How my 21-year marriage to pres. Jonathan has survived- Patience Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 November 2014

How my 21-year marriage to pres. Jonathan has survived- Patience Jonathan

Speaking on how they first met while they were at the Rivers state College of Education where she was pursuing her Nigerian Certificate of Education (NCE) and B.Ed while he was a lecture at the department of Biological science, First Lady Patience Jonathan said what attracted him to her was his religious background, and good looks..
"My first impression of him was of a tall, dark, handsome young man. I also found that he came from a good Christian home just like I did. His humble and gentle disposition caught my attention and most importantly, his intelligence".
Dame Jonathan, who married President Jonathan in 1993, said praying together and discussing everything together has been a sustaining force in their 21 year marriage.
"Both of us are from Christian homes and our complete trust is in Jesus Christ. We pray together as a family every morning. What keeps us together is that we are each others best friends and soul-mate. We discuss everything that comes up and advice each other accordingly. We depend on each other. We do not let the sun set on our grievances" she said
The couple are blessed with 4 children, a son Arewera Adolphus, Daughters Aruabi and Abayola and Faith Sakwe-Edwards, their foster daughter who had a grand wedding in April

109 comments:

Uche Emma said...

So many

touchin' story

Nath said...

Keep the campaign going mam

Story story. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Lol...Mama peace...

Did she actually say it exactly as it was printed? Or it was corrected? Because ehn.....

Did she really speak with such good English? I can't believe she said all this in the exact way it's written.

Please go nd take several seats.

Nice strategy. Appealing to our conscience.

www.naijapolitica.wordpress.com

Wishing them more years of marital bliss.
The boy looks more like Doyin Okupe than Gej.

ok

Life Lessons You Don’t Want to
Learn the Hard Way ( A must read )

oshi

sighs

Can we trust a government who constantly tries to deceive??? Lol

NO WAY PATIENCE SAID THIS, Infact we don't want to read it, let's hear her say it .

Can we trust a government who constantly tries to deceive??? Lol

NO WAY PATIENCE SAID THIS, Infact we don't want to read it, let's hear her say it .

God for you both, wish you both the best in your marriage #onelovefromSnow#

Euyah! It is well with you and your husband ma... Continue to prosper and do exploits by the special grace of God! And I pray for the wisdom of God to rule this country..it is well. BishopDammy#

Mma Efa said...

Did she say his intelligence ???? hahahhhahah....funny woman. you were sleeping with your lecturer madam peace...dia ris god oooo

dats gud for her
Meet The Female Thief Who Has A Thing For Rolex Watches

Mama peace

All this things just to re-elect pres. Jonathan.... Is ok....

Jesus so patience jonathan is educated???? She needs to sue that school and all the lecturers that taught her ASAP for fraud.

the thought of Africans relishing in colonial slavery mentality as significant is indeed troubling!

.......lecturer and student thing!....no be small thing!! all d best Ma'am

Jesus so patience jonathan is educated???? She needs to sue that school and all the lecturers that taught her ASAP for fraud.

Aww! This is soo nice..I wish them more happy birthday...

We don hear. She didn't mention she has issues having children. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

U go school go dey scope ur lecturer...obunia nu students of nowadays.

"Most importantly his intelligence" hehehehe, i no fit shout"!

So Sweat...
Almighty God will continue to sustain your marriage in Jesus Name. Amen

She's a real wife n mother. Long live ur family sir n ma.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Ogechi said...

Congrats to our lovely presido and first lady. Lovely family

No way! Madam patience did not write the. First quote am sure that was paraphrased. The fear of God is obviously lacking in all nigerian politicians.

The family that pray together, stay together. Isn't that what they say?

KAYODE TRINITY said...

Public Relations stunt, trying to catch the conscience of family inclined Nigerians, especially the Christians, so as to get their votes.

IT WON'T WORK

To gain more followers abiii#campaignstrategies

I see their campaign team is trying to do the barrack and Michelle Obama move.we didn't hear this four years ago now you are trying to appeal to our sentimental side seeing as the religious and tribal barrier is getting stale.

Abeg who helped her write dis? Cos the patience we all knw won't be able to write this correctly

Linda,I have noticed you haven't posted any negative news about this administration since your alleged romance with someone in that sector.you also didn't credit anyone with the news above.
so is it that you did this interview yourself or someone from their circle sent it in.are you indirectly campaigning for him.be bold to do it openly and don't try to force this down our throats.

Lmao

Na wa ohh! God bless their union

Yes, While he was a lecture. Is this from Patience or Linda? Lol!

Lol thought they married more dan this

Behind every successful man, is a strong woman.

I live this woman, she saw what ever she saw in him, and today theirs is a success story.

Walsmorgan said...

Congrats. Next plzzzzz

~¤Showmic¤~ said...

I hope she wil not use her own hand to finally destroy it.

Tnxs 4 dis small lesson I v learned so much 4rm it ma

Na naija we dey so this is no news....

Can't belive I'm saying this (cos I'm not a fan of GEJ & PEJ) the first pic is very adorable.

