"My charms failed me" notorious kidnapper Evans said he would never have been arrested otherwise | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 June 2017

"My charms failed me" notorious kidnapper Evans said he would never have been arrested otherwise

Notorious billionaire kidnap kingpin, Chukwumeme Onwuamadike aka Evans, said in a recent interview that he would never have been caught, except that his charms failed at the last minute. He made this known yesterday during an interview with newsmen.

He disclosed that he has a native doctor resident in Nnewi, Anambra State who prepares charms for him and gives him so much courage in its efficacy.

According to reports by New Telegraph, Evans revealed that the native doctor is a traditional ruler and is the power behind his criminal activities. He said he had promised him that no policeman born of a woman could ever arrest him. Evans got anxious when policemen stormed the Igando residence where he keeps his victims so he ran to the native doctor for help and the man assured him that he had nothing to fear.

He said:
 “The native doctor resides in Nnewi, Anambra State. He is a traditional ruler. After police busted our Igando hideout, he told me to have no fear. He said nothing would happen. He told me that nobody would be able to catch or arrest me. I believed him. I don’t know what went wrong.”
This new revelation comes on the heels of the news that Evans' mother, Mrs Chinwe aka Lady Nwosu, has gone into hiding. New Telegraph spoke with Evans' uncle,  Daniel Nwosu, who stands in as the head of the Nwosu family in Akamili village, Umudim, Nnewi. The uncle, who has been bed-ridden for a while, was asked about the whereabouts of his sister, the suspect's mother, but he said he has not heard from her for a very long time. He said that it was only Chinwe’s husband, Stephen Onwuamadike, who would be able to give account of her whereabouts.

Nwosu told New Telegraph:
 “I don’t have anything to say because I don’t know anything about the boy (Evans). If I see him now, I may not even recognise him. It’s been a very long time I saw him last. He doesn’t come home or visit his maternal home. So, what can I say about him? You know children have a way with their mothers. It’s possible she knows what Chidumeme (Evans) is into or not. It is the father or mother that can talk about their child. I don’t have anything to say, but I appeal to the authorities to have mercy on him and forgive him. Children of this generation do not listen to advice; if not, why would he delve into such bad business, knowing the implications. It is because of money? See where it has got him.”
Nwosu further disclosed that when he heard the news of Evans’ arrest, he called the suspect’s mother but she neither picked nor called back. Nwosu said that he had not been communicating with Chinwe for a long time because the woman did not reach out to them.

He said:
“I have not spoken with Chidumeme’s mother for a very long time and I don’t know where she is and what is happening around her. She should be up there in her husband’s house, but now I’m hearing she is not there. I don’t understand what is happening. It’s unfortunate and sad. She is just who she is. I have been sick and bed-ridden for a long time. I don’t go out at all hence; I don’t know what is happening around here.”
Evans' father denied the rumours that he divorced Evans' mother and said he could never do that because they took an oath that only death can do them part. He had earlier said that his estranged wife left her matrimonial home without telling anybody where she was going to.

He said:
“I cannot divorce her because we took an oath on our wedding. The oath is that we will be together for better or worse, till death do us part. Death is the only thing that can separate us. I did not also disown Evans as is being circulated. He remains my son. If he is given a second chance and he returns home, I will welcome and accept him. It was sad I didn’t know what he was into; if not, I would have been the one to stop him, by bringing my friends in the force to arrest and torture him to stop.”
A house allegedly built by Evans’ mother for one of her brothers who lives in Port Harcourt was discovered in Nnewi. The maternal home of the kidnap kingpin was discovered to be a quiet middle-class home with a Toyota Rav 4 vehicle parked in a garage.

39 comments:

hrm paul said...

So him juju fail am wen dem dey tell dem say juju no dey work na God get power dem no dey hear no b man make d juju smart robbers don't put thir trust in juju dey hit and hit wen dey make moni dey relocate but not evans him sitdon gidigba for lasgidi dey form don capone nothing like God

That's serious.

sheezee said...

