Chibok girls: 'Shettima should be ready for prosecution if...'- FFK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 March 2015

Chibok girls: 'Shettima should be ready for prosecution if...'- FFK

Press statement from Femi Fani-Kayode...read below...
The Director of Media and Publicity of the Peoples Democratic Party Presidential Campaign Organisation (PDPPCO), Chief Femi Fani-Kayode, has berated Governor of Borno State, Kashim Shettima, for ignoring security reports and the counsel of the Federal Government against holding the 2014 May/June West African Examination Council (WAEC) in Chibok. Fani-Kayode said the abducted Chibok school girls would have been saved the ordeal to which they have been subjected these past 329 days had the governor taken the advice and acted in accordance with the security reports that the town was not safe for the examinations.
He served notice to Governor Shettima to be ready for investigation and prosecution after leaving office if found complicit in the circumstances that led to the abduction of the girls.

In a statement issued yesterday in Abuja by his Special Assistant (Media), Mr Sufuyan Ojeifo, in response to Governor Shettima’s attack on Fani-Kayode over his comment on the fate of the Chibok girls abducted by Boko Haram, the PDPPCO spokesperson was quoted to have said: “Shettima will not be governor forever and when he is no longer in office, his role in the Chibok affair would be investigated and, if found wanting, he would be prosecuted.”

He accused the governor of reflecting the thinking of his party over the whole mess that his insensitivity allowed to happen. The statement reads: “The governor of Borno State, Kashim Shettima is the most irresponsible, insensitive and callous governor in Nigeria. He is a wicked man whose mindset reflects the thinking of his party, All Progressives Congress (APC).

He, more than anybody else, is responsible for the abduction of the Chibok girls. “And he should bear full responsibility for it. The man should shut up and bow his head in shame because it was due to his irresponsibility as the chief security officer of Borno State that those little girls in Chibok were abducted, raped, sold into slavery and subjected to terror.

“The circumstances that led to the abduction of the innocent girls, who were writing their examination in an environment that was everything but secure, underscored the governor’s negligence. “The governor must give account to God and to the Nigerian people for what he has done to those girls. We are accusing him of being responsible for the abduction of the Chibok girls because he was warned by the Federal Government and by the West African Examination Council (WAEC) not to allow the examination take place in Chibok.

“He ignored the warning and promised to guarantee security for those girls. When time came, the governor did not even deploy one policeman, let alone adequate security. “He betrayed the girls; he set them up; he opened the door for them to be abducted by the Boko Haram and instead of asking for forgiveness and repenting of his wicked ways, he is talking nonsense.

“In any other country, this man would have been arrested and prosecuted for collaborating with Boko Haram. But here, in Nigeria, instead of him showing remorse, he went all over the world attacking the President and the Federal Government over the Chibok affair. Those he was speaking to did not know that he, more than anybody else, was responsible for the abduction of those girls.”

85 comments:

Abeggi after how many months... lindaobserve

FFK dame u bitch nigga!

ming said...

Lord have mercy.

This man sef too dey talk

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Fani kayode is just tarnishing his image by the day.I wonder how his children feel.shamefull

U again? Find these girls na. Investigate the circumstances surrounding their abduction. Then you prosecute accordingly. Stop pointing fingers

Just wonder @times the way FFK talks to duly elected Governor of a state without thinking. His words needs to be checked, cos he's doing more harm than good to his pay master.

Kenny jay said...

Is it tru that u don find a better dude for ur self since u dont post our coment on time ehh Aunty linda lol

Dani said...

Looking for whom to blame am tired of this so the children wouldn't have been in school that's the solution the stupid government found?

Just like Patience......FFK talks from both side of his mouth............

Aces said...

And it took you 329 days to realise this...I've heard enough of FFK to last me a whole century

D man is dog!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Chaii he talks too much!

tjs said...

http://tjosamor.blogspot.com/

Physically an adult and mentally an infant.....lol am beginning to reason with that governor that called FFK that.

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Ffk n fayose can go and sit in shit for all I care.

Insanity is your second name please mr faani you're doing the president more harm than good but I don't blame it shows that jonatha's time is up

Get ready to be prosecuted for all the unguarded, heartless, cruel and sick words you have uttered.

I strongly believe that APC leaders including Buhari and Shettima personally ordered the abduction of those little girls by boko haram in order to have a campaign weapon against the president.You dont need to be King Solomon to know this

FFK and FAYOSE are so annoying,two very troubled sycophants that should never be taken seriously. gov shettima is not clean but I still won't listen to what the likes of FAYOSE and FFK have to say concerning him or their opponents.

