Kim & Kanye pre-nup: Kim to get $1m for each year they are married | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 March 2014

Kim & Kanye pre-nup: Kim to get $1m for each year they are married

Kim Kardashian will get $1million for each year she stays married to Kanye West, this is according to their pre-nup agreement which is in the final stages, Radar Online reports...
"The entire process for the prenup for Kim and Kanye has been extremely easy, and relatively drama free. Kanye didn’t even think the couple needed a prenup, and was ready to give Kim carte blanche to all of his financial assets. Yes, he loves Kim that much. There is a huge difference from Kim’s prenup with Kris Humphries… the preparation of their agreement went on for several months. It was long and tedious.” a source told Radar Online
Minus the $1million, Kim will also get their Bel Air mansion, will keep all jewelry and gifts given to her by Kanye. Money she earns from her reality show, clothing line, & promotional appearances will be hers and hers alone. This is a similar pre-nup to what Jay Z and Beyonce have...

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»
Mrs E said...

Lucky girl. Wish I has such an opportunity.. Winks!

WOW! With such, who won't stay married tho? Good way to tie her to marriage

Mrs E said...

Lucky gal! wish I had such an opportunity.. Winks!

Omo see bizzzzz!!!
I love these Kardashians, you just can't beat them in this game. everything is $$$$$$$$$$

Oh mehn!!! Where will I find such?

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

She will break up after 20years..it is sure she will break up..

Ummm... power of punny ,dis one na "love kill me i die" matter... enjoy ur lifee jare

Nana said...

Wow! Good for her!

Amaka irozuru said...

Did kim real love kanye?

so is that love????????????????????????????

Smh, they dunno wahat to do with money

the penis and other stories? LMFAO

Hmmmm plenty money plenty Wahala.

Igor said...

This Kanye must really love Kim to let her get a lion share from the divorce.This prenup agreement is different from what he preached in his hit song,golddigger.

So what, Who cares?? Mschewww. On to the next one jor!

When a man is in love,a new mugu is born...........momager Kris would be thrilled about this!!!#cheezyjayne

So Kanye wont be benefiting anyting from her own part? Love is truly blind. Lets watch and see how long they will last. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Sorry do dey do dat in Nigeria?...its not love anymore, jes lik ur paying her to marry u can u imagine!

This pre nup of a thing dey really give me laff.... The whole thing sounded as if the marriage is all about business..... Shah na them sabi...

Thank God this kind thing never enter naija bcos wahala for dey no doubt...

this guy is in love.

Gud for dem. Titi

Nice for Kim but I don't understand this.
How come it's so one sided? Kim keeps all the money she makes but Kanye has to share his..."scratching my head"...
I thought marriage was a union between 2 people. This one sided prenup almost looks as if Kanye is paying Kim for marrying him. But then, maybe Kanye is actually paying Kim for her services. You know she has and would probably always be ready to shine any equipment once the owner has enough dough to put on the table.

ugochysom said...

business marriage.... mttcchwew!!! its annoyin wat people do dese days wif marriage

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm. This is indeed a business contract.

Don't like this lady sorry to say she is a bitch, she as slept enough celebrities already #bright bravo#

Kim shud just start 419 bizness

Good for her

R u friggn kiddn me?..wud I b ryt 2 say kim kardashian struck Gold diz time..1mill dolz sha..kim u bera stick ur fat ass 2 kanye,*nd u kanye op kim nor jazz u sha..+ linda u ddnt tel us wat kanye standz 2 gt also..abi nuffn fo d poor guy..

Abj dey turn lag fo trafik jam smal smal#

I don't see love in dis marriage...strictly business

DR ABBEY YOUNG said...

Is this marriage or a business venture well sha good 4 them at least if the weeding go soar she would have something to hold on too

JustPorsh said...

Smh!

Now I see why Kim has finally managed to stay with one man. The $1million pre-nup.
Who no go agree to such conditions if u were Kim?

ugochysom said...

kanye... im not wishin u bad buh, im jes singin ur song 'heartless' out n loud for u

kanye b singin..

