Olubadan of Ibadan deposes Chief for using Magun on his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 February 2014

Olubadan of Ibadan deposes Chief for using Magun on his wife

The Olubadan of Ibadan, HRH Oba Samuel Odulana Odugade1 (pictured left) has deposed one of his Chiefs, Chief Olusegun Ojetade (pictured right in hospital), the Balogun of Jagun community in Lagelu local government area of Oyo state for placing his wife, Mrs Racheal Ojetade with a deadly anti-adultery charm commonly known as Magun.

Two brothers, Kunmi and Adeniyi Adetokun died within days of each late last year in Oyo state after allegedly sleeping with Segun Ojetade's wife and his brother's wife. (Read the story here)

Speaking through the Baale of Jagun Town, Chief Isiaka Akinpelu, the Palace said they believe Ojetade used the mythical power on his wife, an allegation Chief Ojetade has refuted.

62 comments:

OMG, cant believe every post had my name on it, all thanks to Molly and my Almighty #EYE-SAW.
I just said to mahself that am gonna make everyone on this blog talk bout me!!!
And YES they did, thanks ya’all. One Love.. #JENYKING #EYESAW #HEHE
Cant believe no one said something bout Molly.. gosh..
Damn!! Thinking of whot next to do!

Yeah that serves him right!

If truly he did it, its unfair...
but that's not enough reason to get him deposed.
Whot goes around comes around...
#GUYSTAKENOTE

Nawa ooooo how real can dis "magun"of a thing be?

Lindodo kindly investigate HRH third Leg well oooo if he's not guilty too.. All these elderly men, i no trust them at all most especially KINGS cause they like it very MATURED!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

This magun is some sort of jungle justice.The decision of the Olubadan is on point.Highly seconded by moi

That's good, what the chief did was wrong and was wicked, and going too far

LINDA said...

Haaa! Orisirisi! People r wicked ooo. Guess there's more 2d story anyways. Why did the man do dat?

No comment.....

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡

Zenki brown said...

Deposed??? Dats §eяiou̲̅s!

Haba your highness the man was just guarding what belongs to him.loolz

lady in red said...

Yes its bad he killed people in the process. but are now saying its okay to sleep with our brother's wives or as a wife sleep with our brother inlaw? cos no one is saying what both deceased and wives did is wrong!

Ii understand these illiterate villagers, whyy can't A̶̲̥̅ man/woman place magun on their spouses. Wernt the couple legally bound tgether?? Or is it no longer A̶̲̥̅ sin to comit adultery.

--N.II.C.E

sunday otuns said...

Had it been it was not magun,the chief wouldnt had known that his wife was not that faithful.I am not saying they should not play away match,it is their pretence that worries me.They will be accusing men of cheating always while they are secretly catching fun too.
*3gbosaforuna*

I hope pple learn frm dis evil act.XTY.

That is wrong abeg! It's like prosecuting a man for electrifying his fence! He was protecting what was rightfully his! Why the brothers go go near him wife?

Abeg wetin concern them, no be him wife him put the charm on top.
Why pple dey vex?

Did you say 31?! Damn!!! She looks like she is in her mid 20s

Amarachukwu said...

He was protecting what belongs to him jara

So the Olubadan is support adultery? Why will an Olori sleep with 2 brothers? #Arab_Nonsense!

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm I am speechless but y do they go ahead nd sleep wit another man wife nw? Is nt good if its true then is very bad.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm I am speechless but y do they go ahead nd sleep wit another man wife nw? Is nt good if its true then is very bad.

Where they right to sleep with his wives??? He shouldn't have killed them though.

Admiral said...

Olubadan should know better they are all in it together!!! What if you wear condom will the magun still catch you? Lol!!!

Wicked kor,wicked ni....it's good.Y wud u sleep with another man's wife.Maybe if a lot of pple did that,it will help reduce adultery in the society!

Lady F

sarah uchai said...

@admiral oya now try on make u tell us how far lol!!!

THIS CHIEFS SELF HOW CAN A MAN PLACE A THUNDERBOLT ON HIS OWN WIFE WE STILL HAVE MORE OF THEM IN SOME OF THIS RURAL AREAS

No man is paying you any attention in real life,that's why you're looking for attention on linda ikeji,how sad. I pity your life.

Ugly girl.lol you're a lesbian.

DUNCE!!

lala said...

