IBB retires from politics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 January 2012

IBB retires from politics

The former military head of state announced yesterday that he will never seek any elective office again.

We appreciate that sir, thank you!

35 comments:

Don't believe him..

Ayo said...

About time too, and please go into FULL RETIREMENT ooo. No pulling strings from behind the scenes. Give others a chance

haaha! Linda u re mean

Omare said...

LOL....Linda dont let them get you!

smilee said...

Good riddance to bad rubbish!

Seek elective office at what age? He should go and kill himself...

R.I.P....I mean your political career:)

the wicked evil devil incarnate himself has spoken after all his wickedness. the evil men do leave after them but in IBB's case would leave with him now alive as he would pay for all his wickedness that he did!!! he would pay!!! becasue of only one man IBB look at the state we are in make no mistake he would pay!!!

He retired too soon....Agbaya oshi..

itsekiri's finest said...

He is very sick, that's why. And that is all I will say. *whistling by*

Why would he need too... Glo is doing good, Conoil is doing good, what else??? Homes overseas are bringing in doe!!! Why does he need to come back?? He is good, they reevaluated his income and figured that if he died and woke back up for 50 life times that he would still be rich!!!! Thanks Nigeria

Gen. K. Student said...

Full respect for Gen. I.B. Babangida. Like him or not,He inspired loyalty amongst the rank and file- even after retirement and was a stabilizing force in the polity.He will be missed.

jydemann said...

Who says he willingly retired,he's got no choice but 2 retire,whoever steps on "orisa owu"s(baba OBJ) toe wud b seriosly desecrated & decimated..wit OBJ still breathing,no hope 4 IBB,dt bitter truth he knows & wit age factor not on his side..dem don retire am tey..tey,its just dawning on him..

PS..abeg post my comment(cos uv not bein doin) or else,I'll giv ur address 2 boko haram.

kiki said...

I hear a documentary film is being made to reveal his role in the death of Dele GIwa

We appreciate that sir, thank you! lol, Linda that was funny. Can someone tell him to go to hell as well while he's at it.

Errr... Can sm1 pls tell him he never held an 'elected' position? Abi which kain self delusion be dis? Weyrey don dey worry am small small shey?

HRHJ

ah ya what a big regret of a life time.

I dont believe that for a moment

I Have a very big crush on ibb since my childhood. I wish to marry & take care of him very well. Ibb I love u so much,I'm 28 yrs by d way & who cares about d age gap! Chybaby8911@yahoo.com

We retired him ages ago.

Who do u think u are deceiving.........come out na & get d biggest disgrace of ur life....*hisssss*

This is another Maradona chess move with ulterior motives.

That announcement will not stop him meddling in politics behind the scenes though. A leopard does not change it's spots.
Let us wait and see.

Nooooo . Please stay!

Good riddance to bad Rubbbbbbiiiissshh!

LMAO. I think he's afraid we've forgotten about him. Anyone notice how every once in a while he comes out to make random comments? We've been waiting for his point of view on Boko Haram... no show

Dude its not like you ever had a chance to get into any office again. Only problem is we know you are still pulling major strings and causing havoc. May God touch your soul so you can pacify all those rabid dogs that you are sending to do your evil work and make Nigeria a living hell becos you are not directly in power anymore.

ugo frank said...

He retired from public politics, he will still be behind the scene and even bigger and more powerful just like Gen Danjuma, Abdusalami Abubarakr etc....... We know

ojebi nonesense

he retired cos he knows and saw dat tru occupy naija protest, naija peeps av woken up and wud neva allow any rubbish person lik him to become our leader.

Lets see if he takes all that loot with him to hell..all that money rotting away in some swiss bank probs with no assigned signatory...selfish looting bastards!!

A belated decision.Igba yi 'laaro!!

im not believe him now until that time, you know IBB is a Maradona, let wait and see.

This DEVIL is not worth any news. He's in a serious condition, he's sick that's the reason he's retiring. Well, R.I.P(pieces).

loooool, i hope he means that! He won't be missed, good riddance....