Unbelievable! Watch how SABC TV crew got robbed on live TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 March 2015

Unbelievable! Watch how SABC TV crew got robbed on live TV

SABC editor, Vuyo Mvoko was mugged this evening while covering the arrival of Zambian President Edgar Lungu, at a hospital in Johannesburg. Two men accosted the crew while they were waiting for directives from their TV station and robbed them - live on TV...and everyone watching at home saw it. See the video after the cut...

148 comments:

Omg *mouthwideopen*

Eyaaaaaa. Sorry,

My phone cant watch it....

Lolzzzzz

Such a sad and bitter experience

Okokobioko, chaii this robbers tuff pass warri guys o...lol Oghene bikooooooooooo!

Strange

Those robbers don enter one-chance motor. Linda take note!

These robbers have no shame. They Don't even care about the outcome.

Wow!!! Everyday for the thief......😆. The boys are quite foolish though

Wonders shall never end

Jesu! National disgrace and wht a shame. Indeed charity begins@home. I wonder d type of shame dis fellows wil hav brought to their households.

Seriously?

Robbery on live tv.One way ticket to jail

RIP APC

RIP APC

Thats the only thing South Africans know how to do,No bi wetin make DSTV won rob us for Nigeria be that?the do Pay as u go,den no give us,dem go do promotions,Nigerians no go win,service is poor,programming in wacky and yet dem still won increase tariff? And NBC and other bodies that regulate their activities are turning blind eyes?

El-Toro...

Thats the only thing South Africans know how to do,No bi wetin make DSTV won rob us for Nigeria be that?the do Pay as u go,den no give us,dem go do promotions,Nigerians no go win,service is poor,programming in wacky and yet dem still won increase tariff? And NBC and other bodies that regulate their activities are turning blind eyes?

El-Toro...

Guys eye don red o

Nekky said...

Hmmmmm......certainly a setup.

Are the armed or nah unarmed robbers dumb dem nor see camera well sha nah head wey deserve beating even IG d head sleep only hin go wake mumu Robbers at least dem don popular now lmao.

Tired of watching videos linda.

When Sexual Pleasure Is About to Take Over Your Reasoning. From An Angry Husband.
Up on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Newsempireng said...

Lol.... only in Africa

Hahah mehn dem pass us[naija ]4 ds one oh #irepxxonmobil

this is serious
they are hustling lol

Well damn; it's like that in SA now? Bold as brass!!!!

They shud declare those men wanted!

Wonder shall never end!

PLAYBOX.NG said...

really?

Na WA oooo,,,evil everywhere, they didn't even know they were recorded....wat a terrible thing they did

OmG... wooow. I hope the police is on this. Haba!

Omg that was scary

Berry said...

South Africa, na wa.they will get caught. In fact the one them do so na their cup full

Unfortunately for them, they will most definitely get caught..

At least the thieves are covered.... They have viewership now.

Really unbelievable

No be only Naija be criminals na

Muggers have become international TV Stars. I hope they are brought to justice. This is a perfect example of 'Caught on Camera'.

Id cool said...

No place like HOME(NAIJA) ,I've NEVA FOR ONCE LIKE DIS COUNTRY CALLD S.A NO MATTER WAT. INSHORT DERE SECOND NAME NA CRIME.NO1 IN AFRICA WEN IT COMES TO CRIME.

Nawa ooooo! Haa dis one na korokoro thief

lmao........This is serious

Guys are not smiling at all..the guy get mind shaa..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

lmao........This is serious

Whatttttttt!!!!
Lol. Terrible times we live in. The robbers forgot they were on live tv.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Na wa.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

No place is save again. May God help us all.

Like seriously!

This will perhaps be their last robbery operation.

***ECHOMASS***

Stevoski said...

Lol...mumu arm robber.....go watch ursef on tv as u dey rob..Anu-ofia

Criminals

The Jones said...

Wow,the hustle is real!!!!

Dis is indeed very funny! Boys r not smiling @ all oooo!

Wow! Such guts

ALLISAY said...

This is so wrong. hian hian. Those thieves are so unfortunate. Robbery gone bad. That was how they got arrested... #Lobatan

OPEN LETTER TO NYSC

Before NYSC Gets It Wrong Again - Open Letter To NYSC

eka said...

HUNGRY THIEVES...

Hmmm is this a play or a real.

they don't even look like humans. Aliens

Choi. See mumu

Cindy# said...

Hmmm.,mouth sealed.

