Pics: Chinese car company unveils $22,000 copy of Range Rover | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 November 2014

Pics: Chinese car company unveils $22,000 copy of Range Rover

Nothing wey China no dey copy...lol. UK giant car company Jaguar Land Rover is furious after a relatively unknown Chinese car company called LandWind unveiled a car that looked almost exactly like the Range Rover E-vogue which at $22,000 cost $48,000 less than the Evogue which is about $70,000. Above is the Evogue and below is the Chinese car. It was launched at a motor show in China last week. Continue...

Jaguar Land Rover say they may take legal action against the company. Jaguar Land Rover chief executive Dr Ralf Speth told Autocar magazine: 
‘The fact that this kind of copying is ongoing in China is very disappointing. The intellectual property (IP) is owned by Jaguar Land Rover and if you break that IP then you are in breach of international regulations.’

180 comments:

kimnana said...

Lol! Chinko no dey last

Lindodo a beg I no mind buy me the china one... shyninsta@Gmail.com

Nice one.rosepowell0@gmail.com

Meeehn.. lol.. china is d bomb o.. sure other manufacturers will be rili mad at dem o.. dey produce for less.. lollll.

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

NEW DISCOVERY : Click here and see what you can also do to begin to earn extra cash income of up 55K monthly. It's really nice.

obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com

Faith Makky said...

Chinko

chai.. e reach to vex na Chinese people no go kill us .... LOL made in China range rover..efeghabo@Yahoo.com

OK.

Lol..china!

Adesuwa said...

Cool....

lol..seriously nothing dey wen em nor go copy

fozenon@yahoo.com

Baba God i refuse 2b poor!...but ve bin on dis blog since oo chai! Im a winner sha iyanufemi2@gmail.com

LIB GIVEAWAY HERE I COME.....KESTER_STATETRUST@YAHOO.CO.UK

China's always copying people!! zines143@gmail.com

Lol,, china motor..@ajayigideon30@gmail.com

Awesome Car design, love it.

Chinese ehhh..buh it's creativity and productivity

Very nice ndibaby33@yahoo.com

Lolz. that's y its China. if e no be panadol ...libers unto u

obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com......chinachina things

Wow... I think its too cheap!
Bad: see guy caught his girlfriend sleeping with another guy in lagos, record them live on camera! [pic/video]

Fhummie said...

See gobe o!

O D said...

Want more people to afford the car, init! oyewusidammy@gmail.com

stlukesautos said...

The different is in the name, the quality and durability. Range is Range

Hahahahahahahaha.... This china people can really look for trouble i swear..... Lmaoo..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

megaicon said...

I love Chinese concept always beating the technology.

Hahahahahahahaha.... This china people can really look for trouble i swear..... Lmaoo..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

rover will still be rover dats just it

Deeeee said...

Why do I think the Chinese made is finer...lol. Anyways, they could have just created theirs and not reinvent another man's idea

REVEALED!! SEX SECRETS WOMEN HIDE FROM MEN... YOU MUST READ THIS!! said...

Nice Autos.

china is just making eveything affordable lols

Otega Oluku said...

I want a copy joor make dem bring am come nija

Chinko, I hail o!!!

Linda buy 1 4me abeg...contact me iyanufemi2@gmail.coM I DEY WAIT!

This is serious

Landwind indeed........ Illegal thiefing lol @odehpetereli

Jst as d name depicts. ....china....chinaing people's idea since 1901.....

#kitaaa ka ufodu ga ebido nyaba Rangechina ....lolz

Lol I like China jor, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

obio4chilly4all@yahoo.com......lindodo plsss oooo....i wnt to win ooo

oga oo,chinko tinsss o

HaIIos first 2 comment

I like China nd they re gud in my eye, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Na dis one I go buy

Lol...china car

Lolsss...dis chinese pple won't kill us!!!dey just want almost err'fin to hav a made in china label shaaaaa....

Neks said...

well that's business, everybody sell your own, those who can't afford the real deal can go for the copy; Jaguar take some chill pills

Bosslady said...

