Photos: Tortured Ugandan baby and parents at police HQ today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 November 2014

Photos: Tortured Ugandan baby and parents at police HQ today

The Ugandan baby who was tortured by a maid and her parents met with Uganda's Inspector General of Police, Kale Kayihura, today November 24th where the IGP promised that baby Arnella will get justice. See more photos from the visit after the cut...

It's not a bad idea for parents to put cameras at their homes to monitor people taking care of their kids...just to see what they get up to when they are not around.

Photo credit: Uganda's Daily Monitor

184 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Turning this sad incident into a show

Linda giveaway oo......queenuc4luv@yahoo.com

Good stuff

Eugenia said...

I think every parent needs camera in their homes. Especially if u have kids and a wicked maid.

If not for the camera sha. Only God knows what the maid would have said..

Fine baby

Thank God they are taking this serious....The maid deserves death

Ok seen n heard

Thank God she's getting justice.
Many kids suffer dame fate in the hands of wicked house helps, they too small to lay a good complain to their parents.

Umm, i am still wondering how this could ever be real.. That nanny is mentally sick!
What the??see how fake pastor strip female members just to get husband[pics]

glory

Amablaze said...

Tank God she is fine..buh dt man head @d last pics sha..

angel said...

Its not about camera, its about parents putting their eyes on their kids, and focusing on how they are been brought up or taken care of by this nannies. God help us. Its good to be back.

I am so happy the baby survived it.
I am grateful to God almighty.

3race said...

Ok...but u av postd somtin of dat nature earlier! u want it 2 break d internet by all means ryt? asadell18@gmail.com

Julietta said...

Bia, Lindiway dis shakara Don too much o! Today wet I don plan to win, na im U dey degen-pose.

dollynkikky said...

The girl would ve been dead or in hospital sick cos she would ve tortured her continously... She has to rot in jail for her miserable life

Bunny said...

That man's head sha,mean. I hope that maid gets more years in jail. Satan's rep on earth

Bosslady Chinwe said...

Yes oo tank God for camera her sins has found her wicked girl

Spy cams are not a bad idea at all!!!

The cut girl for just die before her time, Satan comes in varrows ways girl dat dey brought in took her like their own as she can be comfortable in their own home brought her from the pit she belonged to dey pay her still wasn't satisfied cos jealousy wany to kill her devil u will die cos people praying for ur death many

This is serious

Despite all the monies you are making ANTY, You cannot compose a correct sentence without making errors. Go and train yourself, enrol for online courses haba!. Despite your fake recruitment claims some months back..............recruit and upgrade

We would to see the face of the tyrant house maid please

Beautiful family, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

That man's head in the last pic tho.

ukbliss said...

I love dis Bby

CCTV is not a bad choice for domestic use. Please ring us +2348036550095 if you need tech advice on which is the best for you

she will serve as lesson to others

helen said...

Thank God, she will get justice

Pls how do I get d camera, I ve kids and a maid too. After watching d video, I ve been worried and ve not slept well.got me scared. I need to know what happens in my home when am not around.

Alright

Nice one, cute grl

Fine girl

Wake up call for some slackn mothers. U must be alert!!!

There is God oooooooo

God has a purpose for this little Angels life. Am sure the mum must hve cried her eyes out!

kcee said...

Thank God she is alive. People need to rethink on the services of house help. Rather result to professional nanny services.

Joy Adeniyi said...

Its a good thing she survived o.

kay said...

omo mehn! the papa still dey para! him still dey mad for the maid

I feel so relieved knowing that this child is now safe and will get justice.

Na d way d witches wen dey DAT woman village say she go tk go jail b DAT, if not it cudnt av been a houx with cameras DAT she chooses to work..

Jessica law said...

Thank God for the hidden camera the stupid maid will have killed the beautiful baby.

