Nigerian gay pastor Rev. Jide Macaulay writes about acceptance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 January 2014

Nigerian gay pastor Rev. Jide Macaulay writes about acceptance

Another gay post...lol. You guys like to read and argue about this stuff that's why I keep bringing it. So anyway, Reverend Rowland Jide Macaulay used to run a secret gay church in Ojodu Berger Lagos called House of Rainbow Fellowship. He relocated abroad some years back after a major newspaper did a story on his homosexual church and he started to get threats. He's still running his gay church in the UK and has been speaking out publicly against the recently passed anti-gay law in Nigeria.

Rev. Jide Macaulay recently penned an emotional article about being rejected by his father (pictured above with him) when he came out as a homosexual in 1994 and his acceptance of his lifestyle many years later. See the article after the cut...

Towards Full Acceptance - By Rowland Jide Macaulay

I am writing this article to share my story with people who want to reconcile sexuality, faith, and family. It is a sequel to “My Father, My Faith and My Sexuality: The Dialogue” (in Q-zine’s first issue). Readers of that article will understand how much I have looked forward to visiting Nigeria again after years of estrangement. That long-postponed visit finally took place in January 2011, after a three year absence. This is the experience I want to share with you now.

Some background first. I came out as gay in 1994 after a troubled heterosexual life. My coming out was a disaster of, you might say, Biblical proportions. I was hated and denounced on mainly religious grounds, called a sinner, a defiler, an abomination, etc.

When my family found out I was gay, many of my siblings stopped speaking with me. My mother was the only one who comforted me. With my father, it was three years of hell. I had to face the fact that I could lose him. I wondered, as a person of faith, what my “heavenly Father” would do if my earthly father could react with such hatred.

Many people at the House Of Rainbow Fellowship in Nigeria (and a few more outside Nigeria) have met my Dad. He is a wonderful, typical Yoruba man, but when my “gay church” hit the headlines in 2008, he was caught unawares in a Nigerian media frenzy that nearly crippled his reputation as a high-profile pioneer of African Theology.

I believed that I was wonderfully made, created in the image of God. My only answer was prayer and more prayer. “My Father, My Faith and My Sexuality: The Dialogue” gives an account of the long healing process between my father and me, culminating in our reconciliation at a conference on faith and sexualities in South Africa in November 2009.

By 2011 we were ready to see each other in Nigeria again. As we sat down for lunch on Victoria Island in Lagos at the beginning of the year, my father announced, “I am pleased that I am having lunch with my gay son.” Even though I knew we were father and son again, I almost fell out of my chair. This is what we all need to hear as we struggle with our relationships, especially with parents and families. If we are not loved at home, we can never find love abroad. But my experience shows that even if being LGBTI is poorly understood in Nigeria, one day those who reject us will accept and celebrate us.

As far as I can remember, I have always been gay, but my first awareness of it was at about the age of seven. I was interested in being female. All the roles girls played were of great interest to me. I wanted a boy to cuddle me in games such as Father/Mother or Husband/Wife. I had no names to describe these feelings, but they were deeply rooted in my understanding and feelings.

At 14, I experienced my first same-sex love, but with my upbringing, I could only react with confusion, guilt and personal rejection, feelings that followed me well into adulthood. Growing up in the 1980s in Nigeria, there were no visible gay role models to provide assurance or comfort.

Still, I am grateful for my upbringing in a traditional African Christian family with no shortage either of love or strict parenting. My only heartache was my sexuality, which, sadly, I could not share with anyone in my family or religious community. I was forced to carry the burden alone for most of my young adult life.

In the mid 1980s, I went to the United Kingdom and plunged into a new environment with a strange culture, but I made my home in the Nigerian expat community. With strong Nigerian social customs, ethics, traditions and religious focus, it was like a replica of Nigeria. Except, of course, that we were in the UK, surrounded by a much more diverse approach to both private and public lives that I could not ignore. I was a very confused young man. I spent most of my time praying for healing and deliverance from my homosexual feelings, yet the more I prayed the more confused I became.
In 1987, I met the woman who was to become my wife and bear me a son. In all this obscurity, I decided that I should marry this woman I had fallen in love with. I hoped my gayness would be cured when I married, and so in 1991 I stood at the marriage registry taking my wedding vows. I had no one to talk with. I could not approach the Nigerian community on such a delicate and, as I thought, shameful matter.

Marriage, even fatherhood, needless to say, did not dissipate my feelings for other men. Nothing changed. I had only managed to join the hierarchy of married Africans. I had promised to satisfy, honour and cherish my wife, but married life soon became a nightmare. It took just three years before the relationship broke down. I hated myself more than anyone hated me. I had done what no one should ever do.

My life felt like a bad dream and a plague on society, but all I could do was leave my community and religion behind and go in search of who I was, all the while with responsibility for a young life I had helped to create. At the time of my divorce, my son was just two years old.

The bitterest part was that the church and the religious community I had cherished and adored were the first to ostracise me. Indeed, the bitterness was too foul to swallow. This was the beginning of a love-hate relationship with Nigeria, Nigerians and the church. My family’s discovery of my sexuality came later and was the worst of all, when both my father and my son turned against me.

As a person of faith, my focus was always reconciliation, first with God and then with the people who mattered most to me. It took me several years to come out to my close family members, friends and colleagues. Each step bears its own mark of pain and anguish. I was psychotic at one point. It was difficult for me to trust anyone. I was ill-treated from one African Christian community to another whenever it was discovered that I was gay.

