Niger Delta militants give northerners October 1st ultimatum to quit the region, demand the return of all oil wells owned by them | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 June 2017

Niger Delta militants give northerners October 1st ultimatum to quit the region, demand the return of all oil wells owned by them

A coalition of Niger Delta militant groups under the aegis " Coalition of Niger Delta Agitators, have asked all Northerners in the region to leave on or before October 1st this year.

Rising form an extra-ordinary meeting in Port Harcourt, Rivers state yesterday,  said failure to do so, they would attack all the oil wells in the region that are owned by northerners.

The group berated the Federal government for holding peace talks with the Northern leaders despite the hate speeches emanating from the youths of the region in recent times. They demanded that all oil wells owned by Northerners be returned to people from the Niger Delta region.

The militants also threatened that all oil and gas companies operating in oil wells illegally owned by northerners should vacate such blocs, wells and platforms before October 1, 2017. They also added that they would be declaring the Niger Delta Republic on October 1st. The statement released by the group reads in part;
“We condemn in totality the meeting held by the Acting President with some northern elders and youths. We see it as a grand conspiracy. A responsible government should have arrested those traitors, but our government rather turned round to meet with them and pleaded for peace. Does the Nigerian government see people from other zones as second-class citizens? Why are they more important to the Acting President, why is it that the Nigerian law is always weak when it involves the northerners? We are still watching the unfolding events with keen interest. We want to sound this as a warning to all the northerners living in Niger Delta to quit our land before October 1, 2017 as this is not just a threat. After October 1, 2017, any northerner found within the Republic of Niger Delta shall be seen as an intruder and shall be treated as such. We also use this opportunity to advise oil & gas companies in our territory to shut down further operations, PENGASSAN and NUPENG to warn/withdraw their members from Niger Delta before October 1, 2017 or risk their lives. Our next action will surprise you”
The militants also demanded the immediate relocation of NNPC headquarters to Niger Delta region as well as the relacement of the Group Managing Director of NNPC with an indigene of Niger Delta region.

Among the Niger Delta militant groups that formed the coalition include  Gen. John Duku (Niger Delta Watchdogs); Gen. Ekpo Ekpo (Niger Delta Volunteers); Gen. Osarolor Nedam (Niger Delta Warriors); Major-Gen. Henry Okon Etete (Niger Delta Peoples Fighters); Major-Gen. Asukwo Henshaw (Bakassi Freedom Fighters); Major-Gen. Ibinabo Horsfall (Niger Delta Movement for Justice); Major-Gen. Duke Emmanson (Niger Delta Fighters Network); Major-Gen. Inibeghe Adams (Niger Delta Freedom Mandate); and Major-Gen. Ibinabo Tariah (Niger Delta Development Network).

120 comments:

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

There is fire on all our mountains.

Nigeria is big joke
This unity aint working anymore

Idiots

Nsogbu di oooo!!!!all round major general?

NORTHERNERS STARTED IT... AND IT WILL CONSUME THEM

The north are playing with snake,i pity them, let's see who is gonna loose.

Great man I'm in support my people.

Sandra said...

Niger Delta should be at the fore front of this agitation to free themselves from the

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

shackles of the northern oligarchs. IPOB has given Niger delta an excellent lifeline.

Daily diet tv said...

This just made my day!

I will come back to this post 5 more times to re read it as it gives me supernatural joy and bliss.

Hmmmmmm mm my Lord have mercy on your people.

This took longer than it should...

Iron rose said...

Please youths of Nigeria we Should not resort to violent,not Now and not ever we all Should be civilize the northern youth owe the whole of Nigerians an apology for ordering a tribe in Nigeria out of some states in the North,if we must get pass this no tribe ,individual or group of person Should be treated like some sacred being we all want equal rights and justic , the North Should get down from their high horse apologist and those responsible for that hate speech be handed over to the police to face their punishment and let get pass all this please together we are stronger and a Force to be reckon with .

Why war if peace is the answer?....so tired of all dis ethnic hatred and war.....

Those infidels are not superior to any other Nigerians, so I support this move,don't mistake our peace loving nature as weakness. Useless bunch of illiterates

please where can i do DNA TEST, my mind is telling me am not a nigerian.

They should calm down o

Still, is yet to come...

One day, Nigeria shall be no more!

O set eh , o set ti go

Okeiiiiiiiii

October 1. Hmm
Everyone should just calm down to see its one Nigeria

But if this is impossible, Can we just all part in peace

Bikonu

Well spoken. God dey o

Where are all this youths in the fight agans Boko haram and Fulani Herdsmen??
Eh?

I love this gave now. Igbo people should do the same to Hausa people in the East. Divide nigeria into 4 please.union is not by.force. Shame to acting president.

sola said...

ok.nice one....get latest jobs here....http://www.naijacrux.com

Chinedu said...

