Dear LIB readers; I feel so bad for slapping my wife this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 September 2014

Dear LIB readers; I feel so bad for slapping my wife this morning

From a male LIB reader
Something that has never happened to me happened this morning. I dated my wife for several years before getting married to her sometime last year. I am temperamental but patient but I have always been able to control my temper when dealing with my wife and I rather walk away or go hang out with friends or have a drink and sleep it off, but today it went beyond limit. My wife can insult Jesus Christ and Jesus Christ will slap her.
Last week I happened to throw some of my clothes in the washing machine with very few of her clothes that she said were in there earlier which I didn't take note and after her arrival from work, the next thing she could say was that I don't have a brain and that is why I could do that. Continue
I hate insults and my wife is the type that does not make her point without insults. I  was very angry and cautioned her not to speak with me in that manner again but she kept repeating it and I told her that the day she will talk to me like this and my brain receives it wrongly then she will hate herself.
Just this morning it happened again. We were both in the kitchen and we were both about preparing food, apparently she said I shouldn't do something and I told her that its not a big deal if I did it and if I don't see the wrong in it then I won't be able to handle the same incident when it happens again. Then she flew up again saying that I am brainless and I told her to stop it but she continued by saying I have the common sense and its because she has uncommon sense is why she can always detect me being brainless.Yet again I gave my warning to her that she should stop saying such and there will be a day when it will fall on my wrong side. She continued saying I am harmless and I should do my worst. She even dared me into doing anything. She said it several times and I got angry and pulled her shirt to warn her. Then she triggered and started roughing me then I slapped her and she slapped me a few times and I gave her one more and pushed her off.
Firstly this is not my character. For me to even fight with a male friend physically, it takes a whole lot, and I can count how many male friends I have had to fight while growing up on just one hand. I actually feel bad for hitting her even though I know the slap is not the normal slap I can give. There was emotions in slapping her but I wanted to prove a point to her that I chose not to ever hit a woman and its not something I can't do. I am writing this because I feel so bad. Do you think I went beyond lines by slapping her? How do I make up for it?

560 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 560 of 560

Am sure you must have been hitting her before or probably your past girlfriends because if you are so quick to hit a woman because she insulted you,i wonder what you will do if she cheats

No u did not went beyond, because she deserve it, and stop interacting with her always just be given her a silent mode all the time and you will see her start respecting you as her husband, some women are very irritating and annoying sometimes, that u can only prove to them by been harsh on them, then they will be scaring you and believe when u say u will do this u will definitely do it,

i may end up being like this woman in question if i ever marry someone i do not love, because I find the irritating in the absence of love. How do i overcome this challenge?

simi said...

Lol. in my own point of view, your wife is wrong. and i don't think you should really do anything about it. let her come to you and apologize. i think it would be weak if you apologize or buy her roses and stuffs like that. sometimes women need to understand that the man is the head and deserve respect. but i'm really not going to tell you how to rule your marriage. so do as you wish, next time sha don't slap her, biko :)

lade said...

Nope I don't support hitting a woman but she kinda deserved it

That's a corrective slap you gave her.. Am not supporting DV but some women really wants to see the kind of action there husbands can take when they make them angry.. Talk to her and make her see reasons with you.. A wife is meant to RESPECT her husband even if she is older or richer than he is!!!

P.G

Ijjoy said...

There are so many ways u can punish a woman without beating her, u can stop eating her food or stop lying on d same bed with her, or leave d house for a few days, joor it's never ever justifiable to raise ur hands on a woman. shikina

Bro I feel you....trust me I do....been there...although I did not hit her....what you need to do is find a way to forgive yourself....stay strong....then when u are strong enough go to her kneel down and ask her to forgive you.....and for a while avoid any conversations leading to confrontations.....you will know it when its comes....be strong....she will forgive you eventually...

ehhh....una try for dat episode . go buy her a car to make up wit her.

Women will always provoke men, i was telling my fiance this same thing yesterday when we were talking abt the ray rice case . Your wife went over the top tho, most men would have hit her at that rate. But like u always did, u shud have ignored her and walked away... very hard to do but doable. You both should apologize to urselves and work on fixing this issue. Sit down and talk abt it so that it doesnt happen again. You sound like a good man and your marriage is just a year old, dont let frictions in yet

You did wrong by slapping her,it actually expresses weakness,honestly you need to apologize to your wife and i hope you have learnt your lesson.

mummy bee said...

Me i don't see anything too wrong here because the wife slapped him in return even after provoking him with her insults. On the other hand, you should sit her down and thrash the matter. Apologize to her if need be

Annie said...

