Interesting! Nigeria and Morrocco spat over royal phone call | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Interesting! Nigeria and Morrocco spat over royal phone call

Found this report on BBC. Looks like there's a quarrel between Nigeria & Morocco after our foreign ministry claimed Pres. Jonathan spoke at length to Moroccan monarch. Morocco denies this. Read below...
Morocco has recalled its ambassador from Nigeria, accusing the authorities there of using King Mohammed VI in an election campaign.
Its foreign ministry issued a statement, denying the king had spoken by phone to Nigeria's President Goodluck Jonathan, as had been stated by Nigeria. The North Africa kingdom denounced such "unethical practices", it said.
Nigeria has denied that the king was being used to win over Muslim voters.
Mr Jonathan, a Christian from southern Nigeria, is facing a strong challenge in the 28 March elections from opposition candidate Muhammadu Buhari, who is popular in Nigeria's mainly Muslim north.
'Astonishment'

The Nigerian ministry of foreign affairs released a statement on Sunday, denying reports that President Jonathan had been snubbed by King Mohammed because he was trying to curry favour with Muslim voters.
"This information is absolutely not correct as the president did in fact speak to the Moroccan monarch... both leaders spoke extensively over the phone on matters of mutual interest and concern," it said.

However, Morocco's foreign ministry responded by saying it wanted to state in the "clearest and strongest terms" that "there has never been a phone conversation" between the two men.

"The king has actually declined the request of the Nigerian government because it is part of the internal electioneering," Morocco's official news agency Map quoted the statement as saying.
"The kingdom of Morocco expresses its astonishment and denunciation to these unethical practices that are contrary to the spirit of responsibility that must prevail in relations between states."
As a consequence Morocco's Abuja ambassador was being recalled immediately for consultations, it said.

90 comments:

Politics

Buhahahahaha despirate jona..smh nothing for u,so bros jona ur corruption don reach international level?? Hai na wa!

Hmmmmmm I Hope it doesn't escalate more than it already has.

Hmmm... I comment my reserve!

If jona like,make him dance Awilo all in d name of campaign, I nor vote,saiBuhari

Peejay said...

Lol! So who's lying?

Some of the things written this days sha. www.bunmisimplesblog.com

Shekeleke said...

why is it now the president will call ? why has he not called since- pst.chekeleke

Is a lie morocco monarch is lying!

Hian! Another gobe for Oga Jona. Nywaz why am I surprised when he is surrounded by idiots that are just after the filling up of their pockets. Linda take note!

MercyBee said...

Election palava hian!

Well na them sabi, im no longer a nigerian. Lindaobserve

Hian! Another gobe for Oga Jona. Nywaz why am I surprised when he is surrounded by idiots that are just after the filling up of their pockets. Linda take note!

Na Them sabi
Doesn't concern me

MercyBee said...

Election palava hian!

After march 28,everything that's blurry now will become clear.We shall see about that

Make he go, make Nigeria withdraw their ambassador too!

This desperation showing by GEJ is doing this country more harm than good. In an attempt to win election by all means he keeps dragging the integrity of the country in mud with all sorts of mischiefs. Now, they have started embarrassing us among the international communities.

Ok nw

What does one expect from Goodluck Ebele Jonathans administration???!!!

kidykuz said...

.but we need change

7F098C19 said...

Make we hear word jare. GEJ the man after Gods heart, sit down. The throne is for you till 2019. Engr Emy

Linda neeeeeeexxxxxxtttttt!!!!

HEHEHEHE...RILI INTRESTING....TOMJERRYSWIT

vote wisely that all i can say

Breeze don blow...see bashing .lol

Moving on.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

APC are behind this

MOHAMMED said...

WHAT HAS MOROCCO GOT TO OFFER? A COUNTRY THAT HAS NO TOURIST AND FOREIGNERS DONT VISIT THERE,,,, EVERYBODY IS NOW USING NIGERIA FOR CHEAP PUBLICITY..... I CANT REMEMBER THE LAST I HEARED ABOUT MOROCCO..

MOHAMMED said...

WHAT HAS MOROCCO GOT TO OFFER? A COUNTRY THAT HAS NO TOURIST AND FOREIGNERS DONT VISIT THERE,,,, EVERYBODY IS NOW USING NIGERIA FOR CHEAP PUBLICITY..... I CANT REMEMBER THE LAST I HEARED ABOUT MOROCCO..

MOHAMMED said...

Phew! Desperation at its peak.

I knew that all this indoor meetings are not genuine. They wanted to use Mohammed in an election campaign....who's guilty of this btw the two presidential candidates? Only God knows

keep on disgracing this great country Jonathan, 18 more days to go.
You reek of desperation, kai....This Buhari was not even a worthy opponent in 2011 but due to your incompetence you practically made him a saint overnight.

March4Buhari

LIES IS ALL PDP KNOW. USELESS PARTY FULL OF USELESS PEOPLE

p-moni said...

Jonathan is a failure and the whole world know it

before, who want associate with failure?

Morocco hahahahaha....what's the name of the king? They are not even in AU, they were kicked out of CAF recently. They are the least influential nation in Africa. Even Malawi get level pass them. Morocco, LOL.

D story sounds ridiculous and senseless. I can't even mak any sense frm it. Pls they should go hang themsef for all I care.

Muslims all over the world are the same. Loyalty to their fellow Muslims while some Unserious church goers who call themselves Christians are busy hypocritically supporting a Muslim candidate. Shame on you all church goes who call themselves Christians but are supporting Muslim candidate.

just Imagine... islamist Jihadist and extremist...

