Is Wizkid on ice again? - Etcetera writes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 December 2014

Is Wizkid on ice again? - Etcetera writes

People won't let Wizkid hear word with this his 'In My Bed' song...lol. Singer turned writer Etcetera also thrashes it. Read below...
Six weeks ago, I was in Benin City to support a friend who was getting married that weekend. We drove down to Ugbowo campus of UNIBEN, laughing along the way at bini guys and the way they pronounce certain words. We got stuck in an unusual traffic jam and my friend who was driving, took the opportunity to reply his pings, pausing only to turn up the radio when Wizkid’s “In My Bed” came on. A few seconds later, he increased the volume even more. I accepted that since I was in his car, I had to endure his choice of songs. So I listened, trying to figure out why he was interested in that particular song. 
Though the melody has this jingle-catchy feel, everything else about the song is horrible. The mix brought to mind those days when Nigerian studio engineers were still learning how to mix. The overall instrumentation is noisy with the kick pitched high, like a headache. Played on F-sharp minor, which is a predominantly high key for most people, but the struggling syncopation over a lazy bass line weighs the whole song relentlessly down. My friends know that I have a crazy physical reaction to songs, mostly when I love it. In this instance, I was gasping for breath by the end, as if the song was trying to strangle me. I thanked God I was still alive when it finally ended. But as the traffic lingered my friend put down his phone, this time to surf through radio stations. Again, he landed on “In My Bed.” That was when I really got scared, thinking I was going to pass out.

This year, we have had a mix of both good and bad songs. Wizkid’s “In my bed” is one of those ear worms you don’t want to get into your brain space for three minutes and 46 seconds. Those who will say “WTF” is Etcetera saying? I want you to note that I have a zero interest in persuading you to agree with me. If you enjoy “In My Bed,” I won’t dream of changing your mind. I heard it again last weekend at my manager’s party, and for a second, I thought it was some kind of pain killer advert, because the radio station where I have my show, currently runs an ad that sounds like a more palatable version of it. My Christmas day was almost ruined when a caller on my show requested “In My Bed” for his girlfriend. Because Christmas only comes once in a year, I decided to grant her wish, but as soon as I clicked play, I had the sort of physical reaction associated with someone suddenly coming in contact with bees. And before my mind could process what was happening, I hammered the stop button quickly, arrgh! If you are one of those who regard this song as a standard club track with all the necessary “thumps and bumps” and you are angry at my loathing of it, it doesn’t bother me at all. I have fantasised for weeks about punching this song in the eye, but unfortunately, the song doesn’t have a head, talkless of eyes.

How can one song cram in so many failed decisions per minute? One minute you are trying to woo a girl into your bed, the next, you are saying Tinubu eleniyan, Fashola eleniyan. What has Tinubu eleniyan got to do with getting her in your bed? Are you pimping her to Tinubu or to the other names you mentioned in the song? There’s nothing wrong with praise singing if you do it right. “In My Bed” sounds like a guy trying so hard to get it right and therefore getting it all wrong. You packed in the same overused lines “Anywhere I go all my people show me love / And people trying to bad mouth me. Don’t you think by now, we’ve heard enough of your sniffy little screech of being chased by enemies? It is boring already. Even a connoisseur of pop trash won’t find anything to like about a song like this. “In My Bed” is one song you don’t need to know the lyrics, you may want to shield your friends and loved ones from its strange concoction. It is indeed the worse song of this or any other year. Oh sorry, this year is not over yet, so it’s theoretically possible a worse contender could emerge, but I doubt it. Let’s put it this way, if placed in comparison with any of Artquake’s songs, it would still be a distant second. I can’t remember the last time there was a hit song this whack.

