Baileys celebrates with ‘Spoil Your Friends Day’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 January 2012

Baileys celebrates with ‘Spoil Your Friends Day’

“Friendship has been a vital element in the healthy development of individual and the society at large”. To this end, Baileys dedicated a day to “spoil your friends”. This day of friendship rightly tagged ‘Baileys Spoil Your Friends Day’ saw guests and Baileys celebrate friendship in style. They were treated to tranquil music, Baileys cocktails and encouraged to interact and deepen friendships. “People around us make our lives better by being there when we need them. So, the Baileys day of friendship is rightly tagged ‘Spoil Your Friends Day”. 

Those were the words of Folakemi Brown-Emodi, Brand Manager Baileys at the Baileys Spoil Your Friends Day held recently in Lagos.

The ambiance was relaxed at the Wheatbaker Hotel, Ikoyi where celebrities gathered to simply spoil themselves as well as their friends, enjoying the best of baileys cocktails while feasting on the sumptuous meals and dancing to cool and soft music.

It was truly an unforgettable evening, the unique kind needed to rekindle and revitalise friendships. Guests at the event indulged themselves and reconnected in a relaxed atmosphere distanced far from the everyday bustling.

In attendance were the likes of Big Brother Africa  winner Karen Igoh and Denrele Edun, Nigeria’s foremost MC reputed for his extreme afro hair and high heeled foot wares. As is customary with the high energy Denrele, he lit up the atmosphere with rib cracking jokes and actually interacted with everyone present.

Maverick Afro-centric musician Yinka Davies, R&B songtress-Lami, musician and actress Ashionye Ugboh-Raccah, Naija rap queen - Sasha, artiste Manager Ngozi Omambala, Tosin Bucknor, Onos Bikawe, Bukky Nzeogu, Tolu (Toolz) Oniru and Linda Ikeji all graced the event which also took place in over 80 countries.

Bailey's Irish Cream is a unique Irish spirit made from a mix of cream, sugar, cocoa and the finest Irish spirits combined with triple distilled Irish whiskey which gives it a distinctive taste. The drink which contains no additives or preservatives has been around since 1974.

More photos below...

35 comments:

naurwahala said...

see my sweetheart Linda always looking natural.Girl you are a natural beauty and you rock!!!

Oh my Goodness.. Tolu Oniru's hair !!!! not again! Toolzo i may have to give you a hair brush on your next birthday!!! SIGH!

Everybody just dey open teeth

my girl Toolz O looks so pretty.

Amazing Forehead said...

I'm sorry, but what a forehead... This is either a horrible picture, or she's Brainiacs long lost sister...

You can land a darn heli on this dome...

Linda U DON START OO.this 1 na news?

Wow Linda look good! your face looks young and fresh, what did you do?

Toolz weytin dey happen to the hair na

come linda,why u dey alwayz rock dis ya ugly centre parting hair style wey dey make u belike one mother of six stubborn boyz wey don frustrate ya life? abeg dey rock de kate henshaw hair style wey fit ya face, b4 u tink say i be one bad belle girl dey write, me na guy and na only guy go tell u de truth whether sometin fit u or not,biko nah bcos e if be why u neva get chykers.

okpasaregi said...

Naija gals you guys are killing me with your over the top hairdos. Na wetin. Once you guys discover something new, na to overdo. The one with the afro-ish one is not too too bad but all that yamayama color in it hurts the eyes. Sheer madness..plenty fashion miss road just full naija anyhow

Ah ah! Kilode?! Linda, you are extremely pretty. This is no joke!

lol linda's smile is funny....(i knw she wldnt accept my post). toolz really needs to consider choosing hair styles that aint for run way n for her body size... that hair is effed up... looks like a wig... then sasha has seriosly gotta consider loosing weight...lol when pple r dying this is what others are celebrating... issokay...

oohh n i forgot to add... you would think after winnig so much money karen would use the right make up n know how to apply it.... smh

sakara said...

but why is Karen bleaching now? gush...and as for Sasha's N50 puff puff face she need to hit d gym...ur face s not a pleasant place to store cholesterol uhn

Na mehn this Toolz is too scruffy, i can't......

michel andrea said...

Hmmm..It's Obvious that when some people cry others with Laugh..That's the way of Life, but my prayer is that Joy will never depart from you and i. Most especially Linda.

omoluwabi oluwadahunsi
editor of
how to make money/make money/get rich online/latest breaking news/blogging tips/blogging review

Is Linda expecting a baby.hmm Sasha...that hat needs to be chucked in d bin...denrele....arggg...puked!

SOLA said...

Just av to say this & gerrout... Toolz's hair is alwez makin me go aaaarrrrrrggghhhhhh! ahn ahn cnt she gt a style dt wErks fr her ni? ptshewwwww

#okbye

Linda Omotola is doing good things for some widows, i have not seen you post on that. Please update us u can see for urselfs on bella naija.

Eniola Williams said...

@ Anonymous 1.29 Abeg free Toolz jor, u never see Denrele's hair?? Maybe you should get a life for your birthday. Unless ur hair is like Beyonce's eyes front!!! Sasha looks cute here... Aiight back to work for me, will resume as a Toolz-Voltron soon lol

babeontop said...

Haba...Linda, you don change the short Kate Henshaw hair style now now? I like you, Linda. We get to see your pics and relate unlike that bellanaija and her inflated ego. I think u should get a website soon.

babeontop said...

Rotflmfao...

onyii said...

Linda, everytime u will be changing ur hair style. Is it not the other day dt u did a short style. Less than 2 weeks after, u are carrying another one. Na so ur money plenty? Abeg dash me some oooo. Nice weave by d Way

Gimme some Michelle Ugboh-Racca...motherhood def looks good on you.

Linda Ikeji said...

onyii and babe, this event was in December, im still carrying my short hair o! :-)

Hello Kitty said...

ROTFLMAO @ Anon 10:29pm... i totally agree with u!!!

Nice pictures, Linda you were looking lovely. Ashionye and Karen were also looking good. Money good oh! Karen really looks nice.

moti said...

Linda biko nu,is it only dis hair u haf?

U have mental issues ! Sort it out !

moti said...

Linda biko nu,is it only dis hair u haf?

these girls no dey ever carry natural hair?
dem swear for una?

Where is the Toolz that everybody is crucifying? Me, I don't see her in these pics. Abi, you took down her photos Linda? The lady in red and yellow ankara - is she Sasha's sister or what? They look sooo alike!

Linda's biggest Fan said...

Toolz really needs a brush,I feel seeing her hair like this! *Sigh* And what's wrongs she loosing that her nice body shape. Some dude on twiiter said she looked like a bowl of cold eba. :(

U r a big fool,idiot lik.y compare bellanaija n linda.linda is doin well so also bellanaija,if u r nt satisfied wit d way bella runs her site,den jump in2 a nearby well.silly pple lik jst try 2 cause rift amngst pple

@babeunder...u nasty! Trying 2 start unecessary rivalry? If u dont like Uche,go hug a transformer(a wet one please!)