Buhari’s entire career based on falsehood - Femi Fani Kayode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Buhari’s entire career based on falsehood - Femi Fani Kayode

PDP Presidential Campaign media director, Femi Fani Kayode says the inability of APC presidential flag bearer, Gen Buhari to produce his academic credentials to INEC indicates that his entire career in the military was based on falsehood, a situation he says brings to question the admission system into the army in the 1960s. FFK said this today while speaking to newsmen in Abuja
"It is disingenuous for Buhari to say that he contested previous elections and that the issue of his qualifications did not arise. Had INEC not complied with the Electoral Act this year, which requires that they paste the academic credentials of all the presidential candidates, Nigerians would have remained ignorant of the fact that Buhari has probably been submitting affidavits for the past elections. The fact that he got away with it in 2003, 2007 and 2011 does not make it right. 
The minimum that Nigerians require from Buhari is the presentation of his secondary school certificate which enabled him to gain admission into the Nigerian Military College in 1962 and on which basis he became a commissioned officer of the Nigerian army. This forms the fulcrum for the subsequent courses that he attended as he rose in the army, including the US War College. Failure to produce that school certificate implies that Buhari’s entire career in the Army was based on falsehood which cannot stand. This brings to question the admission system/policy into the army in the early 1960s. Were the rules bent for certain individuals in fulfillment of the quota system? 
Anyone that reads General Alabi Isama’s book, which was published last year, will know that this was the case. In fact, Alabi Isama went as far as to allege that some Nigerians were admitted into the military academy without the necessary qualifications like school certificate. We believe that Buhari was one of those people and this is why he is unable to produce his certificate. The truth is that he was never qualified for entry into the military academy in the first place and consequently he should never have become a commissioned officer let alone a man that rose to the rank of general. At best he ought to have remained a non-commissioned officer.
As long as he cannot produce that secondary school certificate, we believe that he is not qualified to run for the presidency of Nigeria. This is a matter of law and not sentiment. Buhari, just like any other Nigerian, must be compelled to abide by the law and he must prove his eligibility for the presidential election by simply producing his secondary school certificate.” he said

248 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248

This campaign is not issue based. It is just attacking personality. My people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, this election will come and go but NIGERIANS problems will remain because the masses are napping. No sense of responsibility The government have turned the Nigerian people to MUMU. We should wake up and make these people accountable. They have to deliver. We pay their salaries and it's our money they use to have a good time. Some of them with their children always travel to UK just to watch Manchester United , Arsenal or Chelsea play LIVE with your money while you the masses don't even have electricity to watch EYIMBA football club of ABA. WAKE UP PEOPLE

Buhari show us your certificate biko

FFK is Jst scared of going to jail...bro if like tell the story of hw cow slept wit buhari's mother nd if u also like,tell the story of hw buhari's father fell 4rm tree,we re liking him more...if buhari can provide Nepa bill as his certificate I will vote 4 him...cos me prefer a brave General to rule over me to a brainless nd clueless PHd holder

Fani Kayode pls shut up!!!!!

True talk. I know this is coming from FFK. But i concur.

OMOOBA said...

WE ARE NOT INTERESTED IN YOUR CHARACTER ASSASSINATION, ALL WE NEED TO KNOW IS, WHAT NEW THING AS PDP OR GOODLUCK HAS GOT TO OFFER NIGERIANS.

NIGERIANS demand for better living conditions , 18 thousand Naira as minimum wage and still the salaries/ wages are not regular. Some people have not been paid salary for 4 months, how do they survive or pay school fees for their children. The children of the poor people will not be able to contest any election in Nigeria because they did not meet the criteria of minimum qualification The likes of Femi Fani Kayode and his cronies and their children who went to school abroad with your money will be back in the country to oppress you, our children and children children. HISTORY Will Repeat Itself if we don't wake up from our slumber and do something.

Is dat ur problem?u r very stupid...!!!where has d P.hd holder taken us to?we want him to come and stop u pple from chopping our money....corrupt fools....!!!

Who take FFK seriously these days.

This man is useless and senseless. He follow anybody that gives him money. Barao Banza.

Your point Mr FFK is pointless, an utter balderdash, an insult to the progressives agitating for a better Nigeria, obviously a politically orchestrated memo void of common sense and reasoning.
While it is clear that you are not a sincere person and an astute hustler protecting your daily bread, we beg you not to insult our intelligence.
You should have addressed the rot in our political system, the same system that has been the capital city of the dictates of your PDP. Why didn't INEC point out this fact before now, because if they did, Buhari would have been ineligible to contest and they would ultimately have saved you the energy of brainstorming your head out on this porous memo.
Please Mr FFK, pick a hustle and stay there because right now, you are not anywhere!
2B246089

The Old man should please be law abiding

winniekoko said...

Yes oooo my FFK is speaking he most provide his ssce certificate without dat no election for him maybe Osinbajo will replace him....

winniekoko said...

Yes oooo my FFK is speaking he most provide his ssce certificate without dat no election for him maybe Osinbajo will replace him....mmmm the plan of south west is gradualling comming to pass ooo

abujakenneth said...

GMB left power about 30 years ago. Since then what has he been doing? Nothing. Only dreaming how to be president of Nigeria because in his mind rulership belong to them. He failed to improve himself academically but stuck to only to his WAEC certificate. He is not into any known or pronounced business. It is too bad and Nigeria will be doomed if this man is allowed to become president. Nigeria will be sent back to more than 30 years

le conspiracy theorist.... yes buhari has not produced a certificate.. that does not mean your story is right,it just means that his has not produced a certificate

Gbam!