Yet I knew I was a “child of the living God.” The more strongly I held on to this belief, the more I walked towards my healing. I also found a Christian community, the Metropolitan Community Churches (MCC) movement, that accepted and welcomed LGBTI people of faith. It was a joyful experience, and I revelled in this new community, but outside of it I still had to deal with discrimination, not only because of my sexual orientation but also due to racism.

However, my faith only grew stronger, and I had no intention of giving up. I knew there were many people like me, in Africa as well as in Europe. I went for further theological training with the MCC, and in 2006 I founded the House Of Rainbow Fellowship in my native country, the first Christian denomination to welcome lesbian, gay, bisexual, transsexual and intersex people in a country hostile to all of these.

I spent the next two years in Nigeria building the House of Rainbow and, by September 2008, we were thriving. Indeed, we became a household name, but for all the wrong reasons!

The hatred and insecurity these harmless initiatives created were intense. Some of us were threatened with death, and many of our members suffered rejection and violence. Some fled the country abroad. My home was vandalised, and my entire family were threatened for my actions. Leading religious leaders and politicians spoke of me with hatred and incredible malice. But we had grown a movement of LGBTI Christians in a hostile nation, and there was no going back.

At the same time, I got more involved with my father’s organisation, spent more time with him and introduced as many of our LGBTI members to him as I could, so that he got to meet many LGBTI people. I became part of his daily life again, and he was my mentor and advisor on many issues, my first port of call when it came to challenging conservative theological rhetoric and getting political advice. I spent invaluable time with him, learning from his wisdom.

I also seized this opportunity to raise the issue of homosexuality and the church and to search for answers to the religious community’s exclusion of LGBTI people. I studied theological texts that spoke to the issues. I laboured intensely, debating these matters with my father, whom I respect dearly and consider a great thinker.

However, in 2008 I was forced to flee Nigeria. My father was the first to tell me it was time to leave the hostility behind. He even promised to clear up any mess I had to leave behind. I was amazed he was willing to help me in my dark moment.

Our long dialogue paid off further when he agreed to attend the conference in South Africa that I wrote about in the last issue of Q-zine. At the conference, to my amazement again, he revealed a new openness to the inclusion of LGBTI people in the church.

But I had been forced to return to England shrouded with hatred, feeling cheated out of my mission. Back in the UK, I embarked on a long journey to raise and address issues of discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity. It is no longer a Nigerian battle but one for the entire African continent, and I believe our persistence will pay off in the end.

On returning back to the UK, I also focused on rebuilding relationships with my family. It has not been easy, but with the grace of God, I have been making progress.

I have a son who is now a grown man. For years he struggled to understand why his father was gay. The numerous headlines and snide remarks from the church and the Nigerian community did not help. He was desperate to understand, but he was surrounded by people sending messages of gloom and doom.

Just before his 18th birthday, he told me he was ashamed I was gay and regretted any connection with me, that he was not proud to mention me or tell people we are related.

This hurt me deeply, but whatever my son thought about me, I knew that to deny my gayness was to deny God. As a person of faith, I have to believe God will never give anyone a burden they cannot bear, yet my son’s statement made me almost lose patience with God. Nevertheless I have managed to stay firm in my spirituality and prayers. I believe my “investment” in faith must one day pay off, so I have rededicated myself to bringing the gospel of inclusion to everyone.

In 2011, my son agreed to spend the Easter weekend with me. It was the first time we had seen each other in months, though we had spoken over the phone and I had written him a few letters, working towards understanding and reconciliation.

At our Easter reunion he told me that he and his partner had discussed my sexuality and that he no longer had a problem with it. I have pondered what caused the sudden change of heart and must admit I was a little confused about it and the prospect of reconciliation after all this time. It was a shock that the most precious people in the world, my father and son, now both accepted me as a gay man, but what a wonderful shock!

All I am sure of now is that it is never wise to allow the insecurity of our families to cause us to be estranged from them. Deep down, we will always be part of these families, and everyone knows that. Never give up on yourself or your family. Reconciliation is possible. We just have to be willing to pay the price towards full acceptance.

317 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 317 of 317
EvErDrEAm said...

But wait oooo, this gay and lesbian thing mmm na God understand and only him knows the mystery behind it!

The Bible already settled it, Not all that say Lord, Lord will enter the Kingdom of God.. But let him not say nobody warned him. Idiot

Mischievous said...

Leviticus 18:22: '. 'Do not practice homosexuality, having sex with another man as with a woman. It is detestable sin'.

The Bible is very clear on the issue of homosexuality.

Jide plz U started dis misbehaviour toooooo early in your life trust me ur father did not accept U back cos he understands ur waywardnees he did cos he feels guilty he did not find out on time to correct U. Cos U can't tell me cos a kid started stealing sweets as early as at age 7 that God created him to be a criminal so we should let him be? Nna U r so wrong N for ur infor U think U gay have right so do we d non gay N i say with d right i have that i do not wnt gay its my right to want U or not so back off N stp tryn to mislead our ignorant youths

It's a very very BIG shame that nigerian are still backward in this 21st century....look at how they are all lamenting nd pretending while in there closet,they are worth than Lucifer him self...shalow minded people!!!

Jide U are not a pastor of God

Meanwhile no do that thing enter nija o its 14yrs in kirikiri. Thank me lerra

He's not serious needs repentance

Nonsense

Homosexuality is like drug or alcohol addiction. No one was born with it. Bad habits and wrong company breeds it. This guy should stop defaming God's name by claiming to be a Pastor. He needs spiritual help. God in His Word is clear about His disposition towards deviants like this. Let him check into rehab and get back straight.

Jimmy said...

His Son is Not gay!

