Idriss Deby of Chad dispatches troops to capture Nigeria’s Baga without GEJ's permission | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 January 2015

Idriss Deby of Chad dispatches troops to capture Nigeria’s Baga without GEJ's permission

Article written by Dr. Peregrino Brimah of Ends.ng
That there is a vacuum in Nigeria’s leadership is not in dispute; however the recent declaration by the president of Chad, Idriss Deby compounds Nigeria’s delicate situation and threatens the nation’s sovereign integrity. As reported by the AFP in an article of January 17, 2015, captioned “Thousands see off Chadian troops to fight Boko Haram,” Idriss Deby the authoritarian leader of Chad, Nigeria’s north eastern neighbor, said “in a speech read by the speaker of parliament that the new deployment (of Chadian troops to Cameroon) aimed to recapture Baga.” Cameroon had requested for and welcomed the deployment that saw 400 Chadian military vehicles arrive in Cameroon. [AFP] However Nigeria was not invited to the table.
Nigeria’s military leadership as quoted by the AFP are “lukewarm.” The word is defined by Google dictionary thus: “(of a person, attitude, or action) unenthusiastic.” Nigeria’s military spokesperson, GEN Olukolade said as quoted by the AFP: “All support for our operations will be welcome, but it must conform with our own ongoing operations.”

In as much as Baga at the border with Chad and another 14 to 20 local governments in Nigeria by all means needs various degrees of military liberation from Boko Haram’s control, a Chadian intervention without approval by the African union or explicit approval by Nigeria’s government, even though lacking and inebriated infringes on the laws of national sovereignty; and prompts further suspicion of the intentions of Nigeria’s neighbors who have reportedly been permissive and in some cases frankly supportive of Boko Haram [See CNN]. The Chadian government and the government of Niger pulled out their troops from the multi-national force stationed at Nigeria’s northeastern border late last year leading up to and enabling the Boko Haram massacre that resulted in 2500 to 3000 dead.

The stationing of troops by Nigeria, Cameroon, Chad and Niger by November 1 of 2014 was agreed upon by the four nations at the Paris summit in May of last year. Acknowledging a vacancy of leadership in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital of government; the new do-it-our-way, without Nigeria’s or any other openly known regional or global union’s explicit authorization challenges years-long developed modalities of territorial interrelation. Boko Haram terrorists are known to organize, train and source weapons from Chad, Niger and Cameroon. Nigeria has over the past years demanded these nations seal their borders and disallow terrorist’s assemblies on their soil. The McCain approach of total disregard to “some guy called Goodluck Jonathan,” disregards Nigerians as a whole and compounds an already highly suspicious situation and pits Nigerians to choose between Boko Haram (mostly) foreign terrorists’ invasion and foreign leaderships’ invasion. Nigerians in the affected territories swear that Chad president, Idriss Deby is a sponsor and financier of Boko Haram. A majority of Boko Haram insurgents are Chadians [SaharaReporters, Jan 14, 2015]. There is undeniably a serious problem here. In the course of Nigeria’s French neighbors partnering and protecting their interests, this cannot be done with permission of terror to Nigeria and at any risk to Nigeria’s territorial integrity. [See: “Serious Allegations of Cameroon, Chad Arming Boko Haram Is Act of Terror And War;” ENDS.ng Oct 14, 2014]

In October last year, Nigeria’s president and the president of Chad jointly declared a very suspicious cessation of fire against Boko Haram [Which ENDS promptly rejected on behalf of Nigerians]. This leadership ‘blunder’ which world unions and lead groups were slow to recognize led to the strengthening of Boko Haram and the deaths of thousands more innocent Nigerians and Cameroonians. The world cannot continue to sit and watch these deadly conspiracies and administrative ‘errors.’

John Dramani Mahama, of Ghana, head of the regional Economic Community of West African States, ECOWAS on Friday called for an African action against the Boko Haram regional threat. Absent a change of Nigeria’s incapacitated government, this is the right action, long overdue. On behalf of the people of Nigeria, we demand Nigeria, Chad and Cameroon sit down and negotiate the full modalities of any incursion by Chad and/or Cameroonian forces into Nigeria’s territory, and that the urgent agreements reached as sanctioned exigently by the African union.

