Epic statement from Robert Mugabe on Xenophobia in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 April 2015

Epic statement from Robert Mugabe on Xenophobia in South Africa

Zimbabwe's president couldn't have said it better. About 800 Zimbabweans have been displaced. One dead. The government is now planning to evacuate its citizens. What is our own government doing?

189 comments:

I jusy lov him. Lindaobserve

Rubyliciois said...

Oga Jona has refused to sign the amended constitution. Don't expect him to be proactive in evacuating Nigerians in SA.

Rubylicious said...

Oga Jona has refused to sign the amended constitution. Don't expect him to be proactive in evacuating Nigerians in SA.

our government is probably preparing their hand over note.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Linda they are planing to hand over so they can continue the sharing in govt. Who told you Nigerian govt care about their citizen home and away. I will tell you No.

But wait a minute self...y d attack.....are they stoping them from making their ends meet..... Just dont get it....nice one Papa....

He spoke well. Indeed if it were d white dis is b done to definitely they wil kill some body unlike we African 's dat know only cheap talks.

True talk!
Thank you so much sir for that wonderful statement

Our Government thinking of how to steal millions

He couldn't have said better. Ur hero is still the president, remember?

Exactly. Guess dey r too busy wit election n democracy

Our government is mourning the loss of the election

Chai! E no de our govt for hand oh....as am seeing it....hmmm!

gab2shoes said...

We get government...GEJ is waiting for Buhari to talk....he is still dreaming that d election is April fool....do handover abeg. GEJ govt a disgrace to sovereignty as a Nation state.

The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso

Flora said...

Like seriously, dat statement is so on point. Our govt berra do smtin fast oo

Crazy people

Our government is handing over. ...

tolulope said...

no doubt about it, the end time is near

elnasz said...

i guess age shouldn't be a criteria for ruling a country president Mugabe
speech so so epic

elnasz said...

speech so so epic

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Well said...our govt should do something..wen all foreigners leave sa,i wonder how their economy will look like

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Mugabe my nigga

Adafi 97 said...

Our govt will not do anything since Obanikoro said no Nigerian don die. one Nigerian need to die before action is been taken #Ministerforstate2ofdefence

elnasz said...

speech so so epic

elnasz said...

speech so so epic

So true!!!!!

JAY said...

One of the wisest men in Africa, i really respect this man.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Linda you are asking as if u don't know.

Our government is doing nothing as usual,they don't even plan to

They'd only do something when others mustav acted bt they would never be the first to act...that's how Fucked up they are.

D Elder said...

We are waiting for one Nigerian to die

Simple question
They are planning a dinner for May 28th
GMB don't eat their food o
Tell them you are fasting

Our government is busy setting up committee. This is part of the reasons GEJ lost the presidential election, always slow to action when it concerns the lives of Nigerian citizens, but quick to send messages of hope and support to other nations.

<< LIB Addict >>

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Abi o dumb ass pple.. Out government should act too.. Cos me don dey fear for my friends oo

Ethel said...

This is just Epic......He coudnt ve said it betta, he nailed it. Naija govt stand up!

Calabar Gal said...

Oops!! Talk about hitting the nail on the head......

Dig Deep and Challenge Yourself

Endy said...

Our government is planning to hand over power...power drunk idiots

elnasz said...

speech so so epic

Endy said...

IAMHERMASTY said...

if u ask me Lindodo na who i go ask

Endy said...

Linda we don't have a president..Retarded people ruling us..

Endy said...

biijay said...

I tire oo! The govt hasn't said a word

Your hero won't do jack, he's clueless and will only wait for the elect to come in and act. Hero my foot !!!

#NOTED#### http://informnigerians.blogspot.com

Nigeria tire me,our govt haven't said Pim! But these Zulu's I don't understand sef,the whites that controls their economy mba dem no fight them,its their fellow Africans who seeks for greener pastures taking up meager jobs that they'll start crucifying.

Well said.
Our government should please evacuate nigerians from there.
We fight racism everyday, now is blacks killing blacks.