Oga, slap na slap, you shouldn't have hit her, yeah we have read ur part, but i sspect her version of what happened this morning would be different.

If all you said is true den she deserve the slap big time.

I think that nobody who is right thinking should use abusive language especially with a so called loved one. However, frequently, when a woman is that bitter there are underlying factors. Women are more sensitive to hurtful situations than men are. What unwholesome situation have they been involved in that he thinks has passed that the wife is still holding on to? Women tend to relive ugly experiences in their relationships more than men do and unless he gets to the bottom of it, this situation will only escalate. Is she the bread winner? It causes resentment in women? Did he go sleep with someone and she found out or he brought sickness home? Are his relations always in the house and being a nuisance? He should think about it.
That said, I do not believe any situation justifies the use of abusive language on a loved one, not even your child.

Chichi said...

I think she needed that slap to put her mouth in check...

Wow! Oga your wife needs therapy, respect is reciprocal

For a woman like that" she deserves more than slap.

Shezzle said...

Ermmmm I'm not trying to be biased sha... cus I knw us women, we can like get mouth sha...but tht shouldn't have warranted u to give her the dirty slap u felt she deserved at da moment to prove a point..u dated her many yrs b4 marriage, didn't u knw she was mouthed during una dating period? anyway there's never any good justification for domestic violence.. u shoulda just walked away as usual..cus if u can't tolerate her mouth, na him be say u fit kill am one day.. biko, if this was ur 1st time, let it be the last (let me give u the benefit of doubt from the saying 'once a wife batter always a wife batter') I don't knw how much u r worth..but i'll suggest u get a her real nice DIAMOND be it bracelet, ear ring, Nakelace etc..(diamond is a girls best errthang) give her a good hot sex including real good head oo if u knw what I mean...while on it, tell her how sorry u are and tht it won't repeat again..KAPISH! i hope my 2cents helps

I quite understand this poster. Some women can frustrate an angel to become a devil.
However, she would have exhibited those traits during courtship which you ignored. Just be prayerful so as not to become a wife batterer.

Your wife shouldn't be calling you brainless repeatedly. No man can take it.

Its normal to feel bad for slapping your wife. It is also wrong to raise your hand on your wife.
If your story is 80percent true, then the slap is worth it(so cheer up). Nevertheless still apologize and do something extra ordinary for her and im sure she will forgive and never indulge in such.

Ladies should learn to be submissive and respectful even though men can be very annoying, there are other ways to go about it.

You were both in the kitchen and u chose to hit her,what if she picked the knife and stabs you and you did yours back what would you say?men and their stupid excuses for hitting their wives.nonsense

Mz_Moty said...

hmmmmmn, i am loving this. Abeg no beg jare, na 2/4 o

U ruSh 2d office 2give ur boss respect answering him Sir Sir sir yet ur husband father of ur kids means nothing2 u make Ogun rape yA life

No why would you go ahead and marry a woman that is highly insinuative. My guy you have your self to blame. Please expect more insult. If you don't ask for God wisdom to deal with this now, soon it will be a normal way of life for you guys (fight and make up) Be wise man. Consider your kids and cage the foolishness in your wife. NO BEATING

I am a woman and no matter how much I run my mouth I know where to draw the line cos there is a point where you are calling for trouble. calling your own husband brainless is just way out of line hence the slap but I blame you also cos what the hell were u thinking? you dated her , , she was full of bullshit did u think you could change her? seriously? the things people put up with ...... sigh so apparently that's your shit you've got to deal with it

WE WOMEN are the most difficult "living-animal" you can ever have the opportunity of living with, and the best solution for us so far is that you MEN Should leave us alone at a time like that.
ask your wife if she's frustrated about something, Depressed or not happy with you, then communicate physically and emotionally with her so that as a Family you can move above this terrible mistake.

Some women deserve it!

God will help you with this

SOMEbody said...

Maybe now she will learn to control her tongue.

Vincent said...

Dude, I feel you and there is nothing you can do about that now. Please apologise to your wife and try another strategy when you are angry, you should work out on her when stuff like this happen infact pack out for 2 days. Its better that laying your hand on your wife. You are wrong for slapping her but what is done is done just apologise to her. You wife is really annoying but you can handle her and tame her in other ways.

a woman will not just get up and begin to insult her husband for nothing....you must have had issues that you have refused to listen to her or apologize for....men always think they are right and can do no wrong.....while i do not support her for insulting you, it is not easy to always be on the receiving side. when a woman begins to respect her man there must be a lot of unresolved issues...nothing else to do than just say am sorry...you also need to stop doing things she hates..marriage is give and take...u cannot reduce to rubbish what hurts someone.....