Dr. Peregrino Brimah; http://ENDS.ng [Every Nigerian Do Something] Email: drbrimah@ends.ng Twitter: @EveryNigerian

123 comments:

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

They are making mockery of Nigerian military. Though they are doing good thing, but it's wrong to send troops to another country without their consent.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

That's a Welcomed Step he's taken!! Any one that condemns is EVIL..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Kikikiki.everybody dey see Jona finish o
.lmfaoo

This na see finish o..lol...o budu budu budu*in papa ajasco voice*

They now take us for granted, if he wants to offer help, he should inform the president first

What will we not hear..

Abeg I tire to hear boko haram matter. Wetin sef? We won't sleep in peace without their issue. D Chad president is a bastard. He sponsors dem and now wants to form saviour. Wasn't it d same person dat withdrew his troops wen bh attacked baga. Pretenders!

As GEJ doesn't want to do his job
Let someone help him
Nonsense
Very soon Chad will take over northeast

eka said...

this is serious and not good....
GEJ should do something about this immediately b4 we lose our rights on our SOILS

So its now 3000 dead and not 2000. Una well done! All dese lies will kill u people one day

Dani said...

When your president seats down doing nothing what do you expect

Okay this is war, Nigeria vs Chad...a fight only buhari can help us win....

If this will bring victory over boko haram then yes! I support

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

They agreed with Cameroon not nigeria

That's what a real leader should do, since our so called leader is busy moving up and down all in the name of campaign. It's a big shame

United States should not dare say my president is weak. Idiots dat refused selling weapons to us to fight bh. Withdrew purchase of our oil. They thought we can't survive without them. Now they knw dat they aren't impt to us too

CELEB said...

Conflictin. He sponsors and again sends troops out to fight them? The truth is nigeria erinanshi! More truth will be exposed. We will soon know their real sponsors. Meanwhilei pray God strenghten nigeria

FOLARIN• said...

What our federal government won't do, another country will.

I'm totally in support of it, as long as they are saving lives.

I don't blame them....blame the incompetent of our leaders towards taking actions against these criminals
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Goziem Oh LORD said...

How on earth can they do that without the consent of nigeria

GEJ is full of words no action, he should be ashamed of himself and his government, this is a slap on his face but a very good development

texy carter said...

Confused President Uncle Jona.. see your life..hehehehehehe Oo jigbi jigbi jigbi jigbi *inPapaAjaskoVoice* #LindaPostMyCOmmentOohh.. or else i go beat u

It's well. God intervene in all the situation surrounding Africa. Mostly Nigeria.

oh seriously
9ja and the way we do things

NK said...

Dont knw what 2 say! God pls help us

Never trusted this Chadian Leader..his aid even looks like a terrorist..wrong regalia for a military personnel

This shows how much we av lost our respect, i saw ds coming #worth a shame

They now take us for granted, if he wants to offer help, he should inform the president first

Hmmmm! God plz na help us! Let all these bad news end

Wat a country calld nigeria..smh

A whole Nigeria!!!!!!! See tiny Chad!!!!!! Sponsors of boko haram,this is what we get when we have an incompetent,thoroughly corrupt and inept president and his big belle service chiefs!!! May God bring back our Glory.

The Nigerian government should handle this issue with caution, it's not right for another country to put their boots on Nigeria soil without the consent of Mr. President..this is a slap on Mr. President as he is considered as "lukewarm". I hope Chad is not planning to take over the Northwest region. Mr. President should act fast.

Chad shld take over ooooo, infact take all d north we dnt need dem.their wahala too much.imagine a Nigeria witout north, e go sweet dieeeeeeee.

Chad president really ridicule jonathan. Haba even its disrespectful.

Nigeria has now turned into a country whr every Tom, Dick n Harry looks down on? *sigh*

Prophetess chimdi said...

Linda plz give some minutes of silence to muna obiekwe bikonu.. Is so painful***still crying***

Pls who get mind let him take over joo. We are tired of ogogoro people.
Eeem Chad presido...okay kontinuu!.
...Mama J...

Lies!

Ok, let them come. We are at their mercy. They are free to decide on capturing the north eastern part of the country so their maps and the map of Nigeria will change.

They are welcome, however with permission.

This is the consequence of inaction on the part of Nigerian president. Can you imagine Chad offering assistance to Nigeria whether we like it or not. I tire for this country ooo. No be their fault, when everything in Nigeria has been politicised.
God bless Nigeria

Ah! He should take over d entire North. We giv it ho him freely without charge. Afteral he has been harbouring boko haram. Make e enjoy o

When you have a weakling at the helm of affairs, things like this happen!

deby is working with sponsors of boko haram in naija.