'In the night, I hear them talk the coldest story ever told
Somewhere far along this road, he lost his soul
To a woman so heartless [3X]
How could you be so heartless [3X]
Oh, how could you be so heartless?

kim b singing

im not missing you by stacie orricco

ugochysom said...

kanye... im not wishin u bad buh, im jes singin ur song 'heartless' out n loud for u

kanye b singin..

'In the night, I hear them talk the coldest story ever told
Somewhere far along this road, he lost his soul
To a woman so heartless [3X]
How could you be so heartless [3X]
Oh, how could you be so heartless?

kim b singing

im not missing you by stacie orricco

u go fear contract na i knw say one igbo gal go dey 4 one corrner d wish it was her. #golddiggertins#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

felly said...

Dis is bizness 4 kim o, not wedding

Is this love? I can never such a stupid pre-nup. Asides, are you wishing we break. What's the concept of this pre-nup.
In essence, there is nothing for my children there.

Omo oba

r u serious. hmmmn.

Check dis for ur chance to get daily pay. it's very real. click

Mtcheeewwwe

Copying jay z and beyonce in everything.

Hahhahaha dis is biz I swear.how I wish same thing is applicable in naija

tomiwealth said...

Good luck to her
But If she wan stray she go stray $1m or not

Omo ole! Anyways its gud cos dey aren't nigerian, 4 heaven sake how can a marriage be based on conditions, wat if he doesn't av up to dat anymore? She divorces him? Stupid family!

I hope Kanye will never live to regret his decision

Ana ako nu!! Which naija man wan do dis one ana awa anya!

diamondblinqZ said...

Y won't dey divorce wen dey feel like?

If they are really in love and are 'marrying for love', why the pre.nup?
Suddenly, love is a business #smh#

it's all about money

A million dollars each year for staying married???..Really???

Mab said...

Oh my gosh, Kim is so busineas minded, Kanye is so in luv

No Wahala!! Its Obvious Kanye Is Drunk In Love!!

.NO VIRGIN IN LAGOS
>Comment Moderation Disabled<

contract marriage. ..odikwa egwu

o GA ooooo.... who can do that in Nigeria? family members would think u have been bewitched... stirs akamu

Rubbish

This is really cool

Still cant believe that Uti is gay

Kim should enjoy what she's got.

if i hear say i pay.. See Here.
for more gist about mugu like dis

Shit happens.

Charmie said...

Mehnnn God bless my beau.Money is good jare.money talks bullshit walks.

Dis wat I call tru luv..... Nigeria men shuld learn diz... God bless me wif ma own $$$$$$ man

Linda so sad right now
Dd u hear d Malaysian plane eventually crashed?
This is not good at all

Hmmm, this is more than contract marriage. Kanye na pure mumu guy. 1m dollars? For who? Ashewo like Kim? thaaa! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

arrant nonesense is these d definition of of love or marriage? rubbish of d highest order...na dis ashy kim. go kill logger head kanye...

Being smart in action!

Opelicious Morgann said...

Hmmmm, I wonder if our Nigerian marriages can be like this, will our marriages be rock-solid? And probably, our men would value their women better. #justsaying

IRENEZUELA said...

One thing I dislike the most is when people talk about Kim K and reference Beyonce or compare both in some manner.. Pls just stop that shit right there.. Stop rubbing her silly fame on a hard working and talented woman that has worked all her life to be at the top of her game. #justsaying

Wow!! You see he truly adores her.. I guess he's truly the one for her.. I respect Kanye for this.. Wish them success in their union..

Yes there is smthing called true love. They dnt hv future plans of parting----C21

helena said...

Correct girl

Mtcheeeeeeeeeew.......oyibo life and African can never be same.....if she gets all dose aformenshioned †̥♥ hersef , den which is kanye's ?......
Alll dese are because of d premonitions of divorce !!!
#ndi arah

omalicha Uj said...

Nawaooooo.. Me likey!! Btw, are they doing this incase of divorce?? I like am shaaa, nigerian men should start doing this!! Lolz

Bravehart said...

This seem like a contract marriage 2 me. Just hope it last

****Brave****

sleeky said...

Next

Francis said...