242 comments:

1 – 200 of 242   Newer›   Newest»

The song dey useless tru tru

Happy New Year Linda!

u no dey sleep

Enemy of progress.. u cnt do anytin about the song den rest pls.. ur own is becoming too much... failed musician... y dint u break even, it's wizkid and oda people u see to write about Mr writer..oda people write to earn a living u ur own is to write to bring people down.. go rest this man biko.. devil in human form

I just returned from a club and thought of checking out LIB before going to bed when i found this post, well said etcetera buh i must confess to u dat, dat was d only song dat took me off my seat to dance, so its not always about the lyrical content @losjepush

so true.

absolutely

Ooo please nobody cares what you have to say cos a top ten worst Nigeria hit song was done by morakinyo you feel you can do a follow up please take a sit biko nobody cares. Couldn't stand reading it all.... follow follow

who gives a cum about the F-major or pitch. this guy is making his money, one thing that's constant is everybody can't like you or what you do. lobatan

You said it all. Wizman is a talentless braggart.

Etcetera maybe you should just chill with all the b.s u keep writing. Your definitely a failed artist and I maintain you have no standard to judge other peoples songs with. In my bed isn't even in wizkids top20 songs and it's definitely better than anything you ever did. First u say the song caused you pains and then you called it a pain killer jingle. Kai... Nna Pascal change in this new year and stop being a pugnacious, snorty hooligan. U failed yes, the world has moved on, u do too. #udo

Hater oshi!! At least he's very rich and has one of the most successful music career in Nigeria,all these with d obvious trash he's singing, but u ecetera,what do u have? Failed music career,radio show host and column writer,put ur face in a toilet full of shit ....badbelle no good

Wizkid doesn't careless. If u wanna listen to lyrics, go listen to Tubaba n Sound Sultan. As for Wizzy, he just wants you to feel the Vibe which u've just endorsed

ONYIRANS said...

Huummm! Biko nu onye nwere egwu wizzy "in my bed" biko nyetu m ka m ge,.ka m we ghota ihe Etcetera na ekwu

lawngmahan said...

Y'all leave dz great kid alone nd focus on ur drowning careers.......#badbelle

Sylvonce said...

Lmao! Roftl! The comparison wiv artquake's song nd stil rated a second?? Lol! Etcetera no go kee person. I agree wiv him though. Wizkid is a gud artiste but 'In my bed' is a no no

Lol! The lyrics is wack I agree buh d rhythm isn't is cool

Talkless!!! Etc thought u know more than this na

Laraba said...

Hahahahahhah! Trouble maker etcetera, this guy is a great writer, beginning to like him😚

I agree lately Wizkids song are recycled line and hes always says same thing, am not hating but to me he is not a good artiste.Maybe its time for him to go back to school since music isn't working for him again.

I notice dat Wizkid dnt have anything to sing again, he should start his own wiz bread or better still Wiz bottle waters

Laraba said...

Lmao @ if placed in comparison with any of Artquake’s songs, it would still be a distant second. I can’t remember the last time there was a hit song this whack.

Loolz but truth be told,notwithstanding the criticisms,there is something catchy about that song. I can't help but listen whenever it comes on,I like that part he was talking about Tinubu,Fashola,Otedola and others.

Yeah some of his point make here re true sha

hahahahahaha.....c beef o

Etcetera is too critical on artist. He is quick to forget that is a failed artist but never see anything good in other successful artist.

***ECHOMASS***

I never liked liked that song.

Chaii chaii.. Etcetera i cho ka e finishi Wizzy. Try to temper justice with mercy biko. Imagine you almost passed out. ..you wicked oh bros. Lmaoo

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Wack songs released every year, but this year had enough of it. I don't know why people focus on wizkid, left other artists with their terrible songs

You as he subtly shaded Artquake? But this is true, Wizkid just got lyrically lazy, I remember his first album, Gosh, I listened to that album cover to cover and didn't even skip one, I didn't even dare buy this one! Our artistes have realized that we Nigerians don't care about lyrics, put up a great beat and yearn dust on it and Nigerians will love it! And we have Terry G to blame for that! Akpako master started this trend and it doesn't look like stop anytime soon!

