Nigerians are angry with the family of Evans the kidnapper for pleading for mercy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 June 2017

Nigerians are angry with the family of Evans the kidnapper for pleading for mercy

In an interview with Vanguard, wife of Billionaire kidnapper, Chukwudubem Onwuamadike, aka Evans, Uchenna, appealed to Nigerians to forgive her husband and her family for all the atrocities he committed. (Read Here).

Nigerians are however not having it. Most on social media are voicing out their disgust at the effrontery of the family to even beg for mercy and others who started a FreeEvans hashtag

58 comments:

Plus said...

Lolls

Misplaced priorities in this country that's why our leaders r unapologetic over the sh!t they keep dishing out to us like wth! We r our problem in this country, we cry foul yet can't stand justice, Tufia!!

Long live LIB

Just a mad tribe

As in what tha fuck kinda Mercy are they asking for?
Mercy Ko...

That man should be rot in jail....

If Saraki can walk free with $2mm with 30 good lawyers n money Evans can walk free this is Nija....nuel

I don't even understand his family asking 4 freedom ... Itz not possible

THESE SO CALLED BILLIONAIRE KIDNAPPER SHOULD NOT BE FREED,WHAT ABOUT THE SOULS HE KILLED,WHAT ABOUT THE PEOPLE HE COLLECTED THEIR MONEY,HE THAT LIVE BY SWORD SHOULD DIE BY SWORD PLEASE, GOVERNMENT SHOULD KILL EVANS BECAUSE HE HAS WASTED INNOCENT BLOODS.

No be only free. I just tired of Nigerian youths...these are the so called leader's of tomorrow that want a dreadful kidnapper freed. Shior!
Order our Miwa natural butt, hips and boobs enlargement oil, slimming leaves, flat tummy leaves, and original penis enlargement set. Zero side effects. 100% organic. Call/Whatsapp: +2348151641677.

No be only free. I just tired for Nigerian youths...these are the so called leader's of tomorrow that want a dreadful kidnapper freed. Shior!
Order our Miwa natural butt, hips and boobs enlargement oil, slimming leaves, flat tummy leaves, and original penis enlargement set. Zero side effects. 100% organic. Call/Whatsapp: +2348151641677.

Lizzy said...

let all the families that Evans had kidnapped come out and fight for justice... #nonsense talk..

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Free Evan kor, free Ni.

"Evans should die" typical response of mentally retarded people.

Chike TEFLON (Award winning blog visitor) said...

Anybody that says free Evans, kidnappers will always kidnap him/her

Emi Nduka David said...

I saw this free madness thing coming,hw gullible some of us can be.

hORLAR HOLAR said...

Evan shud stop talking .... so that he will not implicate his wive, mother and his children

I think they mean free Biafra not Evans.

The truth is that so many police officers n security personnel should be arrested in connection with the guys reign of terror and tried along with him,he could not have escaped all this while without bribing there rank n file,thank God for new order of leadership in Nigeria that will not shield evil unlike gejs tenure of idolizing darkness.

Woman dis is a very wrong move, you should have protected your childrens identity to avoid stigma.... hope the dont become criminals too because wen people want nothing to do with dem the may turn to crime.

Hrm Paul said...

He has already done that he is a bitch nigga he should take d fall alone

Hrm Paul said...

In as much as I feel for his kids Evans must be jailed.His wife is a bloody liar I feel for the kids.

I just dey watch. Sadly enuf for some pple, Evans case might be different in the history of Nigeria crime. There is just something special in his case I cnt seem to describe buh time will tell period

It's so funny to me,Evans wife is saying​ they should forgive her husband in she should be arrested too cos she conspires with her husband, so she was happy dat ppl her husband kidnapped we're bringing d money now she want forgiveness?

Hmm.. Am jst reading.. But he dat have no sin should cast the stone first,if upon all our atrocities on earth".. He forgave us. Who are we nt to forgive..you dat is opening your mouth sayin kill him ... If your sins were to be counted you could have being wiped off frm earth by now..am jst waiting for the last day....even common twenty naira you collected from your mum's bag wen you were young is equal to what evans did..to mention but few..let me jst stop here

What is the different between saraki crime and Evans's own. 9ja no different. Saraki is even more worse than Evans is taking tears and pain from few people while saraki and d rest killing people in masses by looting what belong them and there family. Not only that they are even celebrated after found guilty of the crime. This a country whereby a man that steal fone is sent to jail while a man that steal public funds is being celebrated. Compare 2 what our political leaders is really doing too us I don't Evans crime as a big issue. 9ja open your eyes see what this people are doing 2 us

baby girl said...

you are crying OK, come home first if Thunder wey go 🔥 fire you no kill you no say no b talk am

Nigerian youths lack sense free Evans bawo

Not only hanging evans, his children should also be on danger watch list.