What are this morrocans feeling like? Mtschew

This Jonathan is a moron. He will do just about anything for this election and those devilish TANoids be like GEJ till 2019, mtcheeew. GEJ till 2050 in kirikiri

Hmmm. Politics is getting too complicated now. This election should do and pass.

Things are seriously getting interesting here this days, very funny.

Goof. I dey laugh.

I dont know why GEJ keeps trying to make friends with everyone. The hell with Morocco, they can close down their embassy. Who goes there anyway

Why is GEJ lying? Must you claim relations with everyone just to win this election? Desperate! So what if you indeed spoke to the King of Morocco? How many votes is that worth such that you have to lie about it? Mtscheww.

This one na over desperation at its peak. If u r sure of urself must u keep running around seeking for help where there is none. If God says yes no man can say no and vice versa. Oga jona make u go relax oo. Dia is God oooooo.

Roman! said...

Gen gen* I laugh in Zulu

Amos said...

Are we surprised ??? A weak and clueless President surrounded by incompetent advisers and an illiterate wife.

Fool! Morocco people no plenty here, but I'm sure igbo's are all over that country. Na we go lose if we recall our amb cos they will be on their own.
WTF is Jona's problem sef? The man is a chronic irritant. His desperation is ridiculous and outrightly stupid. Wetin concern Morrocan mornach and our election? E get where this man no go try enta to curry favour?
If the idiot had worked will there be need for all these? Him witchcraft no let am do any good thing. Evil man.

Iam not surprised ! When we have a clueless and weak President who is surrounded by incompetent advisers.

see wan Mumu arab country talking trash! bastards

Wow! This story is so baseless, it is ridiculious. How can events outside the country affect the muslim votes here in Nigeria.huh!?.

Well said my Brother or sister or who ever you are. God Bless you. You just spoke my mind. If Jona had worked, this would be a Walk over for him........

Berry said...

GEJ, dem catch you for this your lie o.All because you Wan come back. International disgrace.

U are d biggest fool ever!!! No wonder we are d way we are

Shut ur trap babe

Dear it's uncle Jona 4real. Buhari is not as desperate as he is, Buhari does not see Jona as a treat d way Jona fears Buhari's candidacy. Buhari is d son of d North and very much popular amongst Muslims, so he wldnt loose sleep over their endorsement. Truth is most yorubas nd hausas will vote 4 Buhari while most ibos will vote Jona.

U can say dat again. Well said

I c u are usually very subjective in ur sayings. Try 2 b objective at times. Even if u support PDP nd jona, realise they ar nt perfect,no one is, it doesn't change d fact dat ur solidarity is wit them

Did u just rattle dat out of ur mouth or I dint read properly. Are u saying pple shld vote based on religion rather dan objectivity?. God help us

the Prince looks like Louis Litman from SUITS lol

GEJ is a 419 Walahi

Where Morocco dey for d map sef? What's our business if they call back their useless ambassador. Who dem help? Every body must put mouth for naija politics. I no blame una, na dat idiot buhari wen go London go do him campaign, na him I blame. When u air ur dirty linen in public, wat do u expect? Mscheew

Where is morocco and who cares about those lazy moroccans that cannot even contribute to yhe the arab spring or African cup of nations. They can go to hell with their gay looking king.

You are a fool. Lost treasure. See your smelling mouth like it's a lie.

Adookeh said...

It's really not about religion as it concern's the future of our nation. Its rather about integrity and our dear GEJ has shown us in the last 6 years that with him, we're swimming in troubled waters. I am a Christian, have lived with Muslims and Christians alike and believe me when I say, most times Muslims are better people to deal with.

Petite Diva said...

What is wrong with Jonathan na? I don't get all these embarrassment o.

Help inspire, electrify and motivate the best kids in the world

Dani said...

See this moron it's like nigerians to always shift the blame instead of you to blame jonathan for getting us into yet another mess your blaming their religion.idiot

Dani said...

Tell them my dear

Wld u pls shut up??? U'r as empty as ur irresponsible President. Is it only wen it's a country "that has level" dat u'l do d right thing? Den hw do u xpect countries lyk US, UK or France 2 relate wit ur own miserable upside-down country? Ppl jst com here and pour out all d rubbish in their heads without thinkin! Mscheeeew!

Yes you're right because only a lair knows another

So what the F is he feeling like, ordinary Morocco. Wetin person no go hear from dis Muslims.

where does BBC get all these stories from

The man lies to his citizens everyday and we r so gullible that we believe all his crap. This time he carried it too far. International disgrace! Jona OUT!

Mumu Galore

If Morocco is so unimportant, why is ur President lying about speaking with their king?

Is it not your mumu Jonathan who's famzing them? He has disgraced Nigeria both in Africa and out there.

You're kidding right??! Tourism is one of their major industries. a You've obviously not heard of Marrakech. Rabat? If you're going to make such statements at least do your research!

our President has turn to a laughing st*ck, kai!
for those of dwarf PDP supporters saying this is handiwork of APC again, let's your incompetence President come out for this and defend himself. I think the statement realised isn't hidden.

Chai another dummy sold to Oga Jona. The psychopaths around him might have arranged a call with someone in Morocco and tell the dullard it was the monarch. Chai everything just keep backfiring

#smh - PDP is in power and should let their achievements speak for them in lieu if trying to finding mercenaries.

#smh - if a 73 year old tennis player is giving me a rough time on court then I should quit tennis.

Every country now dey chance Nigeria. Common Morocco kwa.

Wish to learn step by step how to design simple website, visit www.prislaw.com

What kind of human being re u, what has Buhari got to do with the lies PDP has been feeding d nation, this administration is d worst Nigerian has ever gotten in d history of politics, and people like u will never see any wrong in there doing.