LovE me some Mama patience

Haters gonna hate

congrat to dem

She obviously didn't write this and can't write this. PR stunt rubbish

Motherhen said...

A family I love so much. There's something about them that I can't explain. They are adorable. Jonathan is a good family man with a good heart, Patience is a good wife and mother. May God bless their union, Amen.

Is Mr. President actually brilliant?
personal opinion

See Christians oooo, mama peace and Johna, Abegi make una tell us weti we no sabi and stop making mockery of your selfs...

Gracee Love said...

I hope she is the one that spoke all those grammer

Loving Family, so happy for them both!

SlimVee said...

UHMMM Linda u sure say na our dearest Patience construct al ds grammer cos she for don break our ear since wt English

treasure said...

See love! And people think they can seperate them after 21 yrs?
D hug sha..

Story story
#teamlib

Love nwantiti, I want to marry president too

May God continue to keep you guys together.Amen

'We discuss everything that comes up and advice each other accordingly'- here in lies the truth about this couple- SHE is the person in control of her home and hence Nigeria- no wonder Jonathan has been such a poor president!

Who gives a flying fuck?

Lika said...

hummmmmmmmmmmmm SMT

Hmmm...patience wey no fit speak english......are u sure she said all dis ..or u r just helping her out......#okorocha for president come 2015..

lies....they fight everyday....I work at aso rock nd I witness it...

Chimezie said...

To God be d glory

story for the gods

This mr president and his family ugly no be small o.....Even Mr Ibu family fine pass them upon all his national cake. Odiegwu really ****QUEENMAYA******

ASILAREX said...

"WHAT ATTRACTED HER TO HIM,WAS HIS...", LINDA! Not what attracted him to her, was his. I thought you agreed to employ a writer as Mr. Ayedee suggested. I recommend you do so soon. You're a business woman,not a flipping writer. Lol

Nobody..dat igbo boy said...

Nice one,21 years of marriage which is inclusive of 5 years of foolish governance(jona) and grammatical blunder(madam peace)

U mean she wrote all DAT, story for Oduduwa...

She did speak all this ede geesi...Kokz.

Awwwwww....... God bless ur union our 1st Lady.

May the Lord honour ur union the more in His mercies amen!

Look at that fat short boy! wharah ti je bokotoh yo...omo ale

Workaholic said...

I see she is the head of the family..Happy Anniversary still.

So you Remember RSCOE days as lecturer. Thank God. Been trying to connect with you to help you but your new fake friends wont let me. Sorry. l really tried after hearing people Abuse you. My father told me too I have to try and help you before he died. l have have extensive training and expertise in human development but you have friends and Staff who benefit from nothing happening and well, they are gate Keepers for good things. Sorry Uncle J. God will help you. I just pray he can send angels because humans can't get to you.

lol @ intelligence

Wonderful family.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Exactly my thought. Lol. *Runs away* in linda's voice. I love mamma peace tho. She knows how to give Mr president good loving .

This woman didn't write this herself.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

And he loves you so much that since 1993 till now he practically did nothing about your inability to speak simple but correct English. God bless your union.

HML.

Nice one ndibaby33@yahoo.com

Impressive....onyimadusommy@gmail.com

story 4 d gods

How do you judge all this from looking at them.we are really a bunch of dullards.no wonder our leaders keep reaping us off

mzmaris said...

Linda, did u edit her speech?or did u print it word for word?.......cos I can't find any grammatical "gbagaun"......and believe me, I looked.

mzmaris said...

U better zip ur mouth........we live in a "partial democratic" nation...except if u want to be "saying so" via Bonnie Bennet.

"The boy looks like Doyin Okupe than GEJ" ROTFL.

Chyluv! said...

I thought she didn't have any kids, n they were all adopted?

Did she just mention that she obtained her Nigeria Certificate of education(NCE) at River State college of education? Or maybe I didn't read her well..That school mehn needs some total overhauling..

Hmmm...gently boy,a few minutes of fame isn't worth it ok

Continue to insult ur father, mother, community, country and God. Surely others will do d same to u. Even if u have a Doctorate Degree, do u know everything? Surely, people will insult ur husband/wife, someday.

Those who do not appreciate what they have usually do not appreciate others and God. It's like d internet was made for insults. It's like Linda is giving prize for d best insults.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Peace be unto you

If madam patience is a product of a college of education in naija, then there is no hope for future education students who are planning to become teachers, neither is there hope for future students. Gbam!

Victoria said...

Children comes from God so don't use that to mock someone

Wish dem many more yrs

L in dodo e be like say reno really settle u wella

There's no way she would have written that cos shes not used to speaking or writing this way.....btw who cares bout em???

OKECHUKWU said...

I die......if patience jonathan said that "disposition" does she evn know d meaning??? LOL

D kids are not hers...president jona fired outside....some adopted....common knowledge. ...

Dats too harsh dr

I think president Jonathan shuld resign, he shuld honour himself and leave Power, people are dying !!!!!!! The best way to make fool of power is to set it down... And whts the big deal if madam Patience cant speak English! So what!!!!