"Don't make a single person your best friend if you are married - Nigerian pastor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 June 2017

"Don't make a single person your best friend if you are married - Nigerian pastor

Igwe Ogbonnaya, the Senior Pastor of His Dominion Ministries International, Lagos, has advised married people not to have single persons as best friends. He took to Facebook few hours ago to dish out the advise;
"Don't make a single person your best friends if you are married. But you can make a married one your best friends if you are single. (Okwu ntabire nime onye nwa anyi) he wrote.

29 comments:

If I hear...

Arrant nonsense!some married folks r worse Dan single people.so marriage is now a criteria for choosing friends.man of God indeed!

Prince lexton said...

Is he a pastor or showbiz DJ?

hrm paul said...

So this one na pastor with him fake awilo colorful hair and ajegunle sun shade dis one no b pastor at all tufiakwa nothing like christ like and holiness in dis one him one b like oristemi Femi thug

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

U can make married woman your friend so that u can snatch her husband. We hear u pastor!!!!!

Cheap publicity stunt

Pls it's both sides, pastor don't be selfish now...

Long live LIB

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

Mr pastor!! But you are just saying the same thing nah, abi na only me notice this??

How do u lead ur congregation with such advice? U r such a bad adviser

Sadly, he is right. When I was a teeny bopper, I would dispute this theory. Many moons later, I totally agree. A single person is free in spirit and thoughts and could influence the married counterpart. Temptation could set in, resulting in spouse snatching, also, jealousy could rear its ugly head with each one on the other side feeling left out of a good thing. It's just life. Birds of the same feather, flock together.

Edward said...

whatever. so anybody that is married automatically becomes an intelligent and wise

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

person? these pastors are just too silly. funny enough their followers would take the advice.

What a senseless talk, u should rather advice singles to beware of married people cos married peeps this days are worst

Anonymous 18:01 u are simply a loose human being.so u do away with ur friends cos u are married.u are simply a bad person then looking for extra dick may be n call it temptation.am married am still free spirited i know my boundaries n know my stand,but hav awesome single friends.everybody musnt marry at d same time.i love my friends for who they are, married or unmarried I don't care.i can't loose my good friend cos of marriage

Nonsense and ingredients

Single and searching? Visit www.theshouldertolean.jimdo.com and learn how to attract the right man for marriage.

70percent and 30percent incorrect. It all depends on individuals.

Ninzo Journalist said...

Discrimination! So my best Friend wld be thrown off after am married?!

When singles take married folks as friends, invariably married folks are already taking singles as friends. Am I right or I am right? Lol

When singles take married folks as friends, invariably married folks are friends with singles...funny

Me too ooh, your brain dey work

Lmao

Lmao

AKUKO!

Don't be too quick to predict the gender of the commenter. The explanation is a lot more vast than how you've deciphered it. Can't take much space breaking down the logic. I still stand my point and factually speaking, many single people tend to drift from their married counterparts, sorry. Also, no one is saying marriage is an achievement or a status elevator, it's just a continuity of life. You will see things differently in 15 years' time. Go chew some kpomo. Ndo.

All the single folks should stop attending this fake pastor's church. Arrant nonsense. NMTA

Antonymous said...

End time pastor. No any sign of Christ in him. By there fruit you shall know them.

Charles said...

U get it wrong bro/sis, remember u can have someone as ur best friend n yet u r not d persons best friend. Very simple. But I don't agree wit d pastor though.

Overrated...

????????