Brother we love and accept you,but not your sin please.i cant and would never judge you as i don't know your personal relationship with the guy up there, but from what he left us with #the bible,you are committing sin.may God be your guide but don't force your beliefs on a society that doesnt want it,as you have refused to accept that you cant be gays,the society has also refused to accept that being you being gay,to deny that it is not a sin is to deny God #your own words.lin nwam babim post ma comment oo

May God have mercy on him. Pls people should stop calling him a pastor bcos he is not. Hotlaface.

I hurts me that majority of nigerians still reason through there anus...this blog is obviously a prove of that...no wonder Nigeria will never get developed...

After reading this whole crap, jargon,cock n bull stories and blah blah blah I felt ashamed for this mutherfucking gay ass man calling himself a pastor mehnnn I am so embarrassed n ashamed of myself n not u or ur parents or ur son lmao look at him he said he's a gay yet he had a son Wtf how did u get the son? Was it not thru a woman's pussy and yet u are here blahhhbing I feel pity for u if u don't repent n give ur life to christ then u will have a special reserved place in hell, I know we are not meant to judge n I am not holier but how cud take God's word n turn upside down declaring that u are pastor smh pray dat God will not punish u n condemn u in hell stupid faggot who even made u pastor pls go and read Leviticus chapter 20 vs 13 then u will know where u are going whether haven or hell fire nonsense biko linda post ma comment unless u are gay urself cos I'm preaching lol

Confused human being without vision

oh yeah WWJD he would tell you GO AND SIN NO MORE my friend SIN NO MORE

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

what has a gay got to say? #ItCan'tBEInspired

Yeap, Im going to brake the icce in Lag..

Linda, you haven\t been approving my commments these days. You are not helping my backlinks at all, why nah?

nollywood news and gossip

From all the foolish thing he wrote I only learnt one thing, "Never give up on yourself or your family Reconciliation is possible" that statement is applicable in all aspects of life, but being gay is demonic, if he stop being gay he offends that demon and not God like he stated, may God forgive him and forgive everyone of us for our sins

you are a shame to humanity

Best comment ever...

Jason268 said...

Wow! being gay, living free in nigeria, having the love of family and my faith in almighty GOD has always being what i live for.

i have always said it before, this anti-gay bill the president signed was a way of stiring the hornet's nest. GAY ppl will leave free and productive lives in Nigeria. i am one of them and proud to be.

i became actively gay at the age of 7 and have neva been less 'gayer' #happy.

i love God, i love nigeria and i love u all haters. lets see how far ur hate takes u. Linda, i love u for ur work and i hope to see may of such being discussed. i also want to use this medium to congratulate Pastor Jide on the reconcilliations God has made possible in his life.

Pls leave us alone o, Gay this, Gay that!! Na ur anus we de fuck? All those fools that keep saying "Hell is waitn for us, bla bla bla... As far as i knw its not the only sin in the bible, the list is toilet roll long, speakin of the bible, there are thgs the bible condemns that no one speaks of, u wldnt evn knw its in there just cus it dsnt fit into society or ur world, hypocrites remove the speck frm your eyes first.

His life story addresses the reproduction issue. He married a woman, had a child by her, but couldn't love her. They parted ways. What he does in the privacy of his home is his business and for God to judge. God granted sin-judging powers to no one so Macaulay is free to live his life as he pleases until his hearing before the Lord.

At least he's happy xperiencing love, comin frm a man or woman its love, sum str8 ppl cnt even find love... Being Gay is not a personal choice, we grew up discoverin we love same sex, shld we commit suicide?? The God that created us made that feeling grow in us, u think he dsnt hav the power to remove it???

For all those Gay haters out there, my humble prayer is for God to bless u wit beautiful kids that wld be gay, then u wld shut up, do u think i created myself and chose to be gay?? i also cnt snap my finger & love women, if its that easy try and pretend to be gay for a day.

This guy needs some prayers cos he is going mad.

At least he's happy xperiencing love, comin frm a man or woman its love, sum str8 ppl cnt even find love... Being Gay is not a personal choice, we grew up discoverin we love same sex, shld we commit suicide?? The God that created us made that feeling grow in us, u think he dsnt hav the power to remove it???

Pls leave us alone o, Gay this, Gay that!! Na ur anus we de fuck? All those fools that keep saying "Hell is waitn for us, bla bla bla... As far as i knw its not the only sin in the bible, the list is toilet roll long, speakin of the bible, there are thgs the bible condemns that no one speaks of, u wldnt evn knw its in there just cus it dsnt fit into society or ur world, hypocrites remove the speck frm your eyes first.

If you say you are christains you should treat this man with love and not hatred,,no body holy pass..i feel sorry for him and all he has been thru..i would hug him if i meet him

Linda stop promoting this up side down life called gay or whatever,it's evil,it's wickedness against God and man,it's damaging,it's so shameful.Those who engage themselves in gay or the likes are damned.don't justify ur foolishness.REPENT!come to Jesus as you are,He is just and faithful to forgive & cleanse u from all unrighteousness.and you shl have real peace in ur life.

may God have mercy on his soul. I pray he repent.

Some Christians confidently assert that God did not create homosexual people "that way." This is important because they realize if God did create gays "that way," rejecting them would be tantamount to rejecting God’s work in creation. In pressing their “creation order” argument, some Christians are fond of saying, "God made Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve!" To bolster their position, they often cite Jesus’ words in Matthew 19:4-5, where he responds to a question about whether divorce is permissible:

“Jesus answered, ‘Have you not read that the One who made them at the beginning made them male and female, and said, “For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife and the two shall become one flesh”? Therefore, what God has joined together, let no one separate.’ ”

From these words, some Christians draw the conclusion that heterosexuality is the creation norm and, thus, heterosexual marriage is the only legitimate way for people to form romantic relationships. Ironically, Jesus’ own words in this very same passage refute these conclusions.