Let this October first do and come Abeg...

HolySaint said...

which way NIGERIA? are we still brothers? Our leaders need to sit up now.

jamike daniel said...

Any person wen say him village far..,d one wen far pass am dey

My problems with these my niger delta brothers is this their bombing, and vandalism. Why not seize, shut down or chase them away? Must we always destroy our land and make it useless?

tomstar said...

Ah Northerners will go hungry. Lol.. you no they have nothing to feed on. Please u guys should mean this.

VERY GOOD NEWS!

Segun Adegoke said...

Is Naija now at the crossroads? Invest in Real Estate by buying a three Bedrooom Bungalow with a room self-contain and Security house located at Akute,Ogun state by #15m. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

Make them de serious no bi mouth talk cuz dis housa ppl don chit us too much. Na so them start kidnaping but Evans digitalized the buz to the xtend that one victim paid $1 million to gain freedom ( Im not supporting Kidnapping innocent,hardworking citizens) but I passionately emphasize been serious and focus on result in all dat Niger Delta militant are saying cuz we are dieing in this region why this fools busy enjoying our resources and calls us fools ontop. How I wish!!!!

DoInZ said...

Hmm! Abeg make you take am easy oh! The government better do something fast oh!Before this result to another war!

This threats is becoming something else. Nigerian Youth should grow up and focus on their future instead of splitting damaging threat.

aww said...

Yes it is happening. Nigeria is about to go into a war. These daggone politicians should not take this lightly. THis is scary and crazy

tomstar said...

I just hope South are serious about this? I want Northerners to leave our region . Honestly Northerners have Nothing to feed on. They always depend on Southerners resources.

tomstar said...

I just hope South are serious about this? I want Northerners to leave our region . Honestly Northerners have Nothing to feed on. They always depend on Southerners resources.

I love this

This is what hunger in the land can cause.

Time for action part one loading.....the hausa pple think they can threathen others, well they shod get prepared period

Lobatan

Hmmmm the matter dey change shape oooo God help us

15 million easterners go back home,15 thousand northerners go back home..drink your oil, shelter inside your oil blocs. It's already been sucked dry anyways!

Nigeria jaga jaga, and everything scatter scatter. I feel the coming of Buhari portends a bad omen. If the president was to come from the North, it should have been someone else not Buhari. It's an open secret that Buhari is sectional. He belongs to the old guards. I can't forget his speech blunder of 97% and 5%. A reasonable president of any country should never be caught making such a mistake, or maybe it's the old age factor. He looks between 85 to 90 years. God help our country. The Arewas shouldn't have steered the hornet nest.

Lol! The fact of the matter is that ni northerner owns any investment in the south south but same cant be said about the southerners. All this our useless so-called militants own houses and investments in the north. Even our so called GEJ lives in abuja the north. Who is fooling who? Only aboki's who own wheel barrows, motorcycle or security guards/ nail cutting waka-bouts who reside in the south. Better south-south, all the south eastern business men own nothing at home compared to what they own outside. My opinion still stands that if Nigeria divides, the north will be ok. Enough land for agriculture, food, manpower and solid minerals. I pity my south south people, all this militants will overun our space and turn to an authority of their own, I just hope the biafrans wont disturb us with much robbery, kidnapping and senseless killings.

Just talking nothing serious...nuel

STEPHEN GODS TIME said...

I just dey pass. Nigeria dey God hands

Karma is a bitch

Eeyore said...

One day the river will overflow. And there will be nowhere to go. And we will run, run, wishing we had put out the fire.

those pple are barking dogs,,fuck boys,,am yet to see the missiles they threatened to release on several places,,umu ama

pepper them gang oya o baby. this government just be showing themselves sha. y has there been no arrest of the lousy almajiris that made an open incitement against a race. and all the government can do is 'seek for peace'. I fear for the south

Scared said...

Lord please help Nigeria. I cannot believe what is about to unravel. Scary

Emeka Izuogu said...

All the groups have united..I see war

Are those real Generals and Major generals?

Oma Naija said...

I laugh in Biafra 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

LOBATAN.😱😱,Trouble dey sleep yanga go wake am.

Our problem in dis country is hausas n ibos,pls both of dem shld leave us o and go to Dia countries

tomstar said...

Mumu you don't know the history of Nigeria... Northerners are the poorest people on earth and in Nigeria, that is the reason British handed over power to them so ur people can benefit in ur so called Nigeria, If your great grand father is alive ask him. But you people are mis-using it to create trouble, stealing and looting. Southerners are stubborn people that is the reason British refused to handover power to them. But I bet this will end someday. I believe God is punishing Britain for their selfish interest.

tomstar said...

