Wednesday 25 January 2012

New video: Tuface - Raindrops

26 comments:

emerald said...

Raindrop, music of hope, 2face is a legend for this song, he gave hope and advice to those in the street, God will forever bless him for the song and a wonderful and fantastic video to kill it all

Not a good song, is this the song you want to use to train your six children.

C A P I T A L X|O said...

Baba u are always on point. Gat much love for you.

tuface is puttin on quite a show these days... lol...
what an ironic situation
he just had to release this video right now....
love it by the way musically wise he is truly gifted
and the song is a great lesson
let's hope he'll be able to learn from it too

Not bad, but theres not much to the video...

The best out of naija, no doubt. Love him or hate him, he is the next king after Fela. D'bang can only dream of Tuface's talent and humility.

Anonymous 8:58, really??? What a dumb question.

So na dis song dey decieve u make u dey drop pikins like raindrops, no wonder. I talk am na inside ur head d problem dey come 4rm, na wah o!

Dee dee said...

Lovely song, great album.

Linda,can i watch it free on my phone?

Coralie said...

nice song tuface,an admirer from congo-brazza, u see linda, even congolese read ur blog, despite the fact that i don`t known half of the people u usually talk about, I always find myself on ur page, morning, afternoon and evening bfore sleeping, loool,may GOD bless u much more in many ways. bisous

Luv it! luv the video! nice.

"young man be careful b4 u use ur device" lol

blunt said...

he should learn from the lyrics of his own song..'young man,think twice before you use your device...'

Femiluv said...

Listening to this song, I can't help but think of TuFace and his kids! lmao. He should sing it to himself.

MYPAGE said...

I could not watch the video , it has not been registered / allowed by the German music copyright commission (GEMA) meaning we in Germany are unable to watch it on Youtube.

This man is the best singer in Nigeria. I love your music Tu

ademiami said...

I think this is one of Tuface's deepest song. As in, he wanted to address an issue with d song( the 5 kids from 3 mothers issue and people's reaction to it), and he did that so incredibly. However, d video was a mistake. D director got it all wrong. D guy obviously inhaled glue. Dis video was suppose to tell a story n not to appreciate nature. The video failed. The song over the video any day.

2BABA I ever know dat u are D BEST... Incredible Video. Really make sense.

I took a close look on the face of the African Mother breaking the stones I saw exactly your preaching regarding living in Africa. at her age she still break stones... this video really connect me with the article I read FROM LINDA'S BLOG on Tuesday, January 24, 2012 Written by Field Ruwe, a Zambian journalist and author... captioned as... You Lazy (Intellectual) African Scum!

2BABA you are trying on your side really wants Africa to understand the future. Africans needs a future.

2BABA your bigs are up for real, Nwanne...

Yours brother
Onyeze ... ABIDJAN.

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Raindrops, ..A great lesson from the master of device usage,hope it will rest for now! lol! ...9ice one!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

should have been spermdrops..!!

I'm not a big fan of naija song but tuface songs are always very captivating bcos it's more poetic

Bellaz said...

Poor video!!!! This was probably shot in two hours literally.One black outfit and one white outfit...for a song that came out years ago.. Please go and sit down tuface and care for your increasing soccer team you call chilren.No one gives a shit about you.Living on past glory.You are such a f$#@ked up role model to young men out there.

fanistic said...

when you are big, you are big!!! stop hating losers.

Kemi said...

I've always loved this song - have probably listened to it daily for over a year now BUT this video no try! Haba. With such emotive words in the song, all we get is agricultural lesson with some sad looking people and tubaba riding a benz? I'm disappointed.

Taiwo said...

I love Tuface to death , i think the guy is an ICON in every right and he deserves it cos u can immediately sense it in his lyrics,they are as "deep" and they evoke emotions and then his live concerts are just amazing ,even tho he has No Props and No back-ups but he still somehow holds the crowd spellbound, that's gotta be Amazing on any standard ..right? However, Tuface, not my biz really but you are a role model and u have to live up to that responsibility, I mean really ...6 kids from 3 women, what are you tryn to do , its bad enough that the kids have to deal with his stardom, now add the stress of dealing with separate moms and sharing 1 dad, who needs that , really, guy you need to just stop, not much to offer as a role model in that department. Guy hang boots, u don prove ur point, e don do !