Linda Ikeji's 'I'd Rather Be Self-made' N10million grant begins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Linda Ikeji's 'I'd Rather Be Self-made' N10million grant begins

In 2013, I told y'all that I'm going to start something called 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... where I will personally mentor young girls with dreams and aspirations and help some of them start up small scale businesses. I've been procrastinating for over a year & a half and now I am finally ready to do this.

'I'd Rather Be Self-made' is not a foundation, or an organization (I can't handle that - blogging takes too much of my time), it's just me and some young ladies meeting whenever we can, inspire each other, exchange business ideas, and if I feel someone has a great business idea and it's not going to cost too much to start the business, I will personally finance it. Not as a loan, it's 100% to the person. I'm looking at N250k to N1million per person, depending on how great the business idea is. If you need less, you will get the money faster...:-). I'll also use LIB to promote your businesses. All I want in return is for you to work hard, make a success of your business and pay it forward...i.e help others. And if you ever see me on the street after you make it, you can say hello or give me a hug...:-)

What prompted me to think of doing this is my own story and the lifestyle of some young girls. It's quite unfortunate and sad. I went to University of Lagos, I was once a model and a model manager, so I have seen some things girls do for money and it breaks my heart. Some, if I told you, you will never believe. And now that I can afford to help a few girls, I am willing to help with my own money. The aim of 'I'd Rather Be Self-made' is to reduce 'Aristorism' by at least 1%...:-). Please continue...

So I'm putting aside N10million for this - to start with - and release more money if everything goes well.

If you're between 18 and 26, female (sorry guys - want to concentrate on the women for now), you are looking for inspiration, you want to start a business and need financing or already have a business but need more money to expand, or you just need business advice, then come and let's do this.

Obviously, I can't help everyone. It's not possible. But I will help as many young women as I can - this is something I plan to do for as long as I can - so hopefully, many of you will benefit.

I'm interested in girls who have vowed not to sell their bodies to make it in life (because you really don't. All that 'I don't have a choice' is BS. Trust me, I've tasted poverty like some of you will never know and I never did). I'm also interested in girls who are living that lifestyle right now but would rather not, and want out desperately. 

You're going to personally meet with me and other inspiring Nigerian women who made it on their own without ever having to lie on their backs. Trust me, there are many of us. You can be one too, so let's do this.

We are going to meet this weekend for the first time. So if you're interested, please call 07051229040. But let me repeat this. I can't help everyone. It's not possible. But I promise to help as many as I can. I definitely want to do this because I want to give back...God doesn't bless you for you alone or your family, he gives us so we can pay forward and touch as many lives as we can with his blessings. That's my belief, so I'm really excited to do this.

Once you call that number, she will tell you where we're going to meet this weekend. I can't announce it here before 10,000 people show up...lol. And please, females only! :-)

All the best people...and yes, you can be self-made! Look at me, I was broke at 30...and now I'm 34 and I have small change...lol.

Meanwhile, there's a story that I want to share with you guys...but too tired to type it this night. Will do so tomorrow maybe. It's a story I have never told before and it's one of the sad moments in my life that inspired 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'. Probably the saddest day of my life. Will share that tomorrow.

Cheers people!

1,724 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 1724   Newer›   Newest»

God bless you Linda. Keep the good work going..

The world needs a little love and giving back is a great way to start. Only few made Nigerians have the heart to sacrifice their own time and money for the good of others,, hugs Linda.

Jisieike lindy waaaayyy, Jah guide!!!

TRYAfricaInitiative said...

I have never commented on this blog before. I think your idea is a great one, if possible bring people companies and other interested stakeholders on board so that more people can be blessed! God bless you.

Tesquare said...

Carry go linda, you are truly an inspiration.

