don't care what u r eating but r u supposed to eat in d subway in London? Don't go and be doing nonsense then be forming naija to d core I don't send.
Pls obey d laws of d land

PeacePeaceHabibi said...

Local woman. The only family #RoyalPriesthood has outside of Nigeria. Bush beasts.

Tuale Mama niyen!! Nothing do you .

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

No time! Enjoy

optimisticlady said...

She is sooo free abeg.
No one restricts them whites from eating what and where....

Ethel said...

See flexing! Enjoy woman

That's a normal human being(Iya oniya). Im sure if she doesn't seize the opportunity to eat that food, then that's it. Its either shes resuming at a job she will never have the opportunity to eat again. Thats the life in UK.

Jehovah!

treKnaija said...

She must b from ibadan

Any big deal

Awwwww! Maybe she's heading to work

Enjoy urself

gossip girl said...

Yoruba peeps,always local!! Even the rich ones local die # mtshwwww

Paul Ofou said...

The hunger is real abeg bone forming and enjoy your wackis jare lmaoo hahahahaha

Lol... No fucks given.

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Yelllsss ooo! Abeg carry go!!!

7F098C19 said...

I love my naija Yoruba people, they never stop amazing me even in my office. Engr Emy

Am api 2b a nigerian jawe. Carry woman

Lol, yes oh Africa food is the best food. Enjoy yourself aunty

Lol.dats luvly

We Nigerian do the most! LMAO SMH

I wish am gona see this in jacksonville, i really miss home.

Proudly Africa

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

NO TIME!

Way to stink up the whole train...mtchew....you think you're in ijebu?

So? If someone else can eat burger on train why can't she? That takes courage tho.

B Ud said...

Like a boss! Hehehe....

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Ma fav traditional dish....*Amala and Ewedu wit Egunfe*....

Abeg a correct wakis,she she wak am wel wel jare.

Wats dirty abt enjoying a good meal of amala? U are jst a joke @wilheminna..Badbelle!

At trek naija why do you have much hatred for ibadan people.Are they not humans?

Which law prevents u from eating?na ur type way Neva cross d shores of naija.

Some people eat McDonalds in public.

Which law prevents her frm eating?

Mama ibeji,why the spoon now!!!

Wilhemina, if ever u'v been to the uk u will know that everyone eats different type of food on the train so why not her amala, as a matter of fact I remember eating my sweet yam porridge from deptford on the train on my way home sometime ago

That is why you be Aboki bete suya. As for that lady, she supposed to be given ticket for polluting the little air in the train. How dare she eat heavy food like amala in the train. How is she going to wash her hand?
Anyway, over to her iyoruba people.

D woman no send anybody jare

Yes u r not suppose to eat on the subway

Now I know most of u here have never gone out of 9ja before wat is d big deal if she eats amala on d train whites dnt care so are Nigeria's soooo fake? Pls dear enjoy urself and careless wat people here say

Ekpenyong said...

Yoruba people and their eternal CRUDENESS

Proudly Yoruba, we do not care, that is who we are.
My friend dey scold me for Canada say I dey speak Pidgin English,the talk vex me ehen !

close ur mouth there. Wot kind of dirty gluttony is dis. There's a diff between finger foods/ confectionery and a full heavy main meal. Ur head like burger on d train. This is disgusting n unhygienic, eating swallow in dt kind of public environment. Dirty things

She nor try...she dey chop am with spoon..all d time at work here in Canada I eat Eba with hands at lunch in front of everyone..drinking my garri steady is even an habit already .. So this woman dey learn work ni

eugenejefu@gmail.com said...

abeg enjoy urself o jare, u are so on point.

Na over confidence dey sharkam may she try am for Canoe make we see.

Law of which land.....???? If u don't knw shut up.... Ppl eat all the Tym even on the move in Western countries.... Its only in naija that it is a taboo

Abeg leave the woman alone biko

Supermom said...

What is so embarrassing about it?

Supermom said...

Sorry ooo madam international.

probably eating and on her way to work.