Marriage these days means absolutely nothing to people.Shikena

He really loves her,wish them the best

This one na marriage abi na business? Let's see as the drama unravels...KUWTK series

In other words, she is getting paid to be married to him. Is this love?

Good 4 her if she can't stay.

Ruubbbbbbbbish!!

No be only prenup. Oshi at iranu. *shio*

Amarachukwu said...

Na wa ooo so she will be paid each year? This is cool business wow.

*Her Royal Hotness* said...

He Rants like a wounded tiger b4 d whole world and den becomes like a Zombie 4 kim? Mtscheeeeeeeeeew! #Their biznes

Thats my Nigga real men broke their woman we spoil them all for that punany

Platinum Tastes said...

Now, how on earth would I divorce a man like that? No matter how sour things get, that $1million would keep me going

Tush said...

Dear Ray J, on behalf of Kim K, I say thank u! Yea u hit it first... but she has hit d jack pot forever!

Zonnak Group said...

So marriage is now business,is that what they are trying to say?

Oh shit! This bicth will soon wreck kanye. I knew it, jumping from one marriage to another.

sparks said...

No kidding!! N we call dis marriage?? Pure sham!!

Opelicious Morgann said...

Love does not exist again. People have been shining their eyes now.

Nah wa oo... so marriage is no longer for love but for money. Kris wil b so happy. Smh..

spicy said...

Contract marriage abi,dis is why I wanna marry an oyinbo man,its all abt d money hahahahhahahahahahhaha

Omg mind blown lol I fink there's more to this kim's pussy or does her pussy have gold in it, $1m every year wow dats big money, I dunno wats wrong with this oyibo ppl, do they really think that money will stay all year just like dat, nothing lasts forever bro change is constant money will go but love remains

Choi! See bussiness na!

evalsam said...

Kim K don hammer I swr!!! I hope Kanye knws wot he is doin oh

Arizona said...

Good for her.... Kanye wanna buy Kim's love totally. But ain't dis much? Well, I wish....

chidinma said...

This girl is damn lucky!..goodluck to both of them tho

Yimu kim has blown away kanye,s brain wt bj.soft porn soft porn in( beyonce voice)she wil definately look for a way for the marriage to break.material girl

Adeolu said...

Rubbish!! Wat I kanye goes broke and cnt affort a million dolz every year?

Wow....she's got some powerful p...

krested said...

I don siddon, make comment dey roll in.........

Nonsense! D essence of marriage is defeated here. Its clear she does not luv Kanye.
Shameless gold digger!
What will Kim loose if she opts out of d "contract" abi marriage?
Kanye should come & marry my sis. No prenup.

The deal completely favors Kim. There's no penalty for her if the marriage ends, so here comes marriage number four. Black men are fools when it comes to women of other races. If she were black, he'd fight her to the death just to provide for North and their future children, never mind a decent alimony settlement.

kclub said...

Nawa oooooo

Osheee

Somewhere in the distance is sounds like prostitution...

Interesting

I ain't saying she's a gold digger, but she ain't messing with no broke nigger... She really shouldn't be getting anything if it's a genuine marriage but hey, good for her and bad for him!

Eya such love. I'm very happy for Kim.

Nawa o, men don suffer!

Na wa ooo.... Is this marriage or business contract? These Americans self...

One million dollar with kanye music career that is going down and will soon discover oil for ground

Jesus

dat girl said...

Hope they even last up to a yr....well tins seem awesome for dem.

I believe that wedding won't hold and kanye has a plan to get out this mess. If i'm wrong, then kanye's a BIG FOOL!

Kanye wan die on top kim matter oo!!!clean toto gud ooo!!

Good... Seen.. Next please

~Beautiful lopez~

Is alrite

AnnMarie said...

the love is still sharking him

Beautifulllll said...

Now you get paid for being married. It is now a job

Money speaking. Money is good ooo

Nonso said...

And if this guy goes broke in future?

Over Holingston! #Brass Man#

Jay Z and Beyonce have a prenup????? What do they need one for. Both were making mad money already by then.

