The sign on new N100 is not a Jewish sign - LIB reader | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 November 2014

The sign on new N100 is not a Jewish sign - LIB reader

Just got this email from someone who doesn't agree that the sign on the new N100 note is a Jewish sign. The Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC), think it is. (read here). The mail below...
"Picture attached shows that Star of David has 6 points (pictured left) like someone noted here, while that symbol on the Naira which I dont know its meaning is 8 points.
MURIC should be asking the meaning of that symbol with 8 points not showing their ignorance by quickly concluding it is the Jewish Star of David.
The arewa sign has 8 points...that makes more sense. Thank God for information technology, we cannot be fooled. Just Google it."

156 comments:

Linda giveaway plssssss... queenuc4luv@yahoo.com

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Uche Emma said...

Good one.
Thanks

Good research!

Just take the money and spend. Which one is looking for signs on it again

Marcus said...

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Ok..gladchinyere@gmail.com

GBAM I DON HEAR OH

Eugenia said...

The so confused religion is trying so hard in every way to divide this country. I tire 4 them.

Issokai

Well well, Jewish has six signs. I just googled it.

But does it matter,if the sign is Jewish or Arabic,how does that help our dwindling economy.
This people need to take a chill pill,since we've been presented with currency notes with Arabic inscriptions and we never complained.

I always say when in doubt, Google is your friend.

Ok oo good

Even if it is, what difference does it make? The Muslim bigot I'd trying to create a problem where there is non, looking for excuse to starting religious differences. That what they know how to do, trouble, fighting, terrorism and killing.

Muric is dumb! Bunch of stack illiterates, they need to be schooled. Confused scallywags.

Nawaooo nothing we no go hear taiyomotunde@yahoo.com

I said it na,foolish Muslims.always lookin fr a way to mak Jonathan look bad. God pass una

Neks said...

...can't stop saying " imagine a world without Muslims"

Ay said...

Whatever it is,all I want is peace....

Ok, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Even if it is, wat gives dem fanatic bigots d balls to call out Jonathan to explain d replacement of deir arabic symbol wt ds? Nonsense! Wat historical or cultural connotations do dey also hav? Pls MURIC or wateva can like to have several seats in d sahara desert! Rubbish!

Okay, so you are truly feeding on some comments. No food?

3race said...

nice research anyway! i said it, muslims r just too religious..otherwise they would have made better research b4 jumpin into conclusion. lyk they r d only ones in nigeria asadell18@gmail.com

Damn! Chill naw haba. See wetin Linda don cause...

illuminati things

Shut up! Go get a job, shameless you asking a woman for money. Moron

UK Tog

David E said...

Anyone who fails to vote for Goodluck come jan. Surely have a question to answer before God. Apart from the fact that GEJ is been fair to xtains + muslims, he is also the only live line we xtains got. I bet u all, no xtain got the ball to do all he has done. The going will be tough, but stand ur ground cos Muslims will do all the can to put fear into ur head. God bless Nigeria. #DavidKing @iamdixlow

Gift Lawrence said...

ohhhh!! this muslim their own don too muchooo. humm

Eugenia said...

Enough of all the embarrassment on her person pls. What is it sef.

A prof for that matter. Coursed souls. Smh

Real trouble makers! And to think that there's an arabic inscription on all the paper notes all along

My thoughts exactly

I WAS TALKING TO SOME ONE YESTERDAY AND I WISH I WILL HAVE THE CHANCE TO BE CBN GOV I WOULD HAVE USE HEBREW LANGUAGE AND THAT SIGNS SO THAT THE NORTH WILL FEEL IT AS WE HAVE BEEN FEELING IT!

Predictions for this week champoins league is out! Click here to check out if your favorite Teem have the chance to win
This week champions league is very important to almost all the teem because some will like to top the group to be able to escape some top fixture, yes no body want to meet teams like Barcelona,Bayern Munich,Chelsea and Madrid, either any of them want to meet each other this time! But is better not to top your group than to meet Barca HAHAHAH.
So here is my predictions below but don't be to sure and always put your money on a teem that need the match not just the most inform teem!

