Goodluck Jonathan's mum donates two block hostel to University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 August 2013

Goodluck Jonathan's mum donates two block hostel to University

The president's mother, madam Eunice Ayi Jonathan, yesterday August 10th donated two buildings of 20 self contained flats to Federal University, Otuoke in Bayelsa state. The President, Bayelsa state governor and other dignitaries were at the commissioning yesterday. Continue to see the building

172 comments:

What does she do for a living again ??? 2015 tinz

We don hear, wats next ? Dey re donating hostels while d students re at home bcos of d strike .
~~spyware

All na wash

MscheEeew! Next!

well done madam jonathan...

Mich said...

Not bad for a president's mother.

Fehinty said...

Issorai. Where does she works or where did she get the money?
2015 on the way

Quite thoughtful of her.
hmmm dis 2015 will be interesting all hands are on deck to return GEJ to Aso rock.

seno said...

Dats nice

Nice one! Giving out a penny from the billions your son has embezzled!

Yemmie Oscar said...

*chuckles

Hian!!!!!

Seun Ajet said...

Hmmmm... Nice!

president gudluck pls be wise dont add more problems to the ones onground.what does ur mum do for a livin?yes the mum of a president will be rich.she cud hav opend an orphange home than all this publisity stunt.

But is it not our money? Abi na her cassava money she use? Eye service if you ask me....anyways well done o! U have tried.

So Peter Obi is now the PA to the president.Can't he just stay put in Anambra State?.He will be there and the likes of andy uba and his fellow pdp bats will take over come nov 2013

Rahman mighty said...

with our money

Percy said...

Not a bad one.....hope the rent ll be affordable......

Hmmm, d woman na better person ooooo nice one

Nice wan ma,it sure wld be named after her,cool
IrawoP

hmmm...is it me or our President does not look well?

Hmmmm,at her age, what could she be doing as occupation that could earn so much income to be able to afford this as donation to a university?
Niaja, I hail ooo.

Where did she get the money from or she's also in politics or staff with d state government or the fedral governtment.presidents mother na wa oooo!

kunle said...

That's a good gesture. The floor could be grass and pave.

9ice gesture... Ma'am

Abeg o, what does the mum do again? And where did she get money to build those hostels. I thought Jona had to trek to school because he had no shoes? And his uniform were worn out and decorated with patches? Jona again I say enough is enough!!!

Is it part of d campaign sir(jstkidding)thnk u mama o

My dear Linda, I am still trying to figure out what our president's mun does to raise money to build such a hostel. Is this from her savings or it is part of our money. For students to have hostel is not really news to me. Hostel is part of a university infrastructure. For her to donate this building means that the government of Bayelsa failed her citizens and the students of the state university. It is like saying, you donate washroom to your house. See the wires on the fence!!!!!! Jonathan and the rest of the politicians should stop fulling the citizens, they should focus on providing a safe Nigeria to all Nigerians. Mama Jonathan "First Mama of Federal Republic of Nigeria" should please talk to the son to fix Nigeria's security, infrastructure - roads, hospitals, education, electricity, and tackle corruption. This is not donation, it is the right of the students of the University. They deserve hostels with basic amenities, and not fetching water from well in 2013!!!!!!!!!!!!

Issorai...

Pls what does she do for a living , ♧°˚k˚k˚°♧. She eats nigerian money, so y won't she

I begi!! Na frm National purse joo.2015 tinz #wipin yansh wit cocoyam leaf#

Nothing much. She's actually givin us back our money. I wonder y she doesn't come out in the spot lite much if she's proud of her son.

Mama thanks o. Long life ma.

Story! The money you stole from the government. Why you no donate the hostel before your son become president.

Nothing much. She's actually givin us back our money. I wonder y she doesn't come out in the spot lite much if she's proud of her son.

She tried, wats patience Jonathan doin sef apart 4rm d blunder she's contributin to d country?..

SEXY MAMACITA said...

Linda, you've bin slow in posting news dis days. Hope u're good?.

Linda go hlp mi deliver dis message 2 dem..na dem papa..instead of her 2 beg her pikin 2 settle asuu she dey donate hostel..God dey look dem all as tey put our future on hold dey donate hostel..mtcheeeeeeeew nonsense...who wnt dey insyd dey hostel

Oga Jona's mum is definetly fronting for him on this one:-)

Bèkê said...

Money making venture.... Who are they fooling.

SUNSHINE said...