Hahaha

Mr Fool,get u so rotten ass down on a bench...u sed it all,so u think people will see it tha way and will continue to lov the song??..ahbeggi...Farting Idiot

Guy you are a bastard

Etcetera go and sleep. Failed singer! We know the song is senseless, you want to keep calm and feel serene go ang listen to Yanni or Enya or Enigma. The more you critics dissect the song the more popularity it gains. Ask Tonto and her High song.

chocolate said...

4 once I agree wit Electra! Dat song is wack!!!!! Nonsense very horrible song,wiz Is gradalin drowning he ain't even know it yet,only his first album mak sense d rest na wackk!!!

lord klaus said...

Make dis guy no let dem go baba for am o..

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Ogbeni ecetera,Revive ur career before talking shit

👏BIG BROTHER SAYS sO👏

Bad belle syndrome!!

Kpakpandu said...

Etcetera is right buh he's such a parrot/Pervert...
****fb: Julibel Emerald ***

Ecetera or whatever you are called. Wizkid hasn't employed you to be his producer so why not keep your mouth shut and go get a life. Being a fault finder is not a good rep.

I haven't listened to the song so I reserved my judgment. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

this nigga na hater,he made a little sense though,but if he doesn't like 'in my bed'he should do his own version.maybe 'under my bed'lets hear what he has go to offer..#teamstarboy

I dey tell u! Dis song is wack! Tym has gone wen we listened to goo music!

I couldn't agree. Less than etcetera missive I used to tell those that cares to listen that wizkid always sings like a fuji artiste now its confirmed

abeg de should free dis guy if u think dat wat he is singing is wack y not hit studio an stop hating another man success

Presh Chinny said...

This is very funy... Dis dude don finish Wizkid

abeg de should free dis guy if u think dat wat he is singing is wack y not hit studio an stop hating another man success

LMAO!

SUPERSLIMC4

Buhari is an extremist and can never rule nigeria to avoid SHARIA, Tinubu can have lagos but not Aso Rock cos he's a THIEF. As for you Linder Ikeji, we are seriously watching you with cross fingers, lagos will be no hiding place for you, maybe north will be.

Chai wizzy sorry.

The only issue this guy has with himself is the fact that he didn't make it as a musician....pls go and kill ursef....stop hating on a young man who can.be ur little brother or even Ur son....get busy with ur life..i wonder how much u pay Linda to publish all these ur rubbish

Hahahahahaha...lwkmd..lwtmb..lmao...lol..rotfl...hehehehe OMG this is so hilarious and so true. From the very 1st day I heard dis song I swore not to have it on my phone,listen to it again and if I knew someone who had it on his/her phone I'll find a way to delete it. That song is way to much crap to be a hit. I'm not surprised though cos most nigerians enjoy BS dats y he got d nerves to serves us that kinda song witout thinking twice.Mtcheeeew #TeamEtcetera .................ZEUS

Wizkid is one of those artist that spoil nigerian music,they don't write song,becos they have a studio just jump on a good beat and clueless lyrics. as for me I listen to good music,songs in the world today are filled with lyrics that is not helpful to the soul. music is suppose to be the food of the soul...as for wizkid,is till a kid,he is too young to be alone,he needs a good manager and producer**EMZEALLOUS**

u got it all bro, nothing to write home about it (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

hating on a nigga is a weak emotion.

#Linda's give away

Ugly bitch stop hating nd face ur work. Dont forget 2 go nd pray for urself 2 get married 2 som1. Carry wizzy put 4 head lyk wyclef. Oloshi

Cynthia Tasha said...

hahahaha....na people like u ,wizkid d sing of....badmouth.....either way, I like d song....d beats re cool to me

Eddie punter said...

#Fact.

Hating on somone nd showing it is nt a blogger or journalist work. Be careful dear

David Daudu said...

hahahaha...dis dude get bad mouth but funny enof he is saying the truth,the song is all but trash and think wiz kid should apologize to nigerians for dis bad song....