As the dialogue continues, Jesus’ disciples are disturbed by his strict teaching on divorce. The disciples say that if divorce is not a ready option, perhaps it would be best for a man not to marry a woman. Jesus responds:

“Not everyone can accept this teaching, but only those to whom it is given. For there are eunuchs who have been so from birth, and there are eunuchs who have been made eunuchs by others, and there are eunuchs who have made themselves eunuchs for the sake of the kingdom of heaven. Let anyone accept this who can.” (Matthew 19:11-12)

Here Jesus identifies three classes of men who should not marry women. Taking his categories in reverse order, first, there are those who have made themselves “eunuchs” for the kingdom of heaven, i.e., those who foreswear marriage to better serve God. Second, he mentions those who have been “made eunuchs by others,” an apparent reference to castrated males. But Jesus mentions a third category — eunuchs who were born that way. Some might argue that Jesus was referring to males born without testicles, but this would be extremely rare. Moreover, this interpretation ignores how the term “born eunuchs” was used in other literature of the time.

In the ancient world, including ancient Jewish culture (as reflected in the Talmud), “natural” or “born” eunuchs were not associated with missing testicles. Rather, they were associated with stereotypically effeminate characteristics and behavior (just like modern gay men), and were thought by Rabbi Eliezer to be subject to “cure” (just like modern gays). Moreover, as we have also seen, eunuchs were commonly associated with homosexual desire. (For a complete discussion of the term "born eunuch" and the connection with homosexuality, see The Early Church Welcomed a Gay Man.) As a reasonably informed person of his time, Jesus would have been aware of this common view of eunuchs. Yet he very matter-of-factly asserts that some people are simply born that way. The implication of his statement is profound — God created gay people the way they are! Jesus says so.

Unlike Rabbi Eliezer, Jesus feels no need to “cure” these born eunuchs. He speaks no words of condemnation. Rather he lists people born gay alongside another honored class (eunuchs for the kingdom), and accepts them as a natural part of God’s creation order.

Thus, when Matthew 19 is read as a whole, we see Jesus teaches that most people are created for heterosexual marriage. (We too accept this as God’s predominant creation paradigm.) But, unlike some modern Christians, Jesus does not see this as the only honorable way to live. He acknowledges that some human beings have been created by God to follow a less common, but equally legitimate path. There are some who have been eunuchs from birth — made that way by God..

I don't tink he is carrying bible,cus carrying bible witout understanding wat is in side it becomes a book or novel in ur hands

am not surprise , some are created as sons of perdition. if such people dont exit how is hell going to be populated, satan dont want to be there alone, but my prayer is that the mercifull Lord will deliver them cos the y need DELIVERANCE.

the whole article is irritating. cant even bring myself to read

Aymii said...

My fellow Liber!!!!!!! Hmnnnnn...We both heard abi isit read the yarn well oooo!!!....... .

Mehn am tayad of casting stones @ faggots.......Especially "Holy Faggots" lol

His own God should judge him......Dats all!

ON 2 The Next!

People like you misquote the Bible simply to justify misbehavior:

Homosexuality was condemned by God in both old and new testaments. You seem to know the Bible so well, yet not so well.

1. Polygamy in the old testament? You forget that God made ONE wife for Adam. Humans being lustful engaged in polygamy. In the New Testament God reitirates his one man one wife stand

2. Pre & Extra marital sex- same as above

3. What makes you think Adam & Eve's kids married each other? If God can create Eve, u think he can't create other wives? Besides Lot andAAbraham's case don't make it right. That is why God gave the Israelites the laws and 10 commandments.

4. Jesus was not sacrificed as a child. Neither was Isaac as it was a test. Jephath was never asked to offer his child, it was not acceptable to God.

5. Prostitution was never condemned by God. All prostitues and adukteres mentioned either in old or new testaments were SAVED from their lifestyles e.g Rajab, Tamar, etc.

sunday otuns said...

Gay is not a choice.It is what attract the mind.I am not a gay but i get attraction for good looking guyz.mostly when i see his hard-on
*fact*

pastor charles said...

You had gay sex at 14, dear "pastor" and you are proud of it. I ask you , is it scriptural for an unmarried boy of 14 to have sex whether with another male or female? Secondly, in your church you guys exchange homo hugs/kisses and I ask again, is it not fornication for 2 unmarried people to engage in erotic relationships? I guess you are confused and trying to confuse others, We do not hate you, but please stop trying to use the bible and God to support your personal homosexual choice. it is double sin and an insult on Christianity

abaty said...

Did i hear you mention Mother? Better repent now cos is not going to be funny

99.9% of Nigerians are not as senseless as you and that psychologically disturbed infidel.
We Nigerians are not mentally unstable. You guys should seek help very fast.
Keep living in deceit!!!!

@whateva, u r right, dey should hav left d gay issues in d shadows, I hate gays, I dislike d act, 9ja goverment shld hav let d sleepin Dog b. *smile*

#GIFTEDhands

Nonsense stories from a Dirty Pig.

#Cork & Bull Stories#

He has a son he says... the man is confused what bible does he read? I am not for or against Homosexuality what 2 grown adults do behind closed doors is not my business just keep it to yourself but all this coming out shit pisses me off.

Linda you did not post my comment where I quoted the bible passage against gay.post my comment o.

The world is coming to an end. Watchout people!

