Dear LIB readers: Should I marry this guy? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I marry this guy?

From a female LIB reader
I’ve dated this guy for five years now.  During these periods we’ve been having series of problems. On one occasion he beats me up on the process dislocate my finger (which is still paining me) all because I meet another lady in his house. He embarrassed me several occasions (calling me names and shouting) in front of my office, my house and on the road. All these happen when he had no job. His intentions had always to marry me but because of his peevish, nagging and jealous attitude I was keeping the marriage on hold. Despite all this I think he’s the only man that ever showed me true love.
Early last year God blessed him with a good job and that was the period I told him I don’t think I can continue with him again. since he has gotten  a GOOD JOB, he should go and look for someone that will cherish him more. But he insisted that am the one he wants, that he’s a changed person.  We drag it till December 2013 when I expected him back.
Since this year I’ve not set my eyes on him, though we are staying in the same town. I don’t know where he’s leaving now because he moved from his old apartment.  Anytime I called to see him. He’ll give me an excuse but recently he called to tell me that I should please give him sometime to settle everything. That he wants us to start a new leaf, which I believed him somehow.
My fear now is whether he has truly changed from his attitude because I don’t want to end up marrying the same old him.

370 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 370 of 370

Ode ni ele yi sha...there are real problems in the world jor. Don't waste people's time with such stupid questions.

If u were close to me naw,I wuld av landed u wit one hot slap n secondly tonguelash d hell in u moron. Is dat wat u peeps call marriage? U beta run ewu!

Utonwa said...

hmmm! just carry your short legs siddon for house and let the man fly by. I am not God but he is buying time to compare you with other women in his life.he wants to marry and has not called you except for recently? gbawakwa! #run!

Run for dear life, he is not for you!!!

MJ said...

Go and watch Toke Makinwas video on abuse. You will learn a thing or 2. He will beat the hell out of u if u dare marry him. Better start running now

Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb

Are you a homo or something.

Girl u have self esteem issues. Value urself first then he'll value u...dump his ass and move on, a better guy will come ur way. This guy don see u finish.

MJ said...

Go and watch Toke Makinwas video on abuse. You will learn a thing or 2. He will beat the hell out of u if u dare marry him. Better start running now

Ayeeeee... *in davido voice* via china phone

diidy23 said...

Sister grammar. Pls look 4 d next available guy who wil cherish u.

English is your problem not the bobo.

gbemi said...

U don't have to insult ppl everytime they seek advice, goes to show how childish and inexperienced u r.

Eesah 26E90A24 said...

Once a beater always a beater. Do u want 2 risk a lifelong battery jes becoz u think he has changed or bcoz u r blinded by love even though d signs are there? FYI, studies hv shown dt 95% of men dt beats dr girlfriends or fiancées b4 marriage beat their wives after marriage as well. So if I were u, I'd take my time 2 ponder on dz..
*SUNNI 100%*

O girl you dense wellwell... asking us stupid question. If a man as much as slaps you during courtship he'll most definitely beat you when married. Don't come here and tell us foolish stories please. Linda NEXT!!!!!

Sorry oh but you have chronic insecurity issues. This guy does not love you one bit. He's simply manipulating you with fake love seeing as you lack self esteem and self respect. If you marry him , its only gonna get worse. May your case not end up as suicidal depression.Forget him and move on. You deserve much much better. Who says men in town are exhausted? As we chop fish reach , fish don finish for water? So what makes you think good men are outta stock? Please , do the needful.

My dear remove ur dark sunshades n smell d coffee,its burnt duh.like ONYX GODWIN said our precious advise wuld waste.If u cannot think correctly n decide knowing fully well dis guy does not genuinely luv.My dear take a hike abeg.