Mr 47 said...

Free what? Igbos has no Shame at all. Crime is in their DNA

Madam pls beg for u and ur children. As for ur husband he should never be freed. All that can free him is death!!!

chai

E.O.E said...

na waa o! I tire

You are very crazy to involve GEJ in this....Onye iberibe

This is a word of wisdom dearie...If only he can be forgiven,he might turn a new leaf,there will be no forgiveness if there was no sin.

If it were in my power I will free Evans...Our politicians do more than he did yet they are been celebrated.#freeEvans

What are u saying sir/ma?. He that has no sin...bla bla...dnt bring religious sentiments into this. This is a country with a constitution which contains rules, dos and donts, that are legal binding. There are consequences when one doesn't follow these laid down guidelines. And these are there to ensure orderliness, peace and mutual Co-existence.so u saying ts aiite to commit a crime and once one u can plead and be remorseful he should be freed?. No way!. We all have forgiven him, I have but he needs to face consequences of his actions. He should ask God for forgiveness, not Nigerians. If God wants him to live, He has his way of making that possible. But no sir/ma, when the Jesus made that statement twas not to justify crimes and hardened criminals, someone who is only now remorseful because he was caught. There are rules that keep a country safe and should be followed. Even the Bible attests to this somewhere In romans.

Well sad my brother he don't deserve to live

alfarsi said...

At the end of the day, Saraki is free. $2mllion bribe. Is that not ransome money for the future of the youth he looted away? They are both same thing. One with a pen the other with a gun.

You are a freaking pitiful specimen of a man. Go clean up your English before you come on here to irritate people.
The massacres/rituals going on in Lagos and its environs (let's not go too far) are committed by Igbo's right?
They will find you.

Free Evans ke...he deserves to be killed like Samuel Doe of Liberia. His head given to his family. Did they ask him he how he made d money when he was living larger than life? Thunder fire you there free goat ni

All those asking for mercy are the ones that he gave d ill-gotten money to.as for Mrs Evans what effort did u make to discourage him frm kidnapping?

century said...

Evans should be kill not to be free

nigerians no get chilled at all.....evans the baddest guy not funny sha....let him face the law after all he has commited alot i mean alot of attrocities just like our dirty politicians

I feel you can free Saraki and co you can free Evans!
Just do it like yesterday.

Those who 'kidnap' funds meant for the livelihood of millions are no better than Evans

CEOs and directors please go back and properly document everyone working in your organisation.
The pattern emerging shows that most kidnaps occur with inside help, trust no one

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

I won't be surprised or shocked if later Evans is freed. We are in a country where everything has a price tag on it even freeing the guilty.

Athena said...

Well said Juwon. And one wonders why things arent going on well in this country when we are all blinded by over religious sentiments. They twist the scriptures to justify any crime. It is well.

Pls,let us free this man if he's truly sorry. I feel sorry for him and his family. He doesn't look like someone who knew what he was doing

what a sick generation we live in!God save us we noy saints but let Justice takes its cos. who an i to judge cos many writing have don worse things dan dis!

hadey halaba said...

Stop spewing trash
Evans can't walk free even with 100 lawyers all SAN's

U compare asset declaration charges with Kidnapping, hostage taking and collection of Ransome?

Stupid line of thought

Do you really understand what this man is doing to families and you are comparing him to saraki. Let me correct you. Saraki took public funds with biro but some people are still making it with hard work but Evans just sit wait for the hard work to mature before he collects from them and render them useless. I just feel those saying that they should free him can do same. These guys kill if terms are not met go and read other people's encounter with the man then you will know that you are making a mistake by typing free the man. If you ever encounter robbery you will never ask for his freedom but dead.

I wonder what Biafra will be like because most of the people here saying free him is from there. Hmmmmmmmm if we catch anybody for Nigeria Na immediate hanging no mercy like Singapore

Oby ezeanochie said...

Pls Linda I want my story to be published, am writing this from Benin city Edo state. Am out broken. My boss DAT I work for was one of Evans victims. I was accused by my wicked co - workers and my boss DAT I was behind his kidnapping. I still wallow in pains.something DAT I kn nothing abt.lesson their is a limit u get close to people

Oby ezeanochie said...

Pls Linda I want my story to be published, am writing this from Benin city Edo state. Am out broken. My boss DAT I work for was one of Evans victims. I was accused by my wicked co - workers and my boss DAT I was behind his kidnapping. I still wallow in pains.something DAT I kn nothing abt.lesson their is a limit u get close to people