I'll just buy the one from China, lol!

lol.....I love dis country...notin is impossible to dem

china made. Princesscynthiamomoh33@yahoo.com

hello
Linda

Nothing wey china no dey do

General said...

$70,000? Is nt up to N20m. it shuld be more than that or does d price increace for Africans? cc @LINDAIKEJI

leave chinko alone ooo...at least techno android has improved

Hehe

Wow sa

China I hail ooooo hope aba won't follow

This Na old news o
Obprime@gmail.com

I love China product, the Chinese are too much,that is my dream car 4 now

i see a lawsuit brewing.... btw the 'copy' doesnt look bad

Nice. Too mch money

lami said...

China no dey carry last nah lol.

Linda, I hope say ur own no be china?

Seen! maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

Nice. Too mch money

Chinko range don dey?? when will China stop this their habit of counterfeiting? tosinandlaw@gmail.com

Very affordable for we wey dey hope 2 get range atleast we fit start with this one for now...Lol

Range

Range

Lol...this Chinese people self,saving life since 1802.lmao.solfa_blues1@yahoo.com

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Lol, China Bringing Prices Down Since 1960

Amablaze said...

Hmmmm notin weh china no go do..n no b day dier tins dey last..mscheeeeww..dey shld sue dier ass

Nice cars

Ada Owerri said...

Aleast i go fit buy nah, after all Jaguar na Jaguar weda china or califonia...(Rochas We Know 2O15)

Nice car. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

Lol....I love Chinese spirit...

mayour4real16@gmail.com

Linda will be regrating for buying hers too costly lol *Wink*

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

His Grace- Part 1

Not Darkness - Part 1

Oga if u like talk from now till tomorrow,china don copy am.

Skippy said...

Why are they complaint they should reduce the price because china is making live easy for the poor so at least can enjoy some good nice one chinko range lol but fit no last

Nothing wey China no go do. Lol. Na this version fit don de enter naija oh. Theirs even looks more attractive than the original. But the problem is that the Chinese own fit de break down anyhow for road as is always synonymous with their things. Non-durable items.

since it's China am not surprise

www.naijacrip.com

Adedeji Tobbie said...

Chinco....Dey v finally graduated from copying phones to Cars...hmmm....America beware...dey might make a copy of Obama in d near future.

E dey pain. God bless China...

Their own come even fine pass sef...

Lwkmd...

Chinedu said...

The Chinese car is even better

Chinco abiakwa nu

China has being cloning cars for years and this is the first time someone is calling them on it!

xomstool said...

There business motor na motor China or no china...

dirko said...

Lol china makes life easy

Story. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

kaybaba said...

China with dere wahala

lynette2sexy said...

Chinco will always be chinco

my chinco brovas, is there anything you cant copy. olabowale2k2@yahoo.com

At least they can copy well. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

bbm 7F098C19 said...

am getting this ride very soon.

Up China. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

yes o... for girls that trip for guys because of range... ermm we now have d cheap ones

most beautiful lib reader

Queen Oyinloye said...

Whaoooooooo,i love this car ooo,e be like say this China people go soon take over market ooo,toyota,land rover company and co will be forgotten,make dem take legal action fast o. Good luck to them.

Up China. Their own is even finer than the original sef.

This Chinese people ehn.

Bold Kid said...

LOOOL...Chinco Range Rover.

Ok.#immagold# ogishot84@yahoo.com

lol,china dey vex o

Nonny said...

Up China, still waiting for d day dey wud make a human being

Nice ride

I dont care i will buy it oooo

princessekene said...

Hehehehe,make poor man sef buy car kwan,if I no fit buy d jaguar land Rover,u fit buy d Chinese own naaa,loving dis.

Cute...seye..sheggsdammy@gmail.com

1st to comment......... Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

Comment.......... Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

oshlan said...

It's nice sha

Walsmorgan said...

Gawd damn it. Can't just bliv this. Chinco E-vogue. Ok na.

