Shocking confessions of a sex slave! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 November 2014

Shocking confessions of a sex slave!

Report sent it by freelance journalist, Ihechukwu Njoku...read below...
The experience of Ifekoya Adejoke is as harrowing as it is heart-breaking. Lured by a false promise of ‘greener pastures’ abroad, the young Nigerian ended up a merciless victim of human trafficking, chained to a bed in a dingy, dirty Libyan room and forced to sexually satisfy up to 30 men in a single night...

Adejoke, a Lagos indigene, explained that an impoverished background led her to survive by hawking water as a young girl before she becoming an apprentice hair stylist.

“When I lost my dad, his family claimed my mum was responsible for his death,” the 21 year old tearfully said, sharing her experiences at a popular church in Lagos. “They left us with her and ever since then, she has been the one catering for us.”

Aged 19, a middle-aged lady walked into the shop where she was styling and approached her with an unusual proposal. “She came to me and said there was a country she was staying in and if she took me to that country, I would make money and would be able to cater for my family.”

“My happiness knew no bounds,” she recalled, her judgement veiled by the blind promise of greener pastures. “I said, ‘Finally, an angel has come’. Unknown to me, she was a devil in human’s clothing.”

Just one week later, without even informing her mum or siblings, Ifekoya was in a vehicle with the mysterious lady en route to Libya. “She said when we got there, we would board a flight to Spain where I would start work as a stylist”.

The long journey by road through the infamous Sahara Desert was nothing short of hellish. “We were seeing dead bodies strewn on the ground,” she reminisced, shuddering at the grisly recollection.

“Even the vehicle that was following us directly passed on top of a buried bomb; the vehicle just exploded and everybody there died.” Ifekoya witnessed scenes far too horrific to repeat as masked men attacked a vehicle close to hers, beating the occupants to a stupor and raping the women inside.

Finally making it to Libya’s capital city of Tripoli, Adejoke was taken by the woman to a duplex. The first glimpse of her new home was a shock to behold. “I met five Nigerian girls there who were half-naked,” she stated. Smiling wryly at her bewildered confusion, the woman said she would ‘explain everything tomorrow’.

“The following morning, when I woke up, she brought some underwear for me and said these were the clothes I must use to work,” the young Nigerian narrated to the sober crowd.  

As realisation dawned to what she had unknowingly entangled herself in, Ifekoya bluntly refused. “That afternoon, people said they wanted to meet me because I was new but I protested,” she continued.

“So, the woman went outside and brought a cane. They really beat me up until I was very weak. She then took me to one of the rooms and tied me down there. She tied my hands to the back of my head and tied my legs separately so that they were open. That very day, 30 men used me in the room where I was chained.”

Shackled as a sex slave alone in the dark, dirty room save for the ravenous men who forced themselves on her, Ifekoya’s willpower slowly began wilting.

“After two weeks, the other girls came to me and said that if I didn’t accept to do this, she would tie me down for two years. When I knew the whole thing was like that, I just accepted.”

Informed that she would have to repay a total of $9,000 to the devilish lady to ‘cover the costs’ of her travel to Libya, the young Nigerian prostituted for almost one year before finally ‘earning’ enough to ‘buy’ her freedom.

However, as hope finally beckoned that she could leave such hellish lifestyle, fate struck another venomous blow. “Immediately I planned to leave the place, I started falling sick – seriously sick.”

Nearly one year of sleeping with multiple men on a nightly basis had taken its toll on her young body. “To my greatest surprise, my womb fell. I had to be taken to the hospital where they operated on me to remove it.”

Feeble and practically penniless, Ifekoya now faced the ominous challenge of making enough money for the journey back to Nigeria. Her options were limited. “At the end of the day, I had no choice. I still had to resort to the same thing to come back to Nigeria,” she admitted.

Eventually ending up in another brothel, she began saving up for the return leg of her nightmare journey. After encountering a fellow Nigerian prostitute who had a similar story as a victim of deception and exploitation, the duo struck a strong friendship and resolved to make the journey together.

At this point, they made what turned out to be a life-changing discovery. “It was when we were in one of our friend’s houses that we were introduced to Emmanuel TV,” she explained. “We started watching and praying along with it.”

Almost 2 years after her intrepid trip across the Sahara Desert, Ifekoya and her friend embarked on the journey back to Nigeria. Inspired by the clips they had seen on Emmanuel TV, the television station of controversial Nigerian pastor T.B. Joshua, they decided to make The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations (SCOAN) their first port of call.