Linda, I dont know if u know this Dr. Brimah guy. Personally I hate him and until I can verify his source on the article, I choose not to believe him. My reason for hating him is that he advocates that GEJ should legalize youths "that he gathered" to bear arms so that they can fight Boko Haram. I suggested to this guy that he should think of joining Army with his youth -besides the army dropped its standards of selection to accommodate many volunteers. My question to him was when Boko Haram will be contained, what happens to his "so called youth volunteers"? Will they be loyal or will they rebel? Please if you can verify this with him do so before you start posting articles from him.

God will help this nation. His thoughts for us is for Gud not for evil ....

Well spoken. U spoke my mind. Pretender oshi. Anyway GEJ is as lukewarm as described.

Hmm!!

This is what you get when you put a clueless dum dum as president

Propaganda and Falsehoods

Chad would not dare

Jonathan is aware of these troops movements

They are part of the international force agreed to and sanctioned by FG.

Chad and Cameroon forces fled Baga before and are merely returning.

Look at the big picture. Somebody has to do something. I dont care if Chad. Niger or Cameroun does it. Nigeria seems to be unable so let those who can do it. Please shut the FUCK up Dr Brimah and go and hang. As long as none of your kids have been abducted, shut the FUCK up. For all we know you are probably in diaspora. I will google your name and comment again. Just piss off!

well i can only say that truth cannot and will never be hidden forever, one day it will come out. All sponsors of boko haram will surely pay the consequence soon enough. They are spilling Innocent blood, them and their generations unborn will live with the consequence of their actions. Peace must reign in this nation whether they like it or not.

Na wa

hmmmmm naija bad sha

Dlapikin said...

Nigerians have to be the dumbest people on earth.
Something is going on in the north of your country for 6 years and you chose to do nothing about it. Now it is spilling to our neighbors and you want them to follow you in your idleness?
Do you know how long it takes for one person to go from Baga to Ndjamena by foot (Chadian capital city)?
What would you do if the capital of Nigeria was Calabar and you hear that some hoodlums have seized the first border town with Cameroon and can reach your capital city in one attack? You will wait for the appoval of a cameroonian president too busy seeking reelection to care?
Ain't nobody got time for that. Check your maps. There is no way in the world Chad will allow boko Haram to remain in baga or its vicinity. It is a matter of security for them.

Oh my! This is not good can some1 tell Gej to slow down on his re-election Rally.

That is bad they re making mockery on Nigerians army. A hole Nigerian in that matter GEJ must go

Be there and be waiting for permission to remove pepper from your eyes

hrm paul ojeih said...

They are not mocking nigeria troops they are mocking gej

There is something fishy about dis Chadian President,he is trying to use dubious means to gain authority over Nigerian territory.I hope their troops are not trying to form an alliance with BH to fight Nigerian troops so Chad can gain total control of d North-East.It is suspicious.Even if he is trying to help,he shld av done it with d consent of d African Union and FG.

Keep huffing and puffing.Ali Modu Sherriff who even foreign big wigs have pointed has been a major financier of Boko Haram is seen wining and dining with Mr president.when Mr president was castigated on social media,his spokesdog said Mr Ali modu Sherriff wasn't in the envoy of the president but he was in Chad attending to his several businesses and yet pictures of him sitting in the meeting with the president of Chad and Nigeria was seen.

Why is the president hanging out with first Mr Sherrif who has been accused and now we are reading that even Mr Chadian president is a financier.put two and two together,sherrif has businesses in Chad,the Chadian president is an alleged boko man......

Can you see that our president needs to sack his intelligence gathering team.

Oga Jonah, na pesin...abegii! Ordinary corruption, him say he nor get power to put people in prison...how he go fit fight terrorist when dey kill people. GEJ is a weak man. He should resign before they kill all of us!!!

until it is clarified by our military, let us wait and see first.

They do no longer regard us as the giant of Afriica dats why they take decisions without informing the right quota. All is well

If we hv not lost our rights already, people will not be dying like chickens. We have a country, we have a leader but then what is our leader doing to protect us from evil, stealing govt money.

AGB said...

@Ahwe Stella....you are obviously a kid. When you grow up,you would learn how much pride it is to stand up and protect the integrity of every part of your country.

YES ! some time last year , Apostle Suleman johnson prophesied that Boko haram will soon come to an end in Nigeria . And they will be defeated by a nation which name starts with letter "C" and ends with letter "D" (obviously thats Chad). But that a more cruel group will rise from the east & west . God help us .