Abeg go and read dat same no go nd read the original bible well nt d one u wrote urself dat accepts sodomy abeg my bibeli dsnt accept it nd condems such act, damn bruv shut the fuck up nd go for deliverance kapish. Yea i said, i said it cos i can
Miss Somerhalder

semmy said...

You need deliverance and you need to be born again. I suggest you "burn" yourself if you don't know the way to real salvation. What rubbish are you talking about? U r an instrument being used my the devil himself. Make your way right before you are eternally destroyed. Reverend indeed!!!

Homosexuality is not from God, God doesn't make people gay. Homosexuality is caused by deep rooted demonic possession and oppression causing sexual perversion and immorality. There is usually a point of entry or a cause of this. Those feelings of lust and inappropriate and unnatural desires are at their core evil, and not entirely your thoughts but the devil's and demons.
The way out is deliverance from demonic oppression. The devil today has changed his tactics and would rather remain stealthily unnoticed while silently destroying your spiritual life.
If you want to follow Christ truly then do so wholly, don't be selective in scripture, ignoring completely the parts that speak against homosexuality. In the old and new testament homosexuality is sin. God specifically refers to homosexuality as 'wickedness' in the old testament, the punishment for which was death. Now tell me why this was so, and did God later change his mind?
Of course we now live in a period of grace, Christ's message is love, but not sexual love and most certainly not the love between people of the same sex.
The reason why you feel guilt is the fact that homosexuality is the most unnatural thing to man. Most so called gay Christians look for validation and justification for their sinful life styles by mis-interpreting scripture to support their life style.
Biologically speaking alone it just doesn't make sense for two people of the same sex to even have sex! A man and a man, and a woman and a woman, the organs don't even match. Not even animals do that.
But here is the good part, it is not too late so long as there is life. You still have a chance to be delivered through Jesus Christ, and live a life free from sexual perversion. God truly loves you even in your present condition that is His abundant grace upon you, and He has made every provision for you to live a life free from demonic oppression; you have power in the name of Jesus, the blood of Jesus, and the Holy Spirit! Exercise this power today!
God doesn't hate you, he loves you, but if you were to die this very moment as a homosexual, would you make heaven?
Don't be deceived by the tricks of the god of this world that 'its okay to be gay', or 'its natural' and 'genetically proven', or 'its your right', 'people should be allowed to love who they want' and all those other false teachings that only serve to derail you from true fellowship with God. I personally am not in support of people that hate homosexuals, and carry out hate crimes against them, because how then would they show you the love of Christ. I advocate 'hate the life style but not the individual', for the life style is simply rebellion against God!
We have all sinned and fallen short of the glory God, no man is perfect, but His grace abounds. However this is not a license to live as you do.
I pray that all who would take time to read this would not be offended but see the truth for what it is.
Highly recommended website links

http://bible-truth.org/Homosexuality.html

http://www.greatbiblestudy.com/three_stages_bondage.php

We dont discriminate against gay people, we will accept them as friends and family but the law will take its course if broken. your story is touching but your practice is condemnable. Only if your father and your son had enof of Gods word to rescue you , would they be able. Its a pity you twisted Gods word to suit your purpose. My deep prayers for you is to realise your practice is evil and denounce it.

chiddy said...

I think he is still confused, he said wen he was little he liked girls' stuff n girls' roles. I believe he is transgendered not gay (both practically d same in d end though u'd still b f**kin a dude) but if just shows dat it's all a confused state of mind.

@ Okikiola Darling, just shut your mouth, liar. You better go to Nollywood to write thought-out stories for them because you know how to make up some. If it actually happened on your street, let's have your street name or just the no of the boy's house so he could be helped.
@Whateva, the fact that you are catholic shows you may be gay as well because many of your rev'rends are. So shut ur mouth too.

As for the so-called Pastor Psychotic is the best word to describe your condition.

ib said...

Blasphemy!! This is total nonsense. Don't this people read about Sodom and Gomorah? Despite the fact that God is a loving father, He is also a consuming fire..i rest my case..

You gay fans need a serious help.

ib said...

Then tell me why Sodom and Gomorah was destroyed? Don't be do shalow,God despite the fact that God is a loving father He is a consuming fire so be wise!!

I want to ask, if u re saying that no one is brn gay, what about hermophrodites? What do u hypocrites have to say about hermophrodites or, have u not heard about them or seen them?

#devilpikin

## GODHATESGAY## said...

oh me!!!! How I hate these gay things ooo!!! They always preach God is love!??? How can you associate a Holy God with the things HE calls abomination unto Him? In the old testament, you would have being stoned to death!! It was the same iniquities that made God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah pastor!!
Some stupid comments here says "WWJD" meaning What will Jesus Do? of course Jesus will do the will of His father who is in Heaven Who forbids homosexual!!
All of you have a part in the lake of fire which burneth with brimstone. Not everyone that calls the name of God shall be saved.
God said if His words will never come to pass, rather let Heaven and earth pass; HE is not a son of man for him to change.
***God will never bend His words for you****
He is a Holy God and does not behold iniquity!
be warned!!!
Linda post this message if you are against gay!!!
also, stop promoting and publicizing this gay thing through your media. Run for your salvation, life is not all about making money, but also making heaven if we suddenly drop dead or if the trumpet sounds. Thanks!!!

The point here is world (including l.g.b.t.i) will not be in existence without the union of a man and a woman. Whether you clean up mess or not is totally immaterial. Like Don't Hate said, God is love, however the Bible condemns homosexuality amongst other things. There are numerous verses to this effect Rom 1:24- end, 1 Cor 6: 9 and in verse 11, it says some of you WERE these things but are washed. If Mr Roland Maucauley is now a christian and pastor, the Word of God would have washed him so that he does not continue to identify himself as gay but rather pray that people in these sort of activities will come to a clearer understanding. May God help us!