After receiving prayer for ‘deliverance’ from the ‘spirit of prostitution’ and hearing of their sordid stories, Joshua decided to give the ex-prostitutes N200,000 ($1,200) each to restart their lives.

“God has kept me alive to pass this message across to the youth,” the young Nigerian emotionally concluded, admonishing her age-mates not to fall prey to the same tactics used to lure her into slavery.

Video below...

251 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 251 of 251

In summary your womb is gone; God continue to have mercy on her! Ladies pls beware & remember that all that glitters is not gold.

Too long to read

Emeraldo56@gmail.com

What a tearful story, thank God for these young ladies...Nigerian young ladies seeking greener pastures, be careful whr u seek it!

chocomiya1@yahoo.com

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Desperate YoungGals, Una don Hear?

Linda! U don dey do advert for T.B Joshua, abi?

Wat a story bt y d church advert. Pearl_emerald@ymail.com

What?

What?

iffy said...

Hmmmm interesting, thank God for His mercy

Too long to read joooor

Zukk3i said...

Thank God for your life He spared and your Deliverence. Ehmmmm.... But it was your Greed that got you into trouble. You were involved in a skill as a hairstylist that would have earned you an income if you had concentrated on it but you were not satisfied. And you are a headstrong and wayward daughter for you to have the heart and guts, without informing your family, to follow a strange woman to a strange country. It is unfortunate that you learnt the very very hard way that to make it in life is not a get-rich-quick scheme but through dedication and hard work.

Hmmmmmm! Thank God you are alive to tell this story my dear. God will continue to see you through in all areas of your life. May the strength of the Lord continue to be your portion in this land of the living.

Sympathetic.
I'm glad she survived the hurdles. always good to look before you leap.

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

God have mercy! But come to think of it TB Joshua and his ways of touchin life, if all men of God engage their money, energy and strenght in same channel this world would have bn a beta place,

How can I watch videos on dis blog, it says video below, buh no video is visible

ITK said...

hahaahahahahahahaha...... So much for advertising... elijah@pontesmanies.com

elijah@pontesmanies.com

Stupid video make una dey der dey act film...rubbish dis synagogue church self full of fallacy

Lol @ video, am not through oo

Neyi

Pretty baby Arinola

sorry for having such terrible
and horrible exp i feel very

much for you as a man and a

brother God will everly restore your lost glory

all am just gonna tell

you is to please get the images

of your past outta your system and

move on dont see it as a big deal or end of your world

see yourself as symbol of truth

lessons and freedom for all

ladies and women out there

be happy and thankful to God for

being alive so many people had

such demonic expirience but never

survived i prayed God will give

your everlasting and permanent

joy plus total deliverance IJN

Advice to Ladies out there-.

please ladies all that glitters are not gold

Nigerian ashewo babes nollywood

celebrities n others seh una see

wetin poor young innocent girl

eye see for yonda all for the

sake of the fucking show off and

fake akuna kuna lifes u people

dey live you babes are there to

be good examples for people like

dis girl buh na lie na soso na me

my watery(Toto) sell pass una dey do

instead of you ladies to be your

sisters keeper by reaching out to

all this innocent girls through

your movies so they wount fall

victims but na lie

na soso lader una

dey cari pursue prik(dicks)N

smelly cheesy stinking pot belly

shameless demonic moni miss road politicians ups and down

you people should repent and be a

good example for all the young

girls cos you are in the best

position to do just that

cos na una own worst pass and na

u people dem dey look up to seh

una hear me so all una including

linda ikeji and efribody outa dea

and for those human trafickers

you ppl and your generation will

know no peace for life oo says da

Lord:CURSE DEY UNA ENTIRE HEAD

hmm me self still get one naija

woman wey i dey deal with for

here cos she does the same thing

and i don tell her victims to

relax na me go help them send her

to life in jail tnk God we no

dey naija for here so no way for bribery

i ready to fight for the girls

with my last breath cos her so

call juju no go work for me i don promise her

so help me God AMEN.

evil doers kip up your work God

hand go reach una soonest ...
from -:*Una papa'
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

God bless you for coming out.