D maid need to be hanged
Sundayraheem@yahoo.com

seunzyl said...

thank God the parent are wise

I pray she really gets the justice o.... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

My cute lil pretty creamy baby. Will sure look 4 u whenever I c my xlf in Uganda. I ll visit d witch of a maid too to give her my own take away gift for making me shed tears 4 hrs

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Thank God for justice. uadialerebecca@gmail.com

and an sure the mumu help didnt know there was a camera

DEguebe said...

It is well.... But some people self gaan withbad news. Baba oloye says so via Opaeyin and Alombo....

Linda we nid photos of d witch too.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Awwwww c my pretty baby.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Some maids are like dat.
J.jimoh3@yahoo.com

I think every wife/mothers should make out more time for her home...

It's not being turned to a show you dumb idiot. It's all part of the awareness against child abuse. Mind you, there are still people who haven't heard about this incident. Therefore, all this PR will only push the story out further and make people aware.

I wonder if most of you on this blog actually went/go to school. Very myopic reasoning.

Bubesticko@gmail.com.lindiwa who make u vex

One of d most gruesome video jk has seen....

#obi tara dt maid mmiri

Now every home wit a maid needs a camera to understand wot is going on while not at home.

Treat others how u want others to treat u...Now am not just talking to wicked maids, am also talking to wicked step mothers. God is watching u o!!!

OK.Igwiloafoma@gmail. com

I am so grateful the baby is alive. Please, all those saying she passed away need to stop spreading false rumor. Linda thanks for the update. May this news/ incident serve as a reminder to parents out there. Keep an eye on the house helps.

precious 1986 said...

Seriously@ okoro,and I pray justice is done to the maid.

Thank God for her life

Simon said...

She deserves to face the law, the wicked girl

Though I haven't seen dt video hmn but God saves we parents dt leaves our wards for maids, neighbours and family members. It is well
LAIDE

Ringworm said...

Am loving the attention this incident is getting

Pls tell me how this has become a show? He is making parents sit up especially when you have to work to feed the family. It is not a show you hear?

Such a Pweeti kid, I guess the Lord is with her and I pray the maid rots in jail evil harbinger

let do its once again& once again yes...thank GOD "shivanbrg@gmail.com"

Olajumoke said...

It's really by the grace of God that the baby survived the beating....Gosh!! I couldn't get the video off my mind

Nonny said...

Beautiful baby,she took after her mother

Though I haven't seen dt video hmn but God saves we parents dt leaves our wards for maids, neighbours and family members. It is well
LAIDE

Nonny said...

Linda everybody dey wait for lib giv away

Thank God for the camera...such a wicked maid

Ebun said...

For your cctv and other security needs, contact bdlgservices@gmail.com. you'll be shocked what goes on in ur home.

diamond 24 said...

Tnk God d baby is alive

diamonddanielz said...

That's maid is fucking wicked!!! Africans and der damned mentality

Adeyemi said...

Very commendable

diamond 24 said...

Tnk God d baby is alive

Remember how NOTHING was done to the woman who was forced a lil girl to sit on burning stove right here in 9ja?? Not to talk of other atrocities that goes on in this country without any justice. See how the Ugandan government have handled this situation the way they are supposed to. Other African countries have it together better than we do.

Anyways, I'm so happy justice is being served.

It's well,still can't watch the video. Na wah. Michealjohn993@yahoo.com

Dat maid no try @all! Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

Nice work

Nice work

Dat maid no try! Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

Awww. I love the 3rd pic. Necklace moved from mummy's neck to baby's mouth

I thank God for sparing the life of this cute baby.. May God help per babies under the claws of those wicked house helps.. Onyimadusommy@gmail.com

Tank God shez alive.bin awake since 5am 4 giveaway im a winner o.iyanufemi2@gmail.com biga u lin!

Thank God cause that torture was too much for a kid

May ona dey confam tinz o...d baby no die! Tank God! Iyanufemi2@gmail.com

The useless nanny deserves to DIE

Thank God for the life of this baby.. We wicked most be punished for their sins... Am glad she's okay..