Paris Saint Germain vs Ajax / Paris Saint Germain to win

APOEL Nicosia vs Barcelona /Barcelona to win

Manchester City vs Bayern Munich / Bayern Munich to win or draw

BATE Borisov vs FC Porto / FC Porto to win

Shakhtar Donetsk vs Athletic Club /Shakhtar Donetsk to win

Schalke 04 vs Chelsea /Chelsea to win or draw

Sporting CP vs Maribor /Sporting CP to win

Basel vs Real Madrid / Real Madrid to win

Atletico Madrid vs Olympiakos / Atletico Madrid to win

Zenit St. Petersburg vs Benfica Zenit St. Petersburg to win or draw

Bayer Leverkusen vs Monaco / Bayer Leverkusen to win

Arsenal vs Borussia Dortmund / Borussia Dortmund to win or draw

CSKA Moscow vs Roma - Both team to score

Arsenal vs Borussia Dortmund - Both team to score

Anderlecht vs Galatasaray Both team to score

Atletico Madrid vs Olympiakos Both team to score

Schalke 04 vs Chelsea Both team to score

Manchester City vs Bayern Munich - Both team to score

ADVART >>>Notice: This advice is for does that play football betting, just play wise and never you repeat a game in your tickets and don't be too sure! please don't play more than what you can't afford to loose!
You can use the comment box below to add your comment in case if you have anything to add to this predictions thanks

Read more to Get daily and weekly tips,match preview from expert at http://okobet.blogspot.com

More info here on this issue here. http://yomilawal1.blogspot.com/2014/11/muslim-body-muric-its-not-jewish-symbol.html?m=1

DENNIS said...

Mehnnnn... I go sweet o... Something should just pack all dem animals to another planet .

Na sign we wan chop?

Nelly Udoh said...

Hmmmmm. I no talk anything o.nellypin20@ovi.com

Sylvanus said...

Dont mind them, they are just loking for a way to pull down the country in the name of religion. I wonder who made them God's Solicitors to fight for him. The God i know fight His battle Himself. For cry out loud Arabic inscription has been on our naira since and no one raised an eye brow

Bunny said...

I weak o,how does the sign on the note affect the worth? Wicked people looking for war excuses.

We are not in Arabic country, so MURIC complaint make no sense to me.

We certainly have to be circumspect when making comments on potentially divisive issues.

stoking the embers of religious intolerance is definitely not in our interest. I think we've had more than enough of that. Well done Linda http://tinyurl.com/q5vdlas

helen said...

Naa waa for this fanatic,

OK.

dont mind them, they want everything; the money ,the signs, the presidency, the contracts, all the positions, or they bomb and behead. so selfish and stupid mohammeds.

Baby P said...

Lol,people have time
Instead of them to enjoy the money and spend.they dey there they complian.lol

Why are these Muslims fellas always making a case of out of nothing. Not too long ago the inclusion of hijab as part of school uniforms in Lagos State was their problem. Now it's the new #100 notes. Like i'll always say, Islam is not a religion of peace as always claimed by their so called leaders. They always feel threatened or marginalised and making a case out of nothing. The mere modicum of contrary views against against their religion believes is seen as a threat. And that display of religion extremism is what is played out in the north east.

With this certificate of that prof needs to be withdrawn cos he is leading them blindly. Na wao o which day aboki malam go school, no wander dey beg them to go to skool up on that, no way. Bloody aboki and Muslims things

Its a jewish symbol .. Google flag of israel .

Yes o

thanks for this info

I jst looked up images of d star of David and its nothing like d symbol on d naira note

Showmic said...

Illuminati is takin all over

Tank God for technology
Sundayraheem@yahoo.com

hey

Ok noted... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

That sign is kinda illuminati.. triangle kinda

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

It's the illuminati sign , Jonathan has sold his soul and that of nigeria

Fucking muslims, they should educate themselves before they start rioting for no damn reason. They don't even know how to recognize the jewish sign.