*mr Doubles photography*

Go nd die of head ache dear wizzy is chilling @snipeasy60

Let dz guy go n sit down jor abeg...heard he also failed as a musician so wat d heck is he talking about..arrant nonense

U will just die ni o. M sure u ar tripin 4 d rich niga wizzy

Ave said it b4 n i'll say it again...ya'll critics are jes lookin 4 attention!, everyfin he said was to lure d gel into his bed...from God's blessings,to showin off his wealth,to d names he mentioned were jes to tell d girl dat he is blessed and knws alota influential ppl...seriously! I can't believe ppl dnt fink in anoda perspective, can't u jes see beyond all d diversion? Those tins he said in d song were jes to gt d girl into his bed shikenan! I dntt knw wizkid personally buh I fink he is a great musician n his in ma bed is a great hit!+ every1 tinks he is amazing, dats all d tins ladies wanna hear nowadays n dats exactly wat he was doin!...pls dis critic shld tink biko! ave listened to d song a couple of times n I finks it's cool n interesting...etcetera abi woeva ur name is should take several back seats,shut d fuck up n make ur own music!...
If ya'll mudafucker callin ursefs critics wunt let dis guy be in dis festive period...where every 1 is celebratin n u chose to spoiil som1's festivity den ya'll mudafucker needs Jesus!

U hav one saturday left in dis year 2 think abt ur lyf nd hw u ar goin 2 get husband u bitch

Hmmm! Abeg make una take am easy with wizkid oooo bt etc is saying the truth sha.

I support him on this one , wizkid should employ professional writers to write for him instead of doing this nonsense. I use to like him very well b4 but I don't understand him again he is just too frustrated. Am switching to davido even if u criticise him for buying songs is better than listening to crap afterall all musicians do it.

Veenus said...

Na wa oh,pls giv wizkid a brk,we luv d song no matter how meaningless it seems,y u no sing ur own wey male sense make e sell.msheew.leave wizkid aloone,leave in my bed 4 us,we like it like that

To each his own. Mr critic, go sing your own song make we hear. Sadist

Eish what there problem we dance to tunes not lyrics

This guy picks little things and turns it into a big deal. He too talk!

I agree with him on this one, to me that whoce album is trash except the Joy track. That 1 try small

Miss flawless said...

Linda!!!please leave my darling wiz kid oh.i think the song is ok apart from the fact that the lyrics are scattered...

Miss flawless

Not a fan of worldly music

Always writing about people. Etcetera is that ur new calling?
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hahhaha. Excetra don come again

the song gives me heart burns

Lmao!!! Oh boy!! Well, what you you expect from Wizkid with him empty head?

AQO said...

This song don suffer.

Na wa o

I totally agree wit him on dis, wizkid's in my bed is trash

Hmmm, I think I agree wit u on dis one, wizkid of recent have being singing thrash, 'in my bed' is the worst, its beta 4 him to braze up.

www.sleeknaija.com

I kind of agree with this lousy excetera that seems to find fault in every successful singer cause he didn't exhale in his... In my bed didn't do it for me @ all.. am still wizkid loyal sha.. heeheheeeheehehee @ Excetera

Dis guy should goan sitdown jare..mycheww ova sabi

Hmmmm.. failed artiiste turned critic

Hahahaaha
ETC...... u just waking up or sometin nigga?
Whack songs rules 9ja dts y u never made a good musician, 9ja don't appreciate a good lyricalist o, if the beat wunt let a lady shake her bum bum naija no dey dig am

DOBY DOBY said...

E Don do jare.. dis guy is jus cravin for attention.. haba pple av already criticised d song so y is he comin here to disturb us .. mtchew.. at least hes stil better dan u.. see his mouth lyk he had to endure his fwenz choice of song.. who evn tld him we lyk his song.. ecetera wizzy wil soon come for u

judde said...

story for the gods!!!!!!

jude said...

story for the gods!!!

irene uche said...

Wizkid is going down,musically.just as d bank has gone down. Kcee is next. Rubbish musicians.

irene uche said...

*dbanj*

Dis ur mouth will not put u in trouble

Etcetra!!!!! Kip on Saying the bitter Gospel truth!

That song issss Fucked.