I don't get to see my comments. Can you please publish them. Thanks

Linda God will bless u..... dis is really good and it's coming from ur heart that makes it touching n inspiring I totally agree with u God blesses us to be a blessing to others.... I pray for dis project to be successful.... cheers

At anonymous 1:08am...this feeling of entitlement and not gratitude wld keep u on a spot for a very long time if ure not careful...smh..."no big deal" pipo like her must give back to society" is she giving from what society has given her? Have u heard that society has given her anything...she has worked hard for her money...and she owes no one anything...if society gives so much why dont u wait for society to give u too....instead of waiting on linda...#pissedoff...appreciate this young woman and encourage her pls.

good for you! That's the chain reaction Nigeria needs! keep it up

Wow! God bless you for bringing up such a thing.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Sly Vixen said...

God bless ur hustle *double thumbs up"

Great direction, Linda. Keep it up!

All This plenty talk for N10 million??? Hmmm, Anything to be in the news and cause more traffic.

Twinqle said...

I'm inspired, I'm an LIB addict, I might not drop comments but I'm always here... Its encouraging how u give back.....I wish 2 do dsame, probably wen I'm more stable....I'm proud of u #Godblessu......#TWINQLE

Hajia shob said...

Good! Impressive

Awwwww! God bless you!!aunty lindo of life!#better market#....@chidinma ochouba

God bless you Linda. You have no idea how much more God will elevate you. I salute you

..4 words..God bless u lindaikeji!

Impressive.... God bless u

The number is not going through o.I hope there is an alternative o.God bless your good heart Linda...

michael switch said...

Thank you linda...you are inspiration

Mctee said...

Nice,,,,if only everybody can learn to give back.

Tru said...

Wow! Just what I need. I will surely call and i pray i get this help. God bless you, Linda Ikeji

How will you validate the authenticity of the chosen girls? Your heart is right but you need to put in place the right logistics. My 2 cents!

Anonymous 1:08AM since you dont appreciate good things done for others be careful or you will never have anything good in your miserable life. Pray to God for deliverance and forgiveness so that your wicked dark soul will not bring you doom. And I sense you are a female. Tufiakwa!! Evil mind

This is so nice . Bless you . This will be a blessing.

Marburg said...

God bless ur kind heart linda. good initiative

Wow, that's so nice.

is a nice thing u are doing God bless u for dat but what of those that are not in Lagos.

Its all good Linda .... all good but you con put guys at armslenght abi well , there is God oooooo

Wow..that's a great start lindy...may God help you in transforming your dreams into reality..i do have few ideas if you really don't mind?maybe I could mail you if I could get your mail

I have a brilliant business idea, which you might be interested in. But I'm a man.

That quite generous, don't know if people far away from you can be helped. Am in jos but I mainly need this for my younger sister who is thriving and coupled with no admission. She is done with her vocational sewing learning but hav little to nothing to start up the business. Thanks and God bless

please Linda give me your number or you can contact me on my email obinna.chuks2k3@gmail.com

The person dat commented first shaaaaaa! I tire for some pples mentality, sounds really silly tho! Thanks Lyn, someone sensible will benefit

i have something important to share with u obinna.chuks2k3@gmail.com

actually anonymous 1:08 am...no she is not obliged to give back..people should suffer and struggle the same way she did but she has chosen to help so pls shut up

God bless you!

A bit biased its female only ain't it?

Nice one,looking good Linda

God bless U!!!

Iya oni Gate.

Good job Linda.You're blessed!

Anonymous 1.08, you are an ass. Which one have you done? Stupid.

God bless you linda if you want to give give abeg must you always tell stories before you help people we really don''t need to know how you are helping people this is if you are a christian you will understand it is wrong their are a lot of rich people helping others that don't brag about it, love you still

Way to go girl. Please post my comment sha. First time commenting here.

I am a Winner said...

It's a good thing you are giving back to society. May God bless you and grant you all your heart desires IJN amen. Well done linda so proud of you my Nwangele sister

Nice. Kind of interested but above that age n. Resides outside lagos.

nice1 Linda *way to go*

ChaiIiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, Linda, you are too much. What i love about you is the fact there is this joy you have in giving. I have that too. That feeling just makes you complete. God bless you more. I pray my battery doesn't disappoint me to read the story you have for us tomorrow.