So wat happens to those who eat hamburgers in d train.. B forming wat is not #omoale naija.. Na ur type dey do shotput for sheraton hotel.. Mtchw bad belle

oluwole said...

Correct mama

Green said...

No be small thing. Since oyibo dey eat burger and chips for train make she eat the one she sabi. Enjoy your amala and ewedu.

I'VE DONE IT BEFORE, BUT MY OWN WAS THAT THE AMALA WAS INSIDE A CONTAINER AND I SEALED IT. AND AGAIN IT WAS A LONG DISTANCE TRAIN. I DIDNT BRING IT OUT TO EAT THOUGH
SMALL TIME THE AMALA WANTED TO START SMELLING BECOS THE OIL POURED A BIT, AND THERE WAS IRU INSIDE AGAIN. SO I JUST THREW IT AWAY WHEN I GOT TO MY DESTINATION

Eya poor woman, shes on her way to night shift...

I understand my dear, I so miss eba and ogbolor soup with red oil here in Australia. I'm tired of cooking with vegetable oil. I miss naija food abeg.

Dat is why oba eko said ........don't let us start it bco @wiheminna why do we have to say bad things to ourselves.Anyway for her she likes what she is doing..do you know maybe she coming from her second job and she had not eaten. I like your style mama Africa.i wish I can do it

HRH May said...

How? Why? Buh it's ok to eat hamburger and fries

She come use spoon...u go know say mama dey abroad... *wink*

Na people like you dey too fake. You go develop British accent in two weeks, meanwhile na ya first time in the UK. Shioor!

Yeye dey smell.

Ode

Cute BusyBee said...

Abegi! What's embarrassing there? If it were a burger she was eating would u say that? Shior😒

@ O Ayus Speak for yourself some of us have regular 9-5 professional jobs and aren't cleaners or carers

Can't blame her ! Guess she needed to eat it on time before it gets cold. . to microwave amala is not d best. ..ride on mamo...

She embarrassed you abi ode, there is nuttin embarrassing here , she is real and also proud been a Nigerian

God bless you joor , it not a bad thing she is just been real

talk2frankky said...

Good meal inside public transport.
Is that good manners?

Enjoy ur self

And what is embarrassing about eating on the train.

What is embarrassing about eating what you like on the train? Sure if it's burger you wouldn't say that. Stop being a fake ass bitch or nigga

Stephen....you funny abeg and right at the same time

Amala dudu pokilipokili...

lolzzzzz......She sends no one......

Gdmoni Linda nd Libers......Do av a great day

Lol... Correct woman!

Lol....Correct 9ja woman.

Dear wilheminna moses...How are u sure she is yoruba?? Did they tell u it is only yorubas that eat amala?? So you have never eaten amala before? How about the yorubas that eat ibo garri and oha soup? Those that automatically make them igbos? Don't end up in hell because of your casual and obviously spontaneous comments o. Leave the yorubas alone and face your own life. There are better things to worry about than tribalism. Pele!

Comments on here though. She was probably at work all day trying to make ends meet. Food is food. Linda is this news? Straight face

There isn't any big deal in wat she is doing! In d Uk there isn't time to eat everytime is work! Abeg free her! Thisnt news

Good.work carry oN.. Dat is d way ur mummy nature u...

How is it embarrassing? U need to see the way their citizens eat outside.

SWJ said...

Good one

@ wilheminna, U R JX A TRIBALISTIC BIGOT.Even linda never mentioned her tribe. FYI, I have an igbo friend whom is favourite food is Amala.

Ijebu ppl are not amala freak

This is not enjoyment it is just an African woman looking for embarrassment. Why should one eat non processed food in a public transport? D smell can disturb someone who is not familiar with such meal. How would u feel to see a Chinese eating a garlic smelling food u have not seen before close to u on a train?

Not a new thing abeg

With all due respect, you're an idiot.

Why is this abokiwarriboy always the first to comment? Do u do anything else other than commenting on Linda Ikejis blog at all? U better go get a life!