Evrytin abt it is Shitt!

Frm to Audio to the Visuals.

That's the most wacked song of 2014

In my bed is very lyrical jare...pple should jez look beyond normal minds...all he was saying in the song is to lure d girl to his bed. From d Tinibu eleniyan to bad mouthing him n all....#teamwizkid

I am not a fan to wizkid,I don't even play any of his songs,but I think you guys should let him be.not all songs are perfect.

Nuttyprince said...

This guy etc ...take style make sense...

Keep crticising while wizkid is counting money

Lolzzz

Edenorganics said...

etcetera s jobless. linda please find him a job.
its bad condemning peoples effort. u don't know what dae put into it

Both the beats and lyrics are trashy "in my bed" plz go flush

Na wah o

Divine U. Shittu said...

Etcetera shut up your dirty mouth. You are just one of those enemies WizKid always sing about. This is idleness, listening to a song just to find faults. World people. Why can't you just face your business and allow God bless whoever He wants to bless and in whatever way. Let him sing nonsense, if that's how God wants to bless him, let it be. Go F yourself. Whacko. And for your notice, you and your friend not half as good and the worse bini boy. Fooool.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Bro! E don do now, everybody knows that song as a total rubbish... E don do...

Na wah o

You're a racist and a failed Musician. Am not lying or doing anything, but for the fact that you said:

"You and your friends are laughing at the way Benin guys pronounce things"

It shows that the intellect wisdom you're trying to display on Linda Ikeji blog is a facade and you in person, is judging every actions of people.

Hope Next year, your deal with Lindaikeji ends this year

Julz Cakes said...

Abegi they should let the boy be.Its a free world and just as he or any1 else is free to write or say what they want,wizkid or anyother artist is free to sing. Provided its not compulsory to listen to it. Haba,even his friend played it twice in his car meaning he really likes the song n there are many ppl who love it even more. No be by force na. I also don't get to like all the songs every artist releases.Despite my undying love for tuface,there are still songs I don't like on his album. I don't have wizkid's in my bed on my playlist but almost every 5mins I find some1 listening to it on my bbm. They should all face their respective careers and let the boy be.

ON POINT! Thumbs up Etcetera!, I fully concur with u this time around. This is the worst beat of the year, clueless, childish and meaningless. I knw he will start fighting back on you because he lacks manners and always Egocentric, lacks the humility to take correction.. This scrap should go to dust bin

U dis guy u beta go n find sumwhere to sleep n think of ur life in 2015,mum fellow enemy of progress, Linda u beta post my comment oooooooooo.

Wow, take it easy in the dude,u av a point though, but am sure he cares less.

D banj also started out like dis b4 he lost it, I hope he learns.

Emdos Supernova said...

Hmmm this guy no go kill person for him write up sha. But thumbs up for these that song na trash. *sips hot tea*

All he ever does is critise........ Smh no wonder he did not make it one bit in music. Mtchewww. I love in my bed anyways

Hahahahahaha. So true. You got this one right. Very useless song, with a very disgusting video.

The minute Wizkid left the label of Banky W he has been riding on a tidal wave that will soon drown him. Most so called musicians in Nigeria need to go to a music school and put in lots of hard work or pay a song writer before churning out a track. Wiz kid needs to take a cue from Davido ...

Sylvan said...

Niggah you are so Jobless. I was going through ur writeup and i could deduce frustration in you . I hate people like u , you talk like gay sorry for my choice of words but you are full of shit

I so love this guy. Ecetera dearest I commend you for your 'critiques ' and write ups. Small minded people will say ' wetin be your own sef'? I pray you are not deterred by ignorant rantings on blogs. Keep writing brother, it's your own way of making players of the Nigerian Entertainment Industry responsible; for them to improve & excel in their various disciplines. Trust me, some major players adjust after reading your concerns though they will not admit publicly. God bless you.

Kponskii said...

