"I did nothing wrong and I'd do it again"- officer Darren Wilson says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 November 2014

"I did nothing wrong and I'd do it again"- officer Darren Wilson says

Officer Darren Wilson says he has a clear conscience over the shooting death of Michael Brown, and would do it again if he finds himself in the same situation.

He spoke with ABC's George Stephanopoulos and said that if it'd been a white person he still would have fired his gun, that race had nothing to do with it. He said Brown had reached into his patrol car and attempted to grab his gun, and the teen had charged at him which is when he began shooting.

Some of the things this police officer said are unbelievable. Literally. Watch the interview after the cut

119 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Terrible!!!!
You'll do it again?

Amablaze said...

Animal..I pray u die a painful death..idiotttt

Choke on ur dick wilson.....

Tired of ds news plz....e go only de mak me vex more... Stupid racist

KWEEN said...

One day, bushmeat go Catch hunter. God will fight you surely. Don't worry.

No Alloy Chikezie hehehehehe bye boo boo

Neks said...

Wilson better be in the hiding, for his safety, cos i'll end him if i see him.

Six shots and yu said yu did nothing wrong..... He was asked to say stuff like this nothing else.....

Na wa for you officer wilson, are you trying to pour fuel into the already burning fire. Keep your comments to yourself nobody is asking you if you will do it again abeg.
You are just trying to cause more trouble.

wow.....im so disappointed, how can he come on air to talk like this...God have mercy

Lips sealed already...dajax

He is an idiot. The law of karma ll get him!

MrLIB

This is serious
I got nothing to say about this

Bloody retard. You enjoy murdering people, I pray someone takes fun in killing you too.... useless motherfucker cunt

DOS said...

Lets look at this situation rationally, he could be telling the truth, no one can say if the eye witness who was a friend to the deceased had told the truth about what really happened that day. Knowing most blacks in the US are known for violent acts. Also considering the cctv footage that showed the deceased robbed a store before confrontation by the cop. Anybody could have also shot at him if they felt he was a threat to their lives.

May God forgive him.

Fucking psycho
Ud do it again, cn u imagine!!
1 black guy will murder him one day

lucian-doris said...

Big liar. Obama's silence regarding the way blacks are being murdered is just so shameful. America can not even save its justice system but wants to run d world.

Using self defence as an excuse to kill is reflex and lack of compulsion, Respect for life is the key to professionalism.

Gosh! blood of that innocent boy will deal with him

He that knoweth what is right and refuses to do it ..unto him is a sin! Leave right friends..hez said his! James 4:17. BishopDammy#

This is the beginning of his celebrity. He fired 12 shots at an unarmed teenager and is being brought on TV to brag about it. These racist white guys see killing unarmed black youth as a means to fortune and fame. No punishment, free legal representation and a lifetime of free money from sympathetic racists making deposits into their bank accounts.

Its not so much the shooting but the number. 6!!! By the second and third come on he would have lost all ability. And he continued till the sixth shot.

Kill by d sword and die by d sword it is written and so shall it be

shannaro said...

how you gonna shoot an unarmed teeanager 6 times to the upper body??? you get away without a trial?? and you dnt even have the basic human empathy to shut the fuck up and leave the family to grieve???

Linda dnt promote this dnt post this no one wants to hear what he has to say.

famonzo said...

I don't blame him but I'll blame it on the Bloody jury.

Take it easy oh. Nor be ur mumsie the guy kill. If u end him, u will end ur own life in prison

Ogechi said...

Wilson went too far. He would at least have shot him on the leg and allow the law to take it's course.

I wish I had supernatural powers.. I swear dis lunatic will die a painful death! May it never be well with u! U giving a dumb and senseless explanation. Fuck u mehn!!

shannaro said...

This guy's story makes no sense at all my goodness why didnt he get a trial.

Instead of fighting why don't we all learn from this and be guided.
fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

This motherfucker maggot should be kill. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Funny dude, see his mouth like I did my job right 'smh' #onelovefromSnow#

Only God knows y it happened bt d officer insisted if brownn were 2 b white same occurrence wud v apund

Oviomaigho, as the logical among us, explain how it was compulsory for Wilson to fire 12 shots to disable an unarmed man. Bear in mind that US policemen carry batons, tasers, mace and other tools that make discharging their guns an option of last resort. Publicly released records state there was 150 feet between the officer and the victim. Why could he not have used another means to detain him with so much space between them?

