IG of police Hafiz Ringim resigns | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 January 2012

IG of police Hafiz Ringim resigns

The Inspector General of police, Hafiz Ringim, this morning tendered his resignation letter to the federal govt. Six DIGs also resigned. The new acting IG of police is M.D Abubakar, former Lagos State commissioner of police.

37 comments:

From fryin pan to fire.

devour said...

the abracadabra continues !!!

mimi said...

hiaaaaaa..dis one done pass *be careful ooo* naija oku..sitdown na my name..let da drama keep unfolding

I heared that MD Abubakar is good so let's see what happens.

moti said...

events unfolding...and we are watching.

ONYEDIKING said...

So now what is the next step www.gideblog.com

Abeg check how many years of active service remain for am before retirement. I don't trust this our naija govt.............just asking o

pegomay said...

Mumu! waste of tax payers money!

nawash jo, d guy ws due 2 retire officially nxt mth, kini big deal, make all dese police pple park well jo

Last time i checked, his successor MD Abubakar was
(1) indicted for being responsible for the 2010 Jos ethnic crisis and recommended for sack by panel constituted by Dariye
(2) Bomb blast that killed Dr Sola Omosola during the abacha years and was recommended for sack by Oputa panel.
Things are happening my people.

who cares? wat is the diff ever since they have being changing IG,na same story all d time.Nigeria police force remain inefficiency and worst things are happening everyday.all this nija police are killer nothing good about them

MissB said...

hope he will help us find kabiru sokoto

M.D.Abubakar????!!!! GOD HELP THIS COUNTRY!!!!. As a 200Level Undergraduate in the university of Jos I can still vividly remember the happenings of 7th Sept 2001. that fateful day when muslims unleashed mayhem on the city of Jos. Unsuspecting christian market women, children, business men who were caught unawares by the Islamists that friday afternoon after their Muslim prayers all ran to the police HQ for safety and GUESS WHAT??? the gates were locked on them. There outside the gates of the police station they were massacred. Guess who was the CP then?? C.P. Abubakar. Even then, no police man was seen to even attempt to quell the disturbance until late into the night when soldiers from the rukuba barracks were deployed. Why??? they were not given the order to move by the CP. This was the basis for the Justice Nikki Tobi investigation in 2001 over the crisis. this is something I've witnessed LIVE. To now bring this animal as IG over this situation in Nigeria???? All I can say is God help us. Nigerians are clueless as to the grand design of these people called boko haram: systemic ethnic cleansing is going on and we are ignorant. If this news is true... God help us.

Linda I read on hope for nigeria that he was sacked by ur president

Foolish IG.He should go and die for all i care. All boko haram aids deserve nothing more than death.

Bernard said...

How won't he resign? He knows what they have done. FG should even lock them up and find out the truth. Now we have another mass murderer on our streets all in the name of their selfish interests.May God forgive them.

Kemikal said...

He was going to be sacked, but at the last minute they pitied him and allowed him a dignified exit "resignation." He should thank his lucky star he wasn't jailed for his treacherous behaviour through his support and allegiance to Islam, Boko Haram and northern Nigeria. He's a traitor and should have been prosecuted for treason. He's among the fools within the intelligence service leaking information and giving advance notification to Boko Haram. Shame on him. He must never ever be allowed into public office.

From all indication, GEJ is seriously under pressure from the Northern cabal. Under normal circumstance Ivy Okonkwo is supposed to step in. Whenever it comes to South East turn, the tide changes. No new federal presence in South East since 1999. Enugu Onitsha Expressway is in a mess. Meanwhile, the venom meted out because GEJ is the President the South Easterners are bearing the highest brunt. God is watching us.

LINDA IKEJI, U ARE THE BEST BLOGGER IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. I JUST LOVE UR POSTS, AT LEASE 98% OF THEM.

BUT IT'S SAD TO SEE HOW NEGATIVELY PROGRAMMED MAJORITY OF NIGERIANS' ARE. MOST OF THERE COMMENTS ARE SOO NEGATIVE! NO WONDER THE SOCIETY IS IN MUCH CHAOS.

PPLE TRY AND SEE GOOD IN OTHERS. STOP TRIBALISM, RACISM, HATE, BITTERNESS, ENVY, JEALOUSY. STOP IT! THERE MUST BE SOMETHING GOOD TO SAY.

REMEMBER OUT OF THE ABUNDANCE OF THE HEART THE MOUTH SPEAKS!