Phew! Ok...most of you never listened to any of this guy's music and may not know what he sounds like. Etcetera is hypocritical with his judgments, considering the fact he never had a hit song (none that I know off). I am yet to listen to "in my bed" and I hope it's not as bad as he painted it. However, I feel this guy should get an award for critic of the year...he is really good @ it.

Seun A. said...

This etcetera guy never sees anything good in what others do. We don hear u. Sing ur own make we hear!

Lollllllzzzzz,@ I can't remember the last time there was a hit song this whack.
Wizkid really need to upgrade in his song,sometimes I find his lyrics too immature.

......optimalgoal@gmail.com......

abeg who be dis etcetera wey dey complain which one did he sing,abeg wizzy baby carry go #jamoflife

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Hahahaha...this etcetera has bad mouth sha

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Lol..seriously waiting for wizkid's reply

True.the lyrics of "in my bed" is senseless. But the beat is cool.

D'heart said...

U are so right. I just dislike d song.

Buahahahahahahahahahahha. This nigg is badt gaaaaan. 100 % true

RichyGame said...

richgamutonline@yahoo.com

OK Etcetera. We have heard but the mix isn't bad (thumbs up Suka) and I find it curious that you find the so called F-sharp pitching of the kick annoying. It is actually used as a sub (that works even for me a critic of sort) and is kinda standard club music production and talking about production, it is inspiration-wise patterned after Mafikizolo's "Khona" (cheers to Uhuru). It's actually commendable. The lyrics are the problem or should we say, the concept which is unfathomable...

Funny, my wife and I were talking about the song last night and kinda concluded he must have been super high when writing cause it's so dis-jointed lyrically. I mean, what's Tinubu et al. with a chick in your bed?

I'm sorta sure Banky W. and crew knew something was wrong but how dem go talk am when they boy gracefully returned to the EME fold and this is the last material he's giving em. In fact if Banky wanted to talk, na Segun Demuren go slap am saying: "You dey craze, you want make de boy vex make e no come release the album again". LOL.

On thing that may have helped, and I say this cautiously, is the video. The Miami shoot didn't help matters. Imagine for instance if it was a bedroom party with guys and girls wearing Tinubu, Otedola, Fashola... masks and jumping up and down in a 'stupid' manner. At least the humour could have doused the what-the-heck feeling. It would've been better if the song was about riches and wealth with the mention of those big guns...

Wizzy, I no dey bad mouth you o. God don bless you no doubt. Na my mind free of hate. Big up!

This write up by ETCETERA is highly provocative. Criticism of the song is exaggerated. let's see how wizkid reacts...

This is pure ad for the song.
The faults he finds in the song is not different from what the other critics think. *drinkingcocoa*

Darm...dat guy read my mind

you are crazy for what you wrote you self go studio make u go do your own be like sey you dey crazy, se make Wizkid kill himself nih??? abi you think sey e easy henn nonsense.

Who wan read dis epistle biko?

lobatan lol.. wizkid don rogo

Mz steph said...

So going to look for the song

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol. Etcetera is clearly exaggerating. Trouble maker man.

Deat etcetera wizkid is an entertainer/artiste.he is not a PROFESSOR or POET.CALM DOWN MISTER.You just might be referred to as etcetera eleniyan one day if you ever make a hit song ,then you will stop all this your ranting .Please someone help this guy make one or two hits so he can allow these "celebrities" to rest

nd who's gonna read all dt??people hv time sha
xyz(aittyfinest)

Wizkid is just a small boy dat wants to keep his star shining. By Hook or by crook.

INK_HER said...

Kikikikikikikik...I quite ageeee with him 100%...Trashy song of 2014!!!

winna said...

finally somebody agrees with me... The song is so *****

I strongly agree with you, tha song is trash, wondering y pple like dat song, arant nonsence

lami said...

Hmmmm, we have heard, let them give this a rest already.

I wld agree wth dis mumu guy 4 d first time. Though I thnk d song is nice to d ears n nt bad d way u described it. Bt d lyrics and title is way off

I am pretty critical of Nigerian hip hop music. I never heard this one, u til after I read etc's critic.
To his crisis I'll say " mister take a jump" the song is way better than most naija songs out there. Maybe etc is one of the bad Belle the kid referenced in the song.

