Blessing Okagbare slams Jonathan’s campaign group for using her image in political ad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Blessing Okagbare slams Jonathan’s campaign group for using her image in political ad

Track & field queen, Blessing Okagbare is not happy over the use of her image and footage by a body said to be working for President Jonathan. The advertorial by GoodHouse Nigeria has been running on various electronic media in Nigeria and also on Youtube and the athlete is infuriated over the use of her image, especially because they didn't even ask her permission to use the image or footage.

According to Punch, Blessing Okagbare said in a statement sent by her agent that;
“Now, I am here struggling on my own to pay my coach, nutritionist, doctor and others to make sure I am in good shape for the All African Games and the IAAF World Championship in Beijing, China later in the year, and some people back home are using my image and footage for presidential campaign ad without seeking for my approval.
This is fraudulent because I am totally not in support of it. We called the people (GoodHouse Nigeria) and they denied using my image and footage for PDP presidential advertorial. Who did it then? Why are they lying?”
Blessing also told Punch's correspondent that she was condemning the act not for financial gain or support, but because of two reasons. First, 'It is about me and what I represent,' she said and also because those involved were not doing the right thing for sports to grow in Nigeria.

155 comments:

Pathetic desperadoes... OBSEQUIOUS

Okiie na, why would they do that without first asking her permission. Linda take note!

Smh... some pdp members/supporters are getting madder by d day oo. So dame despirate! *sigh*

Hmmmmm....serious wa!

Pdp biko rest and accept ur lost! SaiBuhari

If na some people them for sue the organisation sha for like 10million$, she has a good heart wish you all the best

NMaa said...

Na money she want. She no hapy say dem dey upgrade her. Mscheww.

Desperate people.
Sue their ass.
What nonsense!

my dear take them to court and demand for damages. thank God for someone like you that is bold enough to say the truth.

Imagine....Gej campaign team are senseless!! They are all Retards. It shows how shallow thinking theu are. I know some idiots broke ass skreps that are paid to reply comments here for Gej will reply me. Am waiting for the lame reply Assholes mofos

Good riddance to bad rubbish. She should b happy dat it for GEJ not d other way round moreso she speaks lik a old bitter woman. Nonsense!

What's she feeling like.....mtchwww

Whoaaaaaaaa, dts bad ooo mk dem nor make d babe change Nationality lyk Gloria alozie plssss. Blessing sori jare no Vex.

eka said...

if all she said is d truth,
then its wrong....

How much does the APC paid you to decline yur president? Foolish okagbera

Lolx... This PDP are not smilling o.... I hope dey pay her though....

Ble bleh.. Don't worry ko. God will provide for you. Do your best. And make us proud.

That's too bad. At least, she ought to have been contacted before her name was being used.

Blessing,if u ar tired of God's blessings in ur life,better come back home and become a farmer in ur village. So many people,who u ar not better than,wish to be where u ar now.

Instead she go hapy. Who is she? Mtcheew, some pipo nd drama, if not ds we for kn u? Ode ni e

LINDODO ALSO OBSERVE

yea right! if it is not for the money Why are you telling us about your struggles. granted you are meant to be paid But don't deny it.

Ds babe too fine kia she is nt lyk all those ugly, man like athletes chiaaaa blessing pele ooooo.

Exactly my dear, they re useless people, PDP party the most useless party

lol! FFK why naa!

Lol...u'v gat good reasons bt I actually dnt c nytin wrong in using ur pix,u aint evn naked sef

Roman! said...

Imagine...she is using her own money to sponsor he self. May God heal this land*

Cut her a cheque jonah!

People deceive people party PDP, that is what they re capable off, criminals party #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

What so special about u? ...ga nodu Ala Biko

destinysweet said...

Hmmm,sorry oooo

Auntylindagoddaughter

**popping gum**

She's totally right on this. Something like this shouldn't be done without her concent being sought. By the way.. is she not paid and taken care of by the FG. Col 3:14. @Bishop_Dammy

Nne sorry no b only u. shout out to picture thieves out der

CHYNELL said...

Sorry ehn no vext just come and tey ur luck here on libgiveaway

Try*

Gej is a thief na thats why he must not rule again

This is the bad governance we are talking about. No respect and regard for it citizens. Things must change.

I smell an APC member talking.

WWW.UDOKAJANE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Idiot ur comments are not always reasonable....Hell bound leprechaun keep supporting failure just like you are a failure too. Nincompoop

Chichi said...

Linlin biko if u can, send this to her. She shd sue the buggers. Tho she may not win cos Jona or his pple (n of cos Jona will say he doesn't knw about it) will buy the judges. But at least, we ll show them for the isi akis that they are.