Mufliat said...

Abeg madam enjoy ur sef jare. Most of u screaming she's local u can do more than dis,stop forming for us.

#Hajia Mufliat

Good for her. Check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

@amOwen said...

I love her spirit jor.....naija nor dey carry last...representing anywhere....flex on mama

Really? Bet if she was eating a hamburger or a hot dog you would never say that it's embarrassing. Go on with.your slave mentality but don't cry when the white man looks down on you because you already feel inferior yourself.

What's so embarrassing about it? The fact that it's African food? Cause I see people always eating kebabs or burgers on the train and that's not embarrassing!

'Mama' enjoy yourself jare!

Ur stuupid!

Tendency oby said...

Enjoy ur food ma

Chai Linda I fear u ohh, how u take get this pics

View The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

@wilhemina moses stop making such comment about other tribe its sickening, I'm not yoruba neither am I igbo you are too tribalistic jare, if it was an igbo woman eating fufu on that train what will you say? I'm sure you will hail her mtewww otondo like you!!!

I pity Linda this election don make your ibo brothers and sisters full this ur blog, they see nothing good in what people took pains to achieve check their comments on the page of the man trekking to Abuja. Avec make them try to be positive in their dealings the out come is always good....they will soon pirate ur blog 😎

Wilheminna add me on bbm pls 24dde9e3 love ya

Anonimous,can u eva think positive,why are u a controversial kind of person?.the next thing,u start raining abuses on people. U belong to countries like iraq

beewhy said...

But if it is pizza, it isn't embarrassing right? Poor mentality...

Mrs E said...

That lady sure looks like my former HOP, madam Aileen

beewhy said...

People like you that call other people dirty are always the type that lives in slum...

beewhy said...

Stephen no mind the goat... person wey no va near airports before go come online they form wetin I no know... people eat burger every time on it... so cos it's amala, she shouldn't eat right? Anupama

At least she did not use her hand to eat it the local way. Hot food should not eaten on the tube but not bad on a train which sells food. The smell of Amala is off putting to those who do not eat it. Imagine Amala with gbegiri and bush meat! People would hold their noses!

beewhy said...

Show me ur family, let us judge how "international " they are since yoruba people are local... anupama

Nurin do her jare.....carry on African woman.. the person wey spot am go swear say longer throat no hol am ni... lol

She is keeping it real lol

You are not meant to it on the train here in UK. It is rude and disrespectful to other users ! It's not decent at all , etiquette ! Here you shouldn't eat, play loud music, put your feet on the seats or not allow people less able to stand to seat, you shouldn't obstruct the doors and of course you should pay for the service #trainetiquette

C igbaladun, am sure dat woman wl b an Ibadan woman, lolz. Enjoy ur sf jare mama, proudly naija

King said...

LOOOOL!!

So ur own tribe re well manner ed one,shut ur mouth....wat do sm1 like u knw abt local or nt bn local....Ewu onitsha..

Which nonsense enjoyment all diz yoruba can disgrace their self ehn. Linda I love Kristen nd I can turn gay for her biko. Amaka bae

Maybe she is homeless

Dey dr b forming nonsense,as if u av bin outside nija b4.mtcheeewww.

Ade said...

How? If she eats decently,why not? You need to know how people's schedule are tight abroad before you start jujudging!

Ade said...

People of most race end up eating their local delicacy while on the move abroad,as long as she doesn't make a mess of it,why not?

Ade said...

You can,you just need to step out of your "shy zone"

Eating amala wit hand is incomparable when u eat it wit spoon.

U enjoy eating amala far better wit ur hand. So sweet. I missed it. Definitely dis weekend I wil visit my joint to eat it.

U can join me if u want.

So you no go face the advert wey you come do with ur ass on your dp huh!!!mumu abifunradada omo ale wanna be.village mumu girl.

Remyne05 said...

Proudly African!

Did you just call her a beast for eating amala?am sure your parent are beast too,to have given birth to a shameless idiot like you.