Wow so inspiring... May God strenghten you linda...

Thou.Thou said...

Lindi plz on d day u'll be meetin dis girls cause I know pple will troop in,get security Nigerians can be funny!!

Na wa! Anonymous....Give Linda a break. Atleast she's giving back. 250k-1mil is not beans....and to a lot of people including ur self it's a very BIG deal...... Kudos Linda....

Thank you Jesus finally !!!! Linda thank you soo much, i've been Waiting for dis day.. thank you jesus

Skipper25 said...

All d best with the ladies Linda...Love the way you give back to society...Wish you all the best. .

U are d best of ur kind avn't commented on this blog before but i'm a steady reader,had to cos this really touched me.God would never cease to bless u.

justaijay said...

Anony at 1.08am, do u realize u r full of crap? I applaud Linda for her efforts but b4 u talk of her giving back, ask yourself "who do I pay my tax to?"

mama lilly said...

I love this, thanks Linda

Woooow pipp go show oooo...linda givn bk kudos to u...but come to tink of it u ve shared way too much money oooo biko take m easy before ego agwu oooo.even me self m beginning to get scared too.

My dear Linda, I read this with a lot of excitement for all the future beneficiaries. I really like you and all that you do. I particularly liked when you wrote that what God has blessed us with is not only for us and our families but also for others. I agree. Thank you so much and I pray that as you continue to bless others, the Lord will replenish and bless you more than you can imagine. Wishing you and all your loved ones a very peaceful and joyous 2015. I pray also that those that you bless will succeed in their various endeavours and also be a blessing unto others. My fellow ladies, it is true that you can make it in life and fulfill destiny without selling your bodies. Mercie Fois Mille. Moi, Smiley face:-)

nice one Linda.. true Virgo spirit..

May God replenish your pocket and bless you immensely Linda. You are a Gem!

Linda pls try and help the widows too under this platform. God bless u

Leo Alagbu said...

Linda, You are a blessing to this generation...and an inspiration to me, I have just two role models in life; "Tupac & You"...reasons: You both made it from nothing to something, using the bricks you pick off the streets to build up your empire and utmostly believing in God Almighty to see you through. The only different between the both of you is the life style and your individual human nature...While, Tupac fought for his belief, his dreams and future physically in the streets and lyrically in the booths...you fought for yours by making sure the entire society gets informed of what they need to know and what they need to do, without having to send the message across with obscenities or a sucker-punch, and that is power...you give power to the people everyday of your life but you don't know it. Information, linda...is power. And that has really reshaped this era.
When ever I look at your achievements...not the cars and house tho...I mean your real achievements, the lots and lots of people you've put smiles on their faces by letting their voices be heard and by the gifts you give out every month...and then this. I smile and say,"you are one very person that needs to be honoured by Africa"...With the little, you've got...you put smiles on faces, what then will happen when you have access to larger funds?...If I were the government, I would've made you in charge of youth empowerment and development because honestly, you deserve it, And will do incredibly well and better than the thieves they handed that over to. We all wish for a better Nigeria but no one sees that there are already people trying to better our Nigeria on their own...and in their own little capacity.
If only the rich of this nation can do as little as you are doing...without an condition clause added, I know that by now the rate of unemployment would've drastically reduced.
Anyway, Nigeria will definitely be better one day.
May the Almighty God and the ominipotent creator, who sees the heart desires of his creations see your good intentions with the little his has giving to you and expand your coast for the good of the African people, because you are a blessing to this generation. I started blogging because your struggle to success mentors me...and I already know that one day, I will be successful by the grace of God.
Thank you for being a good mentor.
Thank you.
~ Alagbu Leo( @vibesngistsHQ )

Actually touched by this kind gesture.... I also tasted poverty growing up and my really bad childhood makes me cry sometimes at night. Ti wish I was rich enough to help but im not. Im just okay.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

This a very good one Linda, may God continue to bless u so that u can be extending it others tx

Omolabake said...