Jostus is here.. said...

Hahahahaaha.. Egba Mi..

lol PDP NO GO KILL ME OMO MAKE I KEEP ALL MY VIDEO OF WHERE I DEY CHOP CORN AND COCONUT ON STREET BEFORE PDP GO USE AM DO CAMPAIGN SAY THEIR AGRICULTURAL PROGRAM FEED 50 MILLION STREET BOYS LOL AWAON WEREY TAKING POLITICS PERSONAL LIKE ILLITERATES

Is only in naija that this kind of nonsense can happen, they should be sued. She have a good reasons to be angry.

If na money she want she 4 sue d so called body*getdat*

She's not like u....you fool bn paid to say rubbish here. You can't and never be successful..you will keep feeding from the gutter, that's what u deserve

Smh, it's glaring that's Why you turned lib to your house. Common go get yourself profitable things and stop saying Zilch things... OBSEQUIOUS

who is she feeling like.....Queen Elizabeth.......Abeg go and sit down

Kai, why can't the presidency let her work speak for itself, after now them go they lie se them talk to Morocco monarch. If the president has done well in it first term it won't be fighting aimlessly like this for second term. So shameful.

Where's ur fucking observe slogan? Abi u don tire? Nobi give away u ma dey struggle 4? Anuofia

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

That's illegal. They should apologize.

Try and make sense sometimes wit ur comment. U talk without thinking.

So you opened ur mouth and called some1 as old as ur Aunt Foolish? Did u understnd de implication of what was done with her brand? Do yu still recall hw D'banj's career almost got truncated in 2012 for doing dat GoodLuck Jona song? Everything is not a playing matter here. If yu cnt reason well, den u kiip ur mouth shut. Grow up kid

Why would they use her name without permission
And claim to do things Gej didn't do for her

You would av conducted a Google research before yu comment since yu dnt knw her dear. And you could still do so!

See this foolish girl....so u dnt wanna take dis picture down.....ugly fool

shameful..try dis stupid act in d states and u will pay millions for damages..PDP and desperation..Apc already won so no need..Pls madam sue them abeg if u don't know lawyers we can help u and find..Idiots

Make them settle her now

Politics in Nigeria has taken another turn o.... Sorry ble ble forgive and forget... Linda see me

Ugly girl...ur nt proud of urself @ sexy queen dats y ur impersonating another person pix

talk2frankky said...

See this hungry beast of no nation.
You think say nah everybody be sell out.

Many tin is special abt her @ least she is using her own pix but u using another person pix claiming its u.....hah

U are a fool....what do u mean my whats she feelin like
...she's a celeb in her own right and she has done very well for herself...oya kill urself,bad belle oshi

Shes simply not a supporter giving the level of support for her and sports.

U're a comendian, u've killed me with laughter. Pls send ur account number, u deserve something. U're even funnier than basketmouth. March4Buhari

Cos of dis statement u made.. I wont even read ur blog u seem retarded..onye ara be smelling Apc..when I look at u see and smell idiocy

Stupid, motherfucking and useless party. PDP is the most useless party in d entire world. Nothing is stopping dis change. Sai Buhari

She is feeling like ur mother..illiterate like u cos of people like u Nigeria is on stand still no progression..Don't know y my igbo sister's are d most dumb on dis blog..wilhoeminna n co

Chai

Dont mind dem jare! Dy demselves knw d truths

Some gel pple dnt no they r rit sue them all

let your lawyers do the talking

See dis one o, Gej is making you a star you are there feeling like something, wait let Gej use his money for ur body and family, ewu.

Its well o! Pls doz anyone have olx customer complaint contact? I really really need it. Looks like someone is trying be fraudulent by using d same pix for a previous ad of mine ( mini LG fridge)to post his product (cisco switch 3750G 48pts POE- under appliances section, garki2) that don't even relate to what he's advertising thereby obstructing my ad view. Funny thing is if u click on his ad u'l see his name and number but my email. I can't imagine how people could be so fraudulent and how such things couldn't be detected by the management team since they have to check and approve before posting... Its so painful. Please someone help me with olx customer complaint contact or how to reach them.

You obviously do not know the laws on consent. Too many ignorant people on here

Precious....yes she is a queen ok go hang ur self...fool.
Senseless human being.

Thank God I didn't use my pic on my DP pdp 4 use am go campaign say Aboki is their supporter, thank God o,Bonario open ur eyez wella incase dem use ur pic take campaign, den we will take d action ble ble suppose take!