They will b very easy 2 catch since der face is on TV nw, ds is vrry embrassing kia. E pele o.

This is serious....

Dumb ass degenerates! You didn't see the cameras???! Soooo busted!!! And they say we Nigerians are the ones committing all the crimes in their country. See their evil faces!

Nusitech said...

They are either on drugs, or they're retarded.

Savages!!!

Best said...

Na waoh! Hunger everywhere!

uwa said...

FOR REAL ?????
Very dirty ugly hungry fools . The look on their faces as if they gave the guy something to keep for them was the most annoying part.
lazy monkeys .I'm happy their dirt soaked face was all over the place .

SERIOUSLY WHAT WERE THEY THINKING? ON A LIVE TV NEWS HUMMM......

Ehyyyyyaaaa,see falling hand....
Shouting political criminal in fela,s voice
***LIB BADDEST BOY***

They will be caught baggers

South Africa is so dangerous is not even funny

femous tif in d house! hmmm

These thieves are stupid sha..... We can see your face so now police go get them.

baby said...

Lmao, OMG!! This is pathetic and hilarious...

Goldencrescent said...

sold themmselves out onvthe process. Theywill be caught.

See My Nigeria said...

lmfaoooo!!!

Nawaaa

#LarryLatino said...

This is Shocking. Atleast Nigeria got sanity to a large extent.. #LarryLatino

Haaaaa, dos robbers r in serious trouble, didn't dey knw he's live on TV? Prison doors as jst bn open 4 dem

Lady G said...

Lol didn't they see the cameras?

Lady G
www.gabychronicles.blogspot.com
XOXO

Chai... Naija dey learn for where SA dey o

And people keep talking like South africa is some sort of paradise! Yet robberies happen there like it is Christmas!

umoh Linda said...

Haba, I thot nigeria was d worst o, hmmm.

umoh Linda said...

D thieves get mind sha, n d can actually catch dem o if d want to...

DSTV Enough Is Enough!! Fellow Nigerians, let's ALL boycott DSTV & GoTv services of MultiChoice Nig Ltd from April 1st 2015 for their planned & exploitative tariff increase which they want to FOIST on the over 2 million subscribers they have in Nigeria on April 1st 2015 (See front pg 9/3/15 Guardian newspaper). Enough is ENOUGH! Nigerians will ​no longer tolerate this! We will ​no longer tolerate the lack of Pay-as-you-Watch services they offer in South Africa & other countries but in Nigeria they keep our accounts run​ning even when ​we travel & there is no-one at home to utilize the service even though they know these Countries have less subscribers/population than Nigeria. They must implement PAY-AS-U-WATCH in Nigeria on April 1st & lower tarifs, ​we insist on it, ​we are not April Fools! They must make that Pay-as-u-watch service EASY for Nigerians to access with ​no tricks or long queues to sign up for it. ​No more substandard decoders!! Their monopolostic exploitative tendencies must end in Nigeria! As the Arab Spring brought change of Govt in the Middle East, this "DSTV Spring" must bring change, better services & lower prices come April 1st 2015 if ​we all unite as one! PLEASE re-broadcast this to everyone on your WhatsApp, BBm & WeChat contact list, Tweet it, post it on your FB Status till our VOICE is heard & heeded to in their South African Head Office & this is done, Change Must Come! DSTV Enough is Enough!

Kponskii said...

Are they foolish or wat?

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Lik seriously??

Linda bear that in mind

Ol boy, i pray with the way Nigeria is going, we will not descend to this level. All those agberos naa them dey get promoted to ole like this. Small time they will start demanding money from private car owners to pass their areas. afterall when car breaks down they collect money for breaking down in their domort.

Jay said...

They will be caught

sky said...

Lmao!!!

Whatsup9ja.com said...

Lol, how can a person in his right sense try that. Lol

ok

wow rilli nt funny

Funny!!

HAHAHAHAHA END TIME SIGNS

Lol.. Caught in the act

Intrepid!...cutting edge way of the new world!!wow!!!

Paul Ofou said...

And we say Nigeria is not a safe place. #smh on live TV na waoh South Africa own don enter another level for crime.

Na this same SA Nigerians dey run go? What's the difference? God help us o.

NaijaBoard said...

the thieves get mind o

Jeni_zee said...

This is funny,just look at the faces of the hardened criminals

H S C said...

I watched with my mouth gaping wide #speechless

Bad A$$

Hmm...
http://youthsalary.com/?user=9982

Damn!!!