@Charis said...

Dear you should actually feel bad hitting your wife but don't regret doing that cause for the fact you wanted her to know you are still the man of the house gives you a credit for your action. but i think you couple owe yourselves an apology cause she wronged you with the words of her mouth and you in the other hand wronged her by raising your hands on her.............. definitely an apology is needed from both of you.

@Charis said...

Dear you should actually feel bad hitting your wife but don't regret doing that cause for the fact you wanted her to know you are still the man of the house gives you a credit for your action. but i think you couple owe yourselves an apology cause she wronged you with the words of her mouth and you in the other hand wronged her by raising your hands on her.............. definitely an apology is needed from both of you.

Bros there's nothing wrong in giving an adamant wife a dirty slap. sorry "A BIG DIRTY SLAP".
U're a man and ur wife is suppose to be submissive. Learn how to craze sometimes. calmness does not work for some women.
She needs to know the difference between MAN and WOMAN, take her through Genesis in the Bible

I feel sorry for you. SADLY YOU MARRIED A STREET GIRL IN ERROR. IF YOU DATED HER FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND YOU DID NOT SEE HER ABILITY TO INSULT JESUS, THEN I ALSO CALL YOU BLIND. YORUBA PEOPLE SAID EFI NI IWA, TOBA DE MOLE YO YOSITA (CHARACTER IS LIKE SMOKE, THERE IS NO AMOUNT OF COVERING IT WILL STILL COME OUT). TAKE HER CASE TO JESUS, MAKE SURE SHE IN NOT AROUND WHEN JESUS IS GIVING HIS VERDICT OR ELSE................

Very easy just buy her a new brazilian weavon aunty funmi hair to be precise am sure she would forgive u after tht

buhahahahahabab..... kikikikikiki....... (laugh slows down) sighs..... my brother i know how you feel but to me, its wrong to hit your woman but i dont think you did hit her, i made a point that will make her think and ask herself if this is her man and to make her realise how far she has pushed you to make you do that. my brother... its no big deal call her up and you both should have a reasonable talk that can bring things back to normal.... m still laughn at the way ladies behave.... bn a victim to whatbu face though.....

call me THAFINEXX..... Tnk me later

Sorry dear, but I will advice that you seat her and let her know how you feel about it.

I will advice that in future anytime she start her abusive words, just walk away, women can be funny at time.

sonia said...

you did the right thing

DownUnder said...

No comment for you Mr. No excuse for domestic violence.

Oga. that was a correctional slap. she deserved it. please give her some more sef

WoW!!! This is very complicated. Apologise for slapping her and make it up to her, but warn her sternly again that she should desist from insulting you. If she continues, you can refer the matter to someone she respects and listens to. Fighting one's spouse isn't ok, but like you said, some women can provoke one to anger...It's well

good for her jor

jessica foxx said...

why do i have the feeling i know who sent this....anyway what you did was bad but ur wife is also wrong to b talkn to u like that. seems like she has a regular 8-5 job n u dont...im nt sayn ur jobless....anyway u shd apologise to her nd neva eva try hitn her or any lady again...since uv bn togeda for long im sure u guys can sort urselves out.besides a woman shdnt slap her husband back matter what.

While its still totally wrong to raise a finger on d opposite sex, I guess u bent d rule of football by flashin d yellow card countless times in a bid to ward off her persistent acts of abrasiveness. Imo, its cool u proved a point as it seemed d only thing likely to put her in check to avert future rebellion but bru thers gonna b a bit to pay for ur action. I suggest you put a process of recompense in place to appease her gods....

Just let her know you are sorry. Ensure that you don't do it again. If she tells you, you are brainless, tell her she fell in love with a brainless man and married a brainless man. Just make a joke out of that insult.

God help you both

Tough one. What I have come to realize after a few years of marriage is that Women and men think differently and process information differently. I used to get very frustrated with my husband who by the way is a highly intelligent man but never seems to get simple things right (lol). I will instruct him to do something and he'll do just the opposite. Not that he meant to do it....apparently it's just the way the male mind processes things. insults I have learnt is never the best way to go. That being said, apologize to your wife for hitting her and losing your temper also apologize for not doing things the way she prefers. Tell her that she needs to be gentle with you when she instructs you and never ever ever put your hands on her again ever.

Your wife is a big mouthed idiot...that said you should never hit a woman..there are a million and one other ways to punish her or prove your point

EEH ya!!!
You should never beat your woman
Give her the cold shoulder, she will learn

If she doesnt... Sorry

Tee boi said...

