INEC declares Imo Governorship election inconclusive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 April 2015

INEC declares Imo Governorship election inconclusive

INEC has declared the Imo State Governorship election between APC candidate, incumbent governor Rochas Okorocha and PDP candidate, Hon. Emeka Ihedioha, the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, inconclusive.

According to INEC results announced in Owerri yesterday, the APC candidate polled 385,671, while the PDP candidate polled 306,142.

Returning Officer in Imo state, Prof. Ibidapo Obe, said they were declaring the election inconclusive because of the number of canceled votes which was 144,715, compared with the margin of win by Okorocha which was 79,529. Prof. Obe said a new date for new election in the wards in the different LGAs where the votes were cancelled will be announced soon.

150 comments:

Then okotocha continue niyen

Hai... APC all day every day.

Noted

Barbra sugar said...

Prof u lie,Rochad Is d winner abeg,Emeka cannot win him

Oh dear Lord !

This kinda tension isn't good for those of em with BP.Anything can happen.Na wa o

After announcing him as d winner before or did I miss something, men!, this is set up o!, what if he in turn loses afterwards, hmmm, there will be sheer trouble o!, I've said my own o!

helen jenny said...

Ka m nu kwa! Okay ooo.

9ce one. Apc can neva hv a say in d east.

They ain't the only ones running...my uncle is running too...UPP

Good. We do not want Okorocha

Congratulations my governor, it wasn't easy, but it was worth it.
Rochas we know.
We love you Owelle!

They ain't the only ones running, my uncle is running too...UPP

The want to rig it in favour of pdp God will not allow that.

This is serious o
Well done inec.
Last election too, imo heard this kind of issue.

Na wa oooo

Zamani said...

He is still gonna win.

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

It is well with nigeria

Hmmm ok oh

igbo kwenu!!!!! Now i see why u claim the land of peaceul people. Cos if u all go bk u will kill urselves. But dont worry we will cut those ur wings b4 u turn lagos to dustbin to be torn apart. No more political posts 4 u here. Greedy people.

Chaiii. Orochars. He is looking for backup from APC....
Greg o Greg

My Imo...

Imo state has always been an election problem state. Always inconclusive. Anyway I pray that aboki rochas will go out so that he will feel the pain of what happened in 2011 between him and Ikedi Ohakim.

O ti o. A new date? Inconclusive? Smh

Ok.

Well done Jega.

Weldone Jega....I set alarm but slept off..

Weldone INEC...linda did i make it 2day?

Eku ise Oga Jega....linda did I make it 2day?

Mr Jega weldone.

Oluwalinda good morning...

Congrat Gov Okorocha

Gdmoni Linda nd Libers.....Do av a blessed week.

obietrezy said...

Them never tire...

Weldone Jega

Weldone Jega...Good morning 2 all LIB....

Y shld dis b cancelled nd rivers released?

Eku ise Prof Jega.

Weldone Prof Jega...I love 2 be an appointed politician..

Linda the election in Rivers state was truly a sham. Imagine PDP pple chasing there opponents away with guns in the polling units.

Weldone Jega.

So Wch way o? Conduct anoda election?

David Akindoyin said...

Up Apc!

Weldone Prof Jega... Gm all LIB..

laulipop said...

We are waiting

Good morning LIB Readers.

Why is this different?Why did you declare the person with the highest vote winner?We had similar case in Rivers State,Kaduna State,etc during Presidential election yet winners emerged.

Dear linda, what of news from abia state, when its pro pdp news you will report it quickly. Am beginning to think that you are partisan

Ghen Ghen!

On a knife edge!! My dear Imo. May God's will be done.

ABOKIW ROCHAS,GO AND LEARN HW TO RIG OK,U R A BABY IN RIGGING,WELL YOU CAN SEE THAT THE ELECTION IS INCLUSIVE,,,YOU ARE AN IDIOT.WE VOTED FOR YOU 2011 BUT WE NEVER KNEW YOU ARE A CRIMINAL AND YOU THINK YOU CAN BE FOOLING US AGAIN AGAIN,,,IT WNT WORK FOR U OK,THAT JUJU YOU PUT IN YOUR WNT WORK OT AGAIN,,,STUPID FULL

BROWN

Rochas we know

Mosiwomeka said...

I pray Okorocha still wins o.