Mugabe is absolutely right......
Southerners are fond of discriminating
other Africans but worship the white people.

He couldn't have said it any better,
Our government is packing out of Aso Villa.

exactly the same qtn i asked oooh!...wots our president doing bikonu?...maybe dey should send him dead bodies before he acts or has he handed over to baba already?

Asked me again?? Lol

Our government will act now that others have acted.

Our government is busy doing last minute ass and booty covering.They didn't act when over 200 girls went missing,they didn't act with Aluu4,you now think they'll act with those not in their jurisdiction.

Well now that a few bloggers and OAP's and media people have called them out,they will act.if this had been before the elections,they would have sent private jets to bring them home pronto.

related said...

(2) During this Transition Period between now and Friday May 29, 2015 culminating in the swearing-in and inauguration, President-electBuhari may of necessity be invited to Aso Rock to meet with the outgoing President Jonathan as it is normal in administrative and political change of guards. The Holy Spirit showed me what is afoot to knock President-elect Buhari off; he should not drink tea or anything, not even drink water when he is invited into Aso Rock Villa between now and Inauguration Day, Friday May 29, 2015. If it is possible, I will advise President-elect Muhamadu Buhari to allow his foot soldiers and future administration officials only to serve in the Transition Team without him going to Aso Rock for now. In fact, my honest and candid advice to President-elect Muhammadu Buhari is to steer clear of that Villa between now and his inauguration day on Friday May 29, 2015 if it is possible. 

The Lord God Almighty showed me the incident of the tea that was given to the late Chief MKO Abiola which killed him on July 08, 1998 a month after the death of Gen Sani Abacha. I could not pass the message out to his family members, because I too was incarcerated at the dreaded Directorate of Military Intelligence (DMI), Apapa, Lagos by late Sani Abacha. The only person I could share it with tangentially was Uncle Olabiyi Durojaiye, who later became a senator after the death of Sani Abacha. Uncle Biyi had asked me if Chief MKO Abiola would eventually become president following the death of Sani Abacha on June 08, 1998 and I told Chief Durojaiye that Chief MKO Abiola would not become president and he was likely to be killed by poison in 1998. That machinery has been activated right now as Option C by the extant satanic forces and demonic agents holding Nigeria hostage that the Lord God Almighty wants to use Buhari and Osinbajo to dislodge. In fact, Outgoing President Jonathan himself may not be aware of the presence of these fifth columnists inside Aso Rock. 

(3) Finally our future First Lady, Aisha Buhari should step up the plate right now and take personal charge of what the President-elect eats from now till inauguration day on Friday May 29, 2015. 

GUD ONE MR ROBERT...LINDA OURS IS WARMIN UP FOR HANDIN OVER..#WATCHIN#...TOMJERRYSWIT

Jeni_zee said...

Don't mind d silly southern Africans, whites dominated their country nd they can't do anything but they're killing their fellow blacks

Very true, its a shame, no wonder Whites don't regard them... shame on SA.

True talk

Epic Word from the wise and experienced; who was there for the idiots called South Africa when the going was really tough and impossible. You don't dare slap a live white man but you can kill and hurt your fellow blackman. COWARDS & BARBERIANS!!!

planning hand over

Our own govt is busy trying to plan strategies in fighting in court concerning the recent election conclusion where two parties rigged, but one rigged better and won. #Dbaddest

Omotunde said...

my dear...i don't understand. The Federal Government just stays mute on sensitive issues! Nigerians are worth living anywhere in the world! Nigerians come home abeg!

Ask your hero now

Linda ask your hero na.

Linda good question but u already know the answer... Clueless govt

Words on marble indeed.

Waiting for hand-over......

Spontaneous. said...

They should just cut them outta Africa already! Mtchew... useless set of Zombies

I tired ooo yesterday obanikoro said no Nigerian was killed. So our government are waiting till Nigerian are kill they will act like seriously

Our govt. Is tryn 2 change power so u can't blam dem, sayn dat goes thus," keep ur eyes on the price" guess the price is the chnge of govt.