Liar
Why didn't you say all this since
Is election period now
You men are washing your dirty linen in public
Adult physically
Child mentally

What a fool

This is one of the eternal problems in Nigeria. boot-licking

True, GEJ messed up with the Chibok girls initially but that Shetimma sure has some answers to give no matter how long it takes....

lami said...

FFK, FFK , FFK who is to ever take you serious when you speak from both sides of your mouth.

329 days wtf

Fani na opuru Ike

Any investigative officer in d house? Pls help us find out, I bet fayose is FFK's blood brother, both need to ask their mother questions properly, one must av sold one for the other...

Ok o

Be tempted this evening,rent a novel for free
Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

Oga Jona has really got to do away with all this miscreants constituting a nuisance in his government. Linda take note!

This boy again?

Election day will come, PDP will loose, then I'll like to see this naive guy's press statement after that. He has GEJ's backing now to open his big mouth and insult elected people.

Oga Jona has really got to do away with all this miscreants constituting a nuisance in his government. Linda take note!

Femi, grow up nau....haba. You act like a boy in the body of an adult. Don't you have kids? Are they proud of your character? That was exactly what your father did in his political days....and l expected you to do better than you dad did. It flows in the blood, l guess.

Chop Chop said...

This is mercy after death...who in the army leaked US rescue mission planning to Boko Haram?

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

some men deserve it

Sex Position Men Loves You Need To Know

check out Are You Still Single? CHECK OUT QUALITIES MEN ARE SECRETLY LOOKING FOR IN A WOMAN. ITS NOT ALL ABOUT CURVES AND SHAPE

check out Disappointing Truth You need to KNOW about Men

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Why can't you people seperate your dislike for him from what he is saying? You don't need to like someone to see sense in what He or she is saying

ASAMPOKOTO said...

They've been saying this since last year though. Do some reading.

What are the facts?

1. The governor ignored security reports and the counsel of FGN.

2. The governor did not provide security as promised.

3. The girls were abducted under the governor's watch.

4. Politics should not be played with peoples' lives.

FFK is making sense

Pure truth APC plan this adductions of chibok girls. Only fools will not see it. Calling d man names

abesky said...

Mr FFK needs to start thinking like a man.

If GEJ loose this election he should blame ffk,fayose, okupe and his wife.cost they campaign against him indirectly. They loose more follower the more they talk against the opposition.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Truth be told, Gov. Shetima has a query to answer.

Its pathetic that most people on this blog dont comment based on facts, they just type anything as comment for LIBer Give away sake....if i may ask, who is responsible for the security of the people of which ever state any of us came from.... The Governor or The president ? Always see things from different views before calling someone fool, mad, insane, FKK might not be a saint but i think you should give him a bit audience because he has served the both devils and knows which one is better.

Laundry enthusiasts said...

dont no sha bt ffk made some sense here for once

Toto eater ure obviously a huge illiterate for sayn dt rubbish...mscheeeww

Shekeleke said...

Fani runs his mouth like a parrot -Pst.Chekeleke

Otuonye Chidera said...

That is not necessary for now, FFK, GEJ is not that type that detains and prosecute people, he is the best president Nigeria ever hard

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

7 steps to reciprocate the love of Christ

GET THAT INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEING LOOKING FOR HERE

The rotten toto u ate the last time has really affected ur brain. Smh

Words!!! I am getting tired of al his accusations.

U sabi book abeg_ leave the APC touts ranting on thier APC sponsored blog_ Shettima bu ekperima! As in anu mpama! A sitting governor in whose dormain girls were "chiboked" and he's still talking. Mtscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!

Shut dat trap of urs toto eater or wateva u call ursf. So bcos d man as left pdp 4 apc, dey now realise he's d brain behind d chibok girls? Wen private investigations accused him, didn't jona n dis daft ffk nt supporting him, didn't dey say dey knw notin n denied d US guy, ws he nt among Mr jona's entourage 2 Chad 2 discuss abt dis same issue? So he ws innocent all des yl until he left 4 apc? May God punish u n ur shallow thinking odas 4 singing praises of jona, ffk n fayose.

"that those little girls in Chibok were abducted, raped, sold into slavery and subjected to terror"....it simply mean we might never see d return of those girls..PDP indirectly admiting that those girl had been sold to slavery.

“In any other country, this man would have been arrested and prosecuted for collaborating with Boko Haram....

FFK just admitted that GEJ is a weak president.

Abeg Votewisely o

Fooooool

Your father is a dog. Ugly monkey like you calling somebody a dog. Idiot

Every stupid one not u hv come out to abuse FFK,ignoring the true fact tht the gov is indeed guilty of letting these girls sit for exams despite federal govt and military warnings..a gov tht will not deploy 1 policeman at the time of such trouble.....hold these people responsible now..they r all trying to hide by decamping to APC..