Please check out www.tdollsmakeover.blogspot.com

aity said...

dis 1 na biz marriage oo... smart kim

Gud 4 dem..I hope it doesn't back fire

...and you call dat marriage? Am sorry for kanye west he's just signed his death warrant

Hope dis bigger Pre-nup wil keep d serial wife ass permant in d marrge wt kanye. Really pray she undastands n apreciate hw much dis dude luv ha. wish dem d best. (LIBly addicted)

Its obvious Kim K has Kenye's mumu button working properly. Smh

Awwwwwww u go girl so so happy for u

Dis kanye na big mumu,fool like him

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

$1m that's a whole lot of money, well it's okay, I think that will make kim stay.

-Starman

love fire

IBK said...

Marriage is money now...

Kim is One lucky Biatch n she's truely blessed n favoured!

Lmao, Na so

Linda Ikeji Married to Jim ...... ?

PAVOUR said...

Yes of course kim will never think of that n as if he knows he will be very broke in less yhan five yrs lol

If it is in Nigeria they will say she is using Jazz ooo abi naa juju. Lol

Chidimma Ok said...

This na correct marriage

Hmmmmm good to know! She's got a lot to gain

Dabsditty said...

Mehn, $1million annually for jst being married? See better job na? Choi!

That yellow babe said...

Real business marriage.

Woow am hapy for kim....wish them d best oh so i can get too.c money!!!

debbie said...

Na wa Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo., this È‹̝̊̅s a business deal nd not a marriage. Anyway hope she stays

u don marry. ode ur daiz r number

shattap, wat do u knw abt luv. kid(as baby goat)

ur moda does. tastee hoe

Lucky indeed, I bet u will marry a monkey for this kind of prenup.

ole.. carry gun nw. single trash

moi said...

chika ekesi! Where did you keep your Basic 1 english textbook?! Go and look for it now before I flog you. If you don't find it, send your comments next time in Igbo language!

Ewooo! My tongue s almost fallin out 4rm my mouth...... dis is d most profitable venture dre is.

winniekoko said...

This is the kinda guy I will love to marry ooooooo not all this naija guys when dey find women moni wen dey wan chop.

i dont know if any of you has read dis book"marriage by contract"...na wetin dem de do,but why dem give am big grammer"pre nub" make e sweet?..if dis kind marriage enter naija before de contract go finish dey for don use de gal for ritual....CARSIDY...

dhobiz said...

As in eh they now pay people to stay married nmtchew marriage is suppose to be a sacrament of matrimony not some money making business

♍Æ” point exactly @Irenezuela! People act like bcos she's dating Kanye she has †̥☺ be compared †̥☺ Beyonce!!! As much as I don't like beyonce,she's worked her ass off †̥☺ get where she is today while kim sucked RayJ d**k †̥☺ get her where she is.

PS kim&kanye= beyonce Α̲̅πϑ JayZ wannabe!!

Loooolll...I laugh in french...I knew it was such a bad idea when onyx agreed to have his pictures put here...lwtmb.

*Mobanks*

Errrr, I can see people just live to hate kim without even knowing anything about her. Currently kim kardashian is the highest paid reality star. She gets $1m a month, in ine month so kanye's money in one year is nothing to her. While all of you hate she uses it to get paid.

Every successful celeb knows or have a prenup" it doesn't mean there is no love, anything can happen and it's better to be protected. Nigerian women should better wake up to this because lack of self sufficiency is the primary reason women stay in marriages that have gone sour.

**coughs**...Haba!

Lolz... Dis ppl don turn mariage to busines enterprise. Mariage indeed

Yes so, na Monkey she go marry if she want dat kind of a prenup..Jay_bliss say so via GEJ mouth

Thief

Damn

good life_ kim...

Lol..

U r mad why will u guys always attack Godwin. Can't d guys express himsef again. Pls stop making dat boy feel inferior.thank u

EHN? 1 mil each year! Oh boy! You got me till eternity! No divorcing ever...what's that word sef?