T's not nice to raise one's voice or hand at anybody but the extent of provocations frm women cud make any man misbehave. I cud do the same thing if pushed like u..I'm hapi for my own quiet method which is realy working for me.. I'd rather walk away than stay nd exchange words wt my wife or anybody.

My brother i feel your pain right now, it shows your conscience has not be severe. Having a partner who does not respective you and being abusive can be hurting. To make up; sit her down and talk to her, how you feel when she abuse. She needs to know that you are her crown but most importantly, her might be having some issues you have not discover. Having said that, please i apologise to her and make your mind know to her. Also, you as a father need to have a family altar. Cultivate Jesus and you will see him helping you. God bless you sir. kuyeolusegunjames_koj@yahoo.com

Firstly, some women can be very annoying, try as you can, they can't help themselves. But you shouldn't have hit her. Now you have to do right her and talk to her about it, not until she insults you again which she will if you don't handle it correctly, some women just want to have that title of Mrs without actually working for it. You know your wife, you've been with her for a while, you should be in best position to handle her. Have a good heart to heart and make her understand how her behaviour makes you feel. Have one thing at the back of your mind, don't do it cowardly, but apologies and make your home right

Just pray to God... Cos it wil happen again!! That's hw it starts... smh

Go and work out your marriage issues with your counsellor and your partner. But don't be hitting your wife.

Firstly, some women can be very annoying, try as you can, they can't help themselves. But you shouldn't have hit her. Now you have to do right her and talk to her about it, not until she insults you again which she will if you don't handle it correctly, some women just want to have that title of Mrs without actually working for it. You know your wife, you've been with her for a while, you should be in best position to handle her. Have a good heart to heart and make her understand how her behaviour makes you feel. Have one thing at the back of your mind, don't do it cowardly, but apologies and make your home right

I'm a female and im telling you dont feel bad she had that shit coming.

she slapped u back! u ar in trouble man.

I'm a female and im telling you dont feel bad she had that shit comimg.

Kukere said...

She deserves it!... She;s fed up with you if she constantly bring up problem.. she just wanted a way for u to hit her and hold u responsible for the dissolution of the marriage. She might be inluv with someone else. This is a chance for her to leave you. May God help you

Dear writer,slapping her wasn't right,(but i support it cuz she acted disrespectfully),show ur wifey dat u're d man of d house and anytin u say goes,but also do wat is ryt 2 avoid fights.

U shud nt have slapped u shud have controlled ur emmotions dats y re a man

Jessica law said...

Sorry for the kind of wife you have that runs her mouth on you daily. apologies to her not to ever heat her again! but then you have to make your wife to respect you from the look of things she don't have regard for you.

She deserved it. I hate it when women act like animals but want to be treated decently. Respect other human beings weda na wife or husband. Simple. Marriage doesnt have to be complicated abeg

You should never hit a woman. End of Story

I once had a gf that was so abusive verbally and physically , she was the first girl I Eva hit and the only one I have Eva hit since after I broke up with her . She frustrated my life , it took me two yrs b4 I hit her . I feel some girls deserve to b hit bcos they will still b d ones to call u a weakling . The more u allow them to physically abuse u , the worse it bcoms , till they embarrass u in public , like my stupid ex did to me . E no go beta for dat witch

Am a woman, but i can tell you she deserves to be beaten to stupor... No woman has the right to talk to her husband in that manner. she has really taken you for granted.

Agbeke said...

If this story is real. You were wrong but I HONESTLY WONT BLAME YOU FOR SLAPPING HER. No man should hit his wife, however no woman should provoke her husband or anyone into hitting her. some acts are reflex but if it turns out to a proper beating then that will be bad. besides, she needed a manual reset to change the settings of her mouth. Apologise to her with all sincerity and buy a nice gift, treat her to a nice pampering in the house and apologise the more by making real good love to your wife. But please.......NEVER NEVER NEVER HIT YOUR WOMAN OR ANY WOMAN AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

I guess there is no love in d family coz its not a normal thing 4 a wife 2 b telling his husband "u r brainless" dat was too much on d path of d woman....Mr man I guess u r too soft bcoz I man should naturally command a respect....

t-pel said...

