D'banj drops 'Raise Ur Glasses' for Hennessy Artistry | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 August 2013

D'banj drops 'Raise Ur Glasses' for Hennessy Artistry

International hitmaker, Dapo Oyebanjo popularly known as Dbanj has released the official theme song for Hennessy Artistry 2013.

The mid-tempo track, which is titled “Raise Your Glasses”, premiered at 1PM today on The Beat 99.9 FM. It is a celebratory feel good song with which Hennessy artistry blended Dbanj’s energy in his voice with Hennessy’s coolness reflected by the synth sound and heavy bass on the instrumental. There is a strong feel of confidence and freshness to this track. 

It is a track you will assuredly bop your head to, a track for any celebration, a track you definitely you want to blast while you cruise in your car, and most definitely for the Clubs.

“Raise Your Glasses” was produced by a new producer and DB Records signee, DeeVee and the Executive Producer; Hennessy Artistry of course!
When asked by Hennessy Cognac Brand Manager, Lere Awokoya, about his thoughts on the track, he simply said “I believe we have definitely found a perfect blend and balance between energy and cool. It is a very fresh sound and you will have no control of your head bopping to the beat when it plays. I only ask that before you play this track, you make sure you have the right speakers, I think it is essential to the appreciation” 
Over the years, Hennessy Artistry has collaborated with some of the biggest names in the Nigerian music industry like Banky W, eLDee, MI, Naeto C,Tiwa Savage, Shina Peters, Nneka among others.
The prestigious music platform also has a number of music hits including “Toast To The Good Life” featuring Banky W, eLDee and Tiwa Savage as well as “Bartender” featuring MI and Naeto C.
Find the download link below and check it out yourself: www.hennessyartistry.com.ng/raiseyourglasses

76 comments:

Stellar stuff!!

Toscan... said...

Booooooooooooooooooooooooooring...

Good one dapo!! But seriously tho..you NEED to do things(songs) with Don jazzy...your music is suffering :(

wow this is great and nice,I love this track..Banglee,Helenne

Osheeeeeeeeeee!!!

Money miss road o, ds is a very stupid n dry song. Chai, can't even begin 2 imagine Hw much dbanj made frm ds!!

Immaculate said...

Ok, I don hear

Immaculate said...

Linda how far OJB? Any news from him?

dads son said...

Its a cool track, sounds unlike dbanj, I knew he could do better..

Heard it. It was just meh...nothing special. D'banj is played out jo. Onto the next one

Eja nla killed dis song..nice beats and rhythm plus lyrics..on repeat..................THE DON

Nice beat, not bad though.

Blackberry said...

DB Dbanj can neva be mo'hits dbanj...after oliver twist he jus faded....

Nice 1 koko master

nice 1 dbanji..pls do something with the rest 2 beat, they sound nices

First to comment! Dope song! Linda!

Keep the good work Banger Lee.. keep repping Nigeria

Nice one eja nla...straight from d ocean

Iamboody said...

Haters pls don't stop hating cos its a very cheap source of inspiration to dbanj, how can he drop this hit song if you dint push him hard.. We are working hard in the studio while he is busy tweeting..am too scared to call a name.

Eja nla is definitely d best artiste in Africa. Dis song has made me lose concentration on preparation 4 my MBA exams.It has lifted my spirit so high and am now in a state of euphoria. May Allah bless Banga Lee 4 me.It's d song, I'll be rocking till my Bold5 crashes.God bless Linda too 4 posting.

Auto tune is a bastard!

Maloribeauty said...

#Nice#

Ayobami Peters said...

Dissapointing... To even think I downloaded it. SMH

Raise your Glasses toH bad ati toh dope gan....SOUND IT

D`banj is looking hungry in this photo, what happened to his pot of soup. nice one tho

289D55EC said...

Same writ up lik tooxclusive.com abt dίş song, dbang U̶̲̥̅̊ rock

D`banj is realy looking hungry in this picture, what happened to his pot of soup. nice one tho

Treak is on repeat like I don't care....henne lee osheeeeee!!!

This is a waste of listening pleasure. Hennessy have wasted a good chunk of money & time on this song with Dbanj. It's absolutely awful!

Give me a break......,me no like dat track!

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

i just don't know why some people will not want to get over mo hit has been dead and buried... dbanj pls don't listen to dem and also you need to cool down you are working too much .. dope song... #teamdbanjoflife

Dana said...

The track is just there.. And he should please do away with those awful glasses..

I love this track!!!

Sincerely, u guys can hate sha, no be ina fault. Dbanj dis song is banging, me lovey. Am in love with dis track, just can't enough... Haters, go commit suicide.

i reserve my comment

kileleyi oooooo!!! oluwa ooo! Dbanj is gone down finally...sorry bro,ur time done go oo! LOL

No be everybody like Jesus, so won't expect every1 to like this Music, problem must Nigeria have is ones they are in Club and they hear DJ blasting it, Na dem go raise Cup pass ...... Banga leeeee Continue jooooo

ALL YOU SAYING NEGATIVE WORDS ARE MORE HUNGRY THAN YOU THINK,THIS GUY IS A BUSINESS MAN,HE DOES NOT EVEN KNOW YOU EXIST AND U ARE HERE WRITTING CRAP,MUST HE WORK WIT JAZZY? MAKE UNA GO SLEEP.

Da song is nice bt I was xpectin somtin dat wil hit da club

God Bless D KOKO Master, dis no b song 4 hungry ppl. Enjoying dis

Luv dis SHII.....

U must b on opium to say Dbanj is d best artiste in Africa! I mean do som of u reason b4 speaking?? **embarassed**Wch between drugs and alcohol r u high on?? Better save ur only Bold 5 (if u truly hav 1),n go study for ur exams (if u really hav any to take)..Recent music followers blabbing untruths n half-truths...D'Banj, uv lost d spark, try n find it!!