Owo wa noni.
Emaa na lo.
Mummy Jonathan, na you remain oh.
LWKM.

great stuff mama...bt which work una dey do to donate dis 'smal' gift.

Him Mama when no fit provide Shoes? wetin apen na?

B4 nkob wa were u xpectn? All na strategy!

Political strategy!

Pls, what work does she do? How much is her salary?

Very strange for a woman who could not buy shoes for him to now donate two block hostel...when did the transformation happen?

Mtscheeèeew. It's not like she built the house with her own hands or that she used her own money; it's her son's money, money he STOLE from us. Anyways sha, it beats building a mansion abroad. Steal the money, use part of it here abeg, is all we ask.

Very surprising that a woman who could not buy shoes for him can now donate two block hostel....

Very surprising that a woman who could not buy shoes for him can now donate two hostel blocks...

where did she get the money to execute it....smh

B4 nko?na our moni naa.its easy to give away

you can't donate public property to the public.....................don't these people understand???

BOMA said...

She try! Where she see money?

see wahala ohhh,presido mama self too dey donate,lol...nigerians we don suffer,imagine this...all from our money,nawa oh

This is part of nigeria money.

Dende said...

Greek gift from the office of the 1st mother...weirdos!Gov Obi,i'm disappointed in u and ur involvement in all these shenanigans

Good .... But what business does she do ..or where is she working

Presido, na your work woman dey help you do so! Better talk to asuu so they can call off this yeye strike.

Fuo said...

We thank God!

They say it is the mother o. Lool dont fool us Jona

WIth all dues respect,what's her relevance to the community..is she an alumni?
Cindoodo

good work

orela said...

good
but na where she take see money???
sebi GEJ no get shoe wen he dey for small

So when mama want to donate to charity it has to be attended by the president of Nigeria and his men in office. Na wa o!. Does mama also help herself to public funds whenever she pleases?. The goings on in mumu kingdom!

Please I need to know from whose account, the public tax payers of course!

Donate indeed.where did all that money come from? Abi na d pocket money her son d give her she use build am

Like Seriously?

allnawemoney

paschal o said...

Oga indiana no-shoes, please learn from your mother.

Gosh! Why do I hate this guy & everything that pertains to him this much?....Incompetent S.O.B

Gud, is dis 4 students or members of staff?

Rough Diamond said...

God bless her ! It's about time!

Dey af take us as fools o. Rubbish

Pls what is the first mother doing that she donated these classrooms? Wonders will never end ooooo Power is no longer of the ppl but of the president n his relatives

virus said...

As ur name implies; cindummy, u most definitely are daft. Only alumnus may donate? Where did u cull ur brain from,or did u just open ur mouth and gasp out stench.

Mama don chop money as well....all these thieves another way of embezzling money...mama I hail I thought with your age you go fear God and do what is right but I guess in Naija man most chop both young n old issokay

virus said...

"dues"? Like seriously? I bet u missed out on GNS 101... A hostel like this would have saved u d stress and trauma dat comes from sleeping on a curb stone thereby shifting ur brain out of place. U wan talk yet u no fit compose urself. If the English hard use ur mother tongue like other Libers do.

Why are people like this?she decided to share the benefits of what God has done for her through her son and you guys are criticing her.jonathan is her son b4 anything else so he must be there.when God bless you your own padlock your mama for village.

everyone's asking where she got d money, forgetting that Bayelsa state has many ghost workers, including permanent secretaries. But I really need to know, does she pay taxes?

Nawa oooo for dis country na which work she dey do?hmmmmm only God will help us abeg do call off strike no be to donate buildin be our problem

JLicious C said...

Hellooooo.....Madam and Son we are on strike oo or did it skip ur minds? Who's gonna use d hostel, d chickens n cows in bayelsa or is d uni not on strike? Pls cut the show and attend 2 Assu so we can all go back 2 school....shhhhh

Nά̲̣̣̣̥ the old woman G̶̲̥̅☺ remain? Make she too spend Naija money Ooº° #God sees us all#

These Jonathan people are mad. What work does the woman do to donate such. She is giving Nigeria back Nigeria's money; yet they call it donation. I say again: they are all MAD

lanre said...

Thanks Madam Goodluck, at least you donates something.

Spring said...

Lol.funny country sha!

All na wash; d world of make-believe.

The buildings even look like the one used in secondary schools, it does not look tertiary at all. The architects no try at all, abi this is what Mama can 'afford'?