Chinese....making life better and spending less expensive

Hmmm abeg make dem come open compay for naija maybe the unemployed go get work, cutekenny68@yahoo.com

Linda story beacons u spent 25million buying it. Sorry to burst ur bubble. It is overpriced

Linda story becos u spent 25million buying it. Sorry to burst ur bubble. It is overpriced

Yinka said...

Carbon copy

Its good na...ahhh..jagua people respect unasef ooo

Marcus said...

Ole people

The car looks good

pearl said...

China making life better...waleolablessing@yahoo.com

Linda, afi Evogue na. No be Evoque? Olodo. Meanwhile Land Rover can never win an IP suit in China against a Chinese company. Just ask Honda, Starbucks, Gucci and a lot of Western companies.

I trust chinko...dy no dey slack. chioma5000@ yahoo.com

Not a surprise tho. They lak creativity. (Westino)

Lol...the Chinese r the smartest crude ever.....the brithish has helped the Chinese with an advert. The whole world knows they are capable. They r not fools...the copy was intentional....hahahahaha

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Wetin chinese no go do, if possible they will produce human being

Waw chimmynene@yahoo.com

Copying is allowed,techno did it to Samsung and Aba boys are doing it lol . s.imoh@yahoo.com

China thanks abeg at least the car price go reduce even if em no reduce if u carry Landrover e-vogue and I carry land wind x7 I fit poses all join

Amiableonwenu@yahoo.com

China no dey carry last
Welcome to Ck Jacob's Blog: A teeneger jailed for
killing a student over a pair of Nike Air...
ckjacob.blogspot.com

Many people who have commented here miss the point behind the anger at the Chinese governmen which is intelectual fraud. Many governments invest billions in innovative technology to stand above their rivals. China does not just copy work done by others, they sponsor state espionage on the highest level and litterally hack into systems of every known establishment on earth to steal the blueprint for production. I can assure you the people who cloned that car, stole the very blueprint to the last page via cyber hacking. I do not look up at the Chinese because if the world is hoping for innovations for change from them, the world will wait forever. They simply are interested in the money aspect of things and not the general good of mankind.

Commento..........Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

Why is d British version very expensive? That is d reason for d Chinese version, so that all can have it.

chi_zoba2006@yahoo.com

Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

adesoji jummy said...

Wetin dem no go copy

adesoji jummy said...

Wetin china no dey copy

At least,it is improving their economy, everybody wants to do business in China....

Chinko made

Jdsunk@yahoo.com

Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

china product no dey carry last

Nice one china......we cant even copy eletricity in this country..... una too much

i want to win the 150k for my xmas trip

china no dey carry last... pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

confirm. if not for china we will still be living in the dark age. because they have made things cheaper for the poor.

The China car is not better. Just say the truth. They waited for others to do it and they copy. If you are the owner of the business that they copied what will you do? Since they know how to do something like that they can creat their own model and with different shape. They are there already

xomstool said...

This is really nice

xomstool said...

The very first time I saw dis...I laughed so hard...lol china

xomstool said...

The very first time I saw dis...I laughed so hard...lol china

xomstool said...

Lol....real funny....

xomstool said...

Lol....real funny....

Noting dis chinco no go do

china no dey carry last.... handclapping to china the thinking economy. Naijas are gonna patronise this brand. Wise one CHINA.

Too bad, copy cat

lol.... Chinese product is everywhere both in America too, they have the highest manufacturing company and scales in the world, most product in Nigeria today are branded from China. I wish we can have some manufacturing company in Nigeria to provide jobs for people in each states. Chinese are interesting

As someone in the UK said elsewhere : "If It can be produced for 14K, we are being charged 26K for a name. If it's a good quality machine I hope it cannot be challenged and then perhaps other manufacturers will think twice before over pricing."

Very cool.... let them help us devalue all these overpriced toys that make people still money.

China please keep on devaluing all these over priced toys that make people still money. DEVALUE! DEVALUE!! DEVALUE!!!

Chin Ko' is a racist term dummy

NaeTi said...

Looking at the pictures.. I'd prefer the Chinese version.. nicer body structure *to me..might not last tho