Mother of notorious kidnapper Evans goes into hiding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 June 2017

Mother of notorious kidnapper Evans goes into hiding

The mother of Chukwudubem Onwuamadike, a.k.a Evans, the notorious billionaire kidnapper recently arrested in Lagos, has gone into hiding after news of her son's arrest reached their hometown of Umudim in Nnewi, Anambra state.

Evans mother who is popularly called Lady Nwosu was described by Vanguard as a no-nonsense woman.

It was gathered that she assists vendors in selling their wares for a commission. Though there were reports that Evans' mother knew he was a criminal and he even bought her a car, the reality at the Umudim village seemed to tell a different story as it was discovered that Lady Nwosu only rides a motorcycle popularly called Nwanyi Nnewi.

Lady Nwosu has not been seen at the canteen where she sells since Tuesday, Vanguard reports. A woman told the paper that Lady Nwosu went into hiding after people began coming in to sympathise with her over her son's arrest. 

The woman who spoke on the condition of anonymity said: “She went into hiding because people were trooping in to sympathise with her over the arrest of her son. Some came for a different purpose; to make mockery of her and to see the face of the mother of the arrested kidnapper. Even you newsmen were troubling her. She has been crying since news of the arrest reached her. I do not know where she has gone to but I think it is good for her.”

Her disappearance coincided with the disclosure by the Obi of Evans' village of Umudim, Chief Benneth Okafor, that the arrested kidnap kingpin was not known in his community as he hardly visited home, neither did he have any investment in the community.

56 comments:

Nemesis will catch up with her.

SHE knew what her son was doing yet she supported him and I strongly believe she helped him with spiritual powers too. Her son has destroyed the lives of so many people and it's time got pay back. If she like she should cry river cos his end has come. Evil people!

Hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!! I laugh in Hausa! why did you not deter him? Disown him even to show that you were not in support of his "trade"? Now, you scurry and hide when the deed is done. Keep hiding...You are all wicked people always looking for what you will gain.

OKWA NOO NO NONSENSE WOMAN!

D woman shud b left alone abeg

Ronke said...

SHE knew what her son was doing yet she supported him and I strongly believe she helped him with spiritual powers too. Her son has destroyed the lives of so many people and it's time got pay back.

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

I thank God for his grace upon my life and for making me to be alive to witness another birthday of mine for it is not easy because many pass away and could not witness and celebrate their birthday, here i am alive saying....Lord thank you and i'm forever grateful

she knew his son is a criminal and she did not report it to the police...now she is ashamed...see your life.

Mimi said...

that means she knows what her son is doing.

visit mimibrowns.blogspot.com for more news

Aboki and Ronke,abeg Una be same person? Abi Una copy Una selves? One report says his mum knew but never supported. Another report according to his father, says his mother indulged him. Which do we believe? Anyway, I no go school

MTCHEWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Munachim said...

Oh God, help me to be a good mother to my children so that I will be proud and not hid

nigerianscitizens said...

She never knew such a day will come

Munachim said...

Oh God help me to be a good mother to my children so that I will be proud and not hid

Munachim said...

Oh God, help me to be a good mother to my children so that I will be proud and not hid

I am not understanding this post and the few stupid comments abt the mother. So wot if she knew abt it, did she partake in giving him info, saving the ransom or requesting for a better life? Evans has said dat his mother dint support him so wud she go and report to police or the elders to arrest him. If she really accepted his crime, she won't be a canteen owner and a motorcycle owner when her son is leaving in millions. I do not support her parenting buh why is she being mentioned on d news even more dan the criminal himself. And Linda is elaborating on the word HINDING as if the police are looking for d woman, Or as if she is part of the gang. It is normal dat she will close her shop and stay indoor or possibly stay away from d community. Abeg Linda, press and others shod leave d woman alone and let her reap wot she has sown period.

I am not understanding this post and the few stupid comments abt the mother. So wot if she knew abt it, did she partake in giving him info, saving the ransom or requesting for a better life? Evans has said dat his mother dint support him so wud she go and report to police or the elders to arrest him. If she really accepted his crime, she won't be a canteen owner and a motorcycle owner when her son is leaving in millions. I do not support her parenting buh why is she being mentioned on d news even more dan the criminal himself. And Li

Chai!

Too bad.

A hausa proverb says you give birth to a child not his character. Oh yes she is a no nonsense woman and thought she knew he was a criminal, she did not support him. When a child refuses to follow the way he's shown,he follows the he chose.