Wen skul D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣y on strike abi....beta call of Τ̲̅Ñ’e strike GEJ

Abeg, which work the mama dey do?

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

Her son z d president & ur asking where she got the money from, oya! Ask google.

Exactly what am thinking.

They cldnt even inter-lock d floor after all d money d son gave her. We all know dat d money does not belong to her.

Lwkmd pls help me ask

Tiana said...

Story that touches the heart... Ok oh d skul has bin built so wia are d student? D hostel for people una keep for house all in d name of Asuu strike or d ones una dey suffer? Abeg abeg abeg... Una don strt oh! I knw say una no go ever maintain dis one self so anyneed celebrating? Convince me on dat...

Owo abu lon fi shabu lalejo.translation.u entertain abu with abus money.

We are in a serious state of impunity, cos in mumu kingdom, the governed self no dey ask, hmmm...

Lolz

How many blocks have Abacha,IBB,ATIKU ,OBJ and Those who have ruled this country donated? if they can donate 3 blocks out of their own billions they looted ,Nigerian universities will be better for it...This is not about GEJ but the school.

So what you are saying is Jona was poor before he became deputy governor?for your information no poor man can become a deputy governor in Nigeria u should be greatful for her kindness because she is the first mother of a president too donate for the good for the nation,world people go see good them go call am bad.

Hmmm. Our Oil money. The wife of the president has access to it. The mother of d President has access even the chilren & 3Bilion Naira for food.Ministers\Senators take home per month 40 million Naira. Nigeria we hail thee, God dey.

E beta pass say make dem pack d Money go put for dem Swiss account oh! broda Jona's head correct well well oh, watch out for 2015 election, ds wil b listed as part of d govt's great achievements!

World people wuuuuuuuuuuu una no dey shame make I tell u na poor man dey burn rich man because e no wear shoes when e small no mean say e no make am when e big and in case u no know Jona was a rich man before e became deputy governor maybe u done forget,una go see better then una go complain how this country wan take better self when winch full 9ja

It's better than taking the money to abroad 4 whites to develop their country and if she decided to swallow all nobody would have known weather tax payers, public fund or nt at least few ppl will benefit 4rm it..... And to remind some of you Jonathan ws once a deputy gov, gov, vice president n president... Even some local govt chairmen's girl friends can afford more than this in this our country....

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Abi, Ʊ talk well jare my broda, all nah wash, they don see mumu people.

Read Juicy & Amebor Gist HERE

Hmmmm, wonders shall never end. A woman who could not afford rubber sandals for Jona now building blocks of hostel. She could not hustle to make money while she was young, now making money when is aged...2015 on point.

U knw say broda Jona dey try for women Liberatn well well, small time now eh go creat office of d first mother wit budget allocatn!

We no gree NA our money wey she don thief she d give us back.make e b sey presido mama don do sometin.NA lie joor Linda next page

It's only in Nigeria that such a stupid act will be celebrated. What is the woman's source of income. Been a presidents mum is not enough to give away such properties. That goes to show how lame, naive and silly Jonathan is because no smart politician will let his mother do such a thing.

God bless you Mama,Nigerians are difficult people always complaining, how many presidents mums have helped the masses, God bless u mama may you live long

Abeg wetin she dey do for a living nw,wey she build hostel. So she get money all this years and she no buy shoe for her pikin when him small.

femicavan said...

I AM TIRED OF SEEING ALL THESE RUBBISH ABOUT OUR PRESIDENT GOOD LUCK JONATHAN, PLEASE DON,T SHOW THIS MAN AGAIN. PLEASE.

Where did she get the money from?

Exactly what I wanted to ask. Donate? What's her source of income?

na wa o! we don suffer for this country o!

so now presidos mother is donating hostels!?!?!

It doesnt even make sense! How come the school doesnt have enough hostels?? Is the mother of the presido a new political office?? Where did she get money to donate hostel??

Jonathan should just roundup and pack out!

Stunned ....#. only in africa

we[done ma

weldone ma

A whole president commissioning flats.....what would local govt chairman commission then.

Lucian said...

And school is on strike.

Yes ohhhhhhh all na wash

God bless you...big fools they are...how are students going to enjoy these facilities...goats!
Adaeze

Angela Judy said...

And ASUU is on strike? Shud ve invested d money on asuu's demands 1st

Ha!........the price of Otuoke fish must be doing extremely well in the international fish market o!!...even mama has made billions overnight!!!! - Obanta

GEJ is too mundane!