Haba what if the woman wants to do with another man. Poor lady was just trying to ve some good sex in her life finally and her husband has ruined and ruined his own life too

That man is nt wrong at all 4 putting dat charm on his wife! Was only protecting his thing. Tampering wit something dat doesn't belong to u (somebody's property) is a stealing, cheating & above all a sin against God & our society's norms & values. So it serves d decease right. Dats d wages of sin! The truth be told! So wats d fuss all abt? They should leave d man alone jare!wat belong to Chief Olusegun Ojetade belongs to him don't fuck, fuck wit wat belongs to him u hv urself to blame... @SHoK

kclub said...

Tiz well

Igor said...

I guess HRH is trying to save face. All the same,I still do not know what young men gain from married women I don't even think the woman in question is even that young.

Lol Jenyking Ekemezie I feel you joor! At least u achieved ur aim, give humans something to feed on, and they will devour it like vultures, finking u don't know what u are doing, lol... But I am very positive that you have composed this comment and kept it somewhere before, waiting for when you will be first to comment, cos this lengthy comment can't come in 2mins after the original post on LIB

Let all the haters and jealous people continue to rant don't mind them o... Kisses

Stupid try comment on d post you re refering to nxt time.hisssin

Why would he place 'magun' on his wife, dats wicked. Agreed his wife shouldn't sleep around and he's only protecting what is his but its still wrong to kill ppl in the name of love

Yep he needs to be arrested for Murder!

AnnMarie said...

what were dey doing with another man's wife?

Well if the king thinks that what the chief did was wrong, may his own wife sleep with other men.

This 2014 and we are still writing about Magun!!!

Everybody is blaming the chief, is he's wife suppose to be cheating? sleeping with 2 brothers for that matter? All parties are guilty as charged, the chief is the least guilty. How can your wife be distributing honey pot like handshake? divorce instead of sleeping with diff men.

Dee Tee said...

Only God knows what happen oooo. We might just be speculating here #NewsBlist

So u mean dey shuld leave him after killing two of his brothers, na so dem dey do for ur village abi. Abeggi.

*adefunke*

Backward african, for grown people to believe in this nonsense is mind bugling

lovlyivon said...

Quite unfortunate on the both sides

And Who Approves Linda

Wat u'll say is what is d man doing with a young woman?dat old man?m sure he enticed her with his titles nd all,not sayn wat she did is good,but men shud learn nd know their age grades,if he wasn't soo insecured,he wudn't have taught of placing magun on dat lady nd therefore commiting muder they'r other ways to find out if ur wife is cheating on u nd other ways of punishing her,ppl inciting others to place magun on ur spous,I pity u,u wud to loose ur humanity becos of one person that isn't worth ur love carry on ,this goes to show how u'r on d inside,old chief dat want to enjoy young blood u got served,oloshi!

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

magun of life thingzz o!!!...though i wouldn't do it,...I still can't blame him for doing it...thats if he actually did it..coz the man denied the allegation.

~Medusa~ said...

The husband is wicked if he put magun on his wife,and he is free to go about to fuck other people's wives am sure,he dey craze he suppose buy magun for two,stupid prick

Stay in ur lane people

So you mean he should have allowed is brothers to be sleeping with his wife?

You just spoke my mind

Seen. Now go complete your chores. #Housegirl of life, #bushbaby, #getalife, #did they just discover hashtags in Nnewi

JenyKing..im very certain your maiguard has laced u with magun. U need deliverance

Is a lie! Don't try to act like u wrote "eye-saw" on purpose

David Wilson said...

Evil minded people eyeing & sleeping wit anoda man's wife if hav means of a faster killing magun lik if u just reason of sleeping wit my wife wen i marry dat faster magun wil kill u i wil do it,i hate adultry,pls Olubadan shud free his chief giv him bak his position,so many women out there doin adultry they shud stop it

I wonder o, the only people against this Chief on this blog are ladies who cheat on their partners. How could they go sleep with their uncles wives? It's a sin cos the woman's body belong to her husband only

Women sha. Shey na so d woman fine reach wey everybody dey bang am? Nawa oooooo.

SUPERVISOR said...

Why are the custodians of our culture now condemning the security measures of our forefathers! Is it right for a man to sleep with his brothers wife?!

Na wa oh!

@Jenyking Eyahhh, Sorry oooo. Dis is where u want 2 get noticed & den what next??? See Ambition. SMH

(UR EYE SAW) was a damn mistake, don't sound like it was planned.
Get noticed outside LIB okay!!

*in Olamide's voice* Olubadan Ishe egbe baba anybody even bolubadan bawo knicker