Better move on

Did i hear time to settle somethings? Sweetie a guy dat truly luvs u will carry u along with wateva plans he has. Abeg dat guy has another girl n he sees u as an option. Jst sit down n think of his behaviour. Do u call dat a relationship? N u dont even knw where he stays. Dat guy might b married for all i knw n u re there belivin d idiot. U nor get any responsible man wen dey ask u out? If yes, den u already no wat i want to say. No man who sees me as an OPTION CAN B A PRIORITY TO ME. Linda next news abeg

That happy child said...

Someone sure needs brighter grammar arround here.....poster whew!!!

ONYX or what do you call yourself, why don't you think before commenting, I don't see you as someone that has something upstairs because you write foolishly always .. You need to change your crazy and stupid attitude

chidyke said...

u can't tell me dat.if u really lov som1.no jupita wil make u beat him/her.observe him critically 2 knw weda u can forge ahead.a provab says"d only tin dat is pamenent is change."

See this teenager insulting someone old enough to be your aunt, you better go and read your books nw!!! I mean it boy...No be your fault, it's Linda I blame mtchewwwww
-baby face

I don't understand you, he hasn't asked you to marry him, you haven't seen him in months, so why are you worried about answering a question no one has asked you?
A man dislocates your finger and you are still considering marrying him? Smh! And we wonder why violence abounds, it's because of people like you that are gluttons for punishment.

I'm seeing from a Male LIB reader, Male!, Male!
Linda, is it typographical error or what?
Becaux this is really funny
And if it's a typo, the girl should turn to God

U must be the most stupid lady I have ever met. You don't give people the chance to traumatise you. No body has the right to.

nella said...

Confused... Are they gay?? I don't understand???

He is NOT even going to marry you. So forget about asking that question. Move on my dear

ARI said...

If that is the only person that has shown u true love then u don't know what true love is, so park well.. Neeeeeext!!

Mimosa said...

Ode niye. Shey na only finger im dislocate, very soon NA ur cervical vertebrae e go shift for u. Better shine ya eye now n find ya level comot from dat man stronghold . . Yeah lindiway ,am back. XOXO Mimosa

Haba! Can't believe that some girls are still this naïve! Omo use ur sense o. This. Is war!!!!

dhobiz said...

Nmtchew long story ewu Gambia keep wasting your time with him

Lin, your post says 'from a male reader'... kindly correct it as I was confused... or is this a gay couple?

Wat do u even no bout foolishness?cos u just displayed an act urself.retard...learn to talk to ur elders wit respect

ms k said...

Another fool on rampage....Ewu gambia.

The really sad thing is u'v nt seen the guy 4 almost 3months talk more of marriage proposal. And dere u r building castles in the air abt saying yes or no. Smh. U come off as really pathetic.

Ijay said...

My dear, shun the guy abeg. Linda, I hardly comment on ur blog cos u dey use the comment chop suya. Pls 4give me and postmy comment.

My dear leave O run for your life. He is not good enough for you.

dammy said...

U don't need to ask any question. Even u ursef know the answer. I bet u'l have problems when u get married. If he gave the excuse of not having a gud job for behaving like dt. When u get married, dr will still be some challenges and he will react the same way. If u can, let him go for now. Let him learn how to manage himsef, attitude, temperament,sexuality, den he can manage a home. My dear, marriage goes beyond sex. It is well.

He's not for you, You ain't for Him... You should not marry him!

Alakowe said...

are you joking true love? he hasnt even shown you true ordinary broken finger you think that is true love? true love is when he gorges your eye out or if you want unconditional love wait make he YAMUTURU you. oponu afigbe kunju.

My dear sister.d earlier d better,run away pla.you re saying he will change.he cannot change.you beter run b4 he will break ur neck.de secretary.

Cm dis Onyix abi kini,who asked 4 ur advice on matured peopl's issue? Oya go to bed oso oso dis pikin,wia's my cane.. Bk to d topic,just lv d guy alrdy jareee,he aint serz wit u *gbam*

My dear you are away with the fairies and need to advice yourself....Ps.Proof read your writing already too many errors!.

