Military recaptures Bama from Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 March 2015

Military recaptures Bama from Boko Haram

The Nigerian military today recaptured Bama town in Borno state from Boko Haram.The town was captured by the militants in September 2014. The battle to recapture the town was led by the General Officer Commanding (GOC), the 7th division, General Lamidi Adeosun. No serious resistance was met during the retake operation.

65 comments:

Good news

RIP APC

RIP APC

RIP APC

Gud news no doubt.... God bless our soldiers....

Wow! Dis is great and lovely. Thumbs up to them and more power to their elbows.

Okiie, we thank God. Kudos to the Nigeria military. Linda take note!

May God give our soldiers better wisdom to defeat this animals totally completely. help me say Amin.

What I like to hear....kudos!

Gaining more grounds

nice job, I wish I WS among d sodiers

Thanks,I appreciate ur effort n courage

Its a welcomed development.

thank God

Kudos to our galant soldiers

Capture and recapture story continues....dix pipo better not be playing with us. Good one if its true.

Thank God for the victory
Our soldiers more grease to your elbow
Una well done!

I am an apc supporter but I am giving my vote to GEJ he has really tried.

Thank God for the victory and to our brothers fighting for us, may God continue to bless and keep u. FROM SUZ, OBJECTIVE RESPONSE ONLY

Good

Your comment will need visible after approval

Nice one my loving president.. No mind all dis animals killing innocent souls for selfish reasons.

Nice1! May God help u all AMEEN!

God I thank You ooo.
We will take our possession by force. Amen

Mz_GEJ said...

The downfall of boko haram is here...Thanx to the military, we are certified soldiers, we fight for our country all day every day... #standing

Up Nig Army Sigs! God bless Gen Adeosun

Boko haram(buhari's boys) cowards on the retreat

Loadedclass said...

Kudos to the Gallant Nigerian army

"No serious resistance was met during the retake operation" Hope these Boko Haram people are not trying to capture another town/state. I think Nigerian Soldiers should becareful nowadays.

Gabu said...

Score one for PDP. Call me paranoid or ungrateful...but doesn't it seem strange that our army has only come alive so close to the elections?I smell something. Where was this kind of response a year ago? Oh well...long may this continue utill the scum are summarily wiped out

Wow gud news...attention nw shud be maiduguri.
***LIB BADDEST BOY***

Well done guys...

uwa said...

I swear this boko vultures are confirmed ,stamped ZOMBIES !
You mean they are still trying to take over ?
Only a zombie will keep advancing towards a determined armed man .

Okay o , welcome to your death dogs of Babylon . Keep coming and fall one after the other . Nigerians are no longer slepping .
I heard you dogs are running low on ammunition ? na true ?
Good for you vultures because Naija govt for once are on the tail of you suppliers from here .

Kudos to our gallant men

This is highly commendable.

This is the 100th time we've heard this.

Hoorah

umoh Linda said...

Wow, congrats to d bama people, I pray peace returns fully...

umoh Linda said...

God bless nigeria..

Thank God

Hmmm,the military is doing so well now in restoring peace and other,i really hope they are able to end the insurgency

dudette said...

Yayyyy thank God..may God guide and bless our Nigerian Army

Thank God

Thank God

Thank God

Paul Ofou said...

Congratulations to our troops one day at a time we will collect back every village taken long live the federal Republic of Nigeria.

Great ! May this remain permanent.

thank God. Kudos to our gallant troops

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Gud job

osaro said...

Thank God!

THNK GOD FOR DAT.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Nice job

Ikponwa

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Lovely, may God continue to strengthen our soldiers.

this are some of the good news coming from Nigeria.we need more of this in other sectors of the econommy.

APC you are finished. If you can't beat them join them.

APC you are finished. If you can't beat them you join them. Join PDP it's never too late instead of fighting who God has blessed no man can curse.

APC RIP!!

APC RIP!!

#smh - to show how easy it would have been fighting them 5 years ago. No resistance would have been met.

Take us to the days of Buhari's rule (let alone Democratically elected Govt.) 4:

16. The Maitaseine Islamic Sect insurgency in the North was crushed on record time. 17. We want those days when Buhari was a military Governor but did not amass illegal wealth. 18. We want those days when Buhari was a Minister of Petroleum but did not hire a private jet for N10 billion. 19. We want those days when Buhari was a Head of State but did not loot the Treasury. 20. We want those days when Buhari was Head of PTF but did not steal the Fund even in the days of Abacha when stealing was the order of the day.

Its so refreshing to see the success our military have been having

Anon 1.30 will u shut the hell up? Are u stupid or retarded. What is all this useless copy and paste u keep on doing on every page. Are u mad? Where in d world is fighting terrorist an easy job. D Nigeria Army is winning d war and u are here typing trash. Wat has ur useless father achieved in all his life? If u don't av wat to say, go to hell and take ur buhari with u. Imbecile

Kudos to Nigeria army that how God works

Thank God oo