Man Marries Dead Girlfriend in Joint Funeral & Wedding Ceremony | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 January 2012

Man Marries Dead Girlfriend in Joint Funeral & Wedding Ceremony

A man from Thailand recently married his dead girlfriend in a bizarre wedding ceremony that also doubled as a funeral for the young bride.

Chadil Deffy, placed a ring on the finger of Sarinya “Anne” Kamsook, his girlfriend of 10 years, during the ceremony in Thailand’s Surin province. The couple had planned to get married in the future, but Kamsook unexpectedly died in an accident before the couple could set a date. Deffy felt like he hadn’t treated his girlfriend well enough in life and wanted to make it up to her. So in front of friends and family, he placed a ring on Kamsook’s dead finger and vowed to love her the rest of his life. Kamsook was buried immediately after the wedding.

80 comments:

crazy shit wat da fuck

Kolo dey dis world o! Is dis love of madness??

tzurella said...

....love 4 d rest of his life??......meaning he won't marry,shebi?
Its soooo weird!!!

A bit sad/ cringeworthy/ and makes you look away... But hey whatever floats his boat, marry her dead of alive! Well done mate!!

Aww how sad!!!! One should fo the right thing @ d right time I guess... Still yhink its wierd though not like the girl will know she's now married

Same ol' madness.. Just a different day

Crazy. Mstchewww!
Nike

French-Kiss My Butt said...

hmm
stupid love!
He failed to propose to his gf until 10yrs of serious shagging. Now that the die is cast, he's coming out to do some media stunt. BS!

Like I always say. 'u dont miss ur wqter untill ur well runs dry'. Really sad.

ONYEDIKING said...

Na waOo! thing's dey happen Oo www.gideblog.com

Hopefully she doesn't appear wanting to consummate this marriage oh!

dating for ten years!!! then marries her when dead...smh

((Reminds self)): Guilt makes one do crazy things...

In a lot of cultures in d east(names witheld)...a lot of males hv to do traditional marriage ceremony to their parners before they are buried. Most especially if d couple lived together at d time of her death. Gross!! Bt still happens

Jayjazzy said...

abeg ooo! which kain Diabolic thing be dat? jump n pass abeg

How come his loving her in death guys love ur woman tell them u love and care for them

Oshi ara ta ma raaa iyo all na story

He is a dead man too.

LMAO @all the comments...in this guys mind now he has done something oh...

O FI ODUN MEWA PINLE WERE. IGBAWO NI WERE FE JA. I THINK HE FEELS GUILTY FOR USING HER FOR TEN YEARS. UNLESS HE PROMISE NOT TO MARRY FOREVER.

you've got to be kidding me!! seriously?

i really hope her spirit does not hang around, making sure he keeps his vows. something weird about becoming one with a dead girl...

Jess said...

This is not strange, it happens in parts of Nigeria, at least I know of some places in the southeast and south-south; and that's only if the girl dies with pregnancy outside. They girl's parents make the boy go through the rigors of marriage ceremonies with full bride price, food/drinks. The native drink is first given to the deceased and the man is asked to finish the rest, after everything , he take the corpse to his family, and he can do whatever he likes with it. This is actually a sort of deterrent to scare off randy men from small small girls!.

mama somtee said...

After shinning her congo so badly for ten years , i'd throw in practising some kung fu on her body and chasing other babes . she dies ----- i for hunt you until you join me , oniranu okurin now your day just break .

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

My naija guys,...shebi u are seeing*...10years of dating isnt wat he'l throw away just like that!...i salute the guy abeg,,lol

Very common in that culture...

love is blind, deaf and dumb.

After 'marrying' ha in death, he should've also killed himself n joined ha, so we'll all knw its for real. Wot an Ass!

na wa o! I hope he made love to her 4 d last time cos a kiss is nt enough. Madness!!!

Some people ignorantly put themselves into deep things they know notn abt! D girl is dead & gone but familiar spirits can take advantage of d situation to torment him! Anyway, i feel sorry for d next girl in his life cos she may hv some spirits to contend with!!!

This happens even here in Nigeria...its a ritual done in Akwa Ibom that once you put a woman in your house without marrying her and she dies, you will be forced to marry her. This much I know for sure..I am not too sure if there are other parts of Nigeria where it happens.

Forget it..the girl will definitely know she is getting married..there is life after death oooo...she is his soul mate so nothing wrong with him not marrying again....tessy!

Very weird

This is very weird!

Y.Tee said...

What happens to proposing to her when she was alive??? Now that she's dead, she cant say yes or no. Dude, You are forcing that girl to marry you without her approval!!! SMH. But seriously, i feel sorry for him.

@UgoChime1 said...

craziest shit!!!

watching d photo, kept waiting for the woman to raise up and start pulling some exorcist shit.

hope i can sleep 2ru this image

Jeez

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww men are very funny sha ?lieing for d dead again/dey can never change .

is he mad

If u refuse to marry her when she was alive, u hv no choice but to do so when she is dead. Bad culture for bad pple
ME

RITA HOWARD said...