South Africans are terrible people...

Betcook said...

chai....there is God ooo

Never loose money on betting, visit soccerbetprediction.com for daily predictions with best accuracy

are you for real, they dint even bother about their faces.

The police should take it up from there

Deedee said...

DUMB FOOLS, DON'T DEY SEE D CAMERA? LOL, I'M SURE DE'VE BEEN ARRESTED BY NOW.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Like really was it staged for ratings? I doubt dat. People are becoming more heartless by d day.

CELEB said...

Sad but funny. Hope the got enough because with their faces on tv, they wont be hard to find.

Hahahaha

Hmmm.....this is terrible. I wish SABC could tracked these robbers down.

Nigeria is better off. see crime live on TV. Lagos island guys no get that kind mind yet. LOL

Na wao

Wooow, some people sha....

God protect us oooo

www.gidipotion.com said...

Africa sha...c'mon, this is some live robbery...

SO COUNTRY NO DE CARRI LAST ...HAHAHSA....TOMJERRYSWIT

lol how stupid. I just hope they would be able to trace the idiots. How dumb they couldnt even break the camera. Retards

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Wat da hell was that, dey didn't even care about the light on there faces. Hungry people

Can you imagine!

SUE JORDAN said...

SA i hail una oh.....

This can never happen even in Lagos...

Ify said...

ummm... didnt they see the cameras? or are they just plain stupid or too desperate? this aint funny, not one bit!!!

prettiyz said...

Mumu robbers

mumus!!!

MISSVEE

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Cant believe my eyes.heehhee its not funny.

These guys are hopelessly foolish. Robbing in front of a rolling camera is a very dumb move.

Lol....

Watching BBA I came to the conclusion that the average South African is dumb, not surprised at all.

That's why i don't like SA. Even their so called highbrow areas has a high percentage of mugging. And they kill just for the fun of it. To collect a person's wallet, they can shoot the person even for a phone. Then rape? They are the kingpins.

The best thing was when i finished school there. Never will i be deceived again. They told me SA was like London, found out it was like Oshodi. Rape and thuggery everywhere. I turned into a recluse just so that i would survive.

Hard men

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Stupidity. How can you rob on Live TV with Camera rolling...smh

Trish Baby said...

Wow, this act is deep o

they were not scared or tried hiding their faces. those guys dey provoke o.

Why exactly is this funny??? It's not by force to comment on every post! Stoopid!

How foolish dey r!

Retarded foolish fool..Wetin concern APC fr this matter? Na by force to comment?

I blame PDP

this video was done by PDP to dicredit APC and South Africa.

Guy dat dstv thing is serious o ... Dem one kill person ... Na salary we dey pay dem?

no be small okokobioko.
the fact iz dat the rather of theft in nigeria is also on an increase esp in abuja. am using this medium to call on the attention of the state to look into this immediately. am a victim so i hope nobody male or esp female pass tru how i felt afte the attack.ONE LUV ONE NATION

Abeg let us hear word with all this price increase matter Jare. In the bid to cut off my nose to spite my face, i have bought startimes, Starsat for my parents and even tried ConSat when they launched. Just never got the satisfaction I was looking for. Imagine my pride when my bro-in law from the states was visiting and bashing Nigeria on how we would not show the superbowl, and what comes on at midnight Live? The game!
it will be inconvenient to pay I can't lie, but it's either that or i stop using them. Or better still I will pay for as many months as I can accomodate on this price before the increase. Sebi they sha cannot come and remove extra money from my pocket.

#smh - they should be arrested and paraded along their streets and in their village.

Take us to the days of Buhari's rule (let alone Democratically elected Govt.) 4:

16. The Maitaseine Islamic Sect insurgency in the North was crushed on record time. 17. We want those days when Buhari was a military Governor but did not amass illegal wealth. 18. We want those days when Buhari was a Minister of Petroleum but did not hire a private jet for N10 billion. 19. We want those days when Buhari was a Head of State but did not loot the Treasury. 20. We want those days when Buhari was Head of PTF but did not steal the Fund even in the days of Abacha when stealing was the order of the day.

ebonydoc said...

Lol....daft guys! unfortunately, dey just gave away dem selves!!! Poor thingz....

cant they see the camera ?

Probably drug addicts. totally not in tune with what is going on around them.

Bamas said...

Funny stuff but scary in real life. Reported here too, with other funny stuff sha. - http://thenakedconvos.com/rounds-week-11/