Twitter user calls out her neighbor who maltreats her nephew... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 June 2017

Twitter user calls out her neighbor who maltreats her nephew...

This lady is so vexed at her neighbor who reportedly maltreats her nephew. Continue to read her tweets..

50 comments:

Mrs Omawunmi Afolabi you're so wicked. Change your ways towards humanity else your innocent children will suffer for it

She forgets this boy will become a man one day, and he will not forget. People dig their own grave.

Smh....some people are plain wicked!

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Kneeling down na simple punishment now, is good for him thou.

This young man looks like is is suspended o, is it my eyes giving me problems? Well oya over to WIZKID, this guy is wearing Star Boy top, come and perform like DAVIDO

Madam "not a vile" y didn't yuh confront the said woman and sort it out with her instead of bringing this guy's life to d whole world???

Mrs Omawunmi Afolabi
Stop maltreating your nephew.... The world is watching now

WICKEDNESS EVERYWHERE

Where is the boy's leg?

Life is stage by stage....if only she could tell the future, she wouldn't be doing this to her nephew.
Some people just act, without thinking. ..

I need a sugar lady or mummy to take care of me and i promised not to let her down....(LAGOS ONLY) 08179336347.

Ur beef for our neighbor is real. why not talk to her if u mean well.did u even get permission to take his picture

Funmi Karounwi Ajayi said...

Wicked Aunty!!!

World people. So someone cannot punish again. Pls guys am sure this lady is having issues with this woman and wants to Tanish her image

You can report such cases to anti -
Human trafficking/ child labour, Nigerian immigration service, human rights commission, child rights organisations, NAPTIP, ETC. Such cases are no longer treated lightly.

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Apostle Joshua Paul said...

You sound like a big mumu...go and create a life for yourself.

Child abuse must be exposed. If this woman is confronted, she'll probably murder the child, and claim something happened to him. Now the world is watching and maybe a good samaritan will come to his rescue.

Let's stop trying to hide shameful behaviour. This child is lucky, God knows the millions who suffer in silence daily.

The person who exposed this is the true representation of a human being. She felt helpless and did the best thing she could.

Come to think of it Christie...are you a child abuser? You seem to be the kind of person, who would take out your own frustrations on defenseless children.

I am sorry for whatever harm or commotion my post has caused. We all talk about the numerous things wrong with Nigeria and the world at large, but i for one was tired of talking and wanted to start doing. Start where I can and try to change the world, one person at a time. Lord knows my intention wasn't to defame anyone or injure their reputation maliciously. I'm sorry it's not everyone that can see an injustice and look the other way. If she is a good woman then this will only act as good publicity for her business and if she's not it's left to God. - BMO

The woman tarnished her own image, when she thought she could get away with this kind of behaviour, the person who exposed it was just doing God's work.

Until every child is safe from child abuse, neglect and exploitation, people like you will keep losing sleep, till you're exposed.

Lagos only why? You nor wan come America?

She is indeed vile and disgusting but there are many like her in this country.
Child abuse is rife and they will tell you it is training.

Anyone who witnesses child abuser and doesn't expose it, is participating in it. You are contributing to the child's suffering, and indirectly saying it is acceptable.

You can not mind your business, you can not hope someone else will deal with it, you can not pretending it will stop by itself.

The child will free emotionally scared for life, you are not helping the perpetrator either, they will eventually go too far one day.

We all can and should do better, the little you do to save a life, will count in making all our life experiences better.

We wonder why men become domestic abusers, why people are committing suicide, why the fabric of society itself is in total decay, it is because we all sit by and make excuses and try to justify morally reprehensible behaviour. It is because of things like this. No matter what, this child is flesh and blood, our children should be given a chance in life, not be subjected to trauma, that eventually breaks their spirit.

There is a thing line between punishment and abuse. If you do not know the difference, then you might just need to evaluate your contribution to this conversation.

Punishment is warranted when something wrong as been done, and it acts as a deterrent, but abuse is used to assert power, it is used not for the purpose of education, but to boost the ego and satisfy some morbid desire of the person doing it.

On a psychological level, the abuser gains pleasure from the abusive behaviour, from endorphins called serotonin, they become addicted to it, just as people become addicted to nicotine or chocolate, and when they feel like having their addiction quenched, they use psychological or physical violence to do that.