Ayo said...

I rate it 5/10.

@Lepa shandy, you never always have anything positive to say. Its very bad because if you don't use your tongue to say good and postive things, you will find out your life will be filled with negativity and a feeling of hopelessness because people will strike back at you. Funny enough its people that spew hate from their tongue that can't handle when people strike back at them. Try and change. Haters y'all can also heed to this advice. God bless you all.

Absolutely awful???? Did u download it at all or u just wrote thid comment outta ignorance

Lere is kinda fat, bt very cute and sexy, I know u gotta big "D"
are u single?
I am, hit me up, ur crushhh ;;)

I just knew..... Always doing nothing but linda ikeji. Sorry linda, no offence

that means i can release my hit song, get the beat and kill the song.

Nice one. Thats a diff side of dbanj. Good track. Pls lets be objective in our criticism. Over all the song was Good.

Eja Nla has done it agaaaaaaaaaaaain......! Your hate inspire D banj,,,keep it up plse! He is making money and u re there talking nonsense,,choooiii i'm raising my glass up like i don't just care. D banj is the best choice by Hennessy so far,,that song is ,,EPIC,,,!

Nothing special,last year song from naeto c and mi was even better than dis crap.same song but the beat is kool sha.dbang is gone with don jazzy

entrepreneurs factory said...

why do i always ve to c good branding for kain kain?

Nice one boss!! Toh bad

dbanj never fail...feeling d song

los said...

D dude has bin paid if u like hate or like d song it doesn't stop Dbanj from moving forward.

This song just makes one feel so sad and sleepy! A double negative...

This song is dry shaaaaa cldnt evn lisn to d end

lovely track......................

You re the reason why 9ja is not moving forward. What joined working hard n tweeting. For your information he works hard too does Dbanj nt tweet? I beg park well with ur hateful comment.

Sorry, I have never commented on Linda Ikwji, but I will do this time, am an analyst, and would analyze this a bit, this is a mid tempo beat a young man blessed well, nice and matured lyrics, even though it does not sound like your dbanj you once loved, he is matured now, he has to do things we call out of this class, he is not singing for Nigerians alone now, he is singing for the whole world, please take note.. he is just doing what the management advised... am no Dbanj fan remember.. Oluwajay Films

Thumbs up dapo

ejikebiggerdick said...

Fool!! Of d highest order!

so?

Nice song nice beat and i love it,people should stop talking about mo'hit dbanj have moved on since,if u like it or not he is still the outstanding Nigeria musician,going back to mo'hit is out of it and u people should move on with him.

the kokomaster is alway impresive.hate him or like him,he is d best.i luv his swag

Who b dis lepa shandy sef?? Huh? Gurl seriously u nid to think b4 writing, dt guy u say is hungry would feed your generation for years!! If u gt a chance to see dbanj for jst 2mins, jst 2mins, u wld b screaming your lungs out!!! Mtweeee, I guess ur brain is as slim as d name implies.
#tymah#

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice..thumbs up eja nla...

Shashamama said...

Dbanj u too much

cash said...

Dis song is a dope track...people won't stop hating for no reason....he has left mohit 2011 or so..dis is 2013 and u all still shouting mohits...if u say dis song is not tight den u r suffering from pure beef/hate.. And u wanna knw d truth? Hating on success will neva get u anywhr..this song is sincerely tight and I wonder y people jst keep hating...if u hate dis song, u are a mordarfokah and full of shtt...listen to d song and enjoy and stop hating..I bet if it som1 else dat sang dis song, som fools hating nw will say its dope...But cos it dbanj.... Its bad..
NOTICE:::
Dbanj and Don j have moved on. Haters pls do d same tin...and if u knw u hate dbanj dat much then stop wasting ur MB by downloading his track... Big fools...the stupid tin is dat u haters contribute to his success cos e is still eating from yah...your beef and unnecessary hate make him relevant in d industry... Sorry if I sound harsh but u guys need to grow d fck up and stop hating...abeg dis hate is irritating....

cash said...

Na ur fada go down...idiot..his time has gone.?.atleast u r insinuating he once had a time...but tell me whch of ur family or ur future generation likely to have a second of the so called time dat has gone.. People like u need to sleep abeg...pray ur time comes and stop hating...idiot..

cash said...

Dis song is a dope track...people won't stop hating for no reason....he has left mohit 2011 or so..dis is 2013 and u all still shouting mohits...if u say dis song is not tight den u r suffering from pure beef/hate.. And u wanna knw d truth? Hating on success will neva get u anywhr..this song is sincerely tight and I wonder y people jst keep hating...if u hate dis song, u are a mordarfokah and full of shtt...listen to d song and enjoy and stop hating..I bet if it som1 else dat sang dis song, som fools hating nw will say its dope...But cos it dbanj.... Its bad..
NOTICE:::
Dbanj and Don j have moved on. Haters pls do d same tin...and if u knw u hate dbanj dat much then stop wasting ur MB by downloading his track... Big fools...the stupid tin is dat u haters contribute to his success cos e is still eating from yah...your beef and unnecessary hate make him relevant in d industry... Sorry if I sound harsh but u guys need to grow d fck up and stop hating...abeg dis hate is irritating....

Plz skip dis n play "skelewu by davido"

cash said...

please, haters of dbanj listen well well:::
Take a nap in the mortuary and wen u at it, take 2cups of dangote cement mixed wit water pia pia...it will help u relax well..haters..

Dbanj! God bless you everyday,may satan create more haters for you,bcos it seems the more they are the richer and more blessed the Lord makes u! Haters are definitely tools for greatness in the life of Dbanj...

Ka shutup there .. Dbanj is far better than when he was in mohit .. So nigga lockup