Yahgozie said...

What is today known as "Magen David or Star of David", is a major symbol of Ibo culture; it figures of the Ibo Chiefs upon his accession to a position of authority and actually had no connection either with Islam or with the Hausa. I honestly wish I can upload this pictures and ancient materials, igbos printed currency in 1959 in honour of their ancestral root but thee Hausa fulani yoruba oligarch changed it later on, this star has been part of igbos foundation, from nsibidi which is symbolic like Palio hebrew,

Can we start spending the money already! #maryprince

You can only imagine. Go ahead. You will live and die, and they will still be here. And there's nothing you can do.

ry! said...

It's good to know that we have Muslims reading this post...yet they won't degrade themselves to exchange words...

Na Dem know abeg

ry! said...

It's good to know that we have Muslims reading this post...yet they won't degrade themselves to exchange words...

O D said...

MURIC shuld jst n start any war wit this issue. Oyewusidammy@gmail.com

tsalz c.e.o said...

As d sign dey mke dem no use the money na..

Someone is trying to play games with our minds.trying to tribalize and religionize every issue

....richib90@gmail.com

UB said...

noted

Lewis said...

The money fine sha...cellotape go soon start work for em body.

Seriously those symbols are different. Look at the jewish symbol depicting 2 opposite Triangle and the one on the 100 naira are 2 squares.

Muric leader needs to put on his windscreen or go get one.

I like this comment. Totally agree. How can they all b so foolish and one-minded not to realise this. None of them did. This goes to show that they are only looking 4 an excuse. Their minds are already tainted

El Haj said...

Nigeria used to have a coin with a pentagram during d colonial era. I read Sheik Gumi' s autobiography on how d Nigerian (or d Northern Nigeria) flag had to be taken down once during hajj becos of a symbol others mistook for Jewish symbol.

ignorance of d highest

I don see. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

I just googled d meaning of 8-stars and this was what I found. Plz read through and don't let ignorance fool you...http://mysteryoftheiniquity.com/2014/01/14/the-8-pointed-star-symbol/

Bunch of illitrates

My dear plz don't just take d money and spend, u needs to understand d meaning of things before u embark on it. Signs should be taken very seriously o because even Jesus warned us to look out for them. The illuminati and antichrist communicate with signs so don't just sweep things like dis under d carpet, u need to study n learn. Ignorance is not an excuse..

Make una go do research well b4 sending mail to Linda... Arewa sign dey very different to what we are seeing.. The forum aren't foolish to form lies and if really you have an internet facilities you guys to check dis up.. Masallam

http://mysteryoftheiniquity.com/2014/01/14/the-8-pointed-star-symbol/

This muslims should allow us a moment of peace in this country,are they all mad?if it's nt bokoharam it wuld be some of their foolish leaders in politics now it's their clericm the note has been carrying the Arabic sign and Christians did not complain,what are they even feeling like self? Is nigeria an islamic nation?

This muslims should jst take a chill pill we. Xtains are tired of their nonsense

They are only looking 4 ways 2 start a fight. Foolish people. I don't knw y dy don't like peace and dy they say their religion is peace. Peace my ass

Nigeria and concept sha......God will help.....tonniesbell@yahoo.com

@bonario don't mind dem jare, even till today, d symbol of the Nigerian Army has an Arabic inscription which many of us don't no it's meaning yet no one is complaining.
It's obvious dey are doing everything possible to cause chaos, disunity and divide in d country but dey have failed.

Moni na moni.jwish or chadish iyanufemi2@gmail.com

terrorist go kill yourself

Peace and humility!!!

First and foremost,we should thank muric for drawing attention to it,if you don't provide information you create room for speculation,every primary SCL pupil knows the nigerian symbols on some of our collective identity as a nation,(coat of arms,flag etc),CBN,please what does that "Jew like symbol"mean

i no see my comments oo aunty leader. money on my mind :D

give away time :D

Seyi Joseph said...

Okey we all have seen it

THE BLESSED ONE said...