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Pls oooo they should leave Rochas to his winning

Rochas should get ready to pack out all do something cos all we want us #change

Cc: Owner of The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

B Ud said...

Hian! Okay oooo

udieblessing@yahoo.com

See gobe o! Rigging gone wrong. Nywaz, well done to INEC. Dey really tried. Linda take note!

B Ud said...

Hian! Okay

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Jega,make u no do de same wayo u did in d presidential election again in Imo state.

Its 50:50, and dis can swing to PDP. Indeed politics is unpredictable.

Just pray that Emeka will win

Chai!!! Am smelling rigging

Funny Imo state

I talk am God is not asleep after all d magomago whn dem do n trust greedy pple dat have already sold out n betrayed emeka but God will prove dem wrong

I hope the delay is not meant to cause confusion.

JFTS BLOG said...

Hmnnn i dont think Pdp can win in that State Oh

Download Unlimitedly With Etisalat

If I slap them d man has won...free him

ogeee said...

Supported

Dats bad o, real bad sf, bt all I knw is dat wat wl b wl surely b

Good!!! Linda, its my birthday 2day....happy bday 2 muah

Dats bad o, real bad sf, bt all I knw is dat wat wl b wl surely b

See this Mba ise man oh!

DNB Stories said...

INEC conducted an impressive electoral process.
Visit DNB Stories

Which local goverment remain, i can see now that Pdp want to rigg this Election, pls declare Apc winner

O di mma.. I just sit down dey look.

LEE BABY said...

If they like let them declare it inconclusive all I know is that Rochas is my governor my governor!Emeka should better concede to defeat!

Poor Rochas. Efulefu.
Umu igbo reject u biko.
Imagine an incumbent in an erstwhile small state cannot poll conclusive votes to win.
A man that talks from both sides of d mouth, with nothing to show 4 it. A stooge to Asiwaju and the other worthless politicians. Biting the hands that made him relevant. How can an easterner wade into the talk of the Oba and say igbos in Lag are ingrates. That one lost him half of his votes, cos while I was driving past that state, the radio stations were abuzz with condemnation for him and they kept decrying his igbo citizenship. Ndigbo di lenient. Why do u think Buhari neva condemned the 2011 post election killing? He played politics(not like he sent dem), he knows an outcry will turn Hausas against him. But wen it comes 2 igbo politics, u find one or 2 judases that will speak foul of dier tribe to gain national favour. Ga juo Ngige ihe o huru.Ewu ohia.
We need change from your noisemaking with no action. Propaganda party member.
PDP should take the day.
Ezi Bida. Lol

Ok !!!

This is the best news I have had since the governorship election. Emeka is the Man for Imo 2015

Hmmm they just wanna make all SE and SS states PDP. No wahala, but let the people from these places start heading home. They can't come here and be diminishing resources while theirs stays intact.

Lobatan

G said...

Okorocha my man..Will be re-elected!

Lukman said...

I think APC lost and that was why it was declared inconclusive. They would go back to the drawing board and add more tricks in their act of RIGGING!!

Madam linda how market?!? Lol...with all ur slander and posts for the PDP u still were defeated round the country. Sorry! Your party has gone into extinction

Delta state must carry last to present election results. Why? Gargantuan rigging!!!

hmmmm inec na wa oooo
slect the winner na and let dis election end

B Ud said...

Linda is still fast asleep.

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Because they want to rig emeka out, just the way they've rigged jk out

BETTER, CUZ I SMELL FOWL PLAY....TOMJERRYSWIT

Okorocha will definitely win so no doubts
about that.

prettiyz said...

My local govt better not be among bcos I don't think I will be able to travel back home

Better inconclusive

Hummmmmmm.....ok. Next!!!

sean said...

Dullards rigging lol

Innocentia Annie said...

Imo my dear State
This is survival of the fittest
Want Emeka to win sha cos he's from my LGA
And Rochas to win cos of free education
So its whatever on whosoever that wins

Good for the crook Rochas

Inconclusive cos Owelle wants areas where Ihedioha has strong hold to be cancelled. Let's watch and see what happens on the 18th.

hmmmmmmm.
I see Rochas taking the crown.

OGEC said...

I seriously wish rochas will leave after selling us out, at least he has made more money than he spent during his fake charity campaigns apparently for political posts

This rochas cheated..he never got half this number of votes

Nky said...