With our own Money,na who una one Fool? Na una self una dey Fool.Before you enter Politic were ur Mother dey .when be say na now she dey donate ,with change when una chop remain na God go purnish una all.I rest my case I live una for God Mumu People.

Abi o,Bunch of confused people and who are they deceiving BTW

See as Goodluck be like Mumu.

Where did get the money to donate???

Special Adviser to the president on Old people.

With who's fucking money.....lemme answer that...with the money your boy hass stolen since he became president abi...so she has enough to donate 2 hostels now? This is such fucking bullshit.

Who got the money how?

Enjoy it while it lasts GEJ ...2015 is almost here...........

But this is a woman that can not afford to buy school sandal for his son while schooling, now she can be able to donate hostel for student well god dey

Well done mama but how far na where u see money?

Tobi said...

This is a good project! My fear is I hope it is not rented out to students at an exorbitant rate.

On a second thought, where did she get the funds from to build such expensive hostels? Hmmmmm. Question for another day!

she try oooo weda d money na public money or not...btw wat has his wife,Patience d locality done???

Tobi said...

E bi like say anonymous 4:31pm na Abati?

Dis dude must really think he's wise by building the hostel and asking his mom to take the glory.all I see is 2015 ..but bros Jona,no one will vote for you out of pity this time o..power has moved to the north.

tc dyke said...

LINDA I THINK ITS TIME!!!!!!; YOU NEED TO START CHECKING WHO COMMENTS HERE! SOME JOBLESS AND HIGHLY OPINIONATED PEOPLE FIND YOUR BLOG A RESTING PLACE TO ENGAGE IN BLIND AND UNHEALTHY CRITICISM...... PEOPLE ASK WHERE SHE GOT THE MONEY FROM...... A PRESIDENTS MUM!! PEOPLE TALK ABOUT GED NOT HAVING SHOES.... ALL IN THE PAST!!! WHAT WOULD THEY SAY ABOUT OTHER POLITICIANS THAT DIDNT DO ANYTHING; YET EMBEZZLLE PUBLIC FUNDS.
MOST PEOPLE HERE DNT EVEN KNOW THEIR LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHAIRMAN OR SENATOR REPRESENTING THEIR CONSTITUENCY AND THEY CRITICIZE EVERYTHING THE PRESIDENT DOES.

I WANT TO ASK A QUESION: WHOM AMONGST OUR FORMER HEADS OF STATE COULD BOAST OF THE KIND/PROFILE OF THE CURRENT MINISTERS IN GED'S CABINET?
WHO SHOULD BE BLAMED "IF A FATHER PROVIDES HIS CHILD WITH THE NECESSARY SURPORT AND HE STILL FAILS TO PASS JAMB?

DONT BLAME PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN OVER EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS IN NIGERIA 'COS THE CHANGE WE NEED STARTS FROM US AND OUR FAMILY!!!!

NO DISRESPECT INTENDED

Doomed country. Shameless people gathering to cut a ribbon for 20...20....20...20...flats.

na wa o, naija sef, wat does she do for a living again? oooh sorry, I forgot, mother to Mr. President, she has access to the national purse too. The things that happen in dat naija, u go just weak.

If jona mumsy no get money how she come take pay jona pry,secondary and university fees,her son come become prof for university?ehn?it isnt easy et'l.At least na bayelsa oil money she take build am for bayelsans.He better pass govs and sen wey steal billion take build hotel and mansion for abroad.

demzy said...

She now sell shoes!!!!!!

is she working , fools , how and where did she get the money for the project . HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Thank you madam for your noble act. If other people have been donating at least a class room to our schools, our educational system will not be in this mess. .. hmm! so much venom and hatred in our DNA. You guys are making me to love GEJ. Mama Goodluck, remain blessed and continue to do good. Others embezzled our money and could not donate a pencil to our children. !!!!! History will surely judge us!! Period....

Oya now....I don overtire for *NG* http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=45510

Its *Born* not 'Burn'....u are as confused as Jonathan and his family...OLODO,Mumu,Ode Oshi...hain!

Good one madam!!

Is there now "the office of the presidents' mother" ??? I mean is it like she gets paid?? Where did she get the money for this ?

funmi said...

his mum looks like his wife. And wait, how is she able to afford this 'donation'? All this blatant stealing and flashing....there is God oh

Lollz. Campaign things. Its all good.

please, how many of us know Obama's mother, are we ruled by the whole of Jonathan's family? Is it now a monarchy? HABA!!! If its not his wife today its his mother tomorrow, anyway i await what he will commission with his children and say they donated them...........

tc dyke said...

