Gunmen attack wedding convoy in Borno, kill over 30 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 November 2013

Gunmen attack wedding convoy in Borno, kill over 30

According to a report by AFP, gunmen attacked a wedding convoy in Borno state yesterday Saturday November 2nd, killing more than 30 people including the groom in a suspected ambush.

Witnesses and survivors said the attack happened on the notorious Bama-Banki road when the wedding party was making its way back to the state capital Maiduguri after the ceremony in Michika, in nearby Adamawa State.

95 comments:

My God! May their souls rest in peace, Amen! Coincidentally, they died on " All souls Day" smh

Na wa o

diamond said...

OmG! Wen will dis killings stop 4 God'sake?

Am sure the groom was a cult boy. Ladies, please pray so u won't PRAY!

na wa oh God pls help me

God pls help us

Hey! Wat a tragedy! Mtchew.

Jeez!! Speechless! How long will such a mayhem keep going on up north? SMH!! RIP to those slain.

Rough Diamond said...

Sad!!!

What a beastly act,when are we going to hear the last of this evil called Boko haram.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Problem

nk said...

Hmmmm nawaooo, God pls intervane na dis is becoming too much oooooo

May their souls rest in perfect peace and for those who re involved in this wicked act they will know no peace

Don Peror Francis said...

Anty Linda,I suspect a demonstrative display of long time stored anger if not it wudnt be on a wedding day..May diÀ souls rest in peace

adaora said...

What kind of world are we living in?what kind of animals do we have inhabiting dis world in d guise of human beings.poor bride!may all dose souls RIP,amen

Mitchika is more of a xtain community in adamawa state. May the perpetrators of this dastardly act burn in HELL !!!

LETS BE WEARY GUYS..... NIGERIA IS SITTING ON A TIME BOMB

Udy Charles said...

Na wa for dis people oooo....they should have left the to-be husband and wife.... God is watching. May their souls rest in peace

Hmmm...dats horrible! RIP

May dere souls rest in peace...Amen..

Borno is a cursed town! No state in Nigeria has seen more blood or will ever see! This is even more than Biafra! Biafra had a cause, this is just senseless killings. Don't even know what humans are still doing living there!

adesuwa said...

This is so terrible, what is dis world turning to

Maybe d guy don promise anoda woman marriage & failed to marry her... Nawa ooh,..... May their soul rest in peace

Dudu said...

God help us in Nigeria..

I am suspecting something here.either of both parties the bride or the groom might have offended long before.you nowadays most ladies call men MUGU/MAGA while some guys think all ladies forgive and overlook.HUMMMM GOD knows what happened.(jeje lomo EKITI nlo)

Intellectual Bulldog said...

That's fucking scary!... I'll leave now...

A very short time to be a widow already!!! Sometin fishy happened in d past so sorry #didi

Maybe d guy don promise anoda woman marriage & failed to marry her... Nawa ooh,..... May their soul rest in peace

KK said...

My earlier comment was not posted! Why?

Aameen,,,,

the Best You today.com said...

so sad ..really sad

Sumtymz I dnt feel sorry for victims like this cos I still wonder why sum people are still doing in dat caused state especially Christians. May third souls rest in peace.

OMG!I can imagine the Trauma that would 4ever haunt the Bride.Oh God please console her together wt d family of the deceased.The last days indeed!!!!

May be the girls ex or the boy.make them check their past.

The should continue. Atime shall come even to slap another person the wount be able to do. May the soul of the demise rest in perfect absolute peace,ameen.

May der soul rest in peace

Daddy's Girl said...

God pls put a stop to dis indiscriminate killing of your chilren pls. May their souls rest in peace

Daddy's Girl said...

God pls put a stop to dis indiscriminate killing of your chilren pls. May their souls rest in peace

What a tragedy! May their souls rest in peace. Imelda.

noeline said...

Τ̲̣̣̥Æ¡̣̣̣̝̇̇̇ d bride its well and try Ï„̲̣̣̥Æ¡̣̣̣̝̇̇̇ be calm .Rip Ï„̲̣̣̥Æ¡̣̣̣̝̇̇̇ d deceased . Don't cry too much dear -bride

There's something we don't know,and I also don't think it's d boko haram this time...nywais,may their souls rest in perfect peace

may dere soul rest in peace. d wrath of God shall b on d head of d ecil doer

Let's b careful wit d pipl we deul wit..Dis looks lyk a revenge to me...buh is it d best way? RIP

I suspect an un forgiven spirit. I think the groom must have wronged someone. At times the bride is not aware. Its a calculated evil. Pe0ple should desist from evil. May the souls of the innocent rest in peace

wemimo said...

Awww widow within hours...God help us..

So sad! What a cruel act. May they RIP!