Kk

Ok or ocha is so desperate dat he can do anything 2 win d election... pdp must win in Imo state. .. ok or ocha is corrupt and he is a noise maker..he will fail like Amaechi..

optimisticlady said...

Why Imo state?

Dis okorocha na thief o...I'm not sure he got half of doz votes

Owk.

Owk oo..

Linda Gm..

okey said...

Igbos remains the most confused people in Nigeria. Imo state was like a community of the dead when PDP was in power. Its a pity Imo and Abia people love under-development and they will remain behind for many years to come if OKOROCHA is not re-elected.

Let's see wot happened.

okey said...

Igbos remains the most confused people in Nigeria. Imo state was like a community of the dead when PDP was in power. Its a pity Imo and Abia people love under-development and they will remain behind for many years to come if OKOROCHA is not re-elected.

Rochas bawo?

Good one

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

owk..Good morning LIB readers

Nija politics ehn..

Okorocha is a betrayal, he must not win in Imo state

Mumu.
Was Okorocha an APC man wen he came in?
Or the night he defected, he became good.
Ewu. Ur name is not Okey but Okebukola.
Nwa oke, keep supporting ur brother okoRoach a. Fellow pests

Please can all these Anambra, Enugu, Ebonyi and Abia states people stop commenting on Imo Politics. We in Imo state don't want Papa Deceiving Pikin (PDP) again in Imo State after the rape we suffered in the hands od Achike Udenwa and Ikedi Ohakim's 419 governments with their godfathers Iwuanyanwu and Leo Stan Ekeh. We don't worship money like Anambra and Enugu people please, and we don't kill our wives, children, parents and relations for money sake as it is done in Anambra, Enugu, Ebonyi and some parts of Abia states. We want Rochas period. Imo people fought and suffered most during the civil war while Anambra and Enugu people sold out and betrayed Ojukwu. We called them "Sabos" during the war meaning saboteurs. Please go and face your markets and drugs trafficking added with ritual businesses and allow us decide the who governs Imo. Imo is APC period.

Igbos shah....
Eyin omo ale.
Are you not yet ashamed?
You tried to destroy, you have failed.
You made noise no one listened.
You threatened to cause violence, you only killed yourselves.
Your Linda and her propaganda roused you up..
What did it get you? Nothing but exposition for your ethnic discrimination.
You are thieves. Violent and uncivilized thieves.
We are done with you.
Even the Hausas with no Western education showed me restraint and class than you.
You are failures, even Linda, you have disappointed so many. This will not be forgotten.

Goaldyn Boy said...

Shurruuup! My frieeeeend! You want to leave ibadan your town to dictate for igbos who to vote?! Go and be minding your underdeveloped bush town of ibadan before you start talking of imo state's development! ............. Okorocha is an ingrate who was elected under the platform of APGA, he betrayed the finger that fed him and eloped with APC!!!

@anom, ur d mumu. Check out states like abia n imo where PDP was heading b4 Rochas came in. Change we need n dat change is Rochas. What did emeka did4 his mbaise pple wen he was in senate? Nothing n here he is coming out4 governor. He won't smear that sit cos he will use mbaise brain on us. We don't need PDP again. Rochas 4 imo state, otti 4 abia state.

Rochas we know, emeka go use mbaise brain scatter us. If u see mbaise man n snake kill d mbaise man n leave d snake. Rochas4 imo, otti4 abia

History is about to repeat itself again. This same thing happend in 2011. Ojorocha will loose that's why it was declared inconclusive. He will now feel the pain Ikedi Ohakim felt in 2011. Greedy man

Emeka for 20015

I love LIB.

Anonymous 11.34am. Are you sure u are from imo state? I believe you are one of those hungry people paid by rochas to be going around saying nonsense. Uptil now you get deceived. Which party did your so called rochas win with in 2011? Your so called Governor has turned imo state government into family government. You are talking of APC. Why should APC rule in igbo land for christ sake? Can you tell us why your so called governor rochas sold all the major source of imo economy. Adapalm,ITC,etc. And what he used the money to do. Also tell us why he has refused to conduct L.G.A elections since 2011. Just give us the answer. I don't normally do this but you pushed me.

Greetings Linda I need your email address. I have something to share with you.

Do you need a suger mummy or Dady that will take care of you finically? If yes, call Mr Joseph via 08163018610 for urgent hookup. Thanks.