Shut up der, didn't jona denied d kidnap initially? If he had acted immediately, dos girls would v bn saved bt no it ws after 2wks wen UN talked abt it den he knw it ws true. Jona has ans 2 gv abt BH

Brown suga said...

FFK ekwurekwu! Most times barking dogs don't bite, lol

But let's face it the man was Chief Security Officer of the State and it happened under his watch.

Really, if it was a better organised Country he'd be held responsible first for this mess...

Absolutely correct FFK, govrn shettima like other governors in Nigeria, gets N500,000,000.00 every month as their security vote and what does do with his own after all the Federal Government funds the soldiers protecting life and property in borno. And shettima opens his wide rotten mouth to blame the President, he must be absolutely insane and callous. Judgement day isn't far, it'll surely knock on their doors soon.

FFK u have nothing to say to convince us on dis cmg Election,i bet u after u loose this election,u wil be so ashamed 2 talk again.parrots

But he is saying the truth. Are we blindfolded

This girl must you be foolish everytime

Dem really say this man take something like ganja dat year and possibly still.

Fani fork u kayode

FFK is saying the truth. The governor has a lot to answer concerning the Chibok girls.FG and WAEC concerning the insecurity in thosr areas but he refused to listen. Nigerians bewise that allow dirty politics becloud your minds.

ifeakor said...

I love when he said in another country this man would be arrested, this shows us that he knows deep down that GEJ is not doing his job, he failed as a president. That's the truth. Thank you FFK finally ur speaking the truth

Rubbish!

FFk again?

omotara said...

This ffk even contradicted himself, he said “In any other country, this man would have been arrested and prosecuted for collaborating with Boko Haram' I was waiting to read the next line but felt disappointed when I saw.."But here, in Nigeria, instead of him showing remorse, he went all over the world attacking the President and the Federal Government over the Chibok affair" ..lmao can a so called criminal be remorse? Is it until when he becomes remorseful b4 he can be arrested and prosecuted? So if he's remorseful, you will forgive him and won't prosecute him anymore? I think the next line shd be.."but here in nigeria,corruption and embezzlement of money with other unnecessary frivolities and the fear of the president 's mischievous actions coming to limelight has distracted the so called commander in chief of the armed forces of nigeria to prosecute and arrest the so called suspects" The more pdp talk,the more I fault jonathan,i'm actually not on Anyone's side but mehn this guy is dumb!

omotara said...

Governor and President...who is higher? (I'm sure you ve answered that)

So if a Governor acted bad,what is expected from his boss,the president?
(cool, you answered that too)

Now what is the president waiting for?
(doubt if you have answers to that)

omotara said...

Then let the president do his work..since he knows too much that some particular set of pple are behind all this,whts. He waiting for..haba

GEJ is not wise, FFK & Fayose of Ekiti are his enemy, the two talkertive has harm the president Dan gud, the Jonathan Dog has destroy him, I ll not vote GEJ bcus of those two guy and many others will do same, their Generation can never be a leader bcus of their character, he cannot contest election but insult elected Gov to gain appointment, Gej will loose ur generation ll end.Foyose election was rigg n he will do anything to plead his boss by insulting buhari everyday, ur generation can never rule this country, did you go to school at all, shamless animal.

Eze911 said...

All the failures of PDP for the past 6 years, na opposition wey no dey power dey always cause am.
Everything na somebody else fault.
Robert Mugabe na him teach Goodluck to steal from treasury before Jonathan overtake am for technique, so, na Mugabe fault say Ebele sabi lie and steal.
Na opposition fault say stress don plenty for PDP camp, APC dey block all avenues for rigging. Fani-Kayode don turn rabid. Fayose own remain small.
So, APC people, PDP people dey complain say una no run the country well, say una just sidon for Aso Rock while everything dey spoil.
Abi, no be APC dey rule the country from Aso Rock again?

Eze911 said...

Chronic liars.
Stalling Chadian and the other military forces from killing their so called brothers in the PDP Boko Haram Force.

The so called FFk and fayose will be saying all sort of rubbish. Making APC more popular everyday while they loose members smh . GEJ has never been in support of them . FFK is currently having a case in the court of money laundering. Why can't he just shutup with his irrelevant stories. Less of the fake news plss!

Aboki Na fool naaaa. Ignorance is bad ooo.

NOORDEAN said...

This guyy is a complete idiot...what annoy me more is whenever he said APC iss behind bokoharam. APC was formed just 2years ago, and bokoharam has been operating since like 6years

jeremiah said...

I love FFK's cavalish attitude. And for those out there that don't, I will like to know your ideal personality trait for a spokesperson of a ruling party, whose under a sever litmus test, and wants success no matter what.