Totally agree with Ectetera on dis one. Grossly wack!

Omoakin said...

Na wa oooo, Wetin wizkid do u . abeg leave dis guy alone.

ebony said...

I agree with u,d song is whacky

hmmm...his opinions doh...
hvnt even heard this in my bed song but the way pple r talking about it...im going to download it joor....

Jay said...

Hahaha,I don't like d song too.but make them leave wizzy alone joor.

Malaysiame said...

Na wah oooo, whizz take heart, Ndo.

Well said, d song isn't okay at all. Tot I was d only one dt notice that.

Gbam, the lyrics just wasn't it

Etcetera won't kill somebody with his analysis, am a fan of wizkid, truly dis song isn't d best of him, bt there's a room for improvement and I believe he will yield to all dis criticism and make better songs nxt year

swt b said...

u pepo should fukin leav wizy alone.if u fink its easy y not try and compos a stanza moreorless a song.etcetera or wat ur name is ur opinion is nat needed cus pepo ar stil buyin d song and dancin to it.so get a life and leav dis yng talent dat tryin to leav a gud life and make his mama proud.haba

yeah, the song is whack for sure but we Nigerians easily fall in love with beats rather than the lyrics of songs, its a pathetic situation, and a trend that must end, it is clear in this part of the world..a very good and catchy beat plus some wry lyrics with little or no meaning is all you need to make a potential hit record...ask the likes of terry G, timaya e.t.c..obviously it has come to stay!! nigerians dig gabbage songs with zero lyrics with only a few of our artists like Asa and 2 face who have collosal mind blowing lyrics with songs that really potray what is happening arounds us. etcetera is 100% right about the song, our artists really need to step up but unfortunately this aint changing anytime soon!!!

Mark said...

Haters gonna hate,its the hottest song in nigeria at the moment and all the criticism is giving the song extra buzz.

mtchew.....dis one just trying hard to get attention.......go find better tin 2 do wit ur life....idiot

Can u be silent for a min u big fool? Now I see the reason you didn't succeed in music.

Beef.com....dis person is mad...mtcheeeee...go wizzy 2015 is ur year

Ryan said...

Lolz, etecetera says,' I have fantasised for weeks about punching this song in the eye, but unfortunately, the song doesn’t have a head, talkless of eyes'.

This man wicked sha.

Sugarvie said...

Hahahahhaa.... Dats so truth. Most of wizkid's lyrics re trash, so as most other naija artists though! #SUGAR'S OPINION#

chichi_fernando said...

Gbam! he nailed it.

Thx for being so outspoken i have always thought i am the only one that this way about the song. This song is a clear evidence Wizkid is gradually losing it. He needs Gods intervention.

Etcetera as your name implies and so oon and so forth, that's as much as your opinion sounds. It doesn't have to make sense all the time, the way you take life too seriously, are you sad? If you're looking for inspiration, get books and read.

Na u knw o

Dear etcetera, someone has already done a literary review of the song more than 2 weeks ago. Your article is unoriginal , redundant and full of basic grammatical errors. "Worse song of the year"? OK Then i guess this is the "worse article of the year".

I USED TO LIKE HIS ARTICLES , BUT HE IS BEGINING TO MAKE HIMSELF LOOK LIKE THE ONLY GUY WITHOUT THE RIGHT ANSWERS....

Everyone is just hating on a star boy,double wahala 4 dead body.Lousy untalented etcetera wey neva win common Headies talking trash.Na u sabi deal wt ur opinions

The song is totally worthless, even sound city has reduced d number of times it's played on the station. Thank God for people like 2face who still do good songs with great lyrics

To be honest, That song no make sense lol.

When a man has a failed career, the least he can do is to bring down a young successful boy in the same career line. Etc, shut up your mouth and think of how to revive your failed career! Agbaya oshi

obsolwillad said...