Never hit a woman. She was wrong but as a man you should be able to control it

In the first place ur wife is nt a very respectful person nd m guesin u shld ve knwn this since u dated for a few yrs. About d slap, jst apologise to her nd promise her it wld never happen again. Talk to her, make her see that calling her husband brainless says very bad of her home training. No mata wat there shld always b that respect. Some women sha re juat their own enemies.

yes you went beyond the line by slapping her because two wrongs don't make a right. i would say if you want to apologize to her you use the method she understand best

i would also recommend this book to you "the five languages of love" because both you and your wife could do with understanding more about love because i can tell you love her but she might not understand that as she speaks a different love language to you.

that book could seriously improve your marriage

Some women sha, bros just take it easy wt her I hope she learn frm this and change for better. Say sori to her whn u get home and buy her beautiful gift.

mummy demmy said...

im a woman bt i think ur wife pushed u and i think she deserved d hot slap maybe u can apologize tonite by giving her hot sex .....both of u be crying and still fucking hard.........okbye

jenny said...

i feel u cld hav avoided it but then if what u narrated is true ooo then she had it coming...

lulu said...

well....she was actually wrong nd she so deserved d slap, but its so abnormal for a man to hit his wife.. so i gues if u wanna mk it up to her, try apologizing a lil but also mk her c d wrong she's doin and if ders a next tym, u cud try punishing her in other ways instead of hitting her since ur not d type.

My brother, to beat a woman is wrong. But next time if your wife every insult you, or say a single word you dont like go to work and dont come back for two weeks. Though i know only some few men like myself can do that. You should learn the walk out and sometimes stay out. dont eat her food. eat out. no sex, nothing. Be a man in other ways than lay your hand on her

Wow that's love init??

I really understand that you were pushed. But please there is no justification at all for slapping her. I think she was actually daring you to beat her up.
There are better ways of putting a woman in her place. Like ignoring her for like a week if she is the type that likes attention, not eating her food or taking one or two spoons and leaving the rest if she is the type that loves cooking, avoiding any conversation with her and if she insist you can use her words to taunt her ( eg what advice do u need from someone that has no brain or well I dont need to say anything to the wisest woman on earth).
My point is there are things she definitely enjoys and want from you. She might learn to respect you when you dont give them to her easily or avoid her.

I really understand that you were pushed. But please there is no justification at all for slapping her. I think she was actually daring you to beat her up.
There are better ways of putting a woman in her place. Like ignoring her for like a week if she is the type that likes attention, not eating her food or taking one or two spoons and leaving the rest if she is the type that loves cooking, avoiding any conversation with her and if she insist you can use her words to taunt her ( eg what advice do u need from someone that has no brain or well I dont need to say anything to the wisest woman on earth).
My point is there are things she definitely enjoys and want from you. She might learn to respect you when you dont give them to her easily or avoid her.

No be lie my dear..anyway..I don't believe u don't have restraint. Imagine u were in the USA. My guy u would have restrained the hell out of yourself. See ray rice and janay. Anyway as a woman I still feel ur pain, some women are foul mouthed. Their insults are too deep. Sorry sha but still go and beg.

May u r child not be used as a punching bag...where is it brain??

Bro i undastand you,bt its nt right to hit a woman anytime, anywhere. domestic violence occurs both ways, talk to your wife, seek counseling.

Wife Batterer by their advice you shall know them...Stupid Male Chuvinist.. when the lady packs out of the house shebi you will feed him. Stupid Cow

me said...

sometimes readers on this blog just talk nonsense, as if they got no brain. they just talk sha!

My brother your wife did wrong, it is utterly disrespectful to you and to God that she says those things to you. Read Ephesians 5( the whole chapter) and 1 peter 3 together see what it says and work it out.
Secondly never again raise your hands against her, there are better and more painful(figurative) ways you can teach her a lesson and make her see reason than physically hurting her. Yes she can be chastised but not that way.Hitting her just makes you less of a man and takes away that respect you earnestly desire.

communication with God and yourselves is key, believe me there is nothing God cannot do, pray about it with a sincere heart and he will answer.

FYI- i am a female, unmarried and not a pastor, hence i write with an unbiased mind. I hope you get this. Linda please help him Get this comment. Wish you happiness in your home

Johnbull said...

You have a very abusive woman at hand, you are screwed big time.
Do not beg her at all and better start planning a separation. An abusive person can never be consoled, it is not about you but her damaged self esteem. Dealing with you and abusing you into submission is her survival strategy, nothing about you one bit.
Do not beat/slap her anymore, do not argue with her. Move away once she starts her trouble.
Take her back to her parents house if you are in Nigeria. You are further screwed if you are abroad and need to start planning your exit.
Your wife need to see a psychiatrist for treatment, therapy may take a long time but please pray for her healing.

Misunderstood said...

Its clearly written in the Bible, that a soft answer turns away wrath....seek her forgiveness then avoid a recurrence

Oga judging from ur aspect it's good u give her that slap

Thank you for seeing it my way. Trying so hard to play the victim and the story is wack.

U wicked small o!

