Boko Haram's threat letter to NLC/TUC; real or fake? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 January 2012

Boko Haram's threat letter to NLC/TUC; real or fake?

According to the leadership of the NLC and TUC, they received a threat letter in their mail yesterday supposedly sent by Boko Haram. In the letter (above), the Islamic sect expressed their anger over the way the Labour leaders handled the fuel hike crisis. They asked the NLC president to resign and also threatened to bomb their HQ soon.

The letter reads 'I', 'AM' instead of 'WE'...probably a prank but the NLC people are taking it very seriously. They've handed the letter to security agencies.

If this Boko Haram menace wasn't such a sad thing for Nigerians, I would have laughed at this letter. But....

30 comments:

Kemikal said...

I suspect it might be fake, but the authorities should still treat it as genuine and track down the ip address of the sender and have them prosecuted - hanged by their breasts or balls.

whether its WE or I, whoever that wrote this is an idiot, 'senseless warning' how is going to force govt to revert to #65 by throwing bombs. fools!

anyone can claim to be boko haram. But if truly this is from them, they seem to be losing focus. what focus sef? what they are after isnt so defined .

doll (retired blogger) said...

rubbish

they think they can hold a whole nation to ransom, and witch hunt their political opponent whilst hiding under the cover of religion. All I can say is that their end is near and they would pay for all the innocent lives they have taken. RUBBISH

True or not. it feels lyk they betrayed nigerians. N if boko haram fyts dem (4 d nigerian people) that will be bull. cuz 'sane' nigerianS still hate them and in no time they will all die like chickens including all their governor sponsors

hahaha! kai! i love this country. there's a drama scene for each day. hahaha

devour said...

y are dey sending a mail ? no b western pipo bring mailin system? fools !

Atobatele said...

Boko Haram has neva promised and failed to fulfill their promise. To be on a safer side Oga Omar run for ur life. By the way what is Boko Haram’s problem with fuel? Is that also something that has to do with Allah or which part of the quran says fuel price must stay at #65? Although am not a fan of fuel price increase but i don’t see how that affect God they claim they are fighting for. Probably they would have received some sympathy if their mission is “Corruption is a sin” and their targets are those who have and who continue to milk this country dry! Not innocent souls, who are still struggling to have a life in the midst of the injustice and recklessness that reigns.

Linda, that crappy, poorly written letter is NOT from boko haram. If you have read all the letters that boko haram have written so far, you will notice they are articulately written with no grammatical errors. This letter seems to be written by some frustrated, poor, semi-illiterate that had access to the internet. I had a headache even trying to comprehend what the writer of that letter was trying to say. Everything in Nigeria should not be about boko haram.

huntella said...

OMG if this is true then it is very serious

That was really hillarious, LWKMD, i no u controlled urself, but i'm seriously out of control here. Dat kain letter for Boko Haram, not even one Jihad Word or something. NLC sef! If dem dey fear for this kain letter why dem no go bow for 97 Naira

Even if its a prank, some player haters will take advantage of this. Its better they take it very serious.

huntella said...

OMG if this is true then it is very serious

Boko Haram only communicate in hausa. this is a fake letter

Hello Kitty said...

im sure its real... all those grammatical blunders are typical of Hausas. -__-

Shakara said...

Anon January 25, 2012 3:05 PM; their letters are well constructed.

Fake or real, that's not the point.
The point is, we will hear another boko haram blast in few days.
Take action!!!!

Of course it is fake. Boko Haram writes in Hause, Boko Haram also deals with religious not secular issues...

imo said...

abeg i had to laugh, the grammar alone is enough to bomb NLC offices, boko haram is turning out to be a contradiction of itself, this is what happens when people refuse to go to school : they just cant make up their minds on what they are fighting for!!foolish n senseless retards!

from previous letters they have written, Boko Haram will never write this. The person that wrote this letter is just frustrated. Even if it is Boko Haram then they don't have direction at all...

Kayem said...

In as much as NLC/TUC failed the mass (after they sold out of the subsidy protests), I don't support terrorist attacks on their bodies... These guys(Boko Haramites) should just take a dive... One minute they are killing christians, next, Igbos. Now, this. Makes me wonder the specifics of their course. Aimless bunch of fools. Karma will definitely catch up with them soonest.

so boko haram are now threatening NLC/TUC; they can't even spell!

Fake. From fighting for Islamic republic of Nigeria to actually fighting for a worthy course. Definitely not boko. Boko like to kill innocent people and fight for no just cause.

mama somtee said...

i thought our security people have a way of tracing mails let them get to work , wetin be all dis rubbish sef every body wan dey flex boko haram ooomaga oooh see as dem they rubbish unna boko haram unna suppose to enter unna house carry shame go .

Thank you O! Boko Haram............please do this one. Oshe!

Shadaybrity said...

Chill o,una still dey investigate?!smh Whether joke or not berra clear your desks, start applying for other jobs and leave jejely. Better paranoid than dead.

Just Me said...

100% fake.....

It might not be fake oh! Most of the boko haram foot soldiers are dull uneducated cows. Its their ogas that are educated. NLC and TUC should take the matter seriously and hand it over to the yeye corrupt security agents.

MP4/3GP VIDEOS said...

we really needs gods intervention

MP4/3GP VIDEOS said...

na tru talk jare