How sad! See photo of Nigerians fleeing to Chad to take refuge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 March 2015

How sad! See photo of Nigerians fleeing to Chad to take refuge

Pictured above are Nigerians crossing a tributary of Lake Chad to the village of N'Guoboua in Chad on Thursday March 5th. More photos of Nigerians who have taken refuge in Chad after the cut...

Photo credit: AP

105 comments:

Help my country God

CUD DS B RECENT FOR RIL??HEEH! C D STRESS..TOMJERRYSWIT

prettiyz said...

God please help us in this country

And dats wht will continue for d next 4yrs if Jonathan is returned....

Phew! What a pity.
It will take decades for the people of northeast to recover from the impact of this menace.

Nawao! For this modern day kwa!

What is life? Lindaobserve

Eyaaa! People are suffering....reason why we shud all be thankful to God 4 ours even if u think ur suffering..." ur suffer head no reach dis pple own. May God see dem tru amen.

BasicPulse said...

Basicpulse

Nigerian govt should do something abt security in the northern part of this country.

It is a pity the state at which this country has become a death haven for its citizens... Tho I don't think Buhari is the answer...

Just too sad! May the Lord heal Nigeria completely. Isah 43:19. @Bishop_Dammy

IT IS WELL!!

courtesy of their Islamic brothers(extremist).i believe Nigeria wl recover it's lost glory some day,it might nt be soon but eventually.there's hope
aittyfinest xyz

While some Nigerians re suffering....others are enjoying and playing politriks with ppleslife.............May God not allow us face circumstances like this............It shall be well

So sad

Cynthia Iyede said...

Lord have mercy. This isn't fair at all.

Mz MNB said...

EEya..
i rather be self made

Wow! So touching seeing our fellow brothers and sisters migrating to near by country bcos of security reasons mostly for their safety.

I pray all wil b well wit them and desire dat d security challenges in Nigeria wil b a tin of d past so dat they wil relocate back to Nigeria.

Chai, this is really pathetic. May God help us.

Wow! So touching seeing our fellow brothers and sisters migrating to near by country bcos of security reasons mostly for their safety.

I pray all wil b well wit them and desire dat d security challenges in Nigeria wil b a tin of d past so dat they wil relocate back to Nigeria.

So sad our their country has turned to a nightmare for them. BH ur days are numbered!

Change must come either by GEJ or GMB change must come because that the will of God for NIGERIA

That's their own Biafra war experience
Sad!

The northerners are really suffering. {Giant of Africa}

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

This is painful.More painful than you can even imagine if you have a taste of BH's nefarious activities.And someone will tell this people to have faith in their govt?Hell no

Am so sure our clueless president is always happy anytym he c or hear dis kind of story. I pray march 28 shd come fast o. So tired of dis man

May God be with them.

NMaa said...

Who was snaping them?

Up GEJ, GEJ forever! Let us all help Jonathan turn nigeria to Somalia. All hands on deck!

My God and life just goes on like that.

Not fair at all.

ChristainV said...

My God and life just goes on like that.

Not fair at all.

Wow...too bad.....linda I don't like ur caption.... Rather say "some northern Nigerians crossing over to Chad..... U made it look as if Nigerians are running away bcos of book boys

Up GEJ, GEJ forever! Let us all help Jonathan turn nigeria to Somalia. All hands on deck!

It's very sad when did Nigeria get to be like somali

they should hold their northern leaders responsible

Giant of Africa indeed.
May God deliver us from the hands of our leaders

christopher eze said...

na wa for you,this are nomadic fulanis going about their cattle rearing

jisos mere anyi ebe rêè

Sad!

Sad indeed

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Well this is courtesy of their Islamist bigot brethren.

ABEE... said...

My. Heartfelt pity..God I can't imagine! Thank u heavenly father for my life, my family & that of my love ones!

Chaii! Phew. God help us

man injustices towards man...more pathetic wen babe even rule over a nation. i bleed blood for these people.

stupid Linda. please who sponsored this post?

So we are not? Mtcheew
You and I can still type chakachaka here cos they are not coming to your doorstep tomorrow.
Sit down there and tell linda how to caption.
Case of - eburu ozu onye ozo...

harun said...

Sad indeed...God punish anybody dat said GEJ til 2019....

Dani said...

Who told you they are only Muslims in the north?clueless people

eka said...

truly sad...

Karma Karma Karma!!!!!.
The Nigerian/Biafran Civil War. A conflict that was as a result of cultural and religious tensions between the Hausas of north and the Igbo of the southeast of Nigeria. Over the two and half years of the war, two million civilians died from forced famine and fighting. The war became notorious for the starvation of some of the besieged regions during the war, and consequent Genocide of the largely Igbo people of the region - half of them children. Karma!

Go and Google the pictures of Biafran war and see what's suffering! If your parents or uncles/aunts were around and especially were kids during that period, you should interview them and understand what suffering is. The pictures alone would make you give way to tears instantly. When you wanna see pictures of suffering just look at the Biafran children and how they were denied there imported food stuffs, how they were bombing schools and churches, how they made effort that markets wouldn't exist in Biafra by bombing market venues! That is what moves me a great deal!

Dani said...

