Photos: HIV-positive baby abandoned along the roadside in Benin city | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 June 2017

Photos: HIV-positive baby abandoned along the roadside in Benin city

A HIV-positive baby has been abandoned by his mother at GRA Benin city, Edo state yesterday. Sharing the photos of the child online, Facebook user, Cecilia James, said the mother dropped a note to indicate that her child was born with the viral disease. Cecelia wrote;
"Just finished doing omugwu for our new baby (an interesting experience) wish we could find the mother of this child and support her with funds to start a business and take care of her child, I'm sure she will be better off than going back into the streets.

Doctors just confirmed the Child is HIV positive (the more reason the mother should be found to avoid spread, HIV is no longer a death sentence ) pls if you know someone who knows someone who knows someone who had a baby yesterday in benin and didn't come home with the child, pls tell her to come and carry her child and some money to start her life again.. Abandoning the child is not the best option for both of them. Pls help share and let's find her".

17 comments:

she may not even be resident in Benin. she could have sneaked in from a neighbouring village or town and by now she would have gone far from Benin. just thinking sha

Imocheezy said...

Wicked Nigerian mothers

Commenting from vibertechs.com

Daily diet tv said...

This really broke me down. So downheartning!

Like it's the child's fault

If the child is given medication it will never become hiv positive. There's not enough education, if it is not breast fed by the mother and takes retroviral drugs the baby will be fine the mother too. Many people now show no signs of hiv if treated properly so sad she felt she had to give up the baby

So speechless. I feel 4 d child

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Some woman get mind Sha!

so sad!

Prisca said...

Exactly

Stop wasting money on high data. Get free browsing cheat on all networks

Chike Ngwube said...

Please give me the baby.I have already 2 girls and 3 boys all graduates.The mother is ignorant and wicked.I am heart broken.If the welfare or police can't give out the child,they must ensure he or she is properly taken care of.

James Endurance said...

Abandoning the child should not have been the best, but seek for councel from godly friends on what to do and what not to do both medically and morally.

I pray she rethink and come pick up her child, that child can be miraculously healed n become a great person in live for the mum.

It well with both the child and the mother, and who helped pxking up the child and taking care also.

Emi Nduka David said...

Abandoning the child is not d best decision.

Make money Online said...

Nawa oooo

poor child wat is this world turning into

Hmmm... Dis z just so sad bcus no child should even be born with HIV in dis present age ... D mother z probably keeping it a secret .

Please before you make a comment try and read the story,see no reason someone is asking who told them the baby has HIV.please for the mother dumping the Baby is not the best option and been positive does not end your world...

That looks like a newborn to me...madam how did you make the diagnosis? Thunder fire you there....so you know the way to the hospital.and you couldnt find your way there for pmtct? Ozu