Abi na d dislocation no allow am write well. I tire for u, just pull over for beta gist. Ghrrrrr.

You chop bottom pot ODE

Can't even read what she wrote cos linda has used dark background to cover everything up.

You chop bottom pot ODE #nuffsaid

Please marry him. Your remaining 9 fingers need dislocating. Goodluck!

Until u become another Titi Arowolo? Ladies stop putting yourselves under undue pressure because of marriage

My dear I know it is not easy to let go when in love but consider your long time happiness and the welfare of your unborn children.old habits die hard.please,please and please leave him and pray to God to give you your own man.you sound like a good girl but ironically,it seems good girls end up with bad boys and verse versa. Good luck.

Andy

Desmond 2 d G said...

Beating and love......hazard love....

AnnMarie said...

please go back to school and learn good english. that may be the cause of ur problems

Veenus said...

Dis story is so dumb I jst had 2 comment,how can u ask if u shld marry him wen its clear he doesn't want u,he beats u yet u want 2 go ahead,and ure d one callin 2 see him,seems 2 me like he's jst using u nd ure soo foolishly inluv wit him,i dnt even kno y u bothered 2 post ur story *angry bbm smiley*

Onyx u dis small boy self get wetin to person wonderful

Please leave him and move on with ur life. He's unserious

cute mee said...

Onyx abi wetin u call urself,u no get elder sister pix 4 una house? Who ask of ur opinion,u don do d assignment from ur jamb lession?u better shut up,u 2 get advice 2 give,no be ur fault na linda cause am

Stories dat touch

Pastor who tested a female members virginity wif finger

#choping my chewing stick#

Run away from him.

Imagine, beta move on wit ur life unles u wan b a foool...

Ichiemustapha said...

Joker! Marry him and receive the beaten of your life. Love ko love ni

Ibisola said...

you already have the answers my dear,your doubts says it all.meanwhile you need to work on your self esteem,hun you deserve better. That ain't true love @all.Remember Titi Arowolo, please save yourself from untimely death. God help you in your decision. Amen

Na wa oo pesn we're dislocate ur hand u dy ask us weda mke u marry am.wetn u wnt mke we tel u..k yes marry him he s chnge buh pity u cos na ur leg go dislocate dis time

queen.C said...

Take a long walk to freedom

SUGAR DOC said...

o girl better open ur eyes. the dude clearly dnt even want u and u are busy wasting ur time considering. move on cause he has. good luck

best opinion said...

To start with u can't spell maybe Thts why he beats u. Kidding.ok u deserve better plus he's been dodging u.how slow can u be not to read btwn though?

Aigoo...Aish! #in Gu jun pyo's voice#Ajunma, r u sure u dnt nid 2 put off ur brain n reboot so u cn actually rid d writtin on d wall!

Terrific said...

Anyone who uses okro soup to eat fried rice has issues like u do - Tyler Perry

If u want my advice, forget abt dis guy and move on

Girl said...

Dislocated ur fingers??? Wait until he removes d whole hand,wake up gal,he's nt ur man.Aside emotion abuse nd d insults,Physical dislocation sef cum join.pls do not run,Flee.

Onyx u r an idiot God punish you.

U haven't set eyes on him this year and ur living in the same town and he beats u and verbally abuses u and there's the suspicion of philandeering and ur thinking of marrying him?? Babe, u get issues true.

How do some people send their write ups without going through them properly. Maybe its bcs they knw dat their names wont be published. Anyway my dear, my advice 4 u is never to relent. Wait until he breaks ur head 4 u 2 knw dat he is de one 4 u. Goodluck. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Run as fast as ur legs can carry u.he has a new relationship.he jux want 2 waste ur time.dnt b suprised he might b married or even plannin 2 marry.

Hello! I can't read all u've written and my advise is pls leave.You ar nt in a healthy relshp and that ur guy seem to hv temperament/psychological problems.
Don't mk d silly mistakes other ladies hv made;taking shit and enduring pains bcos of lov and trying to make d relshp work.