Very unfortunate comment from a supposed professional police officer and should not be allowed to handle ammunition as he was not defending / protecting himself. He said that he took due care & diligence before acting. He needs to go back to the training school as he shot an unarmed teen who was running away in the head twice. As a lay man, I think this is absolutely wrong for a professional. He should have shot him in the leg & not on the head or chest.
We parents need to train our children to be descent in our approach to issues. Mike was an adolescence. He should not have attacked the police officer, he should have behaved like his friend did who simply obeyed the officer and moved on. Today look at the cost of his stupid disobedience and the madness of the officer. The duty is not that of the parents alone but of everybody so that we will grow a better society.
Even if the officer is tried and killed it will not bring Mike back to life and will not remove the irreparable loss hence it is a great lesson for everybody. The Holy Bible says he who has ear should hear what this issue is teaching us. God bless Nigeria. Toks

neks abeg wer u wan c am...u way dey mile 2

D broda don disappear o

Seriously blackS are missing 2pac in times like this

He is an ass hole, be rest assured he will be killed soon. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

His position utterly defeats scientific reasoning... This man is a mean monster cum racist. Any psychologist can see this.

God have mercy.

You live by the gun you die by the gun

Oh really? Shooting him six times is justified? Why didn't he shoot him in d leg or arm for example..u r a disappointment to common sense! Ode

King Fahad said...

bastard.. that's what you are. justice will come to you. the law may have failed but God doesnt

He may be right though, all I can say is dat God should grant d dead eternal rest.

this dude feels remorse..but right now he has no choice..he killed an unarmed teen..shot him 6 times...gosh!! its painful

~¤Showmic¤~ said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ cn neva put an end to racism. Dts just d simple fact

Oooo! Am unable to watch d video, can't even see the link sef #sister Linda diaris God oo#

What are u saying? He shot a teenager who us unarmed and you are trying to defend his devilish act. Would he had pulled his trigger if the boy was white? He killed him because his black and the brutal judgement of God shall fall upon the him. AMEN

I AGREE WITH THE OFFICER AND I ALSO AGREE WITH THE SHOOTING. ALTHOUGH SOMEBODY DIED BUT AT TIMES THE PRICE TO PAY FOR BAD BEHAVIOUR IS DEATH. THOSE WHO HAVE BAD UP BRINGING SHOULD KEEP IT IN THEIR HOMES ELSE SOMEONE HAS GOT TO TAME YOU.

Dickhead.

dumebi said...

See ehn...i sincerely think the police officer did his job perfectly. why the hell will someone call a police officer pussy and attack him.

if someone came charging at you with his left hand in his pocket...does that not show he was apparently coming to stab you?...and the boy was fearlesss enough to attack a policman...he was apparently a juvenile.

and prioir to the attack, brown was captured on CCTV robbing a grocery store on that same day. For the court not to find the officer guilty, trust me they have done investigations and probably put the officer through a polygraph test.

every black person arrested in US tries to play the racist card and its pretty annoying. check out how black americans live their lives over there...sell drugs, rape, robbery, refuse to go to school and are senselessly violent.

If the boy had killed the police officer, white people wont have protested like this ooo...black people would have just goe about their business. Nonsense!

I actually watched this crap on CNN last night and when George asked him why dint he remain in His car when Michael ran... He couldnt giveba clear reason why he ran after him. Stupid racist

I rily do hope ur normal.. he had oda options like pepper spray or a taser gun.. did u ever tink of dat?

Same thing I said. I think he went too far by firing so many shots, especially the one to his head, however, if he is telling the truth, that Micheal had first tried to take his gun and punched him in his car, then came back charging at him, then he had a right to protect himself. It's a fine line between shooting to stop and shooting to kill. I think he shot to kill! Which is what we should be trying to find out. That is, if his account of events is true. By no means should he have shot to kill. He is guilty of that for sure.

AGB said...

Confused people be commenting on this LIB. I thought most of you were insulting Donald Trump for saying Obama's government was useless for letting this guy's case get off the hook so easily? Now,you guys are here to insult the guy again? Confusion at its peak.

RIP Michael Brown.

eazywealth concepts said...

God..Help Blacks in Diaspora...

FactoDeLaw

mutherfukin redneck

These puppy cops need some tough training, I just don't know what kind of cops they have in America nowadays that can't even stand a fellow guy in physical combat..they always reach for their guns at the slightest altercation....shameful!!!

Jeni_zee said...

