11 people killed in Bauchi explosions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 January 2012

11 people killed in Bauchi explosions

According to AP/Reuters, at least 11 people were killed in separate attacks in Bauchi early this morning after two churches were struck by explosions.

The attacks on the churches happened at 2 a.m., early Sunday morning and Bauchi state commissioner of police Ikechukwu Aduba this afternoon confirmed that a total of 11 people were killed in the explosions and other overnight attacks, including civilians, police and army personnel who were running a check point.

Boko Haram is yet to claim responsibilty for the attacks

32 comments:

greatjay said...

This is terrible, when is this gonna stop?

I dont understand again,GOD PLS HELP US

Ify said...

Bomb attacks are longer news in Nigeria... Me sef, I dey expect am anytime.

Jonathan BITE! Ah ah! Which kind president we get

Splo said...

We need to pray for god întervention on this issue of boko haram, god will protect us and expose the terroris ameen.

Whats going on in 9ja ehh?

This is so sad and disheartening!!! When will our leaders start defending and protecting Nigerians?

naurwahala said...

I wonder why this excuse of a man we have as president havn't sent military men to various parts of the northern city!!! Nigerians,what are we going to do? events of the past weeks has shown us we are totally on our own! 3yrs is such a long time to effect a change in leadership.am so sad.pls i urge u all to vote wisely the next time u have the chance.do not vote for ethnicity or popularity.it is not a popularity contest rather its a public service contest.vote for the right person.

priestess said...

Ur president is nw in kano 2 'see' how badly d bomb has affectd d state n 2 'dance' wit d families who ave lost loved ones. Plz where r d BH boys wen u need dem?

priestess said...

May God comfort all those dat ave lost loved ones n friends in dis madness.

ONYEDIKING said...

In all my life, I av always known Muslims to be peaceful people. You can stay with one and have hisword for confidence. But what these dreaded masquerades called BOKO HARAM are doing up in the north is indeed a great diversion and aberration from the teachings of Islam. WHY? I believe somepeople are either doing everything to bring down this Government or are doing everything for Economic gains. I there for call on my LORD who is stronger than Boko Haram not only to exposed them but bring them to book. If however they can be corrected, may HE put goodness and mercy in their heart so that all these want on killings and senseless destructions could come to an end www.gideblog.com

it is well

We are at war. People need to wake up to that fact. This sad becos the rulers are sticking teir head in the sand and wishing it away.

they have expended more time, energy and political capital pursuing fuel subsidy instead of looking to review and solve the issues at hand which includes boko haram and ijaw militants.

Welcome to jibowu....

May God help us all

the government should make a bomb and explode all boko haram people!

Dis is crazy but we need to recall dat guy on d klm flight to america he said so many of them are back home in nigeria waiting for d time to attack so is nw d time plzzzz let's knw

olisafincy said...

Which city is next?

olisafincy said...

If GEJ has nothing to do my question is, which city is next?

Truly there is no difference between Boko Harams and Armed Robbers- they both kill and steal without sympathy. May the WHOLE ANGER OF GOD BURN ON ALL OF THEM AND THEIR SUPPORTERS (secretly or physically). BLOODY IDIOTS THAT DON'T DESERVE TO LIVE. REST IN HELL FIRE FOREVER!

@IFy... u chop craze.. scheww... how u go talk that kind ting... lollz

These people are using religious terrorism to fight for political reasons. It's a pdp thing. Jonathan knows these people and he knows they promised to make the country ungovernable for him for flaunting the pdp accord which was initially agreed upon and he concurred to. He knows what is happening that's why he is helpless.

The Great Oracle said...

Lmao, Ify @ 5:09pm.

Sorry o, Bauchi people. GEJ will soon visit when he finishes with Kano. That is the new strategy to fight Boko Haram now. Visit any where they strike & express your condolence. Then live with it.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

I have no scientific proof but this boko haram seem different from the first Boko Haram.

The first one dealt with rugged weapons and were disorganised..this one deals with sophisticated weapons, seem very structured, prefer to contact the BBC even if the BBC is very western and are well organised...one might say they seem to have experience or military training...

please read my thoughts on these happenings here (some comments left on are thought provoking as well)-> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/01/thoughts-on-latest-act-of-terrorism.html

Mena

oga gan o said...

Okay this is sooo out of control. @January 22, 2012 5:21 PM we need to stop this GEJ mudslinging. These people whomever they are obviously are opponents of the present adminstration and they want to make life a living hell for Nigerians because one of their beloved islamic notherners is not running the country. This has to stop somehow. The only thing that scares me is all the money the middle east has pumped into stopping terrorism but yet people are still blown up daily. These trigger happy hausas are just clueless puppets and they have been brainwashed by religion and their sponsors. This is just very bothersome.

Hmm, everyday or every other day now - bomb here, bomb there. Soon, they'll head down to Lagos. God help us all!

Christian chidebe said...

Terrible nd heartless

babeontop said...

Abeg shut the fuck up....which peaceful Muslims are u talking abt? U have only probably met the ones with no opportunity to JIHAD your ignorant ass. This is the 2nd time u are leaving the exact same comment on various posts...one more time, I swear I will flip.

where are the soldiers??? it's so clear our police are useless!

until the bomb kills one of the so-called politicians family, then that is when they would wake up! mschewwww!

R.I.P

Well spoken dear. God will definitely hear ur very humble prayer.

He won't send military to d north against boko haram...but he will willingly send dem to ojota against peaceful protesters...they shd just throw one bomb inside dat aso rock sef smh....Tessy!

AbujaKenneth said...

My contribution on this security challenge facing Nigeria is that we need to overhaul our security system especially the police. Most of the men in black are only out to make a living out of innocent motorist. They lack intelligence to detect and forestall the commission of crime. Could you imagine that from Command to Ile Epo bus stop in Alimosho area of Lagos, a distance of about 5km, there are seven police check point all of them after commercial motorist collecting money from them and causing unnecessary disturbance. From Shagamu to Ofosu on the way to Benin City, I counted about 97 check points all disturbing and collecting money from motorist and lacking in intelligence policing.

With the current attitude of police men to work we cannot move forward in tackling the security challenges in this country.

Ify abegy ooo, u harsh to ursef oo, u need to confess to God and denounce immediately d cause u've callously laid upon ursef....are u frustrated in life or what? We all are aware anyone could be a victim but if u don't imagine it to ursef, it will never happen to u, only pray it stopped...ok? May God heal d country Nigeria!!

wat a world

wat a world