Mumu you don't know the history of Nigeria... Northerners are the poorest people on earth and in Nigeria, that is the reason British handed over power to them so ur people can benefit in ur so called Nigeria, If your great grand father is alive ask him. But you people are mis-using it to create trouble, stealing and looting. Southerners are stubborn people that is the reason British refused to handover power to them. But I bet this will end someday. I believe God is punishing Britain for their selfish interest.

O set ti go,oya na,Fulani chop shit.

�������� as in eh my brother. Confusion!! As at now, Yoruba people are praying no stupid person from their side comes out

tomstar said...

Someone better do something before Nigeria degenerates into a political and geographic volvano.
I am never the one to support violence of any kind but boy oh boy, these folks have a huge point right here.

Good! Way to go...

AGB said...

These idiots should be rained on with terror from the skies. Nigerian Airforce....do the rest.
Nigerians are just stupid. Everyone be more concerned with stupid & trivial issues like 'region', state of origin', tribe, 'religious sect' etc than ordinary common sense. I don tire for this country & its stupid people. 😒

Major-Gen watin watin.who give them major General.lolzzzz all diz militants are very funny.

This October 1st ehhh! Na only God ohh.

It was only a matter of time

tomstar said...

Ride on guys. North think say na only them sabi talk

Mumu who go buy thier farm produce ? Abi dey wan export am through Niger abi na Chad ? Rubbish. They don't even have man power

wrightabidemi1 said...

We are being used by some selfish people who call themselves elders of all these threatening tribes,they use the youths for their dirty works while their are own kids are safely tucked away in western countries enjoying looted money from this same country,let them lead with their kids and we follow,they instigate and then run away on exile leaving the fate of others hanging,my dear brothers and sisters let's be wise and leave in peace,must be continued to be used for their dirty work and senseless killings? They've always had their ways instigating us against each other but who benefits from all these tribal issues our so called elders!

You are clearly stupid

Hahahaha Nigerians oya now make Una see talk talk nah,which way to follow hahahahahahahaha,odi hot ooooo

Nop u r wrong.

Biafruadians started it. They didn't stop there, they didn't just issue threats, they went on to kill, destroy properties and also destroyed a place of Muslim worship all in the name of the Northerners non-compliance with their quit notice.

The fact that the Northerners didn't cry over spilt milk at that time; and the fact that everyone but few people chose to embrace hypocrisy when the Northerners issued theirs (i.e. quit notice)does not mean that the South Eastern Biafraudians didn't start it.

So get ur facts right and be guided.

Yugo! said...

FOR THE MEN: THIS IS HOW TO DETECT IF A WOMAN IS A WHORE JUST BY TALKING WIHT HER FOR 5 MINUTES!

THANK ME LATER GUYS!!!

BellaNaija said...

READ THE FULL DETAILS OF THEIR STATEMENT AND WATCH THE VIDEO THEY RELEASED HERE!

These South-South Ogogoro Masters are desperate attention seekers.

They saw that they were fast becoming irrelevant in the scheme of things in Nigeria, so they had to strategize on how to remain in the news.

Where were u fools when the Biafraudians issued quit notice to the Northerners, and even went on to kill, maim, loot and destroy properties?; where were u? Probably drinking ogogoro somewhere.

Get a stable well paying job, get a life, and live responsibly, instead of wanting to enter govt by force. Even if u are able to mingle successfully, the implication is that you will be relevant only for a limited period of time, and after ur govt is kicked out u'll become broke and turn a wailer like Rhinos Omokiri.

Help ya life.

Ashley said...

WORD!

We, the youths have failed. If we were serious to venture into politics, am sure we won't be saying this to ourselves.
2019 is the time e to retire these old politicians turning us against ourselves. Let's make it happen guys.
POWER to the youths.

tomstar said...

Jethro eguonor you are not from delta I swear. U are from north and some people knew that some APPs (comment) has been created from set of people from North . So that yuroba and Igbo will start to comment rubbish on social medial. Northerners created names in Igbo to comment rubbish against Yuroba and u are one of them Mathew. God will punish u. Mark my words.. Northers should do they worst Igbo are my family. Nothing like south south or south east. All are Southerners.

Lol Pual who go salute the other

Truthurts said...

I support u guys 24/7. Let's go there.

Seriously, Buhari is a disaster as a president. A serious error for Nigeria was electing such a bigot as president.

Me too...take me when ever you are going for the test

This huasas na nama all of them be oh. Who did the kill n what did they loot, kiosks, mai suya, shoe maker abi mai ruwa. With fulani herdsmen n aboki soldiers killing ibos. U must not all think like the cows u lead.

For d first time, u guys are making sense. Well done.... please remain united.