WHy didnt he marry the babe b4 now,now way she don die he come dey profess undying luv.To tink that this lady wld have waited for him to propose...kai!!!!!men re something else

‎​ℓ☺ℓ

AfroDiva said...

Weird stuffs. How can he promise to love her in death? Does that mean she will never have a relationship or the love will be divided among both women? Wonder shall never end!!!!

No wonder earthquakes and floods besiege that country! The picture is disgusting OMG!

Me being a naija girl, growing up in naija, dis kin thing, I don't take it lightly. The dead is smth I'm still scared of till today esp all the superstition dat I used to hear. Now, I can't even sleep.

Okay, which kin nonsense be dis. Mr man, why didn't u propose to her in btw d 10yrs, now she's dead, u are putting a yeye ring on her finga. Who knows, she probably got into accident while tinking of d years she has been with your bighead, and notin happened.

This is disturbing!

Just Me said...

is this a movie...... *mouth opened*

teniola said...

Hmm love n wantintin

Things lik this happened in my town (enugu state) as a punishment to a man who lived and procreated wit a lady witout paying the brideprice despite entreaties from her family. It shows d importance of doing things the right way and at the right time

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

Nonsense, which kind wedding be this seff. Na wa for some pple

bloglord said...

or ma leh! nke bu gini?
am scared!

He is a psycho.Why did:t he kiss her?

Noble Princewill said...

well , how strong love could be!!!! i feel for you my brother, let her rest in peace

Noble Princewill said...

love is so stronger than the strongest man or person on earth. i feel your pains deep inside my heart. may God give you the fortitude to bear her sudden loss.

wicked man his conscience is worrying him abi that is why he is disrespecting her even in death he best go ask himself why he wasted this poor womans life for dating her for 10 whole long years and did not propose or marry her is he now feeling guilty? mschew!!!

this is how some men lead woman on for nothing and they would not allow the woman to move on and find some else who is interseted in them....wicked man

My advice to dis guy is, i hop he learns his lesson from dis, becos dis a very mischievious n dalicate action dat could last a life tym becos he rather kips himself single for life, i dont tink any lady born of a woman wud want to settle wit dis kind of man,,,,,i hop he nt a spirit himself, probably a dead man, ladies beware!

Njide said...

Hmmmmm .... Na spiritual
Life be that. I'm sorry for any woman that tries to get with him. This his dead girl is going to haunt them both. And it's quite difficult to get rid of such spirits....ignorance kills, if he's just doing this for show , he will be very sorry about the consequences

This is madness, cheap publicity.

See what happens when you think you got all the time in the world to do things
Time no go wait for nobody
guilt and despeartion combined...
if he knew...

ola said...

anonymous 11.51. u dnt have to witheld it. na igbo people dey do am. it happens to my big bros. d igbo girl had 2 kids for him. wen dat lady. he was force to marry her,do all the necessary marriage stuffs,take the lady's corps back to lagos and then return to inform them that their daughter is dead. it was a terrible scenario. igbo ? hmmmm

my guy over late dey worry u,guilty concience join am. wetin him dey look 4 10 yrs hum, after, him go say dead body dey purshu him,oshi, oshi lo n se won.

make una no mind am ,i no pity d guy 1 bit na guilty conscience jt dey worry am. he can go 2 hell 4 all i care. in short pple like him make me want 2 flog men.

True marriage comes from consent of both party but in this case only d man put d ring while d lady couldnt. this is not acceptable and not biblical. Though shows genuine love if not on pretence. it should not b encourage. i pity the guy aswell

Stupid love. What a crazy world

dis is bullshit and madness dey should take him to see a doctor

Not easy to date for ten years.ds guy must be faithful.he probably does not hv d cash to do a wedding just yet or just taking time lyk most people do.pity d guy,kill procrastination

king carlos emole said...

dats nonsense,notin will make her come back to life

The guy ڪ really guilty for the cause of
death not just d 10yrs relationship.With 10yrs she culd have 5 kids
with proper spacing in A̶̲̥̅ happy marriage.

some other people might think its weird some may not, but i think its quite cute. 8)

fambisai said...

oh God, serious abomination!

fambisai said...

ABOMIN ATION!

fambisai said...

oh God, serious abomination!

Frank Iribhogbe said...

Rubbish, Arrant nonsence, They dated for ten good years. Am sure the girl must have been begging the idiot for marriage, but he refused. Now that she's dead, he's now coming to wed hr corps. He should have committed suicide like Romeo & Juliet, so that theworld will know that he really loved her. Well, may the spirit of the Girl hunt him forever as part of the love. RUBBISH.

isn't 10 yrs 2 long 4 a guy 2 date a girl?

wicked evil man i am sure he is into demonism mschew after wasting her time

Big madness....

Dis is realy strange.could dis b love or wat.

To enter guiness book of record no easy,i think that is what he is aiming

What a crazy attitude. Wonders can never end in this world. What a psyco mentality.may be he is deeply in love.but whatever,this is love madness

he use 10yrs of his life to plan madness when he wanted to mad he went to mile12 instead of gbagi 0r idumota, nonsensec. he shuold die den so dat day can meet in hell.media broadcasting stunt. rubissssssshhhhh