This moslems are trying to ferment trouble even if it was a Jewish sign, haven't we always had arabic written on our notes...

THE BLESSED ONE said...

This moslems are trying to ferment trouble even if it was a Jewish sign, haven't we always had arabic written on our notes...

that sign is the sign Illuminate court use

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

His Grace- Part 1

Not Darkness - Part 1

Even if d symbol is the star of David, so what? Why has there been no contest as regards all the Arabic inscriptions on all other naira notes, abi Arabic na naija language?

True! bibicutie@yahoo.com

Stupid set of people, always looking 4 trouble.

True! bibicutie@yahoo.com

South Atlantic Travels said...

Even if it is the Jewish sign, what will they do?, as a matter of fact they Jonathan should remove ARABIC completely from our denomination, after Nigeria is not only for muslims.

Idiots, stupid and noise making things. Always looking 4 fault in everything GEJ did in Nigeria. Who God bless no one can cause. GEJ till 2019.

That Professor has proved one again that he is myopic and seriously a big fool. I wonder what and who made him a professor, he is suppose to have researched properly before this blatant lie. Professor Isaq Akinola has proved again that he is a loud and big idiot. HE did not condem what Bk is doing up north he is busy chasing flies and attempting to kill flies with a shotgun. BIG FOOL.

What is wrong with people mehn? Just spend the damn money, gosh! Even of its Jewish sign nko? What about the Arabic words on our currency? Is Nigeria Arabic nation?

I don't blame them for questioning d sign abeg

I personally think the sign should be changed to the star of david. We have tolerated their over-inflated ego and barbarism enough!

Emmy said...

I don't know why some pple always talk boldly but honestly wrong. Spend money n waka go....Instead of one star from Jupiter.

I think is time for us the Christians to also complain that's is all Arabic symbol should be removed from all Nigerian currency since they are not okay having Jewish symbol we are not also okay having Arabic symbol cos we are not from Arab.

OK seen.... tosinandlaw@gmail.com

Star of David is made of two triangles, symbol on naira is made of two squares

Tell them, somebody call of this sinful union. rodneyamaobi@gmail.com

nkinofficial said...

Na de sign u wan spend

Besides I don't think those two signs are same thing

My point exactly. Hw do they correlate. Mscheew attention seekers!!!!

gbgemmy@gmail.com

africaonline said...

What's wrong if it's the star of David. The Arabic sign has been there all along and no one complained.

Ignorance. Mscheew!!

gbgemmy@gmail.com

This muslims should go to hell. Their wahala too much.

And so what if it is JEWISH? Is Nigeria an arab nation when arabic words are used in the N100, N200, N500 & N1000 notes?

Just because people are quiet? Make una behave una sef oh!

Nawa ooo
Seye...sheggsdammy@gmail.com

EugEnia or euglena fr all I care..d igbo. U smoked must be
of superior quality for you to be this
messed up in the membrane.

Neks... You are the lowest being on earth! They only gave their opinion, imagine a world without goats like you olishi! People like you cause religious problems.

Noted
classyherbie@gmail.com

Brilliant!!

I as a member of the newly inaugurated Christian concern group (inaugurated by me) demand from the Muslims to tell nigerians the meaning of the Arabic writing on our 200-1000 naira. NOW!!!!! Are we an islamic nation? Why the Arabic writings on the note? GOD bless goodluck Jonathan for removing this Arabic trash. Remaining 200-1000 to go

Linda give away pls. Its ma first time I'm commenting tho'. Was hopin I'll b blessed. Joseph_pedro@ymail.com

Anurika A. said...

An organisation like that needs to make proper research before laying complaints.
aumeizu@yahoo.com

pearl said...

Ok waleolablessing@yahoo.com

You just lost my respect and likeness for saying this, as a Writer and blogger, you shouldn't be bias or one sided what does this statement mean? "MURIC should be asking the
meaning of that symbol with 8
points not showing their ignorance
by quickly concluding it is the
Jewish Star of David" Thank God for
information technology, we cannot
be fooled. Just Google it."....you should have at least wait for the Federal Government to reply before posting your comments...haba

she was quoting frm a mail..anyway, what does she need ur respect 4? u cn shoved it up ur rectum

Really?..You are so ignorant..

you are a blogger and you no the amount of influence you have and see what you are saing about others religion it not fear.