Blessing, you nor get sense again abi? You wey Jonathan(pdp) government don help nai com dey make dis kind statement. Blessing, Delta State govt. tarred road for you so dat ppl wey attend ur wedding go get easy access to d venue, true or false? In fact u fall my hand. Make u com sapele I go disgrace u, na ur husband Tekeri nai I dey respect, I spew ur secrets here. You wey men dey run from b4, bcos of ur strong body.Mtchew!

some people dnt even know how to comment do u know what it means for u groom ur talent and career with no help from anybody only for them to now use her image from her husle to do stupid ad>>>> if i wer blessing i will issue dm nonse>>> www.chizobas.blogspot.com

Nigeria

Blessing pls sue them...

linaluv said...

Girl u really need to sue them, they have no right or what so ever since they never seek ur consent. Making her popular indeed after all she has gone this far on her own Rubbish

Ur very stupid

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

Please always read and digest well before you comment, I have observed you closely on this blog and I realise you are the type that is always eager to punch your phone buttons just to comment without thinking deep about the issue. Please stop being biased.

Okwuchi coll, u re a moron

Rubylicious said...

I was expecting her to sue them. Make some money off their desperate arses.

Rotfl

Blessing sue them to court na na dm knw say u they important nonse

@ Sexy Q, shut that ur pig mouth-up moron like u commenting rubbish here, can u run the raise she run? I like blessing because she stand for her right, and why re they using her pictures for such advert without telling her? People deceive people party PDP, that what they re capable off. Criminals party. Blessing sue them to court they'll pay u for it.

Sue them and get a share of the national cake.

@Royal p, u re a coward born throw way bastard, u and ur people deceive people PDP party, will continue to fail, go and mark it as sue as we the majority of this country Nigeria don't want PDP party in power anymore to rule Nigeria. PDP party and his members will continue to fail!!!!!!!!!!!!! Blessing sue them don't be afraid it is ur right dear.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

She knows what she is talking about, its so simple, you dont treat Everyone like those hungry PDP youths on twitter clamouring for Gej, those are the ones that wont mind their pix on the campaign thing, this girl studied ABROAD and knows what it feels in cases like this, and some peole will be here saying rubbish! She is right, whether she is asking for money indirectly or not, she is right.

It's obvious you don't have a clue about what you stand for. People who still have their integrity to uphold won't want their names to be a form of endorsement. #AskAwujaleOfEgbaLand

Doh!!...

Na u been d thief

Looooool....u don vex. Gej is a dolt tho.

make una no mind d fool

Gbenga said...

It's called stealing, not corruption.

Sue their fraudulent asses. This lady must be paid because the advert is paid for already. Awon Ajibole.

Blessing okagbare better shut her mouth! What about all the support she has gotten from delta state governor,Uduaghan? Why is she talking as if government does not support her? Better watch ur mouth girl

Gbenga said...

Honestly you really need to talk to your Igbo sisters. I notice that most senseless comments are made by them. Just an observation.

hahahaha gej team

all the idiots that are abusing this girls are totally fool. well l cant blame them .because of their understanding. she know what she is saying. but you fools are there saying what is there. they say traveling is part of experience .she have seen where are fellow girls are boys are being treated very well but here in nigeria whereby you do anything for the country even if you have injury they will just forget about you. jonathan want to rip from this girl when u never sow there

Sigh** too bad! I hope they compensate her for damages

Anon 7:09.....u really stupid.... ur stupidity is like peak its in u.... How can u not know blessing okagbare... registered ode!!!!

Take them to curt

I think you are fani kayode....

You are an idiot fool like you! Was it your govt that got her where she is that they used her photos??? U mad man

Princyd said...

"Those involved are not doing the right thing for sports to grow in Nigeria" gbam she has hit the nail.... Dts d message

I wonder why people cant be constructive in their criticisms. must you insult her before you voice your opinion? people are just being unrealistic here, the lady didn't even mention buhari and some1 is claiming pdp paid her to do this. will you like people to benefit from your hardwork without giving u credit? lets be objective here. even marvin gaye's family sued pharell and robin for making music similar to marvin's own(even though he's dead). and we all knew blessing before this cos she already made a name for herself so I wonder why people are saying GEJ is trying to make a star.

Henry ifejika, God punish you for that stupid statement. It's densed brain people like that are contributing to the problems of this country. You are very stupid.

Pride goes before a fall.. It was same president who celebrated you wen you won some kinda race be very mindfu

A very good girl. Na Uduaghan, via Amaju na im support the girl take go all those competitions. Be like say Uduaghan hand don comot since dem fall him hand for PDP things and him mind nor rest. Now, she is left on her own.

His money?

His money?