Who are the people that gives audience to this man to allow him rant, please those that have certificate have we felt their impact in anyway..All we need Is good governance and not some useless certificate

In OBJ's voice "Fanikayode is my boy, give him food he will sing for you"
In other words Fanikayode elebi ni e.Ko,gbe gbogbo enu e soun.
It is crystal clear that Jonathan and his accolades are seriously threatened. They are using all horrible means. Jonathan knows Nigerians will no longer buy his lies. We need change, nothing can change that.

Make no mistake about it Buhari should produce his secondary school certificate.As an honest and humble man he should do the right thing for justice to prevail.Under the law he is not qualify to run for the office if he has know certificate.I can see danger and legal suit after the election.

Pls Wats d definition of illiterate? cat fish

Illetracy is a disease of the mind
You need help

kaycee blogspot said...

"Humility is not thinking less of yourself , but thinking of yourself less."

Me too

is it that its not important to present just a school certificate for an election such as this, when did it become not necessary to present your credentials when u swear an affidavit? that he contested without it in the last elections does not make it right. people keep saying go court to challenge it, the courts are on strike because they want autonomy from the national judiciary council so no body can take the case to the courts that are locked down.

Abba said...

is it that its not important to present just a school certificate for an election such as this, when did it become not necessary to present your credentials when u swear an affidavit? that he contested without it in the last elections does not make it right. people keep saying go court to challenge it, the courts are on strike because they want autonomy from the national judiciary council so no body can take the case to the courts that are locked down. Abba

enough of this already. INEC will not allow him if he has no credentials, this is not the first time he is doing this, its the 3rd.. !!

THAT IS A MAN WHOM CERTAIN PEOPLE BELIEVE WILL END CORRUPTION......LOL....LET HE WHOM MUST COME TO EQUITY COME WITH CLEAN HANDS...#strollsaway

December 28, 2014 this fool was still commending APC and that Nigeria needs a change. Now he is talking rubbish. Femi is a spoilt chid of a rich man. He has never tasted poverty in his entire life that's the reason you will always see him jumping around to protect his ill gotten wealth. He has forgotten he said all these about the APC now. If APC wins the next general election Femi would find his way back to the party. If you look at the antecedents of his family his father betrayed chief Obafemi Awolowo as well. You will died soon

I just took time to read some nitwit comments and it really broke my heart to see some unreasonable youths posting crap and aggravating for buhari to be president

that's just a sure way of taking our beloved country to the mud when u elect a person as president that finds it hard to speak English would sure be a screwed job..

I also had the privilege to read a psychopathic human post on here that said GEJ reduced the prize of crude oil bye 10naira when its been sold for 50$..I would just say to you that yo deemed fit for brain elevation class cus yo senseless and stupid...

you guys clamoring for buhari cus he promised to take away the boko haram sect is blind folded by all is happening..

how can you elect someone that's almost two times of the country's age as president cus I see u want a repeat of what happened to the late president cus I see that buhari as president would only last 6months

Nigerians really have a problem and till that problem is solved we would continue to see deranged and sick people going for presidential post.....

The last time I checked, a PhD holder doesn't have the common sense, much less the required experience to lead the country rightly

U re just a big fool some one z telling u the truth nd u re still bent on ignorance what else do u need illiterate

Illiterate

An illiterate would not mind an illiterate ruling them .....smh!

Yes but if that does not make it right. Nigerians can be so stupid at times. Does it matter if it was not discovered in 2007 and 2011? What matters is that it was discovered. He is an illiterate! The Constitution states we can not be ruled by an illiterate!

What has assets got to do with education qualification as required by the Constitution? Are you aware that Buhari owns two massive estates in Abuja?

And he produced certified copies he got from his University! You really are dumb!

Buhari is not coherent and barely speaks English! Tinubu hired a well known US PR firm to project Buhari on Nigerians and the dumb black man buys into that. Smh!

Chi chi said...

Femi is such a whore, and like u rightfully said, it's in his blood line.

Such irritant! Nigerians please vote for change and let people like Femi be thrown in Jail where he belongs.

ANONN said...

He has a point and it is based on facts. Every other bitterness and ill words you throw on his factual lines are as irrelevant as the "ay" in the pronunciation of "okay". How you convince yourself that your opinion is supreme beats me. Get a life mate and stop being coldly aversed to the factual obvious.

So, nobody has bothered to write to WAEC to ask about Buhari's result of 1961? Maybe FFK has secretly done that.

Let us be serious for once, pdp or apc , the right thing and the needful must be done. How can we face the world if buhari wins and in honesty he does not have his certificate. The no 1 man in a country does not have waecresults in a 21st century world. First, can u enter a house without the needed and rightful key.? Of course the answer is no. Pls let buhari bring the needed key .

I'm utterly disgusted at th d smear campaign on buhari but that makes him more credible and appealing to us. Ffk it too late.

Take this assignment to your oga Mr FFK..

When One Barrel was $109
One liter of Pms was N97
Is 109=97
Now that One Barrel is $50 it will be 50/109 x 97/1 = N44.495

N45 naira a liter is the price we are all expecting

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248   Newer› Newest»