National Air traffic control strike, all flights suspended till 12noon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 16 April 2015

National Air traffic control strike, all flights suspended till 12noon

According to various twitter users, there is a strike action at the Lagos, Abuja and other airports in Nigeria. All planes are currently grounded. Passengers were also made to disembark from already boarded flights. Details later...

47 comments:

Hmmm. Really

Yay another reason not to fly

awwwwwww...appiontments delayed

Flight suspension? It doesn't concern me for now unless there is trekking strike.

Rubylicious said...

Nigeria which way? That was how power was cut off in the middle of watching fast and furious yesterday at the cinema.

Things we see in 9ja. I'm not suprised.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Hope they get refunded

Rubylicious said...

Nigeria which way? That was how power was cut off in the middle of watching fast and furious 7 yesterday at the cinema.

Rubylicious said...

Nigeria which way? That was how power was cut off in the middle of watching fast and furious 7 yesterday at the cinema.

Odikwa serious. Just pray the incoming govt will take a closer look to the aviation sector cos the activities there recently is not palatable for the country.

Okay....wetin come happen

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

All lies! Unless some airports, not all cus am @ d airport now abt going to abj...

Hmmmm maybe they wanna go on strike

APPLELIPX said...

Hehehehe
Big man, big wahala
With the 6am bus, some of them would be at their destination by 12 noon
Happy waiting

Lie!!! I'm in Abuja airport and they've been announcing take offs and landings....

Why, as usual dear, keep ur ears close for more details.

WAAT???WEL, DIA SAFETY 1ST...TOMJERRYSWIT

Nigeria and strike.
Lemme wait for details.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Only in Naija

Only in Nigeria...#SMH

Hah

Wonders shall never end. Its only in Nigeria u wil hear, and see tins like dis.

Emma Gabriel said...

What do u expect from a country of dis nature dat even medical practitioner go to strike so airline shldnt be a surprise to us

Toh that one na their headache

See crowed! Well mak dem do sumtin ooo, mk person no faint.

Please who knows if this is true, I have. Flight to catch by 12

No wonders shall never end. God help us.

Ok! I take that back. It's true.. All airlines are delaying by 1 hour and according to the chic announcing, it's due to 'operational reasons' *sigh*

biijay said...

By road Noni! Lol

Ethel said...

Ah! Thank GOD I left yesterday

Whoever gave this Info to you
didn't confirm b4 sending it out to you.
pls not all in Abj.

ehnnnn make dem go enter bus na. abi dey say strike dey for d bus park? abeg make dem no disturb we d poor nigerian.....abi wahala dey there

For a while nw u'v been an LIB reader, and am so disappointed that since u join LIB the way u reason and think nvr change.hv been reading tru ur comments and i will b like uhn 😩 ignore u. But with dz comment of urs ,nw gives me a crystal definition of how poor and unhealthy ur mindset and thinking faculty is..
I see u really wanr keep trekking for the rest of ur life 👍may ur wish come true .....#GrowUp

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Funnyman.

Thanks Tam Peterside for comfirming that.

@damolia I dnt know you but I swear.....I wish I can see u now to sound u one beta slap. Idiot! Wetin concern u 4 wetin him write. Busy body! That's exactly wah u are. Usu mia amu there. Fool! @chidi dnt mind him, he hasn't taken his drugs. Onye ara yi akwa

what!!!!!!!!!!!!! did anyone know that were unhappy about anything. shocked

It might not be all airports sha.bt let wait and see

Tam peterside....Please are u sure? Cos am at owerri airport waiting for my flight to abuja...since 9:20 am. ..yet no staff can say for sure what's going on...*bighiss

Akinade said...

My dear country Men & Women. Let ask ourselves. Should we fold our hands and Watch everything collapse in our very eyes.... No!!!!! I hope some of us have children and/or nephew's and nieces who will dig d hell of an answer out of your mouth. What will you tell them.. Nigeria will be great someday but we've got to start the process now.. A minute or hour loss in the flight operation in Dubai Int'l meant doom for one of the busiest airport in the world so why should ours be mwsswd up with.. We are suppose to be a major hub for flights in Africa because of our strategic position on the map but our infrastructures are not up to the task... I say Enough is Enough!!!!! The new govt should please take note...

Lmao. Lib u guys won't kill me with comment

Nigeria....everyday people dey JIRIYA...Where Is Musa Yaradua ?

Yea bae

trini tj said...

honestly damolia is so right..........that dude needs to grow up

This is serious matter o

I laff in Spanish
Thanks alot @trini tj