Please how can I get the CCTV camera?

For ur nanny cams in nigeria, contact:08036200837....medicair

I keep shivering at the sight of this baby, cant stop imagining what she went thru in the hands of that animal

2 bad......

Some randy men will use this opportunity to install cameras so they can watch their househelps undress, shower etc. I advice that the woman should review the video first to determine whether her hubby should see or not.

May God continue to protect her

God bless her soul

Hmm

prissy said...

see how dis baby done turn celebrity overnight o

So true every parent with a maid and even a relative living with them should have one. To buy one pla call 08171212666

Joe mc'coy said...

I hope this is a lesson to every busy parent that go in pursue of money and compete with one another on who will get home late, they put their ward or kids in the care of a maid who in the real sense can't even take care of him/herself. And looking at this issue laterally am not sure if this people are really good to the maid cos I think what goes around comes around!!! Be good to your maid and expect good in return. Atimes the sin of the parent are taken out of their kids... It is well.

@okoro, u spoke my mind

It's essential

That house girl need to be imprisoned

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

His Grace- Part 1

Not Darkness - Part 1

This is how some kids just die without parents knowing what killed them..when the parents come the maid will open her mouth to say aaaahhh d child fell n injured while runnin up n down..thank God for the camera n may dat maid enjoy d consequences of her action..

Potable viv said...

So happy how dis ended!

That's good. bibicutie@yahoo.com

chincobee said...

Thank God. I wonder what would have happened if there was no cam in the house!!!

Well better

Awww....cute kid

Linda giveawayooo yayy tabibanks06@yahoo.com

May God help we mothers that are at the mercy of house helps. My heart bled for this little girl so much to the point of weeping. I sent my help packing because of this type of meaness from helps. And I vowed not to have one again. Although it had been a very tough decision but it really worths it. My last help droped my one year old then sickly boy head long on a concrete claiming it was a mistake. I thank God he survived the fall. But I wish we mothers could avoid employing helps where possible. If not then be vey very prayerful.

That really bad

kimnana said...

The baby is cute

I won't take such nonsense from a mad maid oooo...dis world is wicked trust no body.

I tot dey Said d baby died. Na wah oooo . All diz rumours Carrie. Small small.

Meanwhile in Naija a video surfaced of a maid sexually assaulting a minor and am yet to hear if anything was done to dat wicked girl. Thank God for serious acting Governments.

Weezy said...

Thank God the little cutie is fine. Am personally looking for the maid . Anyways good to know the baby is ok, let's hope for France to give them permanent residence, they are known for that.

LD said...

This has made me more determined never to have a 'maid' or se na 'help'?

princessekene said...

Dat baby ll be crying each time d parents wants to go out, bt d ll never understand, dis is an eye opener to all mothers

She must get justice 4 real!! This is an eye opener! God will help us o

belle said...

Wao

Oh God the baby is so fine and cute. Her mom is beautiful too.

I still can't believe that someone would have the heart to beat a baby like that. Tashin hankali, I keep playing the scene in head of what I would have done to that maid

Serves dat. Wicked maid rite.she wwill neva have her own kids. Sarah

Hello baby

Julietta said...

Lindiway, I know say u would get to see this as long as it isn't under d giveaway section. Y is it dat anytime U post dis your giveaway, comments will stop coming up automatically? I'm sure you are playing some kind of games. Corruption don finish we Nigerians!! Make you no post dis comment if fear no dey your eyes.

It is well ooo

Yes pretty

Princyd said...

Some people are just naturally wicked, I wonder what dy gain In being wicked. I just hope d baby gets justice

May she rot in jail.

But you need constant electricity to power most CCTV cams. It won't work in Nigeria my country

Sucre said...

De maid must be killed

God will purnish dat stupid maid

Camera's will sell market well well now!!!