Best statement I have read in a while! Only God will save these South Africans from this slave mentality! After all they have been through, you will think they will have love for their fellow blacks but No, they are filled with bitterness, hate and anger and directing it to the wrong channel. From the little history I know about the Apartheid, I did not remember reading about any racial discrimination between South Africans and other blacks so why transfer their aggregation on fellow blacks? As far as I am concerned, they are bitter cowards who don't have the guts to face their 'real' enemies! They are still bitter about the apartheid and will never forgive the whites but they dare not face them... inferiority complex at its peak! Shame on you South Africans!

BrendaN

Dear LIB readers, I know my words may not have any impact on anyone's life but I just want to say that I'm a South African, and not a proud one at this moment in time, and what is happening in this country is totally heartbreaking and unacceptable. I mean how can you blame your laziness on ppl from outside the country who are willing to work their butts off for a good Living . I mean most of these sa people are, I'm sorry to say illiterate, they played around in their early lives, fooled around and forgot about scul and they are now blaming those who are willing to work hard in life, for their ignorance and negligence? , that's foolishness. Man if you are qualified to get a job, you will get it, eventually. A job is attained by those who work and pray hard for it. Now I'm not saying that only people who went to school must be the only one's to get jobs, I'm just saying that no pain no gain, work and you'll find a job.The people that are being killed are the same ppl who are helping our economy, there's no perfect country in this world, I mean crime is everywhere and we can't blame foreigners for all the wrongs in our lives . They have given us ideas to do business and other good works that are making THIS country to move forward. This hate has just gone TOO FAR!!! It's's satanic, demonic and so pathetic!!! I mean what have we turned into . Where is the Ubuntu that we always preach about, the rainbow nation I've always been hearing about? My people you are only bringing curses to yourselves and generations, this will only draw you back even further more .I can only comfort myself by believing and praying that God will see all our Internationals through and He'll put and end to this Disgraceful calamity . Leviticus 19:33-34 #StopThisDigracegulAct#StopXenophopia.

Shameless south africans

tony rich said...

Don't mind the foolish people.cowards I call them

our govt is still doubting if the news is true or not..

Robert Mugabe speaks the truth. Why attack your own kind? South Africa wont be what it is today without Nigeria. Nigeria singlehandedly funded the ANC's campaign against apartheid and a certain Nigerian; Chief Mbazulike, hid Nelson Mandela here for 6months. Its high time our govt take a firm stand and stop our unappreciated spray diplomacy. DSTV, MTN, Shoprite, etc are sucking us dry here yet they attack us in their country. Are we foolish?

Waiting for change

Ask your "hero" GEJ what he is doing. He was still the president of this country the last time I checked!

Asin eh..love dis statement..so epic

Linda he said it all. He has made so many point in jst 1word. We jst cnt wait 4 may 29, buhari will make us proud

Does it look like we have a government right now?

The government that does nothing, not even a word when over 200 girls where adopted, and didnt even know about the massacre at Barma, and you expect something to be done for our people in SA. Think again?

Why hasn't our own President reacted?!! i taya ooo. F**k!!

Jonathan na person! They are busy looking n covering up tracks of their loots. We no get govt for now o! Till may 29th. God save all Africans in diaspora

It's a pity. What is our government doing indeed.
Wickedness in high places, you stone a human being to death. God have mercy.

Our government is trying 2 steal what they can b4 power change hand cos social media has been on it. Jonathan hasn't said a word bout it, even 2 condemn it!

Linda there is a transition of power going on in Nigeria right now. You wait till May 29th after Buhari's swearing in. I am sure he'll take action. This will be the end of love between the South Africans and Zimbabweans. I trust Mogabe. South Africans are just creating problems for themselves. So after driving foreigners from their country, are they hoping that other countries of the world will receive them when they go on holidays? Their government had better educate them on how other African countries gave them shelter during their aparthied crises.

Sincerely speaking...he took the words right outta my mouth! those people have got some inferiority complex that I don't even under stand.....

ANYA IKENGA said...