The victims aren't seen as human beings, they are seen as objects and tools for the purpose of satisfying the inability of abusers, to control their psychosis.

what a pity

Mind your business, jobless neighbour. Bloody attention seeker. Come up with evidence of maltreating or STFU. Kneeling down is acceptable punishment biko. That's how you people now use Internet to settle grievance.

Thompsony said...

U 4 just ask for the Mrs Onawunmi Afolabi's number since u promise not to mess up, but remember u will kneel down for 5 hrs when u F up

Nawa o

Christie Benjamin is a child abuser. People like Christie benjamin never condemn it because they're guilty of it too. Women inflict domestic violence on their helps but when men touch them they start shouting "domestic violence". Look at how she put this boy out there for an hour, probably he has not eaten. Can't she scold him and release him? The problem with these abusive women is that they spoil their own children to the extent that even as adults they can cook nor clean, but they are good at "training and disciplining" other people's children. Thanks to the instagram user for the call out. We'll keep calling them out.

That guy looking for sugar mummy, Mrs Omawunmi Afolabi is waiting to call you. She will take care of you very well. But when you let her down, she will kneel you down outside for five hours.

Sharap! Must you talk?

@anon 13:12 can you kneel down for an hour? That's how we know abusers.

Anon 3:12, by your comment we have know you.

soul child said...

This means they were practicing child abuse in my former boarding school abi???? In fact we were asked to kneel outside on a road with loose granite for doing what I can't remember now.There were many creative ones that I shudder to remember now.

In that case the entire seniors and teachers should have been locked up then. Madam neighbour, exposing this woman like this might not be the best way to go about this. You should have sought advice. Maybe anonymously through her pastor

Pastor ko, parrot ni, even put pastors are abusing and molesting children left right and center.

If you witness child abuse, call child services, have the child removed from the animal.

You did a good thing, anyone with half a brain would see that this woman's behaviour could not be allowed to continue unchecked.

Even if there's a suspicion of abuse, neglect or maltreatment, we as decent human beings have a responsibility to intervene, however we see fit.

I pray you remain blessed. Your heart is gold. Don't listen to the unqualified and ignorant, who "because they were at the receiving end of abuse", don't mind for such things to be done onto others.

Libers are predominantly illiterates, they're opinions are as limited as their emotional and academic intelligence.

Lol 😂😂😂

So true. I used to live one madam In London and they maltreated me for 12 years. Now im married with two children and their children can't even cook or clean their house. Every God I thank God for my life and where I am today. No condition is permanment

It's not what the punishment is but why it's given. One hr kneeling down is too much for a mistake that happened. If it's her kid all she will do is shout. She's wicked and that's the truth.

Jumiapersonalshopper said...

All these child abusers I am so not feeling them at all. They can be very mean. Why punish a child for that long? I pray he gets help soon.

You are such a mean fellow anno 03:12, I guess that is how you treat children kept under your care abi?

Health said...

Hmmmm. www.healinghealthteas.com

1. That doesnt look like a little boy to me. He's grown enough to withstand the punishment

2. Kneeling down is an acceptable punishment.even if its for 2hours. As long as he isnt showing signs of knee-peeling or whatever.
Or would you rather he is starved, locked up for days or whipped till he his body is sore?

Aproko BMO!!! Mind your business please.
What would you have done to a nephew who keeps messing things up and doing everything wrong. Wiuld you keep warning him for the rest of his life and never punish him? Shiorrrrr

1. That doesnt look like a little boy to me. He's grown enough to withstand the punishment

2. Kneeling down is an acceptable punishment.even if its for 2hours. As long as he isnt showing signs of knee-peeling or whatever.
Or would you rather he is starved, locked up for days or whipped till he his body is sore?

What would you have done to a nephew who keeps messing things up and doing everything wrong. Wiuld you keep warning him for the rest of his life and never punish him? Shiorrrrr

She shd keep quiet until we hear her neighbour has killed the boy just like the little girl killed by her aunt not too long ago, abi. It was only when the poor girl had died that the neighbours tongues and limbs swung into action. If u can't act in circumstances such as this, don't try to discourage those who do. Just ask urself he u wd feel if the child in question were ur own.

What wd u do if it were ur child?