Exactly

God bless Mr P,have learnt something I can take home too from what u wrote

My brother, you just married the junior sister to my fiancee. your own better na you are just brainless lol. Me, i b fool, bastard, good for noting and so on. But i still love her and want to marry her. I figured out d best way to punish her. I observed she is the noisy type that talks so much wen angry. But her annoyance calms in minutes. so today she insults me, the next minute she want to play and jump all over me. then i deny her that luxury for weeks. I frustrate her emotionally for weeks before reconciling. and the next time we have issues d babe start to watch her mouth o. You can only a person with .

Hebrew 9 vs 27 said...

No excuse for hitting a woman, but I feel u my bro, it takes the grace of God to be able to pull through in times like dis, try talking to ur wife, let her understand what u feel, God help u bro. (I am single, living in d U.S, any single lady in U.S interested in a relationship?) My email thankulord2014@gmail.com.)

onye nsogbu said...

Well, u probably don't know what your true character is. Your true character is best revealed under pressure and when no one is watching. You have to work on yourself.
Apologize to her, buy her a gift and make love to her 2nyt..thats if she won't abuse you again sha. Btw, let the abuses fall on deaf ears!

Mischievous said...

@Bonita Bislam. Come take a hug for your comment.*hug..hug..and a kiss*. You are a sweet heart.

You keep going back and forth on issues.. you dont have a stand. Son of a bitch

So much blah on this matter, it's going to continue. It's either you keep punching her or you leave her.

A friend insulted me a while back and I replied and she's refused to talk to me till date. And BTW I told her she's too dumb for a medical doctor

She is cheating on you or wants to and needs a reason to feel like a victim or justified in it. So she needs to turn you into the bad guy. Don't become him.

Omalicha Nwa said...

Wow! Poster, what is her problem with your brain na? In your defense, you were thoroughly provoked but then again they say being able to control your temper should be one of a man's best traits. We women can be out of it sometimes especially with our mouth. Apologize to her, I bet deep down, she equally knows she messed up. But you guys need to have a good sit down straight talk session because it doesn't seem like she has much respect for you.
Fat Girl Problems- click my name to read more

@ Odobo Grace, so what is your solution to the wife who is abusive? Rearrange your thought process.

@Jamiegold. And a good woman doesn't use abusive language to make her point. When it goes on like this, it will reach a point, the man will be detached from her emotionally, sooner or later the marriage is dead. Just two people living in the same house.

The Traveller said...

Oga you hash o. I see your point though but won't encourage it. Though with some women it makes some difference. My sister was such a woman and her husband a big tall gentle man would always be calm. After about 10years of harassing the poor guy, the man laid it on her hard. In her own words her head became "correct" after that encounter and she reeled herself in.
Still men, please be calm. And women, apply wisdom with dealing with your husbands.

Mr Twitter said...

Hahaha. Your comment made me laugh. You are just too funny. Just like our parents gave us good slap when we step out of order.

If your story is really true.she really deserved more than a slap.coz she is rude

I must admit that women deserve to be smacked sometimes though it is wrong to do so. But i feel you must seat her down and explain to her that it is not your intention to ever slap her but at this point, she is the one person that can ensure that it does not happen again.

@anon 10:38 AM. From your comment l can l say conclusively you are arrogant. Where in the post did you read slapping his wife was a regular occurrence?

Lmao

what u sow u reap

Slap a bitch, treat a lady, love a woman. My brother don't feel bad jare! Your wife unfortunately appears to fall In to the 1st category. You didn't hit a lady.. When she starts acting like a lady love her like a woman.. In every man is a king and a fool. It takes a queen to bring out the king in a man.. Even bible talk am! You self no see all these before u marry am! The only thing I'd say to you is because of that myth that you don't hit a lady.. Don't engage her because people don't care if she spat at your mum... They stigmatise you.. So Bross maintain your sanity and jus get 1 fine side chick that'll release u of her stress...

U really need advice beat the devil out of her and fuck the stranght out of her she is stupid unless she is the man mind u am a gal ~ice princess~

Gbam exactly

My man,just tell me de reason she will not insult u again'''?a woman u has been warn for many times and she refused to heard ur warning for no respect on u you wanted to beg?na she dey feed u?any day my grandmother mistakely insult my grandfather she must buy nd cook him a full chicken,any day my woman insults me,i dont beat her but she must face painful feeling for one week,so she always afraid to wronge me,,,i can only beat a cheating wife not insultive wife

U just confirmed to her u are brainless by slapping her. Real men either walk away or ignore the rantings till she's tired #maturityinmarriage

