Rescued Boko Haram bride flees home to return to Sambisa forest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 June 2017

Rescued Boko Haram bride flees home to return to Sambisa forest

A young woman rescued from Boko Haram terrorists by the Nigerian army has fled her home in Maiduguri to go back in search of her husband who is a Boko Haram commander. 25-year-old Aisha was abducted by Boko Haram terrorists and taken to Sambisa forest where she remained for 3 years.

During the period of her captivity, Aisha was married to one of the top terrorists called Mamman Nur. She conceived a son fathered by her Boko Haram husband before she was eventually rescued alongside some other young women and children during an army raid in Sambisa forest last year. Upon their return, Aisha and the others were kept in a state safe house during which they were put through a nine-month deradicalisation programme. She returned home to her family in February this year.

However, Aisha left her home in Maiduguri  last month to return to the Boko Haram stronghold. Aisha's younger sister, Yerima, said her sister took with her the baby boy fathered by the Boko Haram commander and a few clothes to return to Sambisa. During a phone interview with the Thomas Reuters Foundation, Yerima said her sister had received a phone call prior to her disappearnce from a woman who had also been in the deradicalisation programme. The woman reportedly told her that she had returned to the Sambisa forest so Aisha followed suit.

Aisha had earlier spoken about her life in Sambisa forest and revealed that she lived like a queen and had other kidnapped girls serving as her slave and meeting her every need because she was the wife of the commander. She also disclosed that a number of the Boko Haram male fighters regarded her with respect and couldn't look her in the eye because of her husband's position.

Ever since Aisha's disappearance, her phone number has been switched off and she's remained unreachable. Fatima Akilu, a psychologist and head of the Neem Foundation, an anti-extremism group which ran the state-backed programme, said she had heard that some of the women who were under her care, including Aisha, had gone back to Boko Haram.

28 comments:

Akpuruka said...

Na as sense reach, na there be man level. Them nor dey force fowl lay egg!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mR6EF6v9sIA&t=51s

Henceforth they should be treated as terrorists.

Forbidden fruit.
The prick sweet no be small.

She suffering from 'Stockholm Syndrome'. Sad.

And the Army and APC government will tell us that there is no single Boko Haram camp remaining in Sambisa forest.. Who is deceiving who? Ndiala bending corner

Stockholm Syndrome all the way. These ladies should have been rushed out of the country with their families as a support system, followed by the gradual decompression of the total brain-washing they've all been through. Now she can't seem to get away from her lover and the power that came with being the "wife" to the one in charge. The brain is a wonderful organ though, one day, she will come to her senses without any persuasion,the only thing is that by then, her offsprings would know no other life but what they are indoctrinated into. The Nigerian government really failed those girls and their families.

DULLA said...

Once u taste terrorist p*ck,u neva know peace. She prefers to live like a lion in d jungle than, ,,,,,,,,

She will soon be killed alongside her husband. .

The northern leaders need power and they invented their troubles today,so let them live with it.the adage in place said he who fetch fire with ant ask lizard to come and work for him.when we were mostly been killed,they all are praisen them,today we have left and is their land that is desolate not my.no matter what is lost there,I am in my home state today home is home.I say to those who are there to come back home,they have give u quit notice come home,I pack my things stay clear from north 2012 may,today I live better. Come back.let them kill their own people.my Igbo brothers and sisters pls come back home.my senior brother died there because of stubbornness.nothing like 0ne Nigeria is total lie.

Cant they army wire tape or even use her as bait to the hide out? Since the girl knew her way into the Forest, then what are our intelligence officers doing?
Who is heading them?

sheezee said...

So boko haram still dey for sambisa forest? According to news they've left sambisa forest or somtin. If dis girl could find her way to d forest then I wonder what our army are waiting for. Tiring story.

She couldn't find a sizeable uncastrated dick

If she just went back to Sambisa forest which is a home to her why did the army say they have cleared the place? Who is deceiving who?

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

Chai! The power of brainwash

Hmmm... She z used to d condition n lyf style over there

Akpuruka lol Choi you made me laugh

iloh kingsley isioma said...

Very true

Made up stories for foolish pple

Can u stop searching please

baby girl said...

She knows her way back home to the forest, and the army is not aware of the home in the Forest

Stockholm Syndrome my arse! She's just useless. Typical!

Who be the "they"?

Is this not the same Sambisa that the Army claimed to have cleared?

Akpuruka said...

So she likes having other girls captured as slaves attend to her needs. She likes the fact that other fighters cannot look her in the eye, because she is commanders property. What happens to her kids she snuck back into the forest to meet he terrorist husband! Mo one CA's say its because she is a child or does not know what she is doing! It may be Stockholm's syndrome or whatever its called, like a slave that escapes going back to beg his master! Na where her brain developed reach, so her kids inadvertently are terrorists or state enemies, if they are not caught in the crossfire and thus, will be cut down in anyway. That's her choice, no be jazz or science(juju) it's just brainwashing and plain naivity that she is nothing without him.

Jimiano said...

Lol...... This is funny sha, well I don't Blane her she was on a "wavy level " in the boko camp

Don't blame her, D man prick is big