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

Qeenlyn said...

Pls leave him. He is just. Playing wit you.

Abusive relationship. Please leave whatever a man does before marriage he will do five times over after marriage. God is showing you now leave while you can

My dear follow ur mind, bt if I may say marry hm cos what makes hm 2 beat u is 1 no job, 2 he is afarid if anoda person wl marry u. Nw he knew u r his he wl change 4 gud. I had a smilar case.

If he can beat you up when he was dead-wrong, baby please leave coz you will see worst when he becomes your oga.

Why do good girls always end up with some unbelieveable guyz, while good guyz keep searching? Hahahaha

ritzysmac said...

My dear I think u should take few steps backwards because if u proceed, u just be dissapointed at what this marriage wit dis guy would become .Any guy that lifts his hand to hit a woman is not man enough.

Lol...u beta let him go

edee said...

Open ur eyes dear .Leave the guy!

Makaveli said...

Ohh!!! Geeez I would avv prefer if u re-acces the dude if he is worth to get married too...the fact dat he broke ya finger or wateva is nt the case.....jst stick wit ur heart first...

Get proper education!

Azzzzzin! e full ground! Lol
But seriously my dear u worth more than this. Don't worry a better guy would come. One who truly deserves you...IF u let this one go :)

Laide said...

Yeah, that is not love. What kind of life have you been through for that to be the only true love you have experienced. We usually err in thinking that the person has changed, when it is only the situation has changed. Before marriage, one of the best things you can see is how your partner handles a crisis. You saw how he handled his jobless situation, even as far as hitting you. There are a lot of crises to be handled in marriage. How long before another comes up and he starts acting up again? You need to make sure the man has character before entering into commitment with him. Moreover, you do not seem to even know this man anymore. What kind of person evades you with the promise that he will swoop in in the near future and pledge his everlasting love? The eagle cannot see the vastness of the landscape if it continues to peck after maggots with a pack of hens. It has to fly high. You are a beautiful woman and you have a job. You need to give yourself better credit and know that you are worth more than a wife-beater. You are confused and it is good that you have reached out. God bless you. obindele@gmail.com

He vent changed ooh nd u re not his missing rib nd if u can notice things he is busy wit someone else.

Take a walk. D relationship is nt healthy 4 u

Never wave away warning signal!!!!! Common sense is not common

Candy said...

Serious issues oooo. He beats u, dislocated ur finger in d process. Shouts @ u and ur still askin whether u shld marry him. Wait 4 him 2 snuff life 4rm u b4 u know he has changed.

Your english is appalling buh u r freed on d grounds of *typo error*... U r still asking if u shld go ahead wit marrying him? U shld b more concerned wit "r we still in a relationship?" Cos wit wat u wrote here abt not seeing him since dis year while u stil live in same town, u seem more single 2 me dan hooked. #Bee#

Babe! D guy na wrong number.

Ruth said...

De guy ve live u to go n marry anoda person dat is why u ve nt bn seening him, my sister pls use ur brain

My dear,he dos'nt ♡ u at all! Why will he get a new apartment in d same area u are n u dnt know were he stay,n u are his gf? Wake up swt n run 4 ur dear life!!!!!!

BadGuy said...

Linda, u said from a MALE LIB reader...instead of FEMALE. Anyway, my advise to this babe is simple: the guy is hiding sth from u. If he's serious with u, he won't waste time in letting u know his place....I think u shd find someone else and move on. Shikena!

Ehen ,u are 2 small sef 2 advice her,mumu dnt waste ur life on lindaikeji !! Retard

My dear pls I totally understand u.......but u have to leave that guy $ determine in ur heart dat u will never go back to him. Don't wait for regrets pls, marraige is a once in a life time committment. I pray dat God will make him beat u more $ stop calling u so you'll see with ur eyes dat he is not a changed man. He sld enjoy his new job $ the money as well.