Please my Son,I apologise on her behalf.God ordained Marriage...BUT Satan is standing close by to use the Woman negatively.I wonder why a Lady who agreed to go to the Alter with a Man would suddenly Change to a Mini Witch over nyt. Your story is everywhere ESP in London and America. Please I don't know if this story is True..BUT I tell you my Son...You have proved that you are a GentleMan by telling us your story.AFter yourbside ofbthe anger,what diid you GAIN ?You feel bad nd wish to apologise to a naughty girl who has disobeyed All her Mother's advices. YOU have seen for yourself...NEVAEVA touch your Wife AGAIN. It will only get Worse. Study her...wen she starts ranting..She must rant....avoid her in the BEST way you can at that Moment.I used to be like that when I was young. I changed after many years and I made up for it....but my Hubby loved me so much nd waited for me to cool down and still make d 1st move to talk to me. May God rearrange your marriage for Love Joy nd Peace.May you have Kids that will Bind you in Unconditional Love.Wellcomevto married Life.

I love LIB......nothing else to do than a heart warming apology n buy her a gift

Shezzle said...

Ahhhh Lady Linda, did u chew my comment. I wrote an essay on this post n outta d 517 comments can't find mine. Did I do u something? Abi u dey screen comment ni? Hiaaaa ooo chim. Babye biko. I can't waste my time writing comments wen it doesn't mk d post list!

Dont be stupid. You've done it. You have to keep doing it to put her in line, because she would continue to push the limits. I sincerely wish you never slapped her at all. There are things men can do, that women would never, ever, be confrontational, ever. But, since you have crossed the line by going Physical, you have to continue on that Path, until you both understand you are not Animals but Human Beings, who should be reasonable at all times. I dont advise you to apologise, since she slapped you back. She would always take advantage of that forever. Dont be a sissy. Last note, you have to wait this out. Dont talk, Dont apologise, Dont eat at home, Dont pick calls, If possible, dont even sleep at home until she does apologise. Knowing women, if you put her through Hell now, she would never try it again. But if you become a sissy, and go loving up and all that; your imprisonment has just begun. I read you are newly married? The only downside is a seperation, in which case, the earlier the better. So cross your fingers and use your uncommon brain this time to defeat her emotionally, mentally and tackle her effectively without going Physical. Stupid boy.

@Big boss. wife beater! Woman abuser. We need less men like you in this world . Chai. There is God sha.

Chai!thiss man must be a woman beater from his comment.lolz

I don't blame you...and i blame you at the same time. I hated the fact that you claim you are temperamental like it's a condition or a sickness or a curse. It's something you can change, but you obviously haven't changed it. Am not saying what she did was right. but still you should have not gone that far. She says you are brainless...so what? Are you brainless? You Slaping her kinda proves that maybe you are...you get my point? Pls work on your self, saying you have bad temper isn't a good thing, it's not a birth right. Develop yourself up to the extent that you smile when people talk trash.
And as for your wife, i think there is something else biting her. I'm thinking you should apologize, take whatever insult she might hurl on you like a man, and find out overtime what is happening to her, that is making her see you as being less than her. Cheers

Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

oluchi said...

My dear kudos.u did very well.some ladies can push some1 to da wall....jeezzz.how can u call ur husband brainless.......aniways y am I surprised,my dad always says we r devil n I HV always bought his idea

Katoom said...

Why should you apologize? How can a woman you married call you brainless on many occasions? Did you really marry her? Rubbish. You sound weak as a man.

Divorce her, women that can drag men to those kind of lengths are not worth it, she does not even respect you. Jus let go of her.

Bonita, spot on!

U guys need to sit and discuss one on one

@nne_ude said...

Lmao at kneeling down and she'll slap u back 3times. So funny

ur wife is not respectful.. she lacks respect and needs to be sent to her mother for some lessons to be learnt about marriage.. if she knew that u are brainless why should she be stupid to marry a brainless man and claim that she is better.. she for go marry wole soyinka...

Moses u are very brainless! Definitely u can do exactly same thing 2 ur spouse. Get a brain.

So many people saying 'Never hit a woman'. An abusive woman is just as bad as a man who hit a woman. Quote me.

this is a typical example of why the need of counselling is good even after the wedding. You went too far in slapping and shoving her. Appologise to your wife and get into counselling ASAP. Don't know who she's looking up to outside. Get her to air her opinion / whatever that's making her talk that way and you do yours too in a calm more esp with a neutral person. hopefully two of you can work it out before it becomes too late. best of luck

Go and buy brains.......

Ibk said...

Wow, I'm reading a lot of these comments and once again I'm amazed at our reaction to domestic violence. Its good to feel bad but unfortunately thats after the fact. There is absolutely NO excuse for a man to slap/beat a woman not to talk of his wife.