Nice idea,call u later exams thru all dis week.thanks

Nice of u lili

Linda pls try and help the widow too under this platform. They are also ladies and women. The bible also approve of that. It will bless ur soul.

I'm so happy you're doing this! I remember the promise and am so glad you're following through. It's so much better than the giveaway. "Give a woman a fish and you feed her for a day; teach her to fish and you feed her for a lifetime."

T4me said...

@ Anonymous 1:08Am, you are a fool & should be so ashamed of yourself! How many people have you helped?
Linda, I admire you a lot, I usually do not have role models but you're fast becoming one. You are doing something for girls; you didn't have to but you did. May you never lack. I hope you live long and get great results from your labour of love. Well done you!
The scourge of Aristorism is real, apparently 1:08Am anonymous doesn't understand.

This is very thoughtful of u. In Nigeria, we have millions of people that u not even up to financially, but how many of them have done or can do what uve been doing for free?? all we see are selfish set of individuals. May God continue to bless u richly!!!

I love u Linda!!

Linda thanks ooooo. God bless you.

God bless you my Linda

Wow! Linda just very few would do this am so glad,and dats y God will never let you run dry,am also going to be a partaker on this,and I believe wuld gimme an edge.thnks so much God bless.

Nice of u lili

Linda, you are so selfless. Keep up the good works.

Linda help the widow as well. We read ur blog. It will shock u to see the amount of young helpless widow out there. God bless u. U are really doing a great job. May u never run dry. This is a cry of a young helpless widow

LIZZY said...

AM ABOVE 26, CAN I APPLY

hmmm may God continue to bless u and god Hubby Soon....

madam said...

Good! But u can extend d age rate to 30 linda! Alot of girls single no job no husband no nothing at 30... this ur 26 everybody go reduce age to 26 0

Great idea

Chop Chop said...

Linda, May God bless you, Amen.

Great idea

Princyd said...

Good luck to d ladies Dt fall within Dt age range... Linda does it mean ladies older don't do aristotism according to you...??? Just asking

Great idea

Dessa said...

Thank you Linda, u've jst saved so many souls

beauty said...

Ode u tink itz easy...ow mch effort have u made to give bk..can't u jst appreciate her...olodo u dnt ve to b a millionaire to give bk ok nd stop making a fool of ursef..this is such a great effort weldon Linda...God grant u grace to do more

The LORD will continue to bless you linda

Go gurl! Fantastic idea...

Retard!!!! Nice words of encouragement...

Linda God bless u

Boss said...

Linda! Welldone..... it only takes a good heart to give back. God will continue to bless you! I used to tell my friends dis "if u don't give wen u have it little, u still won't give when u have it big! Bravo.... keep it up! d lord is ur strength

Abeg approve my comment

Good job!

Just look at how you're talking like a fool..."People like you should learn to give back to the society". It is not an obligation! Is it society that joined in her struggles? Because someone decided to give back out of their good heart..you now feel its a right. Abeg shut up. My Linda dear, God bless you for your generousity and your large heart jor..much love :*

why don't you just appreciate. geez! She's not obliged to give back but she wants to and shouldn't be crucified for that. Besides she's just sharing her story to encourage people. please stop with the negativity!

Owsewife said...

Awww,God bless you babes

Awwwwwww...lovely

Kudos to u Sis..#kipdgudworkgoing#God will continue to enrich u.

Well done Linda. I can't question God for His many blessings upon u...am sure He knows u have a good heart. God bless you more darling. Sha remember guys sometime later o...lol

Good one...

Emi E said...

I pray God blessings never cease in your life!!!

*Dee* said...

Cooolll
Buh, this weekend??? Am heading back to school

I want to work with you on this as a speaker and mentor. How do I contact you?