@Asuzu Robert, I can see that you are one of those PDP bigots who are eternally blind to the truth and will rather die than hear the truth. I wish you safe trip to hell but the truth must be told. Oh I got it now, you are from Mbaise I guess? We know your stock in trade "Job Man" (419). Ask your Emeka who was Deputy Speaker in the House of Representatives what dividend or development he attracted to his kindred not to talk of Imo State (Absolutely None). Ohakim was even stoned and prevented from holding his thanksgiving service in the church by youths from his village shortly after he was defeated because he failed woefully to perform even in his village. Adapalm especially was in comatose before Rochas came to power and was never yielding a dime to the coffers of Imo State so he privatized it for it to be viable. So don't call it source of economy because it wasn't. ITC was only a cash cow for fraudulent individuals in Imo State. ITC was suppose to be making money for Imo state because it is a commercial venture rather they collect monthly allocation from Imo state to fund their operations and pay salaries, the best thing to do is to privatize it period which was what Rochas did. I know very well you never establish a corporate venture before so you won't understand what it means to run a successful business. Council elections was never conducted by Obi of APGA in Anambra till few months to the end of his eight year tenure and you didn't cry blue murder. I have one advice for you, whether you like it or not, APC is already going to rule the whole Igbo land the moment Buhari is sworn in because he will be the President of Nigeria including Igbo land. Igbo Governors must go to Abuja to collect their monthly federal allocations which they will use to feed you so learn to live by it or better still commit suicide and do it fast pleeeeeaaaaaassssseee! Anu Mpam.

But they are ingrates. The guy was only speaking the truth.

No one even cares whether they vote apc or pdp, they can do whatever they want in their states. The mofos just need to leave lagos and all d other dirty yoruba states. Their time here is done.

All dis people commenting oga at d top am sure u re not from imo state or hv pvc.

Imo state is one ,one tenor till d mezzaya comes.

heheheee i laugh in igbomina.

Hi my name is lossy sam i am from new york am 32 years
old i got married at the age of 20 i have only one child and i
was living happily .After one year of my marriage my
husband behavior became so strange and i don’t really
understand what was going on, he packed out of the house
to another woman i love him so much that i never dream’s
of losing him, i try my possible best to make sure that my
husband get back to me but all to no avail, i cry and cry
seeking for help, i discussed it with my best friend Allix and
she promise to help me. She told me of a man called
prophet jassy, she told me he is a very great man and a real
man that can be trusted and there is nothing concerning
love issues he cannot solve and she told me how he has
help countless number of people in restoring their
relationship. I was really convince, I quickly contacted his
email address at sacredpin@gmail.com . I explain all my
problem to him, he told me that i should not worry that all
my problems will be solved immediately. He told me what to
do to get my husband back and i did, he said after 2days my
husband will come back to me and start begging, and it
really happen as he said, i was very surprise, this is so
amazing. To God be the glory our relationship is now very
tight and we both live happily again. If you having similar
problem, Contact him now ( sacredpin@gmail.com) and get
your problem solve once and for all. i am a living testimony
to it.
(1) If you want your ex back.
(2) if you always have bad
dreams.
(3) You want to be promoted in your office. (4) You want women/men to run after you. (5)If you want a child.
(6)You want to tie your husband/wife to be yours forever.
(7) If you need financial assistance.
(8)Have you been scammed and you want to recover you lost money.
(9)if you want to stop your divorce.
(10)if you want to divorce your husband.
(11)if you want your wishes to be granted. once again the
email address is SACREDPIN@GMAIL.COM or pin
3334E4EC contact him immediately.....he is ever ready!!!

keep loving. we just started hating.

Chyke said...

You're a big fool!

Ur a compound fool

B Ud said...

So you are from Imo state

Hmmm.

U ar a big fool,ode ni,ur father's compound will turn to dustbin nd gabbage zone,fool grow up,retarded mofo

Tamara i just looked up ur profile n its sad to see a pretty n young girl like u use such hate words of old men of d past. But when blacks r called names abroad we scream racism!!!! I live in Italy n such words coming from young Nigerians is terrible n more sad Linda allowed such post. Tamara remember u once slept with men abuja for favors so how would u feel if I call u as.......o

You are a low-life nit wit!!! Shege banza! Bloody charlatan!

Blackjack1784 said...

Don't mind the bloody idiot

Peace be still