I DON ENTER WAHALA TODAY!!!!!1

Dende said...

You're a bastardized slave with no sense of self-worth

Dende said...

If it walks like a duck n quacks like a duck,it most certainly's a duck

Dende said...

Ode squared

Nigeria is really in trouble. so is this news??? whr the hell did she get money from? asuu is on strike and jonathans mother is donating hostel. this country is really sick. very irritating. oshi. God purnish all you hypocrites calling yourselves leaders. Bastards!!!

Nigeria don suffer

Uncle Jonah, you are my brother but did your mother make this money from her small sales returns? People should stop insulting our intelligence.

SunnyChus said...

"Level don change" Before now she can't buy slippers for her son Jonathan but now she built hostels for students. Bravo! Who is deceiving Who? Comot jooo......

SunnyChus said...

"Level don change" Before now she can't buy slippers for her son Jonathan but now she built hostels for students. Bravo! Who is deceiving Who? Comot jooo......

For God’s sake,can't we just respect people and be realistic? Since when have we started asking where one gets his or her money in Nigeria. Okay if you must know.it's not from any tax payer's money,who dey pay tax for naija. She took it from her legitimate oil money wey pass her back yard wen demand Don dey tap for decades wey she dey see and no still fit afford to buy her liking shoe,while other people from dry land,desert they com carry go build mansions for abuja. Now God com carry am gifam you are asking stupid question. God and generations of South people will not forgive dem if they fail to take their own. No God give am make she chop am.how many Niger delta people don't com close to chopping oil money legit wey pass their back kyard, forever seeing oyibo and others driving big jeeps, going offshore with endless stories of wealth. Now you are running mouth on Jonathan. National him spoil.naija? Nonsense. Abeg south people, natural una mouth com dey run pass.If others no fit repair naija, na minority go do am? Live matter for Mathias joooorr.

Truth

For God’s sake,can't we just respect people and be realistic? Since when have we started asking where one gets his or her money in Nigeria. Okay if you must know.it's not from any tax payer's money,who dey pay tax for naija. She took it from her legitimate oil money wey pass her back yard wen dem Don dey tap for decades wey she dey see and no still fit afford to buy her pikin shoe,while other people from dry land,desert they com carry go build mansions for abuja. Now, God com carry am gifam you are asking stupid questions. God and generations of South people will not forgive dem if they fail to take their own. Na God give am, make she chop am.how many Niger delta people don com close to chopping oil money legit, wey pass their back yard, forever seeing oyibo and others driving big jeeps, going offshore with endless stories of wealth. Now you are running mouth on Jonathan. Na him spoil.naija? Nonsense. Abeg south people, na una mouth com dey run pass.If others no fit repair naija, na minority go do am? Live matter for Mathias joooorr.

Truth

Leave them alone ooo.hypocrits naija people. All of you will do worse. Wetin sef,how will you be president and you can't put your loving mama for spotlight. Who told you that obama's mum is not known. The guy even went to Kenya and they showed us his relatives over there. Nonsense, even at that are we Americans or we be oyinbo? Oga Jonathan, no mind dem joor. Be the grateful and good son to mama, treat her while she is still here. Leave to. Change naija for people wey spoil am. No be you jooorr.

Truth.

ASUU AS BEEN ON STRIKE FOR ALMOST TWO MONTHS NOW AND OUR STUPID PRESIDENT DNT HAVE SOLUTION TO DAT BUT FOOLING HIMSELF BY PRESENTING HIS MUM AS A CHEERFUL GIVER....WHERE IS THE STUDENT DAT WILL STAY IN THE HOSTELS SEF...WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.NIGERIA LAND OF WONDERS AND INCREDIBLES HAPPENING.

I'm proud of Çš ma, it take only d wise 2 do wat u hv done. D simply truth is dat Çš had d tot of student @ hrt, d only fin is dat it wz don wen dey r on strike. Buh 4 does who fin is wash, ure entitled 2 ur owe opinion. 4 does who fink, is 4 2015, well Çš dnt hv d final say, if he wins, dats Good buh if not is ok. Buh 4 northern. Let's wait 4 2014 2 come 1st b4 2015.

This is just a slap, 2 x on the face of every nigerian, a knock on the gorimapa skull and a kick in the crutch to every self respecting new aged nigerian.

No wonder he loves Patience. Hin mama resemble Patience sef. Msheew