WHEN YOU FILL UR HEART WITH THE LOVE OF GOD, TRUST ME, U WILL SEE MORE GOOD AROUND YOU.

Now Boko Haram BIU can visit him with their bombs now. Foolish police cabal.

grace said...

good e remain Gej and diezani alison madueke...all d incompetent govt officials must bounce!

na wash wash, oga wer u dey go oooooooooooooo? are u scared of them?

never send anyone said...

As far as am concerned, this is good. It doesn't even matter if he still has an hour left before retirement. This sets a good precedent and hopefully others will learn the honorability of throwing in the towel when you are overwhelmed by events or your integrity is at stake. It portends well in times to come even though Nigerians who are myopic in sight, maturity and of course intelect may find it hard to grasp. Good one.

Compulsory retirement indicates that he has failed in his duties, and doesn't need to stay any longer. Even though he was do to retire in March, it is commendable of the FG to make a statement to future IGs, that they cannot under-perform and expect to remain in office to "honorably" retire.

Kimi said...

Former Inspector General of Police, pig face Hafiz Ringim is a disgrace, a failure, a criminal, inept and grossly incompetent. Hafiz "Calamity" Ringim should never have been boss of the Nigeria Police Force. Hafiz Ringim is a stupid, shameless, hopeless and deceitful bastard. 

Why be part of President Goodluck's administration if you so hate Christians and southerners? The stupid Hausa pig, Hafiz Ringim, is a traitor and enemy of Nigeria. 

Hafiz Ringim is to the Igbos what Osama Bin Laden was to the Jews. Hafiz Ringim is a two-faced bastard. Hafiz Ringim is the DEVIL. 

I will NOT be surprised if it turns out that Hafiz Ringim armed Boko Haram with resources and equipment meant for the Nigerian Police Force.

Hafiz Ringim knew and STILL knows the sponsors of Boko Haram, but he turned a blind eye, misled the security services, misled Nigeria's President, misled Nigerians and covered up for Boko Haram while they slaughtered innocent people. For far too long, in the name of Islam, Hafiz Ringim sold Nigeria and Nigerians to his kinsmen, Boko Haram. Hafiz Ringim, damn you.

Hafiz Ringim's loyalty was, is and will always be to Boko Haram and any current or future northern terrorists organisations that are against Igbos, Christianity and southern Nigerians.

Hafiz Ringim MUST STILL provide Kabiru Sokoto or must be detained indefinitely.

Hafiz Ringim is a security threat, a terrorist and mass murderer. Hafiz Ringim colluded with islamic terrorists, Boko Haram, to massacre hundreds of Igbos and christians. Hafiz Ringim should permanently be on the No Fly List. 

Hafiz Ringim is a rogue. Hafiz Ringim undermined and sabotaged President Goodluck's effort to wipeout Boko Haram. 

Hafiz Ringim is among Nigeria's biggest ENEMY. Hafiz Ringim should be monitored 24/7 for the rest of his life. 

Hafiz Ringim, may your evil soul forever BURN in everlasting HELL.

he was due to retire in march anyways

forced to retire ,no doubt.

Did he resign or was he sacked???

D one who was supposed to be sacked some years ago over being a religious fanatic??? 9ja I hail o.

na sack dem sack all of dem,hu go jus resign like dat

Vaughn Samuel said...

Lets call a spade a spade instead of calling it a giant spoon. The man was fired full stop! No one resigns 2 months to retirement. Good move Jona! But like a bad chess player, its a bit too late. You should have fired him 24hrs after failing to produce Mallam Sokoto! That was the only move. Now, its watered down. Shows weakness!

Chibaby said...

From frying pan to fire. Another muslim again? Are u sure jona is alright?

Out of remorse?????. Fake people.., onye oshi.

sigh said...

Definitely this thing is more serious than most are making it out to be. I am even starting to think some people kids or family members are being held for ransom and this is why these drastic changes are occuring. I dont even know what to think anymore

The new acting IG is one of d most refined police officers left in d force, detribalised and he's the best choice for d job. Its funny saying MD is a muslim fanatics, bcos I know he even send bibles text messages to friends.nigerians wake up and stop all these bad belle, he will give NPL a new face if bcos he is disciplined
Forthright. Jonathan to me has just done d right thing.

babeontop said...

Ok. E don do...stop writing same sheez on all topics. Haba! Abeg, park well jor.

babeontop said...

Ok oh...