Bravo!!!thanks linda,that's a gr8 one frm u,i also need dat money but am in awka ,but itz cool...lindaikeji rocks

wow....i'm so speechless.....all i just want to say is to pray for you....you have been trying your best in tourching people's life and you are still doing that,may Almighty God continue to shower his love,care,knowledge and understanding on you and we shall not cry or morn over you in Jesus name.....i have never win any of this things,but you are just so amazing....if some of our politicians are doing this it would have been good....thank you and continue to shine in the power of the blood of jesus....

blessonbaby said...

God bless your kind heart Maam. What about you LIBs in diaspora. Can we benefit from it?. Especially those that want to come start up a good lucrative business in Nigeria.

Bravo!!!thanks linda,that's a gr8 one frm u,i also need dat money but am in awka ,but itz cool...lindaikeji rocks

Great Linda but an 18 year old should not be in business. Maybe pay their fees? Or raise the age bracket. Either way, God bless you. You don't have to do this but you are so kudos.

Mo said...

God bless you bountifully Linda. As you have embarked on this journey to change lives for good, may God continue to bless you. May all you lay your hands on be blessed. You shall call one and a thousand shall answer.

Linda dis is great, it's ur money nd no1 earned it with u buh u decided on ur will,story or no story dis is gud news...May God bless u....bhlair.

Victor O. Nwankpa said...

This is a laudable initiative afterall the bible says blessed is the hand that giveth than to receive. Continue your kindness and the Lord's blessing will be upon you. Weldone LIB.

http://www.victornwankpa.com/

Tolutab1 said...

Linda, this is great. May God continue to bless and prosper u as u continue in this ur journey of touching people's lives.

@eggplantikejiblog

What part of giving back in the story didn't you get? I've been an ardent reader of this blog for 3 years but this will be my first time commenting, thanks to your very stupid comment. God bless you Linda for your effort.

@eggplantikejiblog

AJ said...

The nerve of some ppl though..... "no big deal ppl like u shld learn 2 gv bk 2 d society"
Ara gbushikwagi, u n d "society". Ill-mannered being.

ohio said...

I wish all those rich politicians will do the same...thank you linda

Great idea from a great woman with a great heart that's kind and generous.

@eggplantikejiblog

Clemixx said...

I don't believe ppl learn to give,The spirit of giving comes naturally, You can give out once or twice when u learn to give but when its something that is part of u, U will do it over and over again and that's the kind of person Linda is, She really understands what life is.. I have never got anything from you before but i truly admire your free will to give out to ppl continuously .. Its so certain that you'll never lack.. God bless you...

God bless u darl..i hope i get to meet u

@ anon1:08 am, is that not what she's trying to do? People like you will never see anything right in a person, always the negative. Kudos Linda, you can never comprehend the kind of blessings that'll come out of this innitiative of yours. Kudos once again and may God bless u immeasurably

Linda may d lord continue to bless u as ur embark on d project,u re kind.

Linda may God continue to bless for kind gesture u re one in a million. Linda am very much interested but d problem here is dat, i jst turn 30 on d 28th of Dec. pls give d chance to per take on dis am very much in need of help. Thanks and God bless.

This is a great Idea, hope to see people become self made from this platform

Oh Linda, who is like unto thee. U are damned too much. May d Almighty Lord reward u 10 folds.

Linda that was so thoughtful of you. I believe its a challenge to other celebs to give back MEANINGFULLY to the society, rather than showing off their stacks of cash and SUVs on social media. Good job dear. God bless you richly!
With love from Canada.

Oh Linda, who is like unto thee. U are damned too much. May d Almighty Lord reward u 10 folds.

Linda welldone God bless u as u give to the needy btw 2015 u still dey snap pishure for front of ya black gate e no dey tire u.abeg change ya style o lol

Read Matthew 6 V 2

Good things and givers never lack

linsadris said...

God bless u linda. What about those who are interested in getting biz ideas but are not in lagos?

ex blogger said...

Nice idea linda its always a blessing to give back to the society

Am inspired by this,God bless u Linda..