Bro stop hating one man meat is another man poison,get a life for urself .

Yomi Ibironke said...

You are right bro. I only pity this generation the more. The generation where we dont really think not to talk about what the good lyrical content is. I know many myopic youths would still call for Et Cetra's head. Only that the truth is always bitter and sour. .A society where we only dance and merry on the beat of the song NOT the lyrical content of the song.

I HAVEN'T LISTENED TO THE SONG. YET I WON'T BE SUPRICED ITS GARBAGE WHEN I DO BECAUSE GARBAGE IS SERIOUSLY SPREADING AMONGST OUR ARTIST NOWADAYS.I USED TO LIKE WIZZY BUT HE IS BEGGINING TO FALL MY HAND WITH NONSENSE LYRICS...AS FOR YOU ETC,YOUR ARTICLE IS BASELESS...AKA...KING KONG

Etcetera you said you heard it at your managers party? Dead guy. why do you have a manager?

I don't know why ypu people hate the truth, wizkid is a talented young man but damn "in my bed" is just in poor taste.

Abdul Adepetu said...

Everywhere you are at, same track from Wiz kid. Hmmmmm. Driving against the traffic. Okay

You're sooo on point Friend. Arrant trash

Poor Etcetera, i don't even think you own a car, you shouldn't

be in your friend's car if you have one poor nigga. ..... He gat his

fans, they love what he sings, he's making money, he's making

some sad people happy with this music.. Hey !!, if you wanna

listen to blues, you can go online and download as much as u

want... The song is making your frnd go gaga, lol. !!!.. Fuck you !!!.

And maybe you wanna call his attention to this so he could get to

know you... Lalalala stay there dey perenpe !!! ..

#Starboy Team.

Wizkid....wizkid...i hope u see this....i got yr full album...itz so cool.....lyricz i dont care..as long as u still take me there....plz do a song with yung6ix again..and work on yr air play...and stop making smoking public...thankz#ab1 #teamstarboy

Veronica said...

Poor Etcetera, i don't even think you own a car, you shouldn't be in your friend's car if you have one poor nigga. ..... He gat his fans, they love what he sings, he's making money, he's making some sad people happy with this music.. Hey !!, if you wanna listen to blues, you can go online and download as much as u want... The song is making your frnd go gaga, lol. !!!.. Fuck you !!!.

And maybe you wanna call his attention to this so he could get to know you... Lalalala stay there dey perenpe !!! ..

#Starboy Team.

Julz Cakes said...

Hope u are aware that album was released under EME? So banky is still involved somehow

Hehe! I laugh

A typical whack song!!!...

Lanre A said...

Wiz kid is an entertainer not a motivation speaker. In D'banj's famous words... He can sing anything and people will still love it. He has reached that level. When you're in the club dancing to this, I'm sure you're not trying to make sense out of the song at that moment.

That song disturbs my spirit..i worry wen I listen to that song,i worry abt our our growing kids..and d most disturbing is the video..smh

For u fools who dont realize, Etcetera didn't fail in music, his songs make too much sense for dumb asses like yall... Sadly, u mumus are d majority..

Do you even think you faggot? He should put his face in shit,y? He has a job that pays him as well,he is not begging wizkid to eat.u really don't know much abt life I guess since you a just reachg puberty. Wait till 10yrs and tell me what you have achieved. Ask people like Mrs Alakija,if one bi z venture you don't stop u kip trying.etce... Is not a failure,I will advice you to learn from him.Ola

Need someone to summarise..

Na so brother ... that's why I don't go to some clubs.

E.T.C you sound like a hormonal fag.
I'm surprised you claim to have a manager, what exactly is he managing? Please enter the studio & make song that would make air play before ppl would take you seriously.
Don't take this your bitterness & hate red in 2015, it would be the death of you!

Etcetera is right! Immediately I love heard the song, I never liked it, the beat and all... it doesn't make sense to be honest, Wizzy is a great act but "in my bed" is nothing to write home about! he's right!

@gr8akin

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 242   Newer› Newest»