HALLELUYAAAAA...... FATHER THANK YOU!!!!!!! THE GIRL IS WELL AND STRONG. So how far with the useless maid na????? We are waiting for her oooooo

Amarachi said...

See fine girl

Bless the name of God that this beautiful baby is alive and smiling. Thank you Jesus...Thank you God

As in,Thank God 4 d cameras

Diana Ayi said...

That maid should get a life sentence..she's not fit to live among normal people..thats a heinous crime..i couldn't help weeping for the child..i pray she grows to never see that video of torture..

diamonddanielz said...

Da housemaid is a devil's incarnate

Cecilia said...

I think that if you have cctv at home, let your care giver know so as to avoid this kind of occurence. No need for the help to hurt anyone. God help us all ijn. S

its wel jare!

onome said...

That maid should be jailed for life

Dat house help ll wrath in d pit of hell. Chioma5000@yahoo.com

Good one

pearl said...

tnk God ...waleolablessing@yahoo.com

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

It is important we get camera in our home.

That pikin no go fit die again as she survive that torture.... God! I just dey cry dey swear for the maid.... My swear catch am

Protect the precious ones in your life. contact me @ gbemi.malette@gmail.com. for nanny cams, spy cams, motor cams, audio bugs and more. Affordable prices, within reasonable shipping time. Serious inquiries only!

Learn to use punctuation marks, makes it easier to understand you . Thanks

You all shud stop complaining about parent leaving their children at home, are u going to take them everywhere you go, what if you have to go to work, be sensible for ones..they were just victim of a bad nanny which can happen to any1. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

My lovely baby, God's special pride, I'm so happy you are alive. May you live long and fulfill ur destiny. God Bless u.

ebun said...

Contact us on bdlgservices@gmail.com.

ebun said...

Pls contact bdlgservices@gmail.com. We install nationwide and are currently running a promo

Joe mc'coy said...

I specialise in CCTV cameras... Contact me on josephabayomi53@yahoo.co.uk! Or facebook... Abayomi joseph olajide

linda first of all i love you and follow me on twitter @davidonuoha_ and for the baby i think you need to monitor your chlidren all the time i am just 14 but i know that your parents need to show you all the love in the world.

thank you linda ikeji

Nice one!

Hope the punishment is with hard labour.

laura20gist@yahoo.ca
4libgiveaway

FINE GIRL URE BORN TO LIVE.....THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE
KIKKYC

that is gud

I knw ryt....she should b hung

this is why we all need a camera in our homes even if you are at work you can view it on your ipads or any internet enabled phone, to know more about our services go to website:www.sylgiotech.com , email address: sylvester@sylgiotech.com , sly_francis@yahoo.com

Thanks to God the baby is well. My kind suggestion is that every mother should endeavor to be observant and spend some quality time with their wards, from their tight schedule. Also, I am of the opinion that it really might be possible that the helper was never showed love by the family. So, please parent be good to your helper and expect good in return, especially in the life of your wards as the helper has more influence on them. OJU ENI ELENI KO DABI OJU ENI

If this video is true, she deserve justices

if this video is true, she deserve justices.

I'm really happy for that little kid, i think this judgement will serve as a warning for all those heartless maid.

I'm really happy for that little kid and the judgement will serve as a lesson for all those heartless Housemaid.

What's the point of the cctv if you are letting the house help know then ?!! Think before you type anything

N who said she doesn't make out time for her home? U don dey Naija sabi wetin she dey do for Uganda

When I watched the video, I thought it was a scene from a home movie portraying the character of a bad maid. I did not know it was real... Thank God for the baby's life.

Thank God the girl is alive, read somewhere that the girl died.
The devious maid will get what's coming to her!

you're sick for saying dat statement

English hard we gree, but pigin? common micky king......try small sef

the brainiack said...

gud for her, she deservs it

May God richly bless this baby, she is so cute. She's a miracle baby.