This is actually a good deal for Kanye u guys...imagine how much he's worth..100 million dollars y'all and earned 20million dollars per year even in 2013 which was his worst year!!!!!...n having it sliced into two just after 1 year of marraige is far worse than having her spend 50years with him before she qualifies for the same amount...and he has achieved what no man has been able to make Kim do...Make babies!!!...y'all be looking at it as one sided but Kim is not the baby mama kind of girl...if she didn't love him enof, she won't have had his baby n dats a fact!..besides all her net worth combined is 40million dollars and we all know her body is her asset...so if she's going to be popping more babies for Kanye, she might as well get paid cos her body will not remain d same...market go soon spoil pata pasta for her...."that sexy lawyer"

plz u guys should leave onyx alone. he's entitled to his opinion just like every other person.

i can catch u

TN said...

I see danger. when did marriage get so monetized ... are u kidding me, $1million for every year she stays married.... there has got to be a better way to spend money Kayne!!!!!!!!!!

My guy is drunk in love good for dem kk my gal flex yu nid am but no dream of divorce ooo cos yu go vomit al d 1m cum out dt same min yu fink am. I love dis nija boz pls learn frm ds nd start doin it biko nu

krested kardashian said...

My prenup is more interesting.......... Saving it for the last.

This means that marriage is a serious good business for making good money

Ur English sha!terrible!

So would any mother idiot!

U r a f*****g brainless idiot!

So hv ur sistets!takes a bitch 2 know a bitch!stupid idiot u think she cares if u like her? STUPID

olabisikemi said...

pls Linda come again !!!! God almighty ! i dont mind this kind agreement ...............loool

After u since u r already in d bizness!dumb ass!

Kimmy ur just 2 sharp abeg if u had Nigerian roots u will def b igbo.kai love don mugu Kanye finish. Happi 4 d both of dem
*******A-BELLE*******

Lin wre my coment abi yu dey chop am post am abeg yu cos dis kkk dem no wan kil me nija men get ready we d gals want dsame like kim uya mak una bring d 1m cos I wan mary

In case u guys dnt kno, dez 2 pple ar truly in luv wt each other, dey adore each other. Pre- nup is a normal tin for dem rich dudes, but d one sidedness is hw Kanye wnts to prove his luv to Kim. Wen a guy is truly in luv, I mean real luv, he cn giv everything he has.

Pls fools, dis is marriage nt business! Thick skulls! Dnt kno nottin.

what a lucky girl....kanye i feel sorry for you though...how your marriage last...best of luck!!!

Anonymous 10:24.
Sharrap there...mugu.
Looks like you sef be mugu to one ass wipe for waterside.
U no dey read?

Kim is one lucky girl..... to think she found fame from porn.

Business arrangement or marriage I am confused

onyx talks too much joor,so kanye upon all dx beautiful gurls out dia,which kain otumokpo kim use for kanye ni.....

Onyx tlk much,den bonario does wat?? Ya'll shud leave d lad alone,beta still u can quit visiting lib**divy**

God bless u jare,most sensible comment, pple r nt looking beyond d 1 mil dolls& d haus, sh gets notin more if dey break up.... NOTHING MORE. dts not a vry good investment pple incase u can't c it. Poverty na bastard mscheww

Its all about the money !!! Kanye is gon lose at the end ...trust me , the Ks are good at what they do ...robbing ppl off

#daveydave

A million likes for this comment..

Lol, bet u be sucked so many dicks and became anonymous..smh

Lily my only wahala wit you is dat u don't post my comments, its annoying and I can't even watch videos like others.... Nne odi ro mma oo

I also read on one of the tabloid that the pre-nup also forbids the momager (Kris Jenner) from being involved in their family decisions, and then any of them that cheats would have to pay a certain amount. well not so bad.

For nysc redeployment ping 76caafb9

Business/ cotract marriage

If I see dat opportunity omoh I go remain

Dee25 said...

WHY ARE THEY SUCH COPYCATS? JUST SIMILAR TO WHAT BEY AND JAY HAVE! WELL, I GUESS BEYONCE AND JAYZ ARE THEIR ROLE MODELS!!!

Shush. Shift jare make we see road. Wake up to what? Pre-nup? What then is d institution of marriage? So u need a pre-nup for self sufficiency? U r confused

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»