HABA. didn't we just read that Jonathan had requested assistance from Chad and Cameroun for joint fight against BokoHaram at once?? I remember critiquing that why ask Chad when we have 1st world nations?? Now the gist is changing. What's going on Linda??

AGB said...

Goodluck Jonathan is a shame & big disgrace to this country. Chad used to look up to Nigeria as a big brother militarily. I remember some years ago when the Chadian president had just procured some weapons for the Chadian military& he anxiously said the only countries ahead of Chad were still Egypt,Nigeria& South Africa.
Jonathan has ruined our reputation cos of his cowardice,indecision,ineptness,corruption etc. The morale of our soldiers under GEJ is so low. The morale of every government institution under Jonathan's government is so low that all they sit around to do is just steal,steal,steal and engage in broad daylight corruption.

#BuhariOsinbajo2015

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

After everything our foolish leader will seed d land to them in return. #God will not forgive our leaders for all dis blunders they are making .

This is a welcomed development.

Lmfao. Amen o

Lmfao

I fear for Nigeria, we are not well protected by the so called leaders. My fear is military take over. Jonathan has failed, we have to stop being sentimental or tribalistic and tell the truth he has failed and he keeps failing. A good leader wouldn't focus on election at this point rather prioritize the safety of his people. Who will he govern if bh continues like this?

You people should stop condeming the chadian president.He has to do send his troops to baga so as to create security for his country, oh, you think he is like Jonathan attending parties and dancing skelewu when his country is burning under his nose. You people should keep complaining until boko haram come to your door step.

Stella you are a MASSIVE FOOL. You forget that the northerners are the only large scale serious farmers we have in Nigeria now.
Jonathan is the main sponsor of boko haram. His affinity with openly alleged boko haram sponsors has become too much of a coincidence. He was seen hanging with Idris derby (a muslim) and even smiling two days after it was exposed that Idris Derby's personal aid was caught smuggling sam2 missiles to boko haram. He went to Chad with alimodu sheriff even after that Australian journalist pointed out that Alimodu was a sponsor. Ihejirika is still moving freely.
If Chad successfully takes over the north, you can be sure they will try to take over the east, south and west too. Cos power drunk people tend to always want more.

You only use teeth to think.

Perhaps Boko Haram is in bed with Chad and this is Chad's opportunity to annex Borno state? Jonathan shine your eye? Invite us to come and help you and get rid of these knuckle heads around you. What the FUCK IS WRONG WITH YOU BRO? WHAT THE LIVING FUCK?

Omg you are SOOOO right!

Interesting...

All dis just 4d glories if not it wouldn't b dis we r talking abt.

God help us.

I don't understand why dis man is so interested in BH, na im dey follow mislead Jona. Linda take note!

SUPER HERO said...

Paid Journalism just to tent d image of GEJ led governmnet...Abeg Chad can't try that no mata how weak d president is...Unless we don't have military in this country!

Are you for real? Sending troops toanothercountry with permission from their government iswelcome development? That's a slap on our faces andvery derogatory to our military men

teebabe said...

Your lukewarm president....

Swiss said...

The cat has been looking for a way to enter ur aus u didnt agree he found a mouse nd nw he is in nd not wanting to go out datx d case of this chadian guy...GOD SAVE NIGERIA
SALAM

They've realised that we don't have a president.

Can anyone try this $hit with Buhari?

fred said...

Nigerians want to live.the armies are useless

Imagining a Nigeria without d North may be a sweet thing as you have said but imagine how emboldened the Chadian and Cameroonian government and military would feel. What is to stop them from thinking they can drive their incursions into other geopolitical zones in the country. If Northern Nigerian territory is allowed to fall into their hands, it's only a matter of time before other zones come under attacks

Benbillo said...

It's usually a field day when you have a weak and uninterested president. GEJ is just totally clueless about what to do and damn very uninterested some times. Too bad.

ugo said...

Nigerians is not all you hear, read and see you should believe, be wise.

I DO NOT KNOW WHY MY SPIRIT DOES NOT ACCEPT THIS MAN.
HE LOOKS MORE OF A BOKO THAN A PRESIDENT.
OK, TAKE A LOOK AT ONE OF HIS GUARDS, NO BE COMPLETE BOKO BE DAT?
THSI CHADIAN BOKO SHOULD STOP SENDING HIS TROOPS ABEG OR IS HE SENDING THEM TO KNOW HOW MANY OF HIS BOKO BOYS OUR GALLANT SOLIDERS DON GUN DOWN??/

A BIG QUESTION TO ALL....

and GEJ still parading himself as president of Federal Republic of Nigeria?

chi_ special said...