So you mean say otedola local huh???and your papa wey never see plane before tush?

oh my!

people eat all sorts on the train and its her choicr she can eat wateva she likes.#london tube tins#

Lool... been there done that got the Tshirt but not Amala...:)

Hehehe you can easily tell who has been and who has not been. Darling pple eat all sort of food while on the train. She was probably on her way to work and was rushing. My only thing is how comfortable is it for her. Cos u need two plates and clean hands to complete this task satisfactory lol

The hunger is real abeg bone forming and enjoy your wackis jare lmaoo hahahahah I love this lol JC

You should never ever publish another person's picture without there express permission. Although, you and your readers might this funny. I have to say: this is infringing into this poor lady's privacy. She has the right to eat whatever she likes, wherever she likes without having her pictures taken. I'm particularly disappointed in you Linda - you shouldn't be encouraging this kind of public humiliation of other people. Put yourself in the shoes of this poor lady, would you find it funny that your picture is all over the internet for eating what you like?

The way u comment says it it all...local igbolistic fool.......enter bush....ode oponu ayirada. ..waste of sperm...

haba! some people suppose remain for village for life!

Nobody sat next to her Cuz of the smell. I'm Totally in support of showing ur culture, but u hardly ever see any1 eating on the subway train in London. If u ever do, it will a snack. It's not nice that she made people uncomfortable in a public transport

Dont mind them theyre d expert at laughing at and dissing other tribes in this country. No other tribe does it. They need to get to getting. Arrogant fools dt have nothing - wt their land locked countries producing nothing (dts why they want to die wt south south people - much nicer pple might i add).

They have d biggest mouths wherever they find themselves and are d emptiest in this country. I read this somewhere n its true. Olorogun michael ibru had been in lagos all his life - born & bred. Over 80yrs, built his life and his companies here, moved wt d social elite, dined wt the obas. This was his home. He never opened his mouth to call lagos no mans land.

When he wanted to run for election he went to delta state. When his son olorogun oscar ibru, dt speaks more fluent yoruba dn urhobo & has investments all across lagos wanted to contest, he went to delta state. Its called respect & knowing fully well dt no matter how home is away from home, ur home is still ur home. U now have pple like ubah dt entered lagos a few yrs ago shouting no mans land up and down cos he built a mansion in lekki. Respect is sthn ibos have never & will never understand. Cursed people, destined for destruction. I pray they secceed wt d south south it wont take time b4 theyre destroyed by d other tribes. They cant help themselves.

See u wey tush.....where ur tush don carry u enter. ...dey dere dey beef person wey no send u and ur papa....olosho oshi.....we sabi ur type.....opo

Nope! Don't spout rubbish, this is NOT the life in the UK. There are lots of Nigerians here that are professionals in their field earning well and living it up; not resuming 'early momo'!
It's either you've never even dreamed about a plane talk less of entering one or you have heard stories from the people from the wrong side of the tracks.

Take it from a professional earning £100000 plus!

Lookz DIRTY 2 me.
There is a huge difference between eating Snackz and this Swallow in public.

Courtesy demands u don't eat a whole dinner like dat in public. Snacks can do. Respect other subway users. U can't see oyibo eating rice or potatoes with gravy in public like dat unless people of her kind

Abeni said...

Lol fumble

You are an idiot. Oloriburuku

It's u and your entire lineage that is local and will remain unknown. Asswipe

As ur generation never cross Lagos before, why u no go vent ur frustration on people wey dey outside. Tribalistic bastard.

Oh no willy darling, you didn't just say that, yoruba pigs are soooo gonna eat you raw wit comments.

**sits back, eating popcorn and waiting for comments**

Alot of ppl are saying d yoruba .were r u from...

How do you guys know she is a yoruba lady, she might be from other part of nigeria, or any other black nation. Now Ibos are saying Yorubas are too local and dirty, honestly there is no love among us. We always cry whites are racist, the fact is we are worst, the hate in us uncomprehensible

I bet d whites there will be like ewwww. Lol

talk2frankky said...