Some of you here are so insensitive are they not NIGERIANS?and we have a government so sad

Because it's the govt that instigated or encouraged it abi!? When a majority of them where silently and mildly supporting them instead of providing veritable information so as to sweep them out. Security is everyone's job! You don't jeopardise it based on sentiment or religious and ethnic bias. It may come back to hunt you if you do. That's exactly what's playing out now.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

The more reason we need CHANGE

Your statement reeks of clueless. It embodies a brain dead syndrome.

We shall over come someday

My heart goes out to them, though this is not a laffing mata but I couldn't contain my amusement looking at the hair style of the little boy carried on his father's neck. It is well. Linda take note!

What a very painful way to inflict pain on one's long suffering parents. Shame on all the religious biggots from the north that supported this religious madness from the on start Bcos they liked what was being preached,,see what u have done to ur old folks,to ur women/young girls and already improverished children..May God judge u all..

Awww I keep weeping for my people, may Allah give them d strength to recover from this evil act by BH. Amin

This fools no dey finish neh......

Who took these pictures?

I feel so bad about this...

U'r a big FOOL Ogundiran. Instead you will tell that evil old man to ask his boko haram boys to stop the killings,you are there blaming GEJ. U must be brainless like Buhari.

Photo Credit APC! I'm not surprised at all, APC and Buhari are responsible for all the Boko Haram attacks. God will surely disgrace them and their evil plans for Nigeria/Nigerians. Party of evil men.

Grace n Truth said...

BokoHari the grand Orrin of Boko Haram is already bleeding. All the people muslim Hausa fulani born to rule imported from Chad to shore up their population ( and still had to falsify the population figures in Bigetia to get more allocation from the Fg) are just returning to their native countries.

Grace n Truth said...

The monster Boko Haram that evil Buhari and botn to rule elite of the north created to use as political tools for power to return to born to rule muslim Hausa fulani north will consume them all and you supporters of evil APC

mel20 said...

And the so-called president is there wasting money on celebrities and billionaires to win elections instead of providing this homeless people in abuja, remember this when God is raining down his judgement on u cos there heads will cry!

Grace n Truth said...

And how are you sure that these are Nigetians and not Chadians returning home after their sojourn with their brothers from across the border in Nigeria? Anyway Bokohari says Boko Haram represents the north so an attack on Boko Haram is an attack on the north. Evil APC

Grace n Truth said...

Amen but please also bear in mind that a lot of that part of the north has porous borders and Chadians and Nigetians live with their brothers across the border in Nigeria. A former governor of Bornu has his retirement home built in Niger. So let is not be deceived. Some of these people not all are only returning to their original countries and families across the border.

How come Boko haram is being vanquished and some Nigerians are still running away? The tales don't add up!
Last weekend's bombings claimed more than ninety precious lives.

God help us....

God be with us..

Well just incase you dont know linda those people are chadians, so stop allowing APC use us "AP" is owned by APC just incase you dont know!!!!

When will all these stop? please hear the cry of your people Lord.

Very sad

Amisa said...

May Allah wipe their tears, protect them and sustain them. Ameen. Had it been these people who are affected are the "jeep driving jet flying" people, trust me the government would ensure this ended all ago. I pray those who survive can find the strength to start over

La said...

Jonathan is busy sharing USD and jogging.

cherry said...

Nigeria need help.

God help us! Buhari pls stop this killings, I don't want you..

I weep for my country,

chai!!!!! God will definitely see us through. really sad!

AGB said...

It's a big pity how the present federal government led by Jonathan has ridiculed this nation both in the eyes of us (its citizens) and in the eyes of the world. Jonathan is a shame to being Nigerian....no offence. Everything under his watch has virtually failed Nigerians.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Chai! May the almighty God continue to be ur strength in Jesuy name amen!
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

heartbreaking

We need your help O Lord...

Cry my beloved country. Once the toast of Africa, now the dregs and scorned of the earth.We will not lose hope. Nigeria will rise again.

GEJ is working!!!!!

Grass and taut or whatever may God punish you and your supporters. I curse you in one million ways to experience worse than what the whole of these people are going through. It will never be better for you, i promise you that by the will of God.

Grace dear talk the talk

John said...

Worse than this will happen if Jonathan is voted in again.

Oh my people

Buahri said he will make the country ungovernable and he is already on it, and making his people so uncomfortable just to make Nigeria Iraq and Iran

GEJ till 2019 to flush those utterances with the military men or interim Govt tnx

God of biafra don't sleep nor slummber, what did to biafra choi!!!!! Is enough for them to suffer this, BUHARI killing his people all in the namme of power intoxication.

Buhari the cap doesn't fit u, even the sand @the seashore are aware. Bastard buhari

This is heart breakening. May God help us.

how will you say something sensible when you can't even speak good english to say your live

please shut up wasnt Boko haram existing before Buhari started contesting better think about change now and stop saying nonsense

GOD punish ur mouth idiot

idiot change to what if i may ask u fool

May thunder strike your mouth and hands....Idiot

Why didn't GEJ fight BH earlier?

#smh - Mama War has handed her husband defeat in the forthcoming elections. If GEJ doesn't Divorce her she will put him in jail with her utterances. She may mistakenly reveal her husbands stolen wealth.

#smh - pdp crumbled after they pronounced 17 bigger than 19.

SAI BUHARI

Cant Reno show this to GEJ, we should be able to make them a camp on their home soil