Na waaooo,GEJ abeg shake body! Do sth b4 it's 2 late.

@Stella, u are a stupid girl. May your geNeration be sick all through.

They said someone is sponsoring BH, you are saying him entering into our country without our permission is good? Do u ppl think at all? This is almost like declaring war on our country, if he takes over Baga n decides to raise his flag there nko? They have seen that we don't have an army, anyone might try to go to war with us. We r sitting on a time bomb, may God help us.

@ahwe Stella u are indeed a stupid little scum of earth, the north, south, east, west,m none asked to be NIGERIA, we are an artificial creation by d colonialist, but that's all in d past we should work on defending what is ours and living in peace and harmony as a united font, please don't be stupid, read some educative books and don't come here and display your ignorance and inability to voice out intelligent words.. such a little ugly dunce u are..

Lord Mayor said...

GEJ is not concerned.His priority now is 2015 Election.What a pity...

O fe te.....dis can only happen in jona's regime....hE Can decide. To comE and rule nigeria too

Linda, Hope say no be war don dey smell for this country like this? Chard way be coup-rite with Bh nai won go fight against Bh, Wonders no dey finish sha......Oghene see gbege ooooo, Say no be Benin Republic we go run go take safety so??

Lol,mak una nor cry na

Goaldyn Boy said...

Anon11:34 sod off here and stop deceiving people! I'm beginning to think you're the one who gave Linda this fake news just to belittle our President!!!

Lol,mak una nor cry na

Goaldyn Boy said...

My brother only reasonable people can see the fakeness of this fake news and the intention of its peddlers!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

I advise Libers to also read newspapers to confirm stories before believing anything hook, line and sinkers! You people should have a mind of your own and exhibit ability to reason and critically analyze issues! There is no where Chadian troop entered Nigeria without the consent of our govt. This fake news is the handiwork of Buhari's agents calculated to deceive Nigerians! APC Agents have invaded and infested Nigerian Blogs including Lib with the sole purpose of hoodwinking people to vote Buhari!!!

this chad people are only been disrespectful jhur ahnn why would they do that buh am nt too worried sha they are trying to protect themselves from being penetrated sha and since they have seen jonathan has decided to fold his arms

God have mercy on mother land !

Nawa ooo. Dia mockery tho! God dey. No evil wil go unpunished. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

We have a saying....If it looks like a duck, it walks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck, IT IS A DUCK!!!!! THIS APPEARS TO BE THE EXACT PLAN THAT THE CHAD IAN PRESIDENT AND HIS BOKO HARAM TEAM HAD IN MIND ALL ALONG. This is exactly why President Goodluck removed Sheriff as the head of the PDP-LED in Borno. He saw this one coming!!!!

Buhari has no intentions of doing anything but seeking revenge on those who pit him in prison and refused to let him out to attend him mothers funeral. Wake up people!!! You cannot even obey the traffic laws so once Buhari is in office and forces you to behave what will happen then??? You will all be begging for Goodluck to return!!!!

Hey Anon 10:11...just so you know, I am an American and I was the one that delivered a proposal to send in a special team to go and rescue the girls and eliminate the leadership of Boko Haram. However once it made it to the NSA, it was stopped and died there. This is not about a weak President, this is about a serious group of insecure military leaders trying to Sabotage this government!

There is a lot of oil there right under the ground on the border of Chad and Nigeria!!! Modu Sheriff knows it well. Why do you think he and the Chad Ian President are so close. SHERIFF EVEN HAS A CHAD IAN PASSPORT!!!!

@ahwe what's lol about all that was said now?? And very soon u'll be calling Linda say u too want money for business. How u wan take run business when u no get common sense

@ahwe u continued showing ur mumuness here again.
How's the south safe when the north is been taken over by terrorists? It's just a matter of time when the south too wud be consumed. Makes u wonder why Americans die fighting terrorists in another continent

So what u're saying @anon is dat breaking traffic laws or any other law is good? So a president so weak to uphold the law is what Nigeria needs?

We get presido wey noget passion to serve.

Mr American you would have went with them na, to go and fight Boko boys... You dey here dey make mouth

I don't think is true...He can't try that nonsense, even though Uncle Jona is as weak like dodo...He dey crase