Nice one Linda,God bless you...SHYNA.

I give you credit for helping but why the noise for heaven's sake??? Must you always publicized? I'm not being an hater and if you and your ass lickers feels so, that is your prerogative. You are calling too much attention to yourself and you might not like the result at the end of the day. You can help or contribute your own quota anonymously.#showoff#toomuch

The Bible says "So whenever you give to the poor, don't blow a trumpet before you like the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets so that they will be praised by people. I tell all of you with certainty, they have their full reward!"

IF JUST ONLY 5 OF LINDA IKEJI TYPE DE 9JA ASHEWO GO REDUCE FOR 9JA, 62 % OF 9JA GIRLS FCK FOR money..NA TRUE TALK

Liddy said...

Extremely sweet and very thoughtful of u Linda Ikeji. May God BLESS your kind and generous heart.

P.S. Also STOP all the senseless and trashy stuff uve been posting lately turning your blog into some damn porn site! Its shameful and tasteless!
Lead by setting good examples!

Julie Best said...

Linda you are a woman with a gold heart may God continue to bless you more and more

The lady with a beautiful heart. You inspire me a great deal. I'm your silent fan.

Chukwuma said...

Brilliant one linda. God bless you

collins said...

Anony ur head no correct. Linda God bless you....

#meestaFlash

What do u mean people like her should give back to the society? Are there no celebrity richer than her that just decide to sspend their money on luxury rather than save a soul? Well done jare Linda, GOD bless u more.

Sharon I. said...

God bless u for this. I wish u'd spread it across lagos though. I know someone who desperately needs this,but I doubt she can even afford to go to Lagos from where she is currently. Her story is really touching.

This is a very good initiative... #i'ldratherbeselfmade

I have been waiting patiently for this,thank God its here

@anon1:08am, ur jst an ingrate.

*expression change your hair model*

The world will b a better place if we have more people like u, God bless u plenty

Linda good one dear!!!...and for the foolish one that said "people like u should learn to give back to the society" one word for you : she doesn't owe anyone any money, she worked hard for her money, so if she decides to give back to the society, she should be commended....

This is truly inspiring!

GOD BLESS U, LINDA. It's typed in caps cos I mean it

beauty said...

All dis story,No big deal? I'm so sorry for People like you

God bless u linda,u r such a great woman.@anonymous 1:08am dere r pple like her out dere even richer dan linda who wont give bak 2 d society no mata hw rich dey r,so its a big deal,a very big one sef.buh linda pls extend d age limit to 28 cos sum of us @ dat age av a very fantastic bizness ideas too dat we probably bn nurturing long time ago praying to God 4 helper and swear down neva to sleep wit any man to get it done buh want the dream to be reality no mata hw long it takes ,pls consider dat

I applaud you for helping young girls but just would have preferred if you had done this anonymously or use a 3rd party as a front Linda. The society we live is way far from the western world and their publicized contributions. Be smart and stop exposing yourself unnecessarily. My 2 cent

I guess I don't count because am ghanian, and I live in Europe lol...anyway well done linda. When God bless u is only right to help those in need. I can't wait to hear ur story and the stories of the girls that u will help. Well done.

Teegirl said...

Keep giving Linda, God loves a cheerful giver. Bless u sis

Hope you will not get your drum bursted with too much noise it is making?

MicahJnr said...

May God make you bigger Aunty Linda. But in the nearby future remember the guys o.

U always amaze me Aunty Lin, u'll surely be blessed more en beyond ur imagination, keep up the good work, I myt just come and see u den leave...lol. BUT please Linda, u hav to be careful so u won't be scammed, some girls r rily not smiling

Missvee

Linda what happens to hardworking and inspiring ladies who are not in lagos? How will you reach out to such ones? They are a lot of talented young girls likes us in the remote parts of this country you know? Please reply to this. Thank you and God bless you for what your doing!

You will never lack.Jisike nne.
...Mama J...

Bush Benin Boy said...