GDK said...

why does ignorance reign so supreme in Nigeria...who are these fools again!!!???...i blame unemployment.

GDK said...

@wrightabidemi1 ...may God bless you

Nope anon @16.46! The leaders started all these, in a bid to be unjust, unfair and untrue.... Besides, the Niger deltan militants have been agitating for a true representation of their plight, land and people to the country and indeed the world for a long time. That Biafrans destroyed one, one place of Muslim worship you come here to talk what you don't know. Do you know how many Christian places of worship, how many people and how many properties have been destroyed and killed by the Muslims?. It would have been better you kept quiet than you open up scars of hurt and pain caused by these people. You....get your own facts right and be guided
For the Niger Deltans please ride on, sometimes things have to scatter for it to be organized.

uzo said...

We are BiFrans. We were and will always be industrious and progressive. We want our country, to determine our future and destiny. Every human is welcome to our country where equal rights, justice and merit will guide us. What is the north afraid of? If stealing the wealth of BiFrans in the north is now u guys interest, no wahala. But be rest assured that Biafra will fight and restore such stolen wealth for each of her citizen. Shameless people playing the ostrich, why quit notice? Why not call for a referendum to avail the transition. However, we are already there. May God guide us. Amen.

laughs...thanks for this..reduced the whole scare into a joke for a few seconds...nice!

uzo said...

We are BiFrans. We were and will always be industrious and progressive. We want our country, to determine our future and destiny. Every human is welcome to our country where equal rights, justice and merit will guide us. What is the north afraid of? If stealing the wealth of BiFrans in the north is now u guys interest, no wahala. But be rest assured that Biafra will fight and restore such stolen wealth for each of her citizen. Shameless people playing the ostrich, why quit notice? Why not call for a referendum to avail the transition. However, we are already there. May God guide us. Amen.

The most reasonable comment so far. I love Biafra

Emy said...

Ngwanuo! Ango na ndi Ariwa osetie! nka wu egwu agwara ogwa. hahaha(laff in ijaw)

Emy said...

@Anonynous 13:58, u sound like a baby. hw old are u? u beta start lafing out louder cos the northers' have 'everything' nd 'nothing' to loose except for the FG allocation.

Exactly my thoughts

Sunkist said...

U see, Nigerians don't reason. They said oct 1. Which year 2017 or 2019

I smell war... The country is destined for war: at least one last war. Subsequently the nation will be re-born.

U see this threat by the Hausa's to the Igbos,tomorrow it will be the Yorubas they will ask to leave the north. The Igbos are a blessed tribe even if they have investment in the north,nd loose it,they will still stand by GODS grace Nd recover,but the northern people what do they have,even the rich among them can't help the poor.Bootomline we all need each other so govt should do something to rectify this situation.

100% BIAFRAN, Great BIAFRANS, Great PEOPLE, Greatest NATION.

I STAND WITH THE GREATEST NATION BIAFRA.

Ghen ghen

Mikky Mania said...

The country is destined for war: at least one last war.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Niger Delta Republic... Enough of the scam marriage called Nigeria

Lol... ibos can't leave wn they r in between south south and west. U can't have a country with another country dividing it. South west r evn the worst. South west needs to leave Nig wit ur masters d north

OLUSEGUN said...

Buhari might be the last Nigerian President

Point of correction. The South East never destroyed Moslem place of worship nor killed anybody. Pls get your facts right. Don't come here with your evil mind to publish evil or may be you are using defense mechanism. To make it look like every body is violent like Moslems .

YES!!!
I love this!!!
All hail Biafra!
All hail the Republic of Niger Delta!!
Thank you, Almighty Father.

Yes ooooo!

Amen!!!

Mumu

JESUSOJE said...

OK oh. I just dey Waka pass. 👐

Warn dem o seriously o OK.

Ur parets Yea? We know

Anon 10:46 apparently u are unaware that during the biafra war, soldiers that were sent to fight wars with their fellow men went there to rape old, young, single, marked, pregnant and regular women, they gang raped the women, then sliced open the bellies of the pregnant ones, took out the foetus and smashed their heads on the wall, they did same for the orphans whom they had killed their parents. They now say the fulani herdsmen are igbos, I'm surprised they haven't also said boko haram are igbos too, u cannot begin to imagine the churches and lives these blood thirsty northerners who believe they will get rewarded with virgins(not even eternal life) have destroyed because of their religion that promises to reward them for murder and other vices

Anon 16:57, u and ur parents are the ogogoro people to have a child like u they must be, the northerners said they will repossess the property of the igbos in the north as they leave, of course the south south have to repossess theirs too, if igbo people built houses and the northerners want to take it, the oil they are collecting weren't even built by them, so the people who own the land should take it

I thank God my family and I have gotten our u.s visas, when them begin kill themselves we will just go