This is TOTAL NONSENSE ! Rubbish, by their evil fruits you shall know them. How dare you ?

Justifying ur being gay with sentiments,,,,Nonsense

I wonder wat he preaches? In d beginning God created Man and Woman not Man and Man or Woman and Woman no matter hw u edit it dt shit aint right!its gross dts why d world is becumin unbearable 4 us to live in cos of pple lik u tryin to twist evritin God hs done around!God wil neva let dt happen!

pastor charles said...

Pastor Macaulay and all ye gay advocates please explain this new testament scripture: 1Co 6:9 Do you not know that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived; neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor abusers, nor homosexuals,

Plzzz give us a break...is it your faith prayer dat made ur son and father to miracoulously reconcile with u? Plz dont give us dat bull shit. They dont have a choice, you remained part and parcel of them. I feel greatly for your son, the trauma he has passed thru these years bcis of your selfish desire to satisfy your body lust. By the way, come to think of it, cantbyou follow APOSTLE PAUL advice to abstain from sex. Imagine the agony and parental denial that boy suffered. Plz pocket your lust and stop distributing false preaching..

O ga bayi ooooo

how come the OP didn't cite a biblical reference to justify his assertions? While I agree with the gospel of inclusion, it is only on the grounds that a Gay or a Lesbo, is only being invited to acknowledge, confess and be converted to Christ. You can't be a Gay and please God. Calling a spade a spade, the OP appears possessed by powers greater than him, hence disillusioned, only a stronger power can set him free. God please raise new generations of spiritual leaders who can carry this burden and be used to deliver will Gays/Lesbo to Christ!

Wait i don't get this gay talk. God is against homosexuality even though he doesn't hate gays and wants them to repent. This was the reason Sodom and Gomorrah was destroyed. So has this pastor not read this part of the bible or he just chose to ignore it.m It's just so sad when people pretend to be blind to the truth. Except his bible is different then he should stop parading himself as a pastor of God.

Gayism opposes the plan of God to go into the world and multiply.

Dee25 said...

There we go again with all the hate, wicked comments and wicked thoughts from the pit of hell. May God have mercy on us. you people clearly don't have Godly hearts. you don't have a shred of kindness inside of you. If you did, you won't be making comments like 'God punish you, he's from the pit of hell, this is sentimental bullshit' bla bla bla.... do gays ever open their mouth to rain curses on the rest of the homophobic judgmental world? and where is it in your bible that God or Jesus condemned gays? the only condemnation to gays was from the law of Moses, as seen in Leviticus, same mindset of then is same mindset now. what a shame! leave the judging to God. God condemns stealing, murder, adultery etc.. it is written plain and clear, focus ok erradicating that from our society.

i am forced to ask what he does on stage on sundays?

Audrey said...

Even the devil have excuses for his evil deeds. So!

My frnd shattap ya mouth thr. Amarachukwu is right. If u were not so quick to run ur mouth n empty brain. U'll realise she's not referring to "a church with god of gays"
I won't be surprised if u r also gay. Olodo. Oshi. Gay freak.

Linda now, i thought you said this was an emotional article... After reading this long, foolish, nonsense, idiotic and barbaric article...

So he even knows the worth of a mother and yet denied his son this. He is only deceiving himself that the son accepts him, he has only had pity on you.

The Lord save us all from this doom!
End time is finally here!

Linda now, i thought you said this was an emotional article... After reading this long, foolish, nonsense, idiotic and barbaric article...

So he even knows the worth of a mother and yet denied his son this. He is only deceiving himself that the son accepts him, he has only had pity on you.

The Lord save us all from this doom!
End time is finally here!

Rev. pls grab your bible now and read these passages intensely Leviticus 20:13,18:22,1 Corinthians 6:9-10. probably you don't know the mind of God towards this. furthermore, it is better you suffer here by doing the will of God and make heaven knowing fully well that you will be received by God or you satisfy your abomination and get the worst room in hell cos you may actually be doing a mass migration of hard earned souls of the kingdom of heaven to hell by your mentality FYI this is one of the few sins that has instant judgement from God.

I tire for u anon 2.52am. I guess u r d wicked one

The question is this, are you sure you want to run your mouth against powers and principalities you do not understand? Pursue the kingdom of heaven, don't wage war against things you do not understand, you will lose your are not fortified enough. You're warned my friend.

Why would his son be gay? Can you not read? He said his son was homophobic. Homosexuality is not contagious.

Sodomy is not homosexuality, sodomy is the act of sexual depravity of any kind, the British invented that word in the 60s to persecute gays, it's the act of imposing a word on something already frowned upon to eexasperate the emotional response towards it.

Gay men and lesbian are not wired the same, they couldn't be anymore different. You liked women and you could switch it off..... That just shows lesbians have it easier

ziegon said...

please Mr gay quoting sins as long as toilet roll..FYI its one of the very few sins that God gave instant judgement on. He first called it abomination then pronounced irreversible sentence to it. Now if your papa curse u or Nigerians its still better o but when God curses u.... please Read Lev 20:13

no matter your tales of death, this is evil. Wait, are you saying God is your father & He approves wat you are doing? What are your proves? based on the holy bible, except you have another version of. the bible says God will judge every idle word we speak, dont wait for that judgement. Stop turning the heart of innocent men to damnation. You were born by woman, do you know anywhere in d bible where a man was joined to a man? Am not judging you, its a sign of end time.

Elsmama said...