Nice one lady! Guys nko? We need inspiration oo...lol

God bless u Linda. May d good Lord reward u abudantly

Linda what happens to hardworking and inspiring ladies who are not in lagos? How will you reach out to such ones? They are a lot of talented young girls likes us in the remote parts of this country you know? Please reply to this. Thank you and God bless you for what your doing!

U are really wonderful Linda, pple might say it's too small maybe compared to wat u have, but it takes a heart of Gold to spare a kobo frm ones money expecially when it's not ill gotten God bless u and ur efforts .

Oladimeji said...

Speechless..... All I can say thanks and may God also remind you for good... Oya ladies, start calling... @Anonymous 1:08am it's a big deal cos she's not duty bound, many woman of her ilk won't do halve what she's doing. So, think before you comment on here, plus you don't have to comment on every post.

@Anonymous, u r so hilarious...
It sth dat comes freely frm her heart not mandatory or obligated thereof. So, it not sth dat is a right or must. Pls. get that straight in ur. "Thick skull".

Linda Ikeji aka Lili,

Thumbs up to u girl. Dis is so sweet of u. My only prayer and heart desire is dat d "right people" dat really deserves it wil by end of d day b d one's u will assist via 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... .

Bcos there wil b a lot of "wolfs in sheep clothings" all in d name just to get@d money and mak nonsense of it by d end of d day.

Pls let ur criteria's b firmed and structured in dishing out dis assistance so dat by end of d day it wil b worth while.

More power to ur elbow and grace abound in 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... So dat u wil do more of dis to bless ur generation.

God bless u abundantly and long live LIB.

where did ur common sense go?
Married women with kids need this more than single women,they have more responsibilities and just look at the age range u put out. U want more girls to be out of the husband market abi?
Better think about it.

Thank you Linda.I think my flight to the edge of glory just arrived.

Mayele said...

Wow Linda this is absolutely fantastic! I was just speaking to a friend yesterday about how I desperately want to be rich just to help people like that . I have been a victim myself and suffered in the hands of likes of the very top at Honeywell oil and insterswitch. I won't disclose names but the very top. Some pple don't have a choice but I Knw pple will judge them. Such a sad way to live, all in all I just want to say thanks on behalf of those ladies out there living such a life . But why the age cap though ? Also funny it affects even those based outside nigeria .. Pls readers don't judge it does happen and when people begin to say why your jaws will drop thanks LINDA you rock

God bless u Linda hope girls willl make good use of dis opportunity....

God idea, keep it up and may your dreams on this come true.

Aunty Linda God bless yhu, may ur pocket neva run dry, God's blessings in ur life will neva cease, anybody trying 2 eliminate ur Joy, God will end dere life.. Linda tnk yhu 4 bin a great woman,,,, God bless yhu dear....lov ya

Nice.good idea.

Linda you are the best. Let the haters keep on hating.

God bless you miss Linda Ikeji.Although some girls have but the spirit of laziness will always lead them to Aristo's lifestyle,and some boys too.It doesn't mean that their not hardworking ladies out there who are craving for opportunity to start their own little buisness and only need some little financial help.God bless you again sister and may he continue to enrich your pocket.Don't mind some people like a certain afikpo chick,who wants to ride on peoples back to stardom.One more thing,start considering a good political post come 2019.I'll personally throw myself in to campaign for you.Your kind is the much awaited change we have been dreaming of without waking up from our dreams.................................................................................ALIWAHAB remains a dedicated LIB reader and not realy a commentor.

Your best is yet to come ma'am. God bless u.

God bless you miss Linda Ikeji.Although some girls have but the spirit of laziness will always lead them to Aristo's lifestyle,and some boys too.It doesn't mean that their not hardworking ladies out there who are craving for opportunity to start their own little buisness and only need some little financial help.God bless you again sister and may he continue to enrich your pocket.Don't mind some people like a certain afikpo chick,who wants to ride on peoples back to stardom.One more thing,start considering a good political post come 2019.I'll personally throw myself in to campaign for you.Your kind is the much awaited change we have been dreaming of without waking up from our dreams.................................................................................ALIWAHAB remains a dedicated LIB reader and not realy a commentor.