Nnewi. I don't this people's drive for money.

Najia police should space us! Why will they even make public his arrest without first secretly getting all necessary informations that can lead to the arrest of his cohorts! Now that's it's being made public they will all go into hiding

SaintAgatha said...

Happy birthday Ugoo

All you talking trash that the woman promotes her son's or supports him in his criminal biz should please shut up.
Like my father used to say "i've trained you, it's now you'll train urself. As u make ur bed, that's how you'll rest on it"

She knw about her son's biz YES...... But has she ever supported him? NO.

Will the criminal son leave the biz for a good one? NO.

If his people approved his biz, the mum wont be doing petty biz.
So all you saying dis and that about her should close up.

WILLY PAPA

I Don catch u today Aboki da useless Warri boy. You are a crook, a fraudster.
So na u dey always advertise this Penis enlargement things 4 LIB. Hmm, Busted. Go look 4 a Real job fool.

Lol. I can't just stop laughing over here. She took to her hills after spending the kidnapper's money
Just in, Sex tape of Nicki Minaj and Drake released (watch video)

Happy birthday

Samuel Ekundayo said...

This is a lesson to parents. Parents are expected to train and build their children so that at old age they will have rest. We can make whatever comment, but let us look inward.

Lie that ur parents don't know you are doing yahoo yahoo. That all the luxury lifestyle u leave; the 24k gold chains the Rolex wrists watch, the house in lekki, the panamera, the merc GLE, the 016 range were all gotten from bank job and selling iphone 7. He without sin should cast the first stone. She was never in support of her child's evil act.

Are you minding Linda. Is she not a runs woman?,her own will soon come

It means even though she knew her son is a criminal she probably refused to have anything to do with his money.

Long live LIB

baby girl said...

hide ke

Why won't she go into hiding?

When she was responsible for her son's misfortune.

See Photos Of Evans Wife And 5 Kids Chilling In His Mansion

lavie said...

How many of us will report our children talk true?

You think it easy to disown a child huh? ..smh

How many mothers will actually report any of their children to the police. Most mothers will continue to pray to God to change their children. please, we should leave the old woman alone.

No matter how she would run, nemesis will catch up with her.QED

Chai! So na aboki dey do that advert here? Wawu. Aboki you are busted.

Aboki has many ids that he uses on this blog.

Happy birthday, and many more fruitful 100 yrs in Jesus name amen.

@Esther, in a bid to appear smart, u contradict things. He indicted d wife and left d mum. Why is running if she was innocent? The son said the mother wasn't aware of his criminal ways then why is she on the run? She has failed as a mother. She is even a lady.

Will you report you son? All these holier than thou should leave the woman alone. From this story, it's obvious she had nothing to do with her son's money. If not she won't be riding motorcycle and running a canteen while her son is living like a king. Unless she's doing that as a cover up, to deceive people.

Please allow the woman speak for herself. Failing to bring up her son well properly has caused pains to other to other people

It not easy to disown a child eh kwa? But it's easy for ur excuse of a son to be causing other people pains and agony?

@Ananymous, d story is about nwanyi nnewi aka mother of a criminal and his criminal son and NOT about Linda ikeji. At least Linda's mum brought her up very well to make legit money so she's sitting like a queen somewhere around Banana Island and would not need to be hiding like the Nwanyi nnewi.

Trash!!! If she didn't support him then why has she been on hide out. Someone like my mum, will not run for any dmn police. "No nonsense" woman my dark ass. Another report says the mother was the architect of his bad ways.

Hahahahaha!!! Imagine a mother? Then some nitwit on this blog will be yarning trash

Madam Ronke how can you be so sure that the mother knows about his weird ways,let's be watchful and pray not to have evil offspring

Runs woman like your mother.. Senseless comment

Na u be dey person wey dey advertise im penis 4 dis blog. How many sugarmummies u don fuck na?

Hustlers said...

How will nemesis catch up with her?
Don't u read to comprehend?
Didn't u see where it's written that she doesn't even have a car but drives a motorcycle?
That her son doesn't even have a single investment at home..that means she might not know about his shady deals.
If u alloy is a thief? Would u tell ur mother?

She won't hid forever

Anonymous 17:22 what a daft that you are. She's hiding because she's ashamed

Watin dis one dey talk self!!everybody won comment!!everybody won show say dem go school...