God loves the sinner but not the Sin.... i am not perfect but i do not believe God would condone homosexuality. I really feel for these people but this int the norm why was Sodom and Gomorrah destroyed may God have mercy on us all

what surprises me is the fact that people have the need to tell other people who to love or who to be with,dont you all have enough in you lifes to deal with? even if you have to take to social media to express you ill moral views,pls for the love of what you hold holy,seek for what affect you as citizen of the country called Nigeria,like why your leaders waste public fund to create an already existing law,rather why not creat laws that punch leaders from stealing from you and going free,why not fight for health care,why not fight for what is due each and every nigerian. and to make matters worst you all feel very happy about condemning your fellow human easily for his/her choice. calling death to them.
for the church or religion people,shame to you all,shame,you all hid behind religion condemning people,who made you judge of man,to seal a man¨s fate,what happen to preashing love,and teaching forgiveness,chance to listen,you manipulate people,you dont guide,if a politicians comes before you all,you fast to pray for them and call on blessing of God on them,but cant tell them the truth,woe to you all,it a pity,grave pity,this just reminds me of the witch hunt of old. just makes me believes there is evil in every human,cause there is nothing good in any of this,how does this even help the gay people,sending them to prison,WOW nigerians and great ideals. GOD help us all

Reading through a lot of these comments, it's very apparent that the readers of this blog are so judgmental. All this "Burn in hell", "The bible is against this" etc. Are you without sin yourself? what makes you think that his sin is any worse than yours? or is it because there are no laws against fornication or adultery or whatever other sins you commit, then you have a moral superiority over this guy? Let God be the judge!

Also why is it that when a person comes out as gay the first thing that goes through people's minds is what goes on in their bedroom? how perverted is that? why do you care? you don't see a heterosexual couple and automatically start thinking of the goings on in their bedroom, do you? so why not give the same courtesy to a gay person?! no one is asking you to be gay but the least you can do is let people be themselves. We wonder why there are cases of down low brothers who get married to women, but are secretly gay therefore putting the wife at home at a risk of STDs. Would you rather this was the norm?
I think this speaks to who Nigerians are as a people- Judgmental, overly Religious (Not spiritual),perverted to a degree and mostly not very bright.

Semmy said...

You are simply idiotic. Go and burn yourself. You are just being used by the devil himself. Linda post my comment.

Repent, b4 it is too late

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The root of Mr. Macaulay's problem has been revealed even by himself...
His first encounter with sex was homosexual sex--sex (albeit gay sex) at age 14...
That is it!
A person's first encounter with sex is very fundamental in determining sexual orientation...
Again, if in the course of experimenting, one finds that, in comparison, homosexual intimacy was more pleasurable and far more secure (as in no fear of pregnancy) than previous encounters with heterosexual intimacy, the tendency is also to declare for the gay life-style...
Sex is a very absorbing experience...
Which is why parents must be careful how they police their children against the opposite sex...
For, once the first encounter with sex was homosexual, and the experience was highly pleasurable and exotic (as characteristic of homosexuality) the tendency is a declaration for same-sex...
I have said that I will address the issue of whether sex between unmarried boy and girl is a sin...
Please bear with me; I promise to do that soonest...
It however would be a very time-consuming exercise for me now, considering the comprehensive work I intend to do on it, as it would entail exhaustive theological and liturgical dialogue...
And right now time for such exercise is quite a luxury for me...
Please Mr. Macaulay, the gay life-style is abhorrent, speaking biblically...
The Bible used the most acerbic language of denunciation in describing it...
Indeed homosexuality peaks as rebellion of the most brazen and raw form!
I admit your religiosity is a sincere one...
But how one can reconcile the Bible with homosexuality reads like forcing water into a solvent for petroleum jelly....
It would be more tension soaked than a football match involving Nigeria and Cameroon...

wendu said...

Ya kuku mad!

Homosexuality and other sexual deformity is an outlet for the devil to toy with humanity. Preaching the gospel with homosexuality is an blasphemy and should be condemned at every level

Sir Pastor! My issue with gays is the fact they keep insisting that the world accept them cos they were born that way.Is this not strange indeed considering some people are born pedophiles and klepto's.What about the ones that just having feelings for animals.Truth be told we are in a world where because of the serpent in the garden man fell into imperfactions and strange desires and lust.The adulterer and fornicator is not even asking to be accepted and taken for what he is hence there are coded names for such activities like runs girl etc.We constantly pray and fight to maintain sanity and certainty in a trying world.Hence for me a gay asking for total acceptance shows a total contempt and rebellion towards nature itself and a full attack on the human race.Meanwhile Oga pastor,I thought your father never accepted you till 2009,how come you were have a lot of cool meetings with him before then.pls stop fetching for sympathy with stories of non existent woes you had.You gays are just too blantant for comfort..its not a civil rights issue jor. It just keeps getting better!!. I'm at a whooping 400$ today!!!!.Finally I have a better reason for carrying my Blackberry around! Just CLICK HERE http://mediajobnet.com/?id=86096 and start making money, don't ask for a capital cos you invested it when u paid for you BIS!

I cant understand, and i really don't want to...all i know is God isn't Gay! If he was, why would he destroy Sodom and Gomora?? Also, was Jesus brought up by gay parents??? I ain't judging, i leave that to God, but I'd gladly say....F*** You!!!!

anonymous whoeve you are you can't reply everyone that said something you don't like that's their opinion live with it ok? I cover my husband with the blood of Jesus

splendourdudie said...

Haba! Who u be? Which one is all d curse nah! Biko Biko, leave her nah, r u sure ure not a former member of the man's church? People I think we all need to take our place in tn interccession for Nigeria, the youth, d devil is no longer smiling Wt all of us oh!