Amaka.u.l said...

sorry o

so pathetic and sad.We should be grateful living to see this. filled with pain at the way people suffer in this country while some dont even know if poverty exist. Think this story of travelling through whatever means should be known to people by now . Thank God for deliverance upon them.

linda have being following your blog for close to 3 years now .. anytime you talk about prophet tb Joshua you always label him controversial . he eat your papa money or what . i love your work but you have to apply wisdom

A lot of girls fall prey to this

Fuck off you wretch

Men this girl is so beautiful even after all...well God is in control..thank God your life

Your a fool..hiss

God bless you..

Your so dumb.May God forgive you.

God bless you dead.Linda you must use your discretion at all times.

Fuck off you wretch.

Retard

Your a wretch

Oooo go to hell with what you think you dumb fuck.. Hiss. Jus can't get my head around your I'll comment. Hiss

No dear. Her womb fell out but with surgery, they were able to fix it. She's ok. Wickedness of people sha.....God help us and our children. Amen

Please did you send this comment in from a typewriter?

Immediately I saw Emmanuel TV, I felt stupid for almost falling for this PR plot.

This is the first time am commenting on any blog.....My people is really appalling that many in this blog believe in this video, critically analyze this video and see that is was "doctored". In as much as I do believe stories like this happen in our society and should be condemned but this one is pure publicity stunt by TB Joshua!

People no dey hear word. This is something being saying to all this young girls that want to travel to oversea to desist, yet many still travel for so call greener pasture. I pity her though. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

tiwiex said...

I was taking this seriously until Emmanuel TV was mentioned. Nice try it was subtle and only at the end. It would have been nice if the writer has said they found Christ. A direct reference to TB looks like image laundering. The story might be true but the intent of sharing looks like PR to me. tiwiex@yahoo.com

U were right

Macdonald said...

khemorah You should be ashamed of yourself you runs girl for saying akuko meaning that you did not get or understand very well all what she just said. You are the type that made me to support raping of women like you because this days you people are in for it and are inviting such with your useless life styles and desperation for money without working for it. If you where her I know you would have enjoyed making love with all the Men in as much as they pay you well.

I wish people would learn. may God be with her n help her to forget her past

Otuonye Chidera said...

really shocking... waw

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

His Grace- Part 1
Not Darkness - Part 1

Did you say "cuming"?

i was in ch dt day wen she said her womb fell i cried 4 her thank God 4 her she shld b made 2 educate girls by govt cs of her xperience

Pretty baby Arinola

sorry for having such terrible
and horrible exp i feel very

much for you as a man and a

brother God will everly restore your lost glory

all am just gonna tell

you is to please get the images

of your past outta your system and

move on dont see it as a big deal or end of your world

see yourself as symbol of truth

lessons and freedom for all

ladies and women out there

be happy and thankful to God for

being alive so many people had

such demonic expirience but never

survived i prayed God will give

your everlasting and permanent

joy plus total deliverance IJN

Advice to Ladies out there-.

please ladies all that glitters are not gold

Nigerian ashewo babes nollywood

celebrities n others seh una see

wetin poor young innocent girl

eye see for yonda all for the

sake of the fucking show off and

fake akuna kuna lifes u people

dey live you babes are there to

be good examples for people like

dis girl buh na lie na soso na me

my watery(Toto) sell pass una dey do

instead of you ladies to be your

sisters keeper by reaching out to

all this innocent girls through

your movies so they wount fall

victims but na lie

na soso lader una

dey cari pursue prik(dicks)N

smelly cheesy stinking pot belly

shameless demonic moni miss road politicians ups and down

you people should repent and be a

good example for all the young

girls cos you are in the best

position to do just that

cos na una own worst pass and na

u people dem dey look up to seh

una hear me so all una including

linda ikeji and efribody outa dea

and for those human trafickers

you ppl and your generation will

know no peace for life oo says da

Lord:CURSE DEY UNA ENTIRE HEAD

hmm me self still get one naija

woman wey i dey deal with for

here cos she does the same thing

and i don tell her victims to

relax na me go help them send her

to life in jail tnk God we no

dey naija for here so no way for bribery

i ready to fight for the girls

with my last breath cos her so

call juju no go work for me i don promise her

so help me God AMEN.

evil doers kip up your work God

hand go reach una soonest ...
from -:*Una papa'
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

Tayo Lawal said...

Faculty of creative art.. Okay!

Bas said...

Nobody should be forced like this. It's a crime and everybody who does this should be punished accordingly. I am happy she was saved but unfortunatly there are more victims not found then found.

Swapnil Kharche said...

Shocking...

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 251 of 251   Newer› Newest»