Ur fada is a theif..... 'who even knw ur fada sef! Luk at d son of a nobody calling a 'whole' president of dis great country 'a theif' as if u a prove to dat!!

mel20 said...

Hahaha, LIB readers will nur kee me, linda u always make my day..cant stop laughing, there's no other comedy show as funny as LIB stop wasting your money on boring comedy shows.read the LIB

Ahahahahahahaha, lol @ sue their ass. Dint know u got so much fire in u. Indeed what nonsense!

To GEJ supporters, May God rule your life the way GEJ is ruling this country. Can I hear a loud Amen

She has ha name 2 protect.....can anybody jus use cR7 name witout his permission?......

So funny, truly a comedian. Lol!.

Dani said...

But he is a thief na

It is desperate @olodo aboki..ok bye..

Dani said...

Because your a lazy nobody doesn't mean everyone is like you this people sponsor themselves government does then on top the insult her brand they are lucky she is not suing them

Dani said...

You really uneducated you don't go around using people's pictures

Quinn fora with cockroach legs, she ran and won the race, she did not borrow GEJ legs, she was recognized bcos she worked for it and deserved it.....precious oluchi, u dey here dey hate when she is busy making her money and enjoying life, u ugly sha.....NMaa.... I reserve my comment, ROYAL PRIESTHOOD, lol, that copied name sef dey make me laff... You are obviously an illiterate, so you really have no idea about what's at stake here.... Henry and Ngozi, marry yourselves o, u guys think alike...in an opposit direction from a normal human being

Williams Newton, is he not a thief? What fake respect are you trying to propagate?

Anon 9.33pm, who dash this semi-literate Royal shege, Fani Kayode? Fani can at least speak proper English. This dude is probably paid a couple of hundred naira a month to write rubbish here. A total moron.

This Henry, poverty don jaundice your brain.

See why ur blog will never blow? Who wants to keep reading retarded comments like this?

Which money does GEJ have? U mean OUR money? See the problem with Nigeria? Chei!

Retarded, Nigerians dont appreciate people, she is a celeb.Go to Elpaso international airport texas USA Her big poster welcomes u to the city and u guys are here stealing image for free.Sue their asses.

Fucking retarded people, I know blessing well in school and church. She sponsors her self in everything. Sick ass government dont care about her but would wanna take her image for political gain.sick ass people

Miss Understood said...

Do some LIBers ever do any research? Okagbare is presently the fastest woman in Africa and amongst the 5 fastest in the world. She has won countless laurel for Nigeria yet she still trains and pays her coaching staff because she still wants to win more laurels for the country. She has every reason to complain be it for money or any other reason. She's achieved a lot for Nigeria.

All dis anonymous,why can't yu guys show up nt inanimate!

This Bitch is Dumb as Fuck which got Dude thinking bout her Economic importance. Google Blessing to know that Bae is a Legend u Dumb Fuck.

My first time of commenting. This is so funny. Got me laughing so hard

U hit d nail on d head. If she didnt make a name for herself nobody would have celebrated her.Nigeria likes celebrating finished products,they wont help to nurture but they want to be associated with peoples hardwork. Some people's comment astonish me. Its better to be quiet when you are ignorant of the subject being discussed.

So ur tribal girls are the best

Lol, u just made my day.:D

They seem so retarded cos they make the most unreasonable comment there ever is.

She is ungrateful. She got presidential handshake and cash. Delta state governor is one of her sponsors. Was it not under GEJ that she won all the medals. What a shame.

Chinwe said...

Our national athlete is paying her own coach, nutritionist, etc? U kidding me?Y she no go vex? Mtchew....

Starting a snail business can be really easy once u know some tricks! And it is in high demand. Visit http://ceembal.com/2015/03/snail-farming-in-nigeria/

#smh - GEJ and his team eat so much money that they don't even consider it important to sponsor Blessing. This is the saddest thing I've heard this year.

#smh - I thought GEJ was clueless but now I know he's wicked considering that in the past couple of weeks he has shown he can Fight Boko Haram, put EFCC to use, compensate Nigerians that are due, visit ethnic leaders which should have brought us together, commission turbines that OBJ bought, etc and he did nothing in 5 years??? This is wickedness not just greed!!!

Sai Buhari

bukki said...

@Collins is it ur government that is funding her. She doesn't want to be a desperado for fame like u. God bless u miss blessing and u will not labour in vain IJMN

bukki said...

Me too o jare. Crazy pple

Any good thing that happened within 16years in gov is there achievement, even caf nation cup,they can use it to campaign

esty said...

Abeg wat is the damages she's sueing for!!! Na so una go dey talk anyhow

don't mind them