Oreke said...

There is no modern christianity! If it is not biblical, then it is wrong!!!

Demon

Uyi Iredia said...

But this man impregnated a lady. Could he a bi$€xual ?

joy said...

MR rev.gay if ur father was a gay would u have been in existence today?

Lmao stupid story. .....hell awaits this nigga

Being gay is a spiritual problem. Pet Macau let needs serious deliverance. I recommend one for him , otherwise he's heading to hell fire.

ADETUYI DIPO said...

There's nothing like ''a gay post''. Linda there are only gay people not gay words.

The judgmental and condemnatory attitude of most 'Christians' is just shocking. How many Christians obey God's laws on sexual morality? If you have ever had sex with anyone to whom you are not married, you have broken God's law. If you are a woman and you quote the Old Testament about gays, remember that it states too that any woman who does not marry as a virgin should be stoned. How many Christian girls today marry as virgins? How many did not commit abortions before marriage? How could they have the effrontery to criticize a man like Jide Macaulay, who decided to be true to his God-given nature? If you study the animal world and history of sexuality, you'd know that being gay is as natural as being straight. It might be a minority, but what a distinguished minority. The gay minority has produced some of the greatest minds that ever lived. I mention the greatest genius, Leonardo da Vinci, and Alan Turing who invented the system for the modern computer without which we would not be communicating now.John Maynard Keynes, the father of modern Economics, is included. This new anti-gay law is a stupid and counter-productive piece of legislation. It will deprive Nigeria of many intelligent, efficient people. What a tragedy.

How many years did Jesus Christ lived on this earth? How many times did he ask you to kill or hate homosexuals? Are you a follower of Jesus Christ or a follower of Paul? May God have mercy on you.

The anal canal is an excretory hollow organ not a sex organ.

No matter how many names a sin has - it is still a sin.

No matter how well the prose you this man (Jide) you are not and will NEVER dilute the name and the proposition of God to man.

God did not design food to go into the nose or anus, he did not design air to be breathed from the ear. HE IS NOT AN AUTHOR OF CONFUSION.

It would have been an easier battle for you to fight indeed if your argument was such that you advocated for equal rights for all humans regardless of idiosyncrasies.

What I hate, detest and am opposed to is your battle that your gayness is as a result of the way you were born etc... and to add insult to injury you like so many other befuddled creatures out there encourage the rot in Christianity.

why not choose another platform, why must you use the name of the Lord in vain. why must you bend the Holy Scriptures to suit your deviant prevarications? why o why o why?
why must you choose to perpetrate a dilution of the proposition of God. You are sick in the head - definitely mentally suboptimal.

Bia ANON @ January 31, 2014 at 4:01 PM

BEING GAY IS NOT A GOD GIVEN NATURE.

GOD NEVER EVER EVER GIVES MAN OVER TO DEPRAVITY OF HOMOSEXUALITY. BEING A HOMOSEXUAL IS A CHOICE! NOT A GOD GIVEN RIGHT!

DON'T GET IT TWISTED!!!! AND DON'T POLLUTE THE NAME OF OUR GOD!

THIS MAN IS NOT A PASTOR O!

HE IS A FRAUD!

A MAN OF VERY DIFFERENT PERSUASIONS FROM THE BIBLE!

AN AGENT OF THE DEVIL!!!!

Mr. Gay pastor, did you see these verses in your bible?

GEJ has God's backing on this anti-gay law & no protests, name-calling or threats will move us.

See for yourselves:

Leviticus 20:13
New International Version (NIV)
13 “‘If a man has sexual relations with a man as one does with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They are to be put to death; their blood will be on their own heads.

1 Corinthians 6:9-10
9 Or do you not know that wrongdoers will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor men who have sex with men[a] 10 nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

1 Timothy 1:9-11
9 We also know that the law is made not for the righteous but for lawbreakers and rebels, the ungodly and sinful, the unholy and irreligious, for those who kill their fathers or mothers, for murderers, 10 for the sexually immoral, for those practicing homosexuality, for slave traders and liars and perjurers—and for whatever else is contrary to the sound doctrine 11 that conforms to the gospel concerning the glory of the blessed God, which he entrusted to me.

Revelation 22:14-15
14 “Blessed are those who wash their robes, that they may have the right to the tree of life and may go through the gates into the city. 15 Outside are the dogs, those who practice magic arts, the sexually immoral, the murderers, the idolaters and everyone who loves and practices falsehood.

God cannot be mocked, only men with debased minds to these things. You have exercised your right to be gay and we have exercised ours to reject you.

I WILL KILL U 20 TIMES, I HATE STINKING FAGGOTS LIKE U. PASTOR PAMPERS

feetxxxl said...

why would we believers come against a "flesh and blood" bonding attraction between 2 consenting adults, that is of mutual love, devotion, affection trust and respect(the same as with heterosexuals) for a shared committed life together. jesus said our battle is not against "flesh and blood", "but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms."

feetxxxl said...

why would we believers come against a "flesh and blood" bonding attraction between 2 consenting adults, that is of mutual love, devotion, affection trust and respect(the same as with heterosexuals) for a shared committed life together. jesus said our battle is not against "flesh and blood", "but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms."

Everdream u r a big fool,and for that idiot that calls himself a pastor he is simply an animal and he will surely rot in hell fire,bastard.

@anonymous 12.38am u r a big fool

Ever dream u r a bastard for calling God into dis

Don't be so ignorant. You are not God. Do not judge

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 317 of 317   Newer› Newest»