Kenyan Govt destroys N1M worth of sex toys shipped in for female University students | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 June 2017

Kenyan Govt destroys N1M worth of sex toys shipped in for female University students

Following the high rate of masturbation in East Africa, female university students in Kenya will have to seek for another means to satisfy themselves, after the Kenya Revenue Authority intercepted and destroyed sex toys worth around Ksh300,000 (N1m) on Wednesday.
The sex toys were set ablaze after the authorities seized the shipped goods at Eldoret International Airport on Wednesday.
According to the Kenya Revenue Authority’s North Rift coordinator, Florence Otori, she said the self-pleasure toys were meant for sale to women and female university students in the Rift Valley region.
“It is unfortunate and disheartening to see businessmen and businesswomen import such gadgets into the country and resort to selling them in towns in Rift Valley. As KRA, we cannot allow the furthering of moral decadence by greedy businessmen and businesswomen who are only out to make money, forgetting the negative impact such gadgets can have on children, who may be tempted to try them out. We won’t allow the importation of such gadgets into the country,” said Ms. Otori.
“It is shocking that women, who we look up to in society, are the ones buying such gadgets. Women should be epitomes of moral direction in society,” she added.

The KRA North Rift boss said other items destroyed included cigarettes, medicines, pornographic material and fake seeds.
“Some of the goods we destroyed are very harmful to the health…the public must be made aware,” she said.

33 comments:

O di mma

That is very good. madam God bless you. With this singular act God will surely bestow you with more wisdom to pilot the affair of the ministry. If it is in Nigeria here they will grab it with two hands.

Tsew... Public show. I wonder why they have to destroy them.

Kponskii said...

Hian! Have the men in Kenya gone extinct?

Lol. What's their own na?

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

Eyaa! I sympathies with those who can't do without dildo.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Why sex toys? Are Kenyan men sleeping or too weak to satisfy their women?

Agreed.

Well said.

This is why i prefer to use my fingers. The pleasure is out of this world mehn. I cum like many times!!!

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

I beg o! Se dildo sweet pas man in??!!!!

using these is better than sex before marriage

oh my oh....nawa oo

Na wa oh.

Chei see beta dildo

I can't believe it, so Kenyan shilling has more value than Nigerian naira? That means Nigerian naira's value is equivalent to toilet tissue, courtesy of APC

Not seeing the sex part of the message coz we're created to be sexual!
But....... 300k Kenya currency is N1m Nigerian currency!!!! I'm not so fucked (#sobs) won't take my Kenya gf for granted again...

BEHT WHY WOULD THEY DESTROY THEM?
ISSIT THEIR BODY?
ARE THEY UNDERAGE???
NNA HYPOCRISY BE KILLING AFRICA!

AND SO THEIR CURRENCY GET VALUE SO?
SHAME ON APC AND NIGERIA!

But im a bit confused, isn't it better the young female students Pleasure themselves with gadgets rather than sleep with men with real penises??

sheezee said...

Hahaha,dis is crazy mehn.

That's where my own thoughts went to too.... Our Naira is rubbish 😡

OBA said...

Wait...300,000 Kenyan money is N1million.!!!
Ha.!!!

Wether dey do it wit dildos or wit real man..all amount to desecration of dts divine temple(ur body) of d holy spirit... So well done

Shabi wats their business

Hmmm lesbos

Hmm you don't need men to do it for you ....call me

So what should they do...Pray the horniness away? Sexual urge is part of being a living organism.If you don't attend to the urge somehow it will consume you.

Only a primitive mentality can equate masturbation with moral decadence. It's all about control. Men can do it but women are not allowed to do it. Many cultures go as far as cutting off their clitoris in order to control them. Some cultures force women to cover their faces with a hijab, niqab or burka in order to control them.

Yes they are.From a Kenyan woman in the diaspora

BJ Bonji said...

Nice One
Please destroy the Sex Toys
..... and import strong, virile MEN to screw these chicks
MOBOLAJI

BJ Bonji said...

Nice One
Please destroy the Sex Toys
..... and import well endowed MEN to bang these babes
MOBOLAJI

Very sad to read this, what about high STD / HIV rates?
Why aren't they burning sex workers too?
Its very sad that we cant move forward in Africa.

There is nothing wrong with the use of sex toys.