Am tired of typin RIP 2dos ppl whose lyf ws cut short by dis coward blood suckers cald BH.I wish d table can b turned 4me 2type ma RIP(Rest in Pieces) wit joy n hapines

This is really unfair,i just wonder when the North will become peaceful,can't wait to leave this place,sometimes i wonder what happened to this land of peace,was it cursed,or the people cursed? May their souls rest in peace!..... Dammy

I wud hav said y did it hapen on d weding day bt who will giv me d ans,I can't question God, may their souls rest in peace @Iyah

omg! So sad

May their souls rest in peace and as 4 d gunmen,dey should live forever.#sincetheythinktheyaregreaterthanthecreator#

iye said...

OMG!Wot a wicked world.

News lyk dis jst weaken me,Lord av mercy.may der souls rest in peace

wickness in d highest level nemesis wil surely fall upon dem.

D security of life & properties cn`t b gurntee in midugri. Y underminin it

I don't think any sane family will do (noisy ceremony)wedding in the north, Borno State for that matter. RIP to those that lost their lives......

Shut up Don Peror Francis!

Nawa

What Kind of wicKed world are we living in? Is dis the signs of end time? May God help us frm the hands of dis hardhearted animals nd may d souls of those mudered rest in peace.

Texslim@USS said...

choi!!!..... may dia soul rst in perfect peace..... SAD

The situation of things in dis country is becomin critical. No value for human life anymore. Dear God,pls come to our rescue before we all perish.

I guess the late groom disappointed someone.

Cardinalkuzy said...

Rili wiish to knw †Ñ’ε groom's past,maybe he stepped on toes himself!.... Ladies,be mindful of who U say yes to............ May dia souls RIPP........

So pathetic..this is completely inhumane.... Where is the fear of God?What crime did the groom and others commit...just in tears over this news.RIP to those who lost their precious lives in the hands of the Devil's Bosses.

Could it be that Chad, Mali, Niger and Sudan have declared war on Nigeria and nobody is telling us. Nigerians are not know for such savagery and barbarism.

May there gentle soul rest in perfect peace

AND BABA JONATHAN IS IN ISREAL FOOLING HIM SELF

We and these northerners are not supposed to be I'm ome country.

Dis world is wicked.may there souls RIP

Mhh, Ubangiji kana gani!!

Hw much re dey payin dem for human souls

Shooo! Na wa o! Jus few hours of attaining d bride position she already is in d widow position.
Poor lady *weeps*

Uzo

Shooo! Na wa o! Jus few hours of attaining d bride position she already is in d widow position.
Poor lady *weeps*

Uzo

Poor lady *weeps*

Uzo

May dier souls RIP. Pls leave borno 4 boko haram 2 inhabit oooooo. Maybe if dey dnt see innocent blood 2 suck dey wil stat killin demselves. Amen

This is really serious o!God have mercy on us and shield us from d eyes of d evil ones

hmmmmm.....dis is wat we get in a poorly secured nation..where d leaders only tink of enriching demselves nd dia families instead of thinking on hw 2 reform d nation nd make it a safe place 2 live

SAaaaaaAD!!! MEN Y S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴͡ dEViLISH

diamond said...

Na wa for awa naija sef

diamond said...

Na wa 4 awa naija sef. Sad!

U ar a pathetic fool. Hw cn u b so sure?

May the blood of the inocent soulz b upon our president

U ar a pathetic fool. Hw cn u b so sure?

Lord have mercy,dis is so bad. R.I.P to all those dt lost their lives.

ChyChy said...

What a waste °Æ’ innocent blood, God have mercy pls, this world is full °Æ’ scary news n events, pls Lord come to the aid °Æ’ ur people who u made in ur own image and likeness.
Linda, i pray u post this one cos u don't like posting ♍Æ” comments. Ike agwugom.

Allah sarki. May dia soul rest in peace amen.

Na by forces!! Stupid dumb ass.

gee said...

†Ñ’ξ bible says No peace for †Ñ’ξ wicked dose invoved in dis wicked act shall κ̣̝̇и̣̣̣̥w̶̲̥̅̊ no peace, for †Ñ’ξ bride Diwenu ije onwa!!!

Chris said...

Did I hear somebody say the perpetrators are not true muslims? If all terrorist are not true muslims, then muslims must be very very very few.

Christ pls help us in this country.may their soul rest in perfect peace Amen.

I pray that all perpetrators of d dastardly act will soon be unveiled and jungle justice be meted out †̥ d wicked ones. So sad. By d way ,Why do some people refer †̥ Linda as Aunty? U na dey craze ni, c wetin poverty don cause. Linda na smallee o.

Oya, let's be serz here, why will u carry urself and ur family to do wedding in borno and maiduguri

U r a useles fook. Die young idiot

Amen... Wat a useless judgement...