BadGuy said...

....Oh, in addition to my former post. U even mentioned that he dislocated ur finger...and he's beaten u many times b4 and u still love him? I think u deserve one very hot slap to wake up from ur sleep. Na till he don beat u so tey u fit land for wheelchair u go know how far ba? Please move on as stated in my earlier post, no lady shd marry a guy who already beats her during courtship. That's insanity!

Mtcheeew no be small... Better flee! *Nkey*

Onyx shut d fuck up stupid small boy and madam linda chop dis as usual

baduks said...

My dear, you are dating yourself

I can't. I just can't.

Lmao! Pardon me but couldn't help myself lol. Dunno if it was the story that cracked me up or the grammar. I shaa know I was cracked up! Nne pls advice yourself jare. U already know what to do.

I was gonna say I love ur comment but den I saw "tk several seats" let's assume u speaking idiomatically, pls translate. Bcos am tired of those last lines u guyz use... And as for u young lady, when u less confuse come back and ask again...

Please,don't annoy me!all the signs are there,you can see the handwriting on the wall.yet you're asking us waec questions.Pls,don't settle for less,God will give you a better person...Hang in there.

Haba babes u r nt smart ooooo. He has obviously found anoda girl nd wod dump u soon. Cos I c no reason y he wod want u to give him time to sort out himsef bcos love is all abt d people involved. If he wanted to change den he should involve u in his decision nt staying away from u. U beRra wise up. Every soon he wod break ur heart nd dat is death bcos ur finger is too small.

for the fact that the reason why beat u up was bcuz u caught him with another gurl in his house is so fucking wrong of d dude....and make sure him tryna reconnect back is not for onwards tiding,be careful shaa,u asked coz u care and all u need is for somebody to convince u.

I get so pained when I see ladies suffering violence in a relationship and they still stay in that relationship all in the name of love, when will ladies ever learn? When will they ever see the truth and stop shying away from it? When will they stop allowing themselves to be deceived by wolfs in sheep's clothing? When?

A guy that beats you when you are not married will definitely beat you when you are married, stop waiting for him to change, he will not change not now, if he will change you would have known a long time ago, he is trying to lure u into marriage, please open your eyes and be wise

The problem with most youth or married couples is that they fail to understand what courtship and marriage is all about, they don't have deep insight on issues of relationship and marriage, and they are not rooted in the world of God and the holy spirit is not working in them, and as such they lack divine wisdom

Will fail to understand the concept of something being "One" something inseparable that's why we find it difficult to have a hitch free marriage and courtship

My advice to you young lady is to leave that guy because of this danger signs;

1) he is disposed to anger. Proverb 22:24

2) he is physically and verbally abusive which is not healthy for any relationship. Ephesians 4:31

3) he is over jealous and self centered. 1 Corinthians 13:14-15

Its true, breaking up may not be easy, especially for someone you have dated for five years, but marriage is a permanent and life bond, its better to live with short term pain than suffer with lifelong regret

Only God knows the husband on the road. D lord is ur helper. My own dey my body eh....#unknownsilva#

Babe howfar? You can sha accept back only if Ya a standby generator.

Did he beat out common sense from ur head? Marry him n wallow in misery. Ur choice.

Give yourself brain jare. U deserve better

Racheal Banta said...

Lol the English was painful to read. Almost gave me a headache. I'd sha advice u to run. Simple.

Onyx u are a stupid fool, who told u she needs advice frm an imature cow like u... Gosh!!!

Opelicious Morgann said...

If you want to dig your grave sharp sharp, by all means marry him. Am sure you enjoy the beating, the excuses, the shouting etc.

My dear, shine your eyes. God will give you your own husband. Just forget this guy and move on.

This is how it starts o! The RED FLAGS are showing and she came here asking questions!
IF she marries him now and he goes 'DV' on her, she would still be the one to cry to blogs!
mschewwwww!