StAnLeY-d said...

This is actually illuminati sign. U can google that one too

Adetoro abeeb said...

I need to really appreciate everyone comments and the expression of aggreviances on the new naira note,but come to think of it,we all need to be cultured in everything we do,we can't be commenting on a national issues and keep insulting and dimishing our integrity.kindly let's all maintain the dignity, respect and avoid causing religious fanaticism nor mutaul disrespect in our comment.
One Nigeria.

So tell d meaning now as u have find It out. http://JobandPay.com/?id=277541

So? what is it is a Jewish sign? Have they thought about how they are killing people in then name of Islam? must they always talk? thank God for Jesus. We would have had xtian terrorists. mschew

David Iyke said...

still idle minds observation! kelechi360@gmail.com

You are very right. Now my own complain is that why should there be an Islamic sign on the naira. Am sure it is all part of the Islamization agenda for Nigeria. Be watchful and careful people.

Islam is naturall good and talented with ignorance and violenc

Islamatizing this country won't work. APC just itemized their hidden agenda come 2015.

LAURA20GIST@YAHOO.CA
4LIBGIVEAWAY

some pple ehn..........there are important things to talk about and der killin dem selves about signs...idiot pple

Dr. O said...

May God deliver the world from Muslims. Too many problems al- Qaeda, Isis, boko haram, ansaru to name a few. Someone pls check the US list of foreign terrorist organisations. Out of 59, 45 are Islamists. God bless Nigeria

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Na Star of David be the issue now no be Boko Haram. 8 and 6 no be the same nah. Go and do more research people. mbok!

linda give away pls......

has anybody complained about the Arabic written on some of our notes? Why are they making noise now? Hypocrites!!!

Why not remove the sign completely if FG has issues with the arabic signs.Why replace it with any sign whatsoever. GEJ is an author of confusion, the man wants to scatter this country with religious issues.As a xtian, why do I want star of David on the money Jesus himself called Mammon.Religious bigots, get money, spend and waka

xomstool said...

All na politics

xomstool said...

All na poilitics

xomstool said...

All na policts

xomstool said...

All na politics

xomstool said...

Why are they dragging religion to the notes?

We have igbo Jews what happen to them ?

I believe it is the illuminati symbol of those bad secret society!!!! May God show us the right 'path in this country

ITS IMPORTANT FOR CHRISTIANS TO VOTE WISELY THIS TIME AROUND. THEY WANT TO SELL US. SOMEONE IS THIS JOBLESS TO BE STUDYING NAIRA INSTEAD OF STUDYING HOW TO TELL THOSE CLOWNS KILLING IN THE NORTH TO STOP. MURIC EKU STUDY.PLEASE VOTE WHO WONT MAKE CHRISTIANITY GO EXTINCT COS CHRIST WILL ASK US.

the arewa sign has more to do with Hausa culture and nothing with religion,why cant people differentiate btw culture and religion!!!!!!

I have all seen your comments, what soever you all thinks keep it to yourselfs

God will punish all of those insulting our prophet, u will never prosper if u insult him. We muslim don't insult jesus, if u have a problem with a muslim be constructive in addressing the issue and stop generalizing #grow up. Would insulting us make u better it just show how beneath you are.
ISIS, Hamas, and d rest; do u think muslims r perpetrators its unfortunate that u still can't read between the lines. Its plain cowardice for u to come to LIB and begin making accusationns about a religion you knw nothing about. You are always intimidated by muslims, we welcome u to d north and u thrive in businesses and also want to share our land with us when we don't want anything from u, but as hypocrites u turn back n lash @ us. We ve' seen how u live in ur place there's nothing there.
If I were u I wouldn't vouch for any politician cos they are all there for just their ulterior motives. And