This man better find place hide cos if black Americans catch am hmm

Listen and listen good bitch... you called me wretched. yet I am better than your father... and not just your father.. your generation. You are just an illiterate, sad, ugly, frustrated, wench, whore, skank, tramp,bimbo and a miserable girl with 100% problem. You are so pathetic..You come here to open your gulter and say some trash you dont even know. You are so disgusting...Next time you are coming to talk about me..Do your findings very well ok.. I live and work here and its my home now and I am not an illegal immigrants like some morons in your family. Get a life cos you are already a wasted child and incase you need help.. Just email me

see this fuckin cunt..you killed someone innocent and youre not even remorseful? may someone accidentally kill your fuckin white ass..

nobody respects the shooter....but d man infront of d gun...

I live in the US and these young black men do stupid things everyday. I'm not defending officer Wilson but why should you reach for an officers gun. He has the right to shoot you then. Or why engage in a battle with him. If he just obeyed at once we wouldn't be where we are. Now look at people looting innocent store owners in the name of justice. Still young black men. Black people should get their ways straight and stop blaming others. By the way I'm black so this isn't about race.

D only thing I heard frm dis stupid cop is that his ego was bruised. D guy dared him whn he said he cudnt use his gun, Dats y he decided to use it several times. He's guilty as hell, he's nt fit to b in uniform. He killed dt guy based on his bruised ego. I tot dey were trained better, now I know d American cop is no different frm d Nigerian cop who wud pursue a vehicle to d detriment of d lives of d driver and odas. Dis is racism. Dis guy wud soon b dead, it's only a matter of time.

He z a liar.the proof is just dere in his eyes and all ova his face.

This is unbelievable..........people that have conscience, imagine what this idiot opened he's mouth to say not even showing a remorse Over the innocent boy he wasted..........na God go punish you very soon.....

Let GGod be the judge on this issue.I rest my case.

Whc stupid rationale b dat? He stole, yes. Did he kill anyone? According to US law, d penalty for robbery, is it death? U are of a kin dt wud judge people nt fairly but based on ur biased and perceived grievances. If he robbed, he shd b in prison. If he tried to elude prison, d US is sophisticated enough to catch him at anoda tyme. Loosing his life to a low life cop, who was nt properly trained on hw to put good judgment over his emotions is certainly nt d way to go. And for ur info, I have been robbed before, a lot of money, I wud never kill d robber, so long as he didn't try to kill me. And this cop's self defense story does nt sell, d deceased ran and he pursued. Injured ego, full stop.

Normal life indeed this will hunt you and your generations Amen!!!

Kayode Odusanya said...

Sentiments apart, the man did nothing wrong...He was only doing his duty. People always turn everything to a race thing, especially black Americans. Do you guys forget that the Mike Brown dude had just robbed a store? A thief, he was. Evidence shows he tried to attack the Police man...so, what would you have had him do when his life was on the line?

Black Americans should put their lives in line, stop glorifying a life of violence, and they would be treated with more respect.

Blacks gotta be that dumbest race on planet earth! So people actually thinks the mike brown guy is 100% innocent? how are we sure mike brown wasn't half way to killing this guy before he shot him?

The part where he was struggling with the police alone tells alot...Most of these police fire their guns out of fear that the suspect might be armed. These things are common sense...ugghhh

give urselves brain said...

he is obviously,purely a racist...so u can shoot someone in his knee cap?or dey dint teach u dat in force sch?olodo ochi...hired assasin...yeye foul

RUKKEE!!! said...

Gbamest!!! Brutality####

RUKKEE!!! said...

If you must shoot him, what happened to his legs? He is being so unprofessional###

RUKKEE!!! said...

Gbamest!!! Brutality####

What an ASS!

lmao.. all these name for whillmnna.. well she deserves it.. ewu

Mr or Mrs defending officer, people react in different ways to arrest. Have u seen someone nt guilty run because he saw d cops? Yes I guess. Wht makes d difference btw a civilian and a cop is dt d cop is supposedly trained. If a civilian charges at him, he knows beta dn to kill him. No one is sayin d boy was rite, but he ran at a point, dat means he was only reacting, resisting an arrest and a 'trained, American cop' could not see dt. He preferred to shoot at d head of his victim. Wht happened to incapacitating him, shooting at his leg or hand for instance. He had to pursue and then shoot to kill, 'in self defense' of an unarmed man.

Even if some young black men do stupid things, that doesn't give the police the right to be their judge, jury and executioner during arrests. Cops are supposed to detain suspects and hand them over alive to the judicial system.

Thanks for saying this. .. Everybody in naija is ranting about how officer Wilson did bad... As if they live here in the USA. Those people don't even have a reasonable excuse to vandalize and destroy stores like that. Black people are too nasty n even lazy. If you live in the Us you will understand what I am talking about! No body Is talking about Mike brown been a thief. We all know the grand jury did NO JUSTICE! But why take laws into your hands and destroy properties. The riot in Ferguson doesn't make sense to me. Lazy people usurping the situation. To steal. Bottom line parents train your kids... Mike brown would still be alive today if he did go to steal that day.