Irrespective of all the advice given by some "men" and surprisingly some women on this blog supporting you. I believe you should take the time to ask God for forgiveness and your wife. Its not so much asking her to forgive you but actually getting that forgiveness.

And to the men and women who support this act, you all should be ashamed of yourselves. You might as well start damaging your cars (since thats probably your most prized possessions) and be done with it. SMH

Coxsackie said...

Guy is brainless truetrue, why have u sent this to Linda ekeji? Pls identify yourself, I owe u a slap.

What kind of daft reply is this? Let her go ke? Oga marriage not boyfriend

Brilliant observation

Best reply

Staying under same roof with a contentious woman can be hell. In the first place the woman is very wrong, she's rude, vogal, not submissive, she does not love not respect her husband. Can you imagine calling your husband brainless? Wow! The African culture doesn't permits it, the Bible frown on such attitude from a wife. A wife should be the delight of her husband, this particular lady isn't virtuous at all. Apologise for slapping her but hence forth, make her respect you. You are her head, just make it happen.

LEEZ said...

My dear, ur wife doesn't have respect for you and that's it!!! The foundation of your relationship matters a whole lot! I know women can provoke a man but this is what she has been doing. Well it's good you slapped her to reset her brain manually! But don't get used to it cos it's not good at all.

It is always wrong to hit a woman in any society because the world believes that the woman is weaker than the man. The world believes that even if the woman is hitting you on the head with hot cooking pan, you should still find it in you to walk away...I will say, sometimes enough is really enough.

Your wife is very disrespectful and annoying. She NEEDS a lot of discipline. I am not saying that that should come in form of beating but I wont blame you for hitting her. At the rate she is going, she may be the one to hit you first one day and people will still blame you for hitting back.

No matter how much you didn't plan for it to happen, if care is not taken, she will provoke you into killing her and then, you will not have any justifiable reason for it. You will be blamed and the law will tell you many ways in which you could have avoided killing her.

For your own good, not hers, do everything you can to prevent yourself from hitting her EVER again. If you have to get separated from her, please do so. Call a small family meeting of her parents and your parents, with your wife on seat and tell them everything that is going on. Tell them you need to stay away from your wife, for as long as you both can figure out how to live together in peace. Take note, you did not call them to ask for their advice because most times, they cant help you. All they will tell you is that you can manage it somehow without leaving the house. They wont understand what you put up with. But you would have done well by informing them.

Yetunde A.S.

Power said...

It turns her ON obviously, your woman might love being roughed up into make up sex. #justsaying

Shut up.do u think everyone is like u.I have experienced dat.He had to apologize despite my retaliation. Cos u can't compare a man's slap wit a female slap

All of you with your stupid and chauvinistic advice, please have several seats!!!

If his wife were a professional boxer would he dare dream of raising his hand to hit her. If she insults him he will say thank you, now can I wash your clothes.

He slapped her because he knows he will get away with it at no personal cost or loss to himself.

People need to understand and know that there is no reason on earth that makes it ok to raise your hand and physically assault another human being. what if she had a gun and decided to shoot him? We would be discussing a very different matter on LIB. We all need to learn self control and take responsibility for our actions.

MTC.

You just want to write something thats how i see it. Why on earth will you marry a woman who insults you all the time? or dint she show this attitude when you were dating?
well to me (dats if this story is true)you dont owe her any apologies

Miss Why said...

All I know is THERE ARE TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY. I have no respect for a man who slapped huh wife then trying to make it out to be her fault. Yo could be lying for all we know. I don't buy it

brother i beg no touch her again..apologise and let her know her limit..women can be very annoying at times..what i do is just to keep quiet, if she ask me questions i will respond, she knws when i keep quiet..ghe ghennn..i don vex me dat, the we tlk about it and 4get abt it. and try not to remind her of saing the other day bla bal bla..jst let it go.

Next time, walk away.
U gain nothing by proving your masculinity.

The only sensible comment! All of you running your mouth cos you have no idea what it feels like living with a brainless person not to think of having him as the head of the home and he has absolutely nothing to offer, never gets anything right, all his ideas dead and brings bad results and serious negative effects to the rest of the family, to cap it all he never takes any suggestion, never brlueves he is wrong, and yet he wants you to submit to him as the head. Y'all need to shut your mouths and not speak on matters you have no idea aboyt what the actual situation feels like. I guess everyone here is yet to be married, such a childish blog.

you should of slapped her sooner.. and you need to toughen up, your wife should not be going back and forth with you!

I think u should go home,apologise to ur wife.try giving her a hug..tell her it wouldn't repeat itself again.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 560 of 560   Newer› Newest»