For inside public transport.
I don't know where you have travelled to but in the uk it is deemed offensive to eat food with strong smell on any TFL carrier.

U very stupid, low life Thing, why u bring tribalism into this, anufia!

Willy Willy, must you always say stupid things?

Real joke o. Oyibo they chop on the go, they lick hand up n down as dem dey waka for road, for train, bus, name it. This lady even try dey use spoon/fork. Madam enjoy your food joor.

NA so.
LMAO

All of you complaining i doubt if you guys have ever travelled to the UK. I school here and let me tell you dis oyibo peeps eat anywhere. My friend and i was discussing some time ago and she said if oyibo dey chop swallow dey for dey chop am for street dey waka. So pls free d woman.

C dis local igbo gal de talk,meanwhile your family come from village com open eyes for lagos. Local mumu and ur lousy local ritualist men

samni said...

Abeggi! If she was eating burger or sharwama now you wont say its embarrassing o. Be true to yourself anonymous

samni said...

Willie Willie common on! She is having a decent meal and you call it dirty? Nor fall my hand I always Like your comments

Tboy said...

She's just been natural. The law did not abolish her from eating inside the train.

Some pple here forming porsh and dey nevr enta airport b4....mama carry go jere

weird dotunlino said...

You are so damn true.. At least she's still using cutlery not hand! White people do worst

CORRECT MAMA...NO DULLING JARE, NO FORMING LOLZZZ

There's nothing one can't see in that London! It can't be the rush hour , trust the oyinbos to finish her there with their eyes nd side talks. infact she can't try it. This is either a last train or ..... Would stay in my Leeds jareee.

THat woman is a real Nigerian, no matter where she find herself

Don’t fear: God is there with you

3 spirit that controls the world

@anon 12.33, u are joking right.have u ever been to the uk, then u wud see pple eating everywhere,kebabs,burgers,pasta etc.so why cant this woman eat wat she likes.pls enlighten me

At anon12.33, u are joking right.have u ever been to d uk.pple eat all sorts.burgers,subs,pasta and all.so why cant she eat.pls enlighten me

White pple eat all sorts on d road and on d train and bus.no one does anything.so why are u harassing this poor woman

no time!

iyke cindy said...

Enjoy ur meal ooooo jare#

ASAMPOKOTO said...

On a train with other passengers? That's no appropriate, even I would be irritated by the smell of her soup in such an enclosed space.
Common sense and etiquettes

@wilheminna ure nothing but a local girl, wats dirty about eating anywhere abroad? Wen u go there u will see its no big deal. People eat everywhere. Ode oshiiii

Love is the true religion said...

Pls which laws prevents u from eating?...ignorance is a disease

@anonymous 12:33, ure nothing but a local idiot. U don't even kno wat ure saying, if Oyinbo people can eat anywhere, wats up with her taking her Amala anywhere as well? U tink UK is like Naija where u will be suffering and still be forming, Oga wen u get there u will understand it's no man's land and nobody care wat ure eating anywhere, noone will even stare if u eating anywhere. Do u research next time before u comment.

How silly to even assume this is wrong.They eat burgers on the train,don't they?Nigerians and our need to "belong".The Indians,Chinese,Lebanese don't ditch their cultures.If the jyst is she eating,then fine but the content of what she's eating shouldn't be a jyst.

How?

Thank you.

Obviously doesn't even have a passport.

God bless you

Yorubas are used to eating in public transports.Dat shit can irritate me.I hate perceiving food in odd places.

Abegi make Una lif d woman jare. Peeps eat in the train all the time. I bet if she was eating chips 🍟 no one would give a flying f**k. To all d haters commenting about the Yorubas I feel sorry for you. You've obviously been brainwashed and can't see anything wrong with your comments. The world has moved past barriers, racism and tribalism. Join the moving train of the progressives open your mind and recognize that our diversity is meant to make us strong 💪.

Being Tochi said...

She looks like all these troublesome yoruba women

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 237   Newer› Newest»