I like the officer. Let's call a spade a spade, please.

TYPICAL U.S PROPAGANDA! THE POWER OF THE MEDIA!! WHY IS HE JUST VOICING NOW! PHHHEEWW! NOW THAT THEY SEE THIS MATTER IS GETTING SUPPORT IN OTHER STATES THEY RESORT TO MEDIA!! NICE ONE!!

Why so much deference to Wilson tho? Do you think he's going to say anything to incriminate himself when the other party is dead? Movies have played with your minds as to who black Americans really are. This is real life, not a movie, and that kid was unarmed. Police is trained to disarm suspects without resorting to lethal force. Wilson didn't have to kill Mike.

Omg... moses is finished. Moses obvior sly asked for this and this guy gave her fully. . pls give her more cos we are tired of her

'What goes around comes around'. They that killed by the sword will definitely one day, die from the sword.

Taper?? Pepper spray??

There isnothing terrible about what this guy did.there are so many criminals out there and the boy was no exception for stealing. yet he tried to attack the officer which was totally bad. i am black too for the record and i dont condole criminal act. after dem go say turn am to racial offence. am just so sad for the parents though. thats a lesson for some parent to bring up thier children the right way, and also a lesson for some stubborn children to be very carefull and live a deciplined lives if not they might end up in the bag sooner.

DOS said...

Before y'all judge me, I only said he could be telling d truth; not that am in support of the shooting. Besides investigations have been carried out by professionals who concluded Wilson had done the right thing. All of us dey naija o! No dey here dey blab

Obama HAS NOT been silent. He addressed the issues of race after trayvon martins and did so again last night and the day before. Google it.

This interview is highly provocative..if I had a gun, I will wipe out his entire family...

Femiluv said...

Many black people on here are self hating. "Oh, btw, I'm black and this isn't about race". I'm sorry, it's always about race in the US. There is so much historical and ongoing violence that should not be ignored.

FYI..most crime in the USA and Canada takes place intraracially. That means that blacks kill blacks, and whites kill whites...at similar rates. Also, drug use in the States occurs at similar rates among black and white people. If anything, statistics show that white youth abuse more drugs than black youth (ask your white friends what they did in middle and high school). Do your research people and don't believe what the media tells you about black-on-black crime.

In the same police force, a black officer was charged for using a baton in self defense and sent off on unpaid leave. While Darren Wilson killed a black man, went on paid leave and was not charged. Yeah right, it's not about race.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

God knows the truth

Oviomaigho, the grand jury that declined to indict is comprised, not of professionals, but residents from surrounding communities, except Ferguson itself. The case couldn't go to trial because at least four of the 12 jury members wouldn't agree to indict Wilson.

DOS said...

Mr. Anonymous. 4.39..here you are talking about movies. Do you think most of the things depicted in movies are not real. Blacks in the US are known for Violence; its on the news everyday. Most store robberies are carried out by blacks and am sure if it was discovered that the deceased teen was a gang banger and have killed so many people, you'll be first to say 'He deserves it'. Those who kill by the gun shall die by the gun. Regardless of if they were killed justly or not. Thats karma. Don't get me wrong though; not trying to say the kid has killed before, only God knows that. Just want to let you know those sh*t about blacks are real..so be wise you hear.

You people should stop portraying this Micheal Brown boy as an angel. Why did he fight a police officer. Micheal Browns DNA and Blood were found in the police officers car. You guys should try to follow the case at least. Yes two wrongs don't make a right but the Brown boy was stupid.

To most of them it is just an opportunity to steal and vandalize property, I pity business owners in Ferguson.

don,t worry they are watching then u will know

Oviomaigho, blacks are a mere 13% of the US population. They do not commit most crimes in the US. Whites do. Google is your friend. Look up basic stats on crime in the US if you're going to make gross generalizations about a whole group of people. You obviously don't know anything about the US beyond what you see in movies. Pick up a book and get your facts straight before coming to LIB to show your ignorance.

All you bashing this guy must not have a clue on how an officer is trained. You wanna argue the training fine do that. To put hum down and berate his character because he didn't want to get beat to death by an incensed 6'5 280 pound 18yr old, shows you lack any critical thinking skills. Therefore refrain from commenting on the issue for the love of Pete.

The guy deserves to be bashed because of his incompetence. Police spend months in academies learning non-lethal tactics for disarming suspects. He major failed at his training when he killed that kid.