U have made him understand u don't want hime why cry about having him back again? U don't know what u want

On my earlier comment, the no 3) the bible verse is 1 Corinthians 13:4-5 and not 1 Corinthians 13:14-15

Oh gal abeg enrol 4 english lesson

As in...

Linda is this letter really from a male reader abi na typo error you make?

Please read the article again! Read people's comments again! Are you sure you are commenting on the same article as everyone else?

Aren't u tired of all this linda cooked up stories!

She is obviously making up all this dead stories ! No longer funny!

Wow you have serious issues!

I get so pained when I see ladies suffering violence in a relationship and they still stay in that relationship all in the name of love, when will ladies ever learn? When will they ever see the truth and stop shying away from it? When will they stop allowing themselves to be deceived by wolfs in sheep's clothing? When?

A guy that beats you when you are not married will definitely beat you when you are married, stop waiting for him to change, he will not change not now, if he will change you would have known a long time ago, he is trying to lure u into marriage, please open your eyes and be wise

The problem with most youth or married couples is that they fail to understand what courtship and marriage is all about, they don't have deep insight on issues of relationship and marriage, and they are not rooted in the world of God and the holy spirit is not working in them, and as such they lack divine wisdom

Will fail to understand the concept of something being "One" something inseparable that's why we find it difficult to have a hitch free marriage and courtship

My advice to you young lady is to leave that guy because of this danger signs;

1) he is disposed to anger. Proverb 22:24

2) he is physically and verbally abusive which is not healthy for any relationship. Ephesians 4:31

3) he is over jealous and self centered. 1 Corinthians 13:4-5

Its true, breaking up may not be easy, especially for someone you have dated for five years, but marriage is a permanent and life bond, its better to live with short term pain than suffer with lifelong regret

Onyx adviser haf killed me...

Chop Chop said...

You wan die?

Chop Chop said...

You wan die?

Good question, societal/ family pressures, discrimination against single people make dem no talk say and all dat

marry someone like that and there is every possibility of never living happily when he was financially frustrated he transferred all his anger on you marriage is for better or worse this world can not always go smooth so does that mean when he is having issues it would always be passed on you. MOVE ON !!!

My dear people will talk just fellow ur heart and knw what's good for u ur life is too precious

hmmmm

dazzy said...

Well I think the guy has dumped you already. You don't know where he lives and you haven't seen him this year. Don't be a mumu pls, respect yourself and move on. I wonder why you are seeking advice for marriage issues cos clearly the guy is no longer interested.

Belledazzy.blogspot.com

fadekemi said...

leave him alone, he is not meant for u

" Since this year I’ve not set my eyes on him, though we are staying in the same town. I don’t know where he’s leaving now because he moved from his old apartment.  Anytime I called to see him. He’ll give me an excuse but recently he called to tell me that I should please give him sometime to settle everything. That he wants us to start a new leaf, which I believed him somehow..." It's obvious he has moved on. He has replaced u. So get up, dust urself and move on.

Ode ni eleyi o. Wa pe ni be men. Sule egbira

Miss X said...

Did a human being really ask this?

ooh shut up already. Linda please stop posting rubbish wtf.

Lmao my dear so u see am tooo

Don't be addicted to pain. I believe love should be simple,patient,caring and kind.

MissBusyBody said...

The grammatical blunders in this story gave me a headache, I can't be bothered to comment...

Linda a MALE LIBER KE? na error or na true hian...

to the confused male liber my advice: go fix your BAD English first before asking us to give you advice.

Don't be fooled...RUN for your LIFE...Remember Titi....She's 6 feet down now and cant tell the story of her ordeal besides her little girl now will be an orphan thank to wrong choices....Thank God you have seen the writing on the wall. please I beg you by the mercy of God. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!

From a male LIB reader??!!! Linda is this story true at all? Well, if it is, all i can say is move on cause what you are doing it not love, true love doesn't involve all this you mentioned okay!