Tired!

Every day for the thief. One day for the owner.

See Photos Of Evans Wife And 5 Kids Chilling In His Mansion

Dany said...

so he was using charms and yet he claims that the reason why he eluded capture for so

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

long was because he is too wise. i surely hope he gets the death penalty and pays for his crimes.

TUNDE said...

WHY IS HE TALKING LIKE A PARROT NOW?

hehehe there's no other like JESUS!

I am tired of this town crier named @Evans

He should be killed already

Oh yes, your charms failed you

Only JESUS never fails

The prayers of your victims countered your native doctors charm. Pls rot in jail. You imprisoned many yet ur so scared of imprisonment yourself. Coward

Long live LIB

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Nawa !

donduke said...

Satan is the father of all lies, anything connected to him will definitely one day go wrong! You are lucky you were not killed.

Olowogbogboro at work.

We prayed prayers like curse for Kidnappers in this monthly Holy service at camp, so I wasn't really surprised that dey caught this man. Cos if a man of God like Pastor Adeboye fed up abt a case and made a decree against some pple result is what's happening and believe me this is just the beginning.

The news of Evans don do abeg. Give us other news. When is Buhari coming back period

vigil said...

Looking for accomodation?

An ensuite room in a shared house in very secure surroundings in Lagos-Mainland to let at very affordable rate with flexible payment options.

Contact 5hort5tay120@gmail.com

Please hold that your church advert

I sincerely hope that justice will prevail. I know our PF ooo

Every juju has an expiry date. Be it the juju wey you take hold another woman's husband or the juju wey you take dey do criminal business, once it's time is up, you are busted. Only faith in Christ is guaranteed. It is only God's assurance that will not fail you. Sorry my dear dibia has failed you because he's human.

Every juju has an expiry date. Be it the juju wey you take hold another woman's husband or the juju wey you take dey do criminal business, once it's time is up, you are busted. Only faith in Christ is guaranteed. It is only God's assurance that will not fail you. Sorry my dear, dibia has failed you because he's human.

Yes I remember at the holy ghost congress daddy Adegboye took time and prayed so hard that God should bust the kidnappers and let them end kidnapping in Nigeria, and after two weeks, the kingpin is busted! Who says God does not hear prayers?

This is the beginning, Linda will suffocate us with news of Evans until next year.

This world is terrible

Ur cup is full

Evans has been kidnapped by the police. Ransome is 30Billion. Only Davido can save him now... not with the money o(who dash am 30Billion). At least he ll sing the song for them.

All those who put there mind on charms and worldly powers will always get disappointment and failure

Na wa o

question said...

Please do the police men in Nigeria use voodoo after they capture their criminals. Every single time a criminal is captured. They start spilling and giving full account of how and what they did. The only thing they don't ever do is give names of the person who sent them. This baffles me a lot

he killed Tomline's wife and 2 policemen in 2012, Tomline's daughter was critically injured during the kidnap only God knows if she survived

I don't understand how this one is priority. They want to derail us. Where are the sponsors of the gang? The rich influential people? Where are his connects in Edo and nnewi? Who cares about his mother and father? Who dem help? The money is not even reaching them. Let him name his victims let them identify him, share up the assets and give them thier money back. Empty the bank accounts!!! Share some to idp, some to.motherless babies homes. Ah. Naija have started thier Wayo again.

Hustlers said...

Galore my love...be my blog boo abeg.
I love reading ur comments. Keep it up ����

Hustlers said...

Have u forgotten that even Aisha buhari doesn't even know where her husband is..how would Linda even know. Naija my country����������

No one cares when Buhari is coming back tho

Believe me when I say this man isn't the head or kingpin of the kidnapper networks as the force put it to us... he talks too much and is already callin names.... the main boss is still out there doing shits and laughing at NPF

Wetin be hmmmm?

Send some to me

His native doctor should be arrested. He will be able to give us more information , and tell us about the number of people that evans killed