Linda God bless u for dis?? Am so proud of u for what u are about to do in our society, cleaning our country d shame of prostitute and poverty, government shall take note

Gypsy girl said...

God bless you linda

Asian-ft said...

Omoh...Linda you dey try ohh!!

Linda Ikeji aka Lili,

Thumbs up to u girl. Dis is so sweet of u. My only prayer and heart desire is dat d "right people" dat really deserves it wil by end of d day b d one's u will assist via 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... .

Bcos there wil b a lot of "wolfs in sheep clothings" all in d name just to get@d money and mak nonsense of it by d end of d day.

Pls let ur criteria's b firmed and structured in dishing out dis assistance so dat by end of d day it wil b worth while.

More power to ur elbow and grace abound in 'I'd Rather Be Self-made'... So dat u wil do more of dis to bless ur generation.

God bless u abundantly and long live LIB.

So now if you don help all olosho finish! What will men like us that loves them will now be doing with our lives? ehn? smh

thanks for your sacrifice, it means alot, GOD will definitely reward you, not everyone can do the same

u've got such a beautiful soul..so great to see someone actually giving back to the society..God bless you as you continue you work,\.

Linda, you're raised well! And, I personally thank your parents for raising a wonderful woman like you. May your humility and your good hearted personality continue to be your guiding light in all day-to-day endeavor!

All this talk about you not giving your body to anyone na wash

At Anonymous 1:08 AM, i just know you're the biggest fool, can't even tell how you got a phone, not to talk about your typo error.

You eat yesterday, right? Well, some people have not yet eaten, why not give back to them, because you're been eating food free all of your life.

Jealous is a sickness, and it kills faster than Boko haram's bomb

Wow Linda!!!! That's nice, God will continue to bless the Good works of your hands.

kiki said...

Well well well

JAMB UTME said...

Linda, this is pure feminism! Why only female?

When did you reward "only" your male readers? lol

Respect Lady for your courage and kind heart. Wise i'll meet your one day.

Trying to get me to return tomorrow? Let me say Linda that the first comment on your blog is sorry. You do not have to invest in anyone. However, you have chosen to. What's more, you are not restricting it to your family members or friends or the familiar. You are stepping out of your comfort zone and aiming for the impossible. I applaud you for that. I went to Uniport and I know what girls do for money. Some will sleep with animals - beastiality and permit lebanese people to video tape them. Back then that was gist. Now death is the only limit for a scary proportion of our young women. People's wives tomorrow. Most of them are already primed for cervical cancer before they are 20 because of promiscuity to earn money. Hard work is now how much excessive sex and bedroom performance levels for men who knowingly bear the devils wish of death with them. Please, I stand by you to encourage you. If you need reviewers for your applications because I bet you will have 1000 applications, email me. If you need to develop a standard application for a first screen of candidates, email me. I will do it for you voluntarily, just to see how it works out and to contribute in my own way since I no get $10 million but I am passionate about taking back our girls and creating a different path to prosperity and security other than through husbandism, rungirlism and other isms that lead to premature death. What you are doing is beyond noble. It is indeed transformative. (fleurrouge777@gmail.com)

Isn't This Amazing?? God Bless You Real Big Dear!! Can't wait to read that story of yours!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

floxy said...

Wow!!!!!! Linda I can't stop admiring u..... You are a blessing to this generation. God bless u richly.

Itohan Ogbebor said...

God bless you for this great opportunity to help the ladies that are ready to make something out of their life.My question is how can other girls like me living outside Lagos benefit from this opportunity to be self made like you,i did be happy to be part of this opportunity as i have struggle to meet up investors for my business but some Nigerians are more interested in oil business than investing in a business idea..

Once again God bless you Miss Linda

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 1724   Newer› Newest»