Olatunji Oladotun Alade, an
undergraduate of the University of Lagos, has emerged winner of the Lagos
regional finals of Airtel One Mic, a music talent-hunt competition for tertiary
institutions driven by leading telecommunications service provider, Airtel
Nigeria.
The 200 Level student popularly known
as ‘Dotman’ held off very strong challenge from five other zonal finalists in
the keenly contested regional final held at the Beverly International Events
Centre, Bariga, Lagos, to win the star prize, a brand new KIA Picanto.
In addition
to the star prize, he was also rewarded with a full artiste makeover and
recording deal with ID Cabasa’s Coded Tunes.
For over two hours, the six finalists
vied on the stage with their lyrics and
creativity under scrutiny of the trio of music producer, ID Cabasa; rapper and
musician, Reminisce and Vector Tha Viper who were the judges on the day.
As the finalist performed acapella,
freestyle and their individual studio songs, the judges assessed them on
appearance, stage performance, crowd connection, punch line, wordplay, and
creativity. The judges finally reached a unanimous decision in favour of
Unilag’sDotman whose skills outshone the others.
Congratulating the winner, Airtel’s
Regional Operations Director for Lagos, Mr. Femi Oshinlaja acknowledged the
performance of all participants and noted specially the performance of the
overall winner who he said is indeed deserving of the grand prize, as his
talent and ability particularly endeared him to the audience and judges.
He further reiterated Airtel’s
commitment to empowering talented young Nigerians with the right platform to
achieve their dreams and go on to become global stars. “With platforms like
Airtel One Mic, these youngsters can become the best they can and even possibly
go on to become great stars. Asides from Airtel One Mic, we also have the
Airtel TRACE Music show and some other
platforms we are rolling out to provide Nigerian youths the opportunity
to showcase their God-given talents,” he said.
The highly elated “Dotman” who could
not contain his emotions expressed his appreciation to Airtel Nigeria for
providing the youth a platform to achieve their dreams and most especially for
the One Mic project which has helped set him on the path towards achieving his
dreams through music. He thanked Airtel Nigeria for the reward and its constant
support for students in the tertiary institutions
“I am overwhelmed with joy today for
emerging winner of Airtel’s One Mic project. I thank Airtel Nigeria for this
initiative. It is an encouragement that will inspire me to the peak of my music
career. I am very much grateful to Airtel,” he said
The initiative whose objective is to
discover and promote musical talents from tertiary institutions in Nigeria fits
into Airtel’s overall commitment towards encouraging and empowering Nigerian
youths at achieving their dreams through various identified passion points.
35 comments:
Hello guys, for the latest fashion tips, visit my fashion blog, www.meemjay.com
queenuc4luv@yahoo.com..... Linda please nah.... I never chop since morning oo, d giveaway is still keeping me here
LUCKY GUY
congrats dotman..
fozenon@yahoo.com
Congrats to him.
LUCKY DUDE
Congrats to him.
Faceoflib
Ok..gladchinyere@gmail.com
Congrats to him.
Linda oooo..You are not alright o. See wetin u don do pple since morning, ds giveaway must reach 500k o. Chai! Lol.
linda is not fair oo ........... u no wan post this monday giveaway. i have refreshed ur blog ten thousand times today but nothing show. I actually made up my mind of doing my best possible to win this moni as i need this money seriously but since you have refused to post it,i don dey go my house as work don close.pls Linda o! dont post it tonight i take God beg u. I am not happy with you at all as you don hang me for up since morning and now i am having headache;thereisgodooo
congrats dear....mzdammym7@gmail.com
Congrats guy, bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
Ok ooo
Wtf!see man caught having sex with his dog. – see leaked pic and video!
Lolz
Congrats to him
Na wa o this giveaway Don enter another matter Linda pls answer ur readers o
Such things doesn't come easy.
Congrats to him.
ANyone can visit my forum www.nerdystars.com
Shalom.
good one, keep it up
Oky congrat dude.... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com
Lol. uadialerebecca@gmail.com
Congrats o, guess u deserve it
Yea! All hail 'Dotman' the best rapper av ever met. Nigga so dope, he is right here giving us punch lines.
COngrats to them
Greatest Battles!!! Part 1
His Grace- Part 1
Not Darkness - Part 1
Congrats dude.pchioma772a@gmail.com
If i win this LIB give away my mama xmas gift of life i swear happiness go wound d woman...Lol
Good for dem. Waleolablessing@yahoo.com
Competitions aren't easy at all. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
dotman d real dude
nar only lasgidi d this country abi nar only lasgidi the use airtel idon tire self
Congrats Dotun aka Dotman. The sky would be your beginning(Amen).
#Room59elkanemi