Ananymous said...

she shouldn't even ask for any advice,he has shown her d real him and she still wnts him.how cn u even think of marrying a man like that.which kind luv be this.

stay away frm that. man

onye nsogbu said...

Sense??? Baabu! You no get!
Well, I'll just look out for your story on the headlines of sun newspaper cos i'm sure he'll kill you!

woow GOD WILL SURELY BLESS YOUR UNION

od said...

please dont marry him, dont be foolish. I am a man and i know how it is to beat ones wife, even if deep down you dont want to adn you know its not right,you cant stop yourself, something about the fact that you can so easily hit her makes you to

DAT GUY IS A BEAST DAT IS NOT TRUE LUV........PLS PRAY OVER IT AND FOLLOW UR HRT, COS IS HARD TO LET GO OFF.. THE ONE U LUV OR THE ONE U FELT DAT GAVE U TRUE LOVE.

On a more serious note WTF? And she's asking. Some ladies sha...

How old are you? dont confuse good dick for love o

(twitter-instagram)

You have serious issues my dear sister. With all the signs blinking right in front of you, you still want to fall into a deep hole, you may not be able to crawl out from. All I will say is good luck if you decide to commit the rest of your life to this guy.

WHY ARE YOU BEHAVING LIKE A MUMU OMG!!! WAKE UP A MAN WHO BEATS YOU BEFORE MARRIAGE WOULD END UIP KILLING U ONCE YOU R MARRIED. RUN FAR AND I PRAY YOU FIND A GODLY AND GOODLY MAN.

yahoo.com said...

On your marks, seett, Goooo!!! Mtaheeeeew

sorry 2 say, bt der r sum questns dt dnt av 2 b asked. i tink d problem here is dt u av nt felt real luv b4, bt di guy is a NO. If u really wnt dt sum1, jst pray abt it, bt dnt go a step further wit dis 1. wake up

Why are you asking us this foolish question

Hmmm it is well

Cdcdcrc

Aby said...

i think i need a definition of love....

She says:

"During these periods we’ve been having series of problems. On one occasion he beats me up on the process dislocate my finger (which is still paining me) all because I meet another lady in his house. He embarrassed me several occasions (calling me names and shouting) in front of my office, my house and on the road. All these happen when he had no job. His intentions had always to marry me but because of his peevish, nagging and jealous attitude I was keeping the marriage on hold. Despite all this I think he’s the only man that ever showed me true love."

now i ask.... could this be love?

God has delivered you from domestic violence yet you're dragging it to yourself.

Please move on with your life.

The Best Decision is what U av told Him Earlier dat He should look for Some1 that will Love Him. Dont Fool Urself Cos a Leopard can never change its Skin even if it turns to be subtle on Humans.
A word is enough for the Wise

Enny said...

Sweety, m gona b sincere wt u, pls dont tnk of goin d extra mile wt him. One he has touched u n dat bad way, blv me he wil always ouch u n dat bad way. M speakn frm xperiece,love.

'Bhet' of course. Start planning the wedding. Afterall, you will be a Mrs - is it an easy feat? Don't you know husbands are scarce? You can pray and change him. Who knows, maybe you were sent to his life, for such a time and assignment as this? The Lord sent you to deliver him from his issues. Just be patient.

Who cares whether he infects you with an STI? Or pulls a #KolaArowolo on you? Afterall, he is the only man who has shown you 'love'.

Marry him quickly - this quarter (of 2014) must not pass you by! When you see the wedding pictures on all the blogs, your joy will be complete.

ZeeZee said...

You must be too in love or have mental isues child of God PRAY!

If you don't want to end up with no eyes or maybe dead, run for your life. I always say this to every lady, if a man raises his hands on you, run cos there's a possibility it will happen again. He's meant to protect what he loves and not lay scratches

he's gon hurt u so bad.......its only finger dislocation u have now

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 370 of 370   Newer› Newest»