Yes sir. This octogenarian is always on point.

Uncle Bob can never put it more clearer than this.
The Old Dude is a living Legend that calls everything the way it is not giving a Fuck whose Ox is gored.
I remembered recently when Bob (Uncle) was rounding off his South African tour with a brief stop at the Hector Pieterson Memorial Museum in Soweto where he spent more than an hour and was cheered by the locals.
As he was exiting the Museum, a TV Journalist asked him what emotions his return to Soweto evoked (as he stayed there during the Revolutionary years).
When he saw a white person behind the journalist, he pushed the microphone away and said "I don't want to see a White Face"
Mugabe is DOPE!!!!
Dude might he old but he 's still a Fuckin GENIUS.

Our government is doing absolutely nothing.

Leeely Clinton said...

Thanks Linda!! President Mugabe couldn't have said it better. Nigeria Foreign Affairs ministy is just watching and doing nothing as usual.

Linda Wat stupid question u ar asking. I Tink jonathan is ur hero. We are the right people to ask u Wat is ur failed and corrupted government doing for many years Nigerians has b killing and frustrated in other countries.
Hero my feet. South east and south south hero

Mot

Our president has suddenly become deaf and dumb, on d chibok girls one year anniversary. He dint utter a single word, even with wats happening to Nigerians in SA. He dint say a word. If u voted Johnathan for second term, u mustbe mad! Very mad! Nigeria is on Auto Pilot now oo

PLEASE TELL SOUTH AFRICANS. BLOODY CHARLATANS.

busy writing hand over note.....Robbers...

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Well said

sheyonzo said...

well said...

NIGERIANS ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS TURN OFF YOUR MYN LINES FOR 1 WEEK, USE ALTERNATIVE NETWORKS. DON'T BUY ANY GM FOODS AND SUB-STANDARDS PRODUCTS FROM SHOPRITE, USE ALTERNATIVES EBEANO VILLAGE MARKET, BALOGUN, SPA. FINALLY, NIGERIANS ENDURE AND DON'T PAY FOR DSTV FOR 1 MONTH, THEY WILL LISTEN TO OUR COMPLAINS ABOUT INCREASED CHARGES. THEY WILL SAY NIGERIANS WILL ONLY COMPLAIN AND WILL STILL PAY. PLEASE LET US NOT PAY FOR ONLY 1 MONTH, DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THEY WILL LOSE????? AVERAGE 5K A MONTH FOR OVER 1 MILLION SUBSCRIBERS=5 BILLION AT LEAST. TEACH SA A LESSON, THEY HAVE UNDERESTIMATED US FOR TOO LONG AFTER THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS SPENT FIGHTING APARTHEID SEE HOW THEY REPAY US

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Well said

Mystery Vee said...

Yes o, he nailed it

I'm lost so because election has been lost, we no longer have a functioning government that pays attention?!!!!!!! these people being vindicated and treated like animals in SA are humans !! part of us,

Obioha Nnamdi said...

Don't mind them, insensitive SA'cans. Mandela wud be rolling in his grave!. Am sure. Pity!

Oskirin said...

it's rada unfortunate dt ds yeye soyth africa all of us supported durin d time of apartheid is d 1 doin ds 2 us (especially Nigerians)our guys shd leave dere country n start cumin home.ds is a big call-up 2 our govt 2 do d needful n restore back our lost glory days 2 us.south africa my foot.if nt 4 (mandela legacy),i wld av said oda africa countries shd wage a big war against dem.God punish una

Linda, does the governement knows we exist? All they care about is Politic and there pocket.

Our govt is busy allowing them to increase DSTV subscription... They make life unbearable for us in S.A., they still make life unbearable for us in our own country.

- Words From D WISE ONE

Innocentia Annie said...

#Fact
Tell the retarded bunch of fools

Malaysiame said...

Epic indeed! Nice statement from him... Me like

I love this man

Only living hero in Africa today more life and good health to R Mugabe

Bliss

Only living hero in Africa today more life and good health to R Mugabe

Bliss

My government will do what it has always done "siddon look" .

This crisis is about the ongoing black disempowerment in South Africa. They're well muzzled when it comes to their oppression still at the hands of their white minority. So they're aiming their ire at easy targets, the black man. If they touch a hair on the heads of one white person in their country, the international condemnation and embargoes on their economy will be swift and absolute. All they got to channel their anger is other blacks.

Timi Da Uyi said...

The question should be; has our government ever done anything? Like does Nigerian government ever care for its citizens home, let alone abroad?

Ask your HERO Linda

Obanikoro d foreign minister for Africa has said no Nigerian has been killed in SA; which implies no action to be taken

Mugabe needs to shut the fuck up. The retard has been ruling his country to d ground for over forty years. Hes d reason zimbabweans flock to SA in d first place.

Still celebrating the win of 'Sai Baba' until they clear off our innocent people living in SA! Mugabe on point!

NOTHING!!!!!!!

Thinking on how to smuggle all our money to world and send their children to harvard law school, and use strike and unemployment destroy our graduates! I pray one God will exempt us from this hardship call change.

i wonder...

i wonder...

The president nailed.!

Big Shame to Africa..we cant never progress.it's not a curse.. No matter how much baby steps we take forward we take mighty jumps backwards.

Stella! Even if nigerian govt offer to evacuate her citizens, I'm pretty sure they won't live SA and come to nigeria. Impossible! They preffer to stay and die there.

Arsenal said...

Lol , Bob at it again. If it really pain you, you and other leaders of your calibre should be motivated and do justice to your territories. That way, your people will return home.

Ah trust Naija Government..they can do Nothing..nothing has been said yet..ah tire for this my peace loving Naija

I'm yet to see dis news on other news sites aside blogs.

>>> well said mugabe.....

"Setting up committee to look into the matter"

Robert Mugabe did not say this o! This your habit of lifting tweets and memes from Twitter. The man hasn't said anything concerning the situation, aren't you smart enough to cross check with an actual news site for verification?

Do better please.

Which my own government na who carry dem go there? Na my government? Make dem carry that same leg come back. Like for real Nigeria isn't that bad. It's well. May God protect them all, and bring them back safely. Amen!

Kyle's Mum said...

The question rrally isn't " what is our governments doing?" But do our citizens wat to be brought back even on the midt of sbsolute chaos? You know Nigerians would rather die there than return home

. . . R. Mugabe is the man! #TrueTalk

Nomso said...

True talk.

This man's mouth is legendary. Lol

Hmm..Even though i don't like this do or die president , i am really touched by what he said.

Yeah, whoever wrote the switching off mtn lines and shunning Dstv for a month nailed it.
Okbye
* * * mynameisSkelewu ***

Lol you to Sabi.. abi o, let's wait and see what action the smiling hero President will take

But he is a hero na....for conceding an election he'd clearly lost gej is a hero, all past transgressions are forgiven

like nigerians don't have inferiority complex?

We no gt govt 4 now o, gov dat can't confirm d capturing of d chibok girls till after 2wks, president dat went ahead wt is opening campaign n even danced shoki after 100s of sch boys were killed, abeg na May 29th we go gt president. Nigeria is on holiday we wl resume on d 29th of May 2015.

He spoke wit wisdom, and his words mak a lot of sense. Thumbs up to him.

Really sad to see Africans turn against each other.
Really sad.

Linda, I have no idea. I sight you all the same.

I have already downgraded my dstv subsription and will downgrade again next month to the lowest. I dont need to watch those their monsense films. I will go online and watch nollywood films. It's cheaper

John said...

Wow! I love this man for the very first time in my life. That was a great statement from him. Kudos pops.

John said...

Nigeria is truly on AUTO PILOT right now. That guy who said so is right. I thank God that GEJ did not win that presidential election. It would have been another 4 years of sufferings if he had won.

We don't have a government now.....may be in six weeks time we will have one..............Linda observe

John said...

"We no gt govt 4 now o, gov dat can't confirm d capturing of d chibok girls till after 2wks, president dat went ahead wt is opening campaign n even danced shoki after 100s of sch boys were killed, abeg na May 29th we go gt president. Nigeria is on holiday we wl resume on d 29th of May 2015." Ogundiran Oyindamola

John said...

The truth is that GEJ is a weakling. He can not decide on his own. All honest people know this. That was why his government was controlled mostly by others (especially women), albeit secretly.

John said...

He was a dormant president when his administration was still young, how much more now that he has lost out and he his mourning his administration. Don't expect anything tangible from this administration within the few weeks left for it to pack up. Nigeria is on vacation now, to resume on 29th May, 2015.

Do we have a government. .. Well said papa

Imole and ola said...

hmmmm, Mugabe has secured himself a good quote

He is lying at least he only took the white farms from whites they have killed thousands of white farmers there until many have had to relocate to the country of Georgia where their expertise is in high demand

So our "young, healthy and intelligent" president hasn't even made a sound so far, he seems to have gone on exile already. See this "very old" president already taking action! If I hear that Buhari is too old again....

BrendaN

Words of wisdom which is d simple truth. Nigerian govt will do nothing as usual.

Good question Linda, what is our Government doing concerning this and what is South Africa Government saying/doing too?

Mugabe should shut up.. Didn't he let his people do the same thing to Africans before? even if it was not as wild, he still let that happen under his watch. All these people in the southern region of Africa have issues. anywhere from Angola below... I don't know what is wrong with them.If a foreigner comes to your country and succeeds that should tell you something about your work ethics abnd you should be thankful that such person is adding onto your country weath not destroy them and what they have built when yourself cannot match it.

I think i'm beginning to like this man because of this statement.

Talk to your father like that you bastard like Oba Akiolu

Talk to your father like that

So on Point Mr Mugabe of Zimbabwe.

Oskirin you make too much sense

The dumbest of black race must be south africans, when ur fellow black come to ur country and make it yet all u all know is sex, clubs and partying....then they mad people with the right head are coming to make money they don't want to see the light and make..little wonder the Dutch white men never left that country, try nigerians..white man rule till now, na lie them go die one by one.

I Just Luv dis man

Very well said Mugabe

Our government don't care about us ooo...

And the annoying part is they are very lazy.

The yorubas would do the same... blacks hating blacks! won't the lagoon king want the same?? See everybody condemning south Africans but we're reluctant to criticise their man god akiolu!!! I won't be surprised if it ever happened in lagos but before anyone kills me, I will drop 7times their number!

It surprises me that he made that statement and not one of the local newspapers in Zimbabwe reported it. Therefore it seems probable the statement wasn't made.

You that said yoruba will do the same. am very sure you most be an he goat or she goat for you to reason like a dunk brain what's concern Yoruba king with the matter on ground say your comment and mindful with your stupid reason

We Don hear abeg. Notice me, u no go still get Linda giveaway price.

Point!

dare said...

No one will kill you. Yorubas are too hospitable and caring to do that.

What kind of fallacy is this fellow spewing?

Mr 47 said...

Hmm! Well what do u expect our govt to do? Do we have a govt? I won't be surprise if Jonathan hasn't heard about the issue... I just pray for our brothers over there, God should pls keep them safe

Epic statement indeed-but this is a man who did much worse in 1980-an attempted genocide in his own country by his 5th brigade...which he later brushed off as a mere "moment of madness"#justice for GukurahundiVictims#

What gives you the right to call people lazy and dumb? Such comments fuel hate. You talking about killing as well. That makes you the ideal Africans?

What about the lawlessness in Nigeria? Boko Haram?

I smell xenophobia on you

nonsense mugabe is the a killer this just a speech bring. itai back .

@Nosike, The Yorubas are very educated people who have always been happy to have people around. They were not just happy that some people like wanted to play the kind of politics that deprive your states development. Moreover, the Oba was on his own on the statement but you guys out of usual disrespect for your host turned it into collective yoruba